About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

2545 E 23rd Ave S, Fremont, Nebraska 68025
Sales: (402) 727-8550

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
 
Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

101 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM
101 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM Learn More

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
101 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent"

I received excellent customer service. The salesman was friendly and was knowledgeable about the vehicle. He had to stay late to complete our paperwork and did so willingly.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

October 25, 2014

“It's great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! It's also great to know that it's an experience you'd recommend for friends and family as well. We couldn't ask nicer comments and we thank you for taking the time to share it!” Tim Hoshor General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great people"

This is our 6th vehicle purchased from Bob,7th from gene steffys. Bob Porter is an awesome salesman,not pushy,easy to work with, and a really good guy. Kathy makes financing a breeze, explains and goes over everything really well. Everyone from the sales floor to the service area are very friendly.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

October 25, 2014

“It's great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! It's also great to know that it's an experience you'd recommend for friends and family as well. We couldn't ask nicer comments and we thank you for taking the time to share it!” Tim Hoshor General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

Thank you for the great experience in buying our new Jeep. Bob Porter did an awesome job getting us the deal we needed and making us happy.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

October 22, 2014

“Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and enjoying hearing that you had a great experience at our dealership. If you have any questions, please call us any time at 402-727-8550. Hope you're enjoying your new vehicle. Thanks again for choosing Gene Steffy's.” Tim Hoshor General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Jeep Cherokee"

This is my second new vehicle from Gene Steffy's and my experience was excellent. I worked with Ed Steffensmeier and he was very helpful and knowledgeable during the entire process. My fiancée and I looked at two different kinds of vehicles and we eventually settled on a new Jeep Cherokee. Ed took the time to explain the features and benefits of both vehicles. We were able to make an informed decision with all of the information that was provided. When it came time to talk about pricing there was no pressure and we were given time to think about the purchase. Overall we had a very good experience and I would recommend Ed and the dealership to anyone.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

October 15, 2014

“Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and enjoying hearing that you had an excellent experience at our dealership. If you have any questions, please call us any time at 402-727-8550. Hope you're enjoying your new vehicle. Thanks again for choosing Gene Steffy's.” Tim Hoshor General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Vehicle purchase"

I wrote a long review and then was transferred to this page to write it all over again. Ugh! The service was above and beyond our expectations. Shaunelle worked extra hard to make sure we got the vehicle we wanted.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

September 25, 2014

“Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and enjoying hearing that you had a great experience at our dealership. If you have any questions, please call us any time at 402-727-8550. Hope you're enjoying your new vehicle. Thanks again for choosing Gene Steffy's.” Tim Hoshor General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Second Experience with Gene Steffy"

I can't say enough about the service and experience that I have received twice now at Gene Steffy. For me, the face of their business is Mitch Brehm; his customer service is exceptional. No request, concern, question or detail went unlooked. I am very happy with my new vehicle, but even happier when I tell others where to go to buy theirs. ; )

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

September 17, 2014

“Thanks so much for this great review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it's important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family and we're happy to hear that you agree! On behalf of everyone here at Gene Steffy Chrysler, enjoy that ride!” Tim Hoshor General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New RAM"

Internet search revealed a vehicle we were interested in and got a quick response from Mark Kucera. We lived hours from Gene Steffy's but were planning a trip to visit relatives over a holiday weekend. Mark arranged a test drive late Friday and Bryan Spilinek handled the test drive and was very patient in answering all my question. Bryan gave me a price quote to take and talk over with the wife. Saturday talked further with Bryan and agreed to meet early Tuesday morning due to the holiday on Monday. We setup financing and drove over Tuesday morning so the wife could give a final OK and do some final negotiating. Bryan brought the truck around for the wife to see and approve. We then meet with Randal Martin on the financing and other thing that go with buying a new vehicle. Randal went over the rustproofing, and other protection packages available as well as the financing. We had such a very favorable rate that we were willing to forgo one of the rebates. Randal went over everything without any of the hard sell or other pressure you get sometimes when buying a vehicle. Randal also checked to see if our rate could be matched. Bettered the rate and we got the rebate too. Finally finished and Bryan had taken the truck to wash, filled the tank and brought it around front where he answered all the question on operation, especially the wife's since she drove it home. He even setup the bluetooth from both of our phones to be able to use that feature. Even got to visit with the owner while Bryan was helping the wife. 3 hour total time at the dealership including all the questions test drives and paperwork. Will definitely recommend to family and friends for a great deal and fast, friendly service.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

September 13, 2014

“It's great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! We couldn't ask nicer comments and we thank you for taking the time to share it!” Hope your enjoying your vehicle." Tim Hoshor General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"new journey"

We called Mitch prior to arriving at the dealership to let him know what we were looking for. He found a number of vehicles which saved us time. We selected one and with in 24 hours it was delivered and ready for us to drive home. Mitch went the extra mile to ensure we were happy with our new car experience. THANKS MITCH!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

September 09, 2014

“Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and enjoying hearing that you had a great experience at our dealership. If you have any questions, please call us any time at 402-727-8550. Thanks again for choosing Gene Steffy's.” Tim Hoshor General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service"

We have now bought our last 3 vehicles from Mitch at Gene Steffy and are committed because of the excellent customer service we get from him and Kathy. Mitch goes over and beyond to make sure we are happy with the vehicle and stands behind what he sells. Kathy has the perfect personality for working with people and everyone can't help but love her. They are a top notch team and we always get excellent service. We are committed Gene Steffy customers!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

September 03, 2014

“It's great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! It's also great to know that it's an experience you'd recommend for friends and family as well. We couldn't ask nicer comments and we thank you for taking the time to share it!” Tim Hoshor General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Prompt, accurate and friendly."

My vehicle purchase experience at Gene Steffy should be characterized as prompt and accurate. I initially contacted them through their website between 8:00-8:30 am on 8/21/2014. They contacted me by phone within the first hour and by the end of the call they had my credit information and they understood my budget parameter 150.00 - 180.00/mo and my mpg 25/35 parameter. After just over 3.25 hours from initial contact, I had finance and deliverability completed... all set before 11:45 am. The vehicle I ended up purchasing didn't exactly match my gas economy parameters. The vehicle is rated at 24/32 which is very, very close. These are the things that really sealed the deal for us: prompt/clear communication, the dealer met/exceeded our budget expectation, we received great customer care, and great customer service.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

August 27, 2014

“Thanks so much for this great review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it's important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family and we're happy to hear that you agree! On behalf of everyone here at Gene Steffy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM, enjoy your vehicle" Tim Hoshor General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Kathy Grashorn
Kathy Grashorn

Finance Manager

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Steffy
Ed Steffy

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Wiese
Gary Wiese

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bryan Spilinek
Bryan Spilinek

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mitch Brehm
Mitch Brehm

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randal Martin
Randal Martin

Finance Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Porter
Bob Porter

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Hoshor
Tim Hoshor

General Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Voorhies
Ken Voorhies

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Kucera
Mark Kucera

Internet Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory