About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Garvey Hyundai North

271 Tom Miller Road, Plattsburgh, New York 12901
Sales: (518) 907-0074
Service: (518) 907-0075
Parts: (518) 907-0076

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

418 Lifetime Reviews

Garvey Hyundai North

Hours: Open Now

271 Tom Miller Road,
Plattsburgh, New York 12901
Garvey Hyundai North Info
Hours
Amenities
About Garvey Hyundai North

Garvey Hyundai is a full service new and used car dealer. We are family owned with a focus on customers for life and a top notch experience. Our sales and service staff are well trained to make sure that all our guests' needs are met. Our sales department holds that buying a car should be fun and we take that seriously. Our service department wants to get you in and get you back on the road with a minimum of time wasted and your vehicle fixed right the first time. They fix all makes and models and our customer satisfaction score is one of the best in the region. In short, consult us for all your vehicle needs and we will make sure that you are treated with respect as a valued guest.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Garvey Hyundai North

Garvey Hyundai is a full service new and used car dealer. We are family owned with a focus on customers for life and a top notch experience. Our sales and service staff are well trained to make sure that all our guests' needs are met. Our sales department holds that buying a car should be fun and we take that seriously. Our service department wants to get you in and get you back on the road with a minimum of time wasted and your vehicle fixed right the first time. They fix all makes and models and our customer satisfaction score is one of the best in the region. In short, consult us for all your vehicle needs and we will make sure that you are treated with respect as a valued guest.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Financing
  • Car Wash
419 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
CMISSY1986
8/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Choosing and purchasing a new vehicle. "

Thank you so much and I am very happy with the car I chose. I owned an Elantra back in 2002 and I liked it then and I like it very much now...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Kipping

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JUSTME3504
8/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very professional"

My buying experience at Garvey Hyundai was informative and positive. The staff and sales were very friendly and professional. I would / will definitely return and recommend Garvey Hyundai to any and all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rondogharleynutt
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My first experience "

My first experience at Garvey Hyundai North was a great one. Brad Bernard was very good at explaining the features and warranty of the 2013 Santa Fe. I enjoyed my time spent with him. I look forward to dealing with him down the road.I'm one happy customer and my wife is happy with me. No more standard to shift.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kingbill
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"brad is the man!!!"

I have had many positive experiences with garvey hyundai. Brad has been great to deal with every time. My family will continue to buy cars from him for many years...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

josh marsh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MINERIZED
8/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!!"

We were very pleased with Garvey Hyundai. Nicole went above and beyond for us. We were there for several hours. She fought for us to be in our vehicle. We absolutely love our Santa Fe Limited. It has everything we wanted and much more. It drives and rides wonderful. I have highly recommended this vehicle to many people and will continue to do so. Will definitely do business with them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nicole Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ROSEM67
8/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great!!!"

My salesperson was Nichole and U should be proud to have her. She was the best I have ever had in my many years of buying cars

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nichole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BURGS33
8/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Eye-opening."

Having not purchase a new vehicle since the 1990s a lot has changed in the car buying experience. Their was no sales pressure only options based on my needs. I needed a car immediately and Brad Bernard helped me find just the right car for me. It was easy to tell he enjoys what he does and is very knowledgeable of the product line. He easily answered all of my questions. The financing offered was much better than I expected and met my budget requirements. The proximity to my home makes service convenient. Garvey North gets my preference for where to shop for my next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob (Finance Mgr.)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CMase22
8/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Desperate but no pressure! "

My fiance and I were desperate for a car, old trusty broke down leaving us with only one vehicle. We set out one Saturday to find a vehicle, feeling pressured to buy at 2 other local dealers we hoped the 3rd time would be the charm and went to Hyundai. Terrance met us in the parking lot. He never once pressured us, gave us as much information as possible about every vehicle on the lot, and made sure we were aware of all our options. We would recommend anyone to go to Hyundai for their next vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BrittanyLeo88
8/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying my first car"

As a full time working college student buying a new car was a daunting task. I had issues with my previous car that left me immediately needing a new one. The exceptional customer service provided at Garvey Hyundai in helping me find the right vehicle was phenomenal. I was helped by both Brad and Terrence in my quest for a vehicle, and honestly I think I've found a dealership that I would be happy to work with for life. These guys walked me through the process step by step, answered all my numerous questions, and did not at any point make me feel pressured to immediately purchase a vehicle given the circumstances. I am a new happy owner of a certified pre-owned that I was able to pick up NEXT DAY!!!! I'm very happy with this service and hope for continued business in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jrad
8/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service"

Brad Bernard did a great job. He got me in and out , the same day. Have a new 2016 Elantra. I will be back, and recommend you guys. Thank you Jared Lehman

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 419 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Brad Bernard
Brad Bernard

Sales Consultant

133 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam Brunelle
Adam Brunelle

Sales Consultant

90 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Baker
Brian Baker

Sales Consultant

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeffrey Plunkett
Jeffrey Plunkett

Sales Consultant

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Terence Barrett
Terence Barrett

Sales Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Heonis
Jeff Heonis

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nathan Smith
Nathan Smith

General Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Pelerin
Keith Pelerin

Service Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory