About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

2545 E 23rd Ave S, Fremont, Nebraska 68025
Sales: (402) 727-8550

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

259 Lifetime Reviews

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Hours: Closed

2545 E 23rd Ave S,
Fremont, Nebraska 68025
Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM Learn More

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
259 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jeff and Pam Calkins
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience!"

We purchased a 2015 Jeep Renegade, and got a fantastic deal. Malisa, our salesperson, was very helpful and friendly, and didn't make us feel at all pressured to buy. Gene Steffy even stopped by to thank us for our business. About a year prior, he had talked to my husband when he was in the parking lot looking at a Jeep, and my husband was very impressed, so that is one of the reasons we bought our vehicle from them. Kathy Grashorn in Finance is also great to work with. Overall, a wonderful car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

The owner, Gene Steffy!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brian Greunke
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stress Free! Very Professional"

This is our 5th vehicle purchase from Steffys. There's a reason we keep coming back.....the people! We love buying local! Friendly people, friendly prices, friendly service

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Linda Swallow
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Didn't feel any pressure "

They let us take our time looking and test driving at all the vehicles we were interested in. Even Gene had time to help us out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

May 24, 2016

“Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and enjoying hearing that you had a great experience at our dealership. If you have any questions, please call us any time at 402-727-8550. Hope you're enjoying your new vehicle. Thanks again for choosing Gene Steffy's.” Tim Hoshor General Manager

Truck buyer
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It's the people!"

We've done business with Gene Steffy and company numerous times over the last 30 years. They work hard for their customers in sales and service and we've enjoyed getting to know each person we've worked with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

May 24, 2016

“Thanks so much for this great review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it's important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family and we're happy to hear that you agree! On behalf of everyone here at Gene Steffy's, enjoy that ride!” Tim Hoshor General Manager

Nicholas Paulsen
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick and professional"

Staff was courteous and professional. They were happy to answer all my questions and work with me to make a sale. The whole process went smoothly and quickly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

May 24, 2016

“Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and enjoying hearing that you had a great experience at our dealership. If you have any questions, please call us any time at 402-727-8550. Hope your enjoying your new vehicle. Thanks again for choosing 'Gene Steffy's Tim Hoshor General Manager

Dinalworkman
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No hassles "

From start to finish, buying our truck was a 'no hassle ' experience, made that way by our salesman Conner. We still need to have a few things done, Conner has already arranged everything for us, including a rental car! Actually everyone we have encountered at the dealership has been VERY NICE, very laid back, very easy to work with. Defiantly would buy a car from Steffy again, would love to work with Conner again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

May 24, 2016

“Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and enjoying hearing that you had a great experience at our dealership. If you have any questions, please call us any time at . Hope you're enjoying your new vehicle. Thanks again for choosing Gene Steffy's.” Tim Hoshor General Manager

jessicaw102
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nothing but Excellent across the board!!!!"

If you want a dealership that is like a family to you when you go through the process of finding a car, getting a great deal and finally visiting the dealership, then Gene Steffy Chrysler Dodge Jeep Fremont is your place to be. It started with the ease of the website for the dealership, I was able to get a quote for my trade in, fill out a financing application and estimate payments as well and express my interest in a particular vehicle and all that info is sent like a profile if you choose to fill it all out and that made the buying process start so easily. Once that was done I was responded to within the morning and Shaunelle Roeber and her Manager Megan were both understanding about the approval I needed for financing for the specific vehicle before heading from Lincoln NE to Fremont. Shaunelle was with me every step of the way and told me any information she needed. She worked with me through email since I worked night shift and the morning was my night. She was so personable and very professional as well as everyone at the dealership. You could tell they are like a family. And Gene Steffy introduced himself to me personally and was happy that I came out to his dealership and shared the history of how his dealership came about back in the 1930's with his father. He gave me a piece of history from his father's store and I wanted to cry. Who would give something to a total stranger that was part of his family history. But I keep this with me because it reminds me of how humble one human can be to another without even knowing each other and that we all can learn from one another, Gene Steffy and Shaunelle really opened up my eyes to remember that not all dealerships are out to get you. But if you do not want to be uncomfortable shopping for a vehicle Gene Steffy Chrysler Dodge and Jeep Fremont is the way to go. I will be returning to purchase my future vehicles here and I am pretty sure my fiance will as well after I told him about my experience and the amazing deal I got for my 2015 Dodge Dart and the coverage that this dealership offers on the vehicle is unlike any other place can offer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

May 16, 2016

“Thanks so much for this great review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it's important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family and we're happy to hear that you agree! On behalf of everyone here at Gene Steffy's, Thank you so much for your business!” Tim Hoshor General Manager

mistybravo
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A new deal"

We've just completed a vehicle lease agreement w/ Chrysler Corporation, via Gene Steffy Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep (Fremont, NE) dealership. The entire process, including signing the final papers, involved the initial phone call, and 2 mtgs. At the dealership!! The entire process was pleasant, relaxing, pleasant, and business like. The final agreement was above our expectations. We highly recommend Gene Steffy for vehicle trade in, be it for purchase or leasing!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

May 07, 2016

“It's great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! It's also great to know that it's an experience you'd recommend for friends and family as well. We couldn't ask nicer comments and we thank you for taking the time to share it!” Tim Hoshor General Manager

IowaHawkeye
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership to buy your next Vehicle "

This is the second vehicle I have bought from Ed Steffy. Ed has been very professional and is easy to work with. My dad was a Ford dealer in Iowa for years, and I carried on the tradition of driving Ford vehicles. Why did I move away from Ford? Service. I live in Omaha and bought my cars from some of the local dealers here. Their service departments are second rate compared to Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM. When I need service on my Ram the guys are always happy to help me, and know me by my first name. The same can be said about Ed Steffy. Randal Martin clearly and completely explained the various options available to me for warranty and protection for the vehicle. He handled all of the paperwork professionally and in a friendly and courteous manner. This is a great dealership, with employees who go the extra mile for their customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

May 07, 2016

" We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it's important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family so on behalf of everyone here at Gene Steffy's, Thank you!" Tim Hoshor General Manager

jessicaaa2.0
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy new Jeep owner"

I'm glad I could finally upgrade to something within the new decade that I feel comfortable with and won't cost an arm and a leg forever. Thank you Connor!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

May 07, 2016

“It's great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! We couldn't ask nicer comments and we thank you for taking the time to share it!” Tim Hoshor General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 259 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Kathy Grashorn
Kathy Grashorn

Finance Manager

86 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randal Martin
Randal Martin

Finance Manager

81 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shaunelle Roeber
Shaunelle Roeber

Sales Consultant

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Steffy
Ed Steffy

Sales Consultant

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Conner Jugler
Conner Jugler

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jacob Classen
Jacob Classen

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fred Cappellano
Fred Cappellano

Sales Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Voorhies
Ken Voorhies

Sales Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Hoshor
Tim Hoshor

General Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim  Lathrop
Jim Lathrop

Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory