About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Garvey Hyundai North

271 Tom Miller Road, Plattsburgh, New York 12901
Sales: (518) 907-0074
Service: (518) 907-0075
Parts: (518) 907-0076

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

374 Lifetime Reviews

Garvey Hyundai North

Hours: Closed

271 Tom Miller Road,
Plattsburgh, New York 12901
Garvey Hyundai North Info
Hours
Amenities
About Garvey Hyundai North

Garvey Hyundai is a full service new and used car dealer. We are family owned with a focus on customers for life and a top notch experience. Our sales and service staff are well trained to make sure that all our guests' needs are met. Our sales department holds that buying a car should be fun and we take that seriously. Our service department wants to get you in and get you back on the road with a minimum of time wasted and your vehicle fixed right the first time. They fix all makes and models and our customer satisfaction score is one of the best in the region. In short, consult us for all your vehicle needs and we will make sure that you are treated with respect as a valued guest.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Garvey Hyundai North

Garvey Hyundai is a full service new and used car dealer. We are family owned with a focus on customers for life and a top notch experience. Our sales and service staff are well trained to make sure that all our guests' needs are met. Our sales department holds that buying a car should be fun and we take that seriously. Our service department wants to get you in and get you back on the road with a minimum of time wasted and your vehicle fixed right the first time. They fix all makes and models and our customer satisfaction score is one of the best in the region. In short, consult us for all your vehicle needs and we will make sure that you are treated with respect as a valued guest.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Financing
  • Car Wash
374 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
JESSHARRIGAN
5/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best dealership experience ever!"

I highly recommend using this dealership! The Hyundai team made the trade-in process quick and painless! It almost seemed too easy!! My salesperson made sure to get me the best deal and financing possible, along with a package providing features that I didn't even think were in my price range! The service team did a spectacular detailing job, too. I am ecstatic about my new Elantra and will be heading back to Garvey Hyundai in the future for any further car needs! Thank you!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TPB59492000
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding!"

Jeff P did a great job. I had a very good experience in dealing with him. I would highly recommend him to my friends. Great place to buy a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

PLUNKETT

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kenh123
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service"

The service that I received from Brad Bernard was excellent. His knowledge of Hyundia's products was also excellent and the paperwork was handled professionally and quickly. Overall it was a very positive experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Run123
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience. "

My wife and I were browsing vehicles and considering a trade-up. We were greeted by Brad. We found Brad to be both helpful and informative. He answered all of our questions and provided us with valuable feedback. We were very pleased with Brad's approach his customer service skills were first rate. We highly reccomend Brad our experience was a positive one. Thanks for our new Sonata .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GramPaBo
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent in both sales and service "

Adam Brunelle was very helpful and easy to work with. I definitely plan to buy my next car from him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
morg7
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very satisfying!"

Very positive experience. I didn't feel pushed in to anything. Adam was great along with Bob.,in explaining everything. I have had two other vehicles from Hyundai and would recommend them to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lindalou
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Patient & Accommodating"

As my husband & I left our vehicle in Florida to fly home, we were in dire need of a vehicle. My sister referred us to Brad Bernard at Garvey Hyundai as she has bought multiple vehicles from him. We popped in to see Brad without an appointment hoping to find the right vehicle. He was very helpful and extremely patient answering my many questions about various vehicles and allowing us to test drive a few of them. We decided on a vehicle and returned in an hour to drive it home. Excellent service! Thanks Brad!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CVgirl56
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Helpful"

Brad Bernard assisted me with my first Hyundai lease in 2012 and I was pleased with his helpfulness and friendly personality. Brad contacted me again near the end of my lease period. I told him I was interested in a bigger vehicle since I was finding it difficult to get in and out of the Elantra. By having conversations with him on previous visits to the dealership regarding my needs, he was very helpful in assisting me in finding the right size vehicle for me that was comfortable to get in and out of and comfortable to drive. I felt no pressure from him and the dealership was helpful in allowing me to end my previous lease early without penalty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
knights1128
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service"

Great service, could not ask for a better salesperson and very informative. Helpful throughout the entire process and kept me informed throughout the day. I would recommend Adam to anyone looking to buy a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Memeheg
5/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic buying experience"

Yesterday we purchased our second car from Garvey. After visiting every dealership in the Plattsburgh area we settled on this one again for the second time due to several factors - the service department has always provided excellent service every time we've taken our Santa Fe there, the staff are extremely helpful and courteous, and the sales team has worked very hard to put us in the car of our choice with a price that makes us happy to do business with this dealership. Our salesman Adam made this a very positive experience, and helped identify the car that most met our expectations, even when when we weren't sure of exactly what car we wanted when we entered the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 374 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Adam Brunelle
Adam Brunelle

Sales Consultant

82 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Bernard
Brad Bernard

Sales Consultant

114 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Terence Barrett
Terence Barrett

Sales Consultant

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Baker
Brian Baker

Sales Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeffrey Plunkett
Jeffrey Plunkett

Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Heonis
Jeff Heonis

Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Pelerin
Keith Pelerin

Service Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nathan Smith
Nathan Smith

General Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory