About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Genthe Honda

4.8

74 Lifetime Reviews

15100 Eureka Rd, Southgate, Michigan 48195 Directions
Sales: (734) 265-0923

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of Genthe Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 23, 2017

"Air bag recall "

- Dan

Great customer service! I was pleased with the turnaround time since I waited for them to complete the work and within an hour I was on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Short Body Shop Manager and Jeff in Service.
March 13, 2017

"Good work"

- Efredphd

Not only did my oil change/ inspection go smoothly, Jeff discovered I had a bad battery and changed it. At only 14000 miles and no symptoms I'd have had a bad surprise if not for this visit. Thanks much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
March 13, 2017

"Wonderful service"

- Derek Edward Stringer

All my interactions with Genthe Honda so far have shown me that the people who work here seem to really care about what they do and the people they do it for. Go with a dealership that you feel has your best interest in mind most of the time. I definitely feel that way about Genthe Honda. From Sales, I dealt with Jason who is a very easy going, low pressure and informative representative. A down to earth dude, just trying to match people up to what they're looking for. Hopefully I won't have a need to buy another car for a while, however if I did, I'd give him a call first. From Service, Jeff who, after hearing a little more about a problem I was having with the car advised I bring it in immediately so that he could ride passenger to further assess the problem DESPITE this being right after high winds knocked out power for most of southeast Michigan (3/10) and them being way behind due to not having power a few days themselves. Took a ride, he knew the problem was serious and prioritized it's repair for that day as it was quite serious and I had no other means of transportation. Glad I wandered in there! :D -Derek S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason in Sales and Jeff in Service. Both top notch, 10 stars.
March 10, 2017

"Cracked windshield repair."

- Ebony

My brand new CRV was hit by a stone and a very little chip formed. Within days the chip cracked about 8 inches. Safelite came to the dealership and replaced the windshield. Steve was not happy about the work and Safelite came again and repaired it. Jackie made sure my camera was recalibrated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jjackie, James, Jeff, and Steve
March 09, 2017

"Someone Sincerely Helpful"

- Mary Jo and Jim

During the spring of 2016 an elderly cousin died in Minnesota and willed his extremely well-maintained 2011 Honda Odyssey to us here in Wyandotte. We wanted to find a dealership and person that would work with us in properly maintaining this vehicle on a continuing basis, and this we have found with Jeff Nicora at Genthe Honda in Southgate. Most recently we received a routine recall notice and we called Genthe and Jeff was able to take care of us that day. He also found that we needed front wiper blades and a cabin filter. We feel that Jeff knows us, understands our needs, and calls my husband and me by name. Again this week we were in to see Jeff as the result of the high winds in the area and something that "did not sound right under the van"--maybe a damaging branch. He found no problem, but did say that the battery was close to needing replacement. I was glad that he found that and he always explains things well and in a sincere and helpful manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Nicora, Jacqui Grimes (very helpful in prompt scheduling)
February 15, 2017

"Oil Change"

- nms786

That's my favorite place for oil change.Service agent James was very kind and very helpful.Nice place to bring your vehicle for your need. Happy with service....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Williams
January 20, 2017

"New Car Sales Customer Service"

- Jim48

Everything was great until after I purchased the car. I need questions answered regarding my registration and finance information i would expect someone to call me back for follow up. Not one person contact me the dealer manager, sales person nor Finance manager. That is why I gave them 2 starts had they called me back, it would've been 5 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan Dunlop, ALi Syed, and Andrew Genthe
December 23, 2016

"Oil Change"

- RottieMom

Came in for a routine oil change. Was very pleased with the service. In and Out in 90 minutes. Very friendly people, especially liked the "resident lab".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Williams
December 17, 2016

"Excellent"

- dgurney007@yahoo.com

Bought here mainly because of salesman, Jason Smith. Should have been given a better price at the very beginning. Especially since I had just bought a car a few months before from this dealership. Price came down after shopping other dealerships. However, that was not the fault of my salesman. My salesman was incredible. I don't like playing the game of going all over negotiating prices. I expect the best price right from the get go. The Lafontaine gave me a better price. Jason was the main reason I came back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Smith. Polite, personable,accommodating, and not pushy.
December 03, 2016

"oil change"

- grandma

very happy - that is why I always come back to the dealership for service - I have been driving a Honda since 1989 - my 2004 Honda saved my life when I was hit head-on by a drunk driver

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
james
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results