About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

George Gee Kia

3.3

30 Lifetime Reviews

21602 E. George Gee Ave, Liberty Lake, Washington 99019 Directions
Sales: (509) 210-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of George Gee Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2016

"First car purchase: SUCCESS!!"

- Kaleigh.fox04

I live in Boise, Idaho but due to competitive pricing and some personal friends recommendations I chose to work with the associates at George Gee. Very shortly after I had submitted my paperwork online, Andy gave me a call and helped my get the ball rolling. He was personable, honest and patient with me and all of my first time car buying questions. And that was just all over the phone! He made himself available throughout the whole process and even accommodated his schedule to coordinate with my quick trip to pick up the car a couple weeks later. When at the dealership I also had an awesome experience talking to John who works for the insurance provider that has a portal onsight. He, again, answered all of my first time buyer questions and helped me find the best deal possible making every second of my time feel valued. After I chose the car and we settled the details, Jess in the accounting department thoughouly explained the paperwork and made that fairly short and painless (with only minor hand cramping) ;) George Gee also personally helped assure that I had a positive experience. The Gee family has built a business filled with experienced and friendly associates who take care of their customers, offer competitive pricing and take special care to make sure that all bases are covered. Thank you George, Andy, John, Jess and everyone else who was apart of the process. I am extremely grateful for such a positive and fun experience! Even though I am 100% satisfied about my purchase of a 2016 Kia Optima, down the road I will definitely go back to see Gee. 😉

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy, John, Jess
February 24, 2016

"The service department is amazing. "

- MissJohnson

The service writers are so good. And the technicians are amazing. Very well trained and they know what they are doing and the writers are very informative. I never feel taken advantage of considering I am a female with little car knowlege.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
January 01, 2016

"Worst Dealership Ever "

- Cars4life

Not only would I not recommend this dealership to anyone I wouldn't recccomend a KIA to anyone. I bought a KIA Forte a year ago and have been having problems since the first month having to replace out of my pocket many different things on the vehicle. Then come to find out my car has had back end issues since the day I bought it and there is nothing any tire place can do to make it so the back end of my car doesn't ware out the tires. I have ruined two sets of tires in just one year because of this problem. The service department of both George Gee Kia dealerships are unprofessional, unwilling to help, and all around negative people. I would NEVER go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robby
April 14, 2015

"Got a new family car, didnt expect it to have so many issues"

- Car4me

So I do have to say that we didn't do a very thorough inspection ourselves of this vehicle, so I know a lot of this is more frustration than anything. We purchased our SUV and got an ok deal. They seemed polite and helpful. We drove off, I have had to contact them 4-5 times regarding issues with this vehicle that were never brought up when we purchased it. Each time they pretty much stated that it was on us. I get it, I know we should have looked it over more, but some of the issues are safety related!! Needless to say, I wouldn't recommend them because the service after purchase has been less than satisfactory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
February 16, 2014

"Let me start by saying this isn't buyer remorse, I..."

- rickmirm58

Let me start by saying this isn't buyer remorse, I purchased a 2003 GMC Sierra 2500HD with 144K low miles for a duramax bought on 9-13-13 went to drive home stopped for dinner truck didn't start come to find out lot porter put GAS in instead of DIESEL so they came to my house the next day to get keys and I was told then about the gas/diesel mix up.. Going back to the day of purchase the xx engine lite was on and I was told it was due to an aftermarket part.. So they towed it to their shop to fix it, this is saturday 9-14-13 I was called later to tell me the truck wouldn't be done due to tech went home early(poor customer service) Monday rolls around and the tech is now sick, so by wed they call and tell me the heads(2) have to come off due to broken glow plug it will be friday when done(1 week after purchase) friday nite comes they are just getting done and what to know if I want to pick it up, I asked has it been driven, no is the answer you would thing after all that they would drive it. So I pick it up saturday morning it has only 18 miles on since work and that was put on by the salesman not a tech. I talked to James the service writer and he told me all 8 glow plugs were replaced along with the injectors so I asked for the work order for my records, I notice only 1 injector was replaced and at the bottom of the work order it states the truck was test driven and codes cleared. When I picked up the truck the xx engine lite is on and their claim is an aftermarket part, not TRUE. I took it to a shop only to find out the MAF (mass air flow) sensor is bad along with an EGR code which is due to a bad vacuum pump, it also has a leaking rear axle seal.. I called George Gee and they said the truck sold as is they are not fixing anything. Well when I bought the truck it had a Certified sticker in window and their claim is that was a mistake. They lied about everything. Save yourself the trouble and do not buy here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike-Travis-James(service)
December 13, 2013

"I've been bringing my 2011 Kia Sorento to George Gee..."

- kerriiGerken

I've been bringing my 2011 Kia Sorento to George Gee for service since I bought it. I've had nothing but EXCELLENT service here and highly recommend their service dept! I'm just sorry I didn't buy my car there, but I will when I'm ready for another new car! Thank you to Sean the Service Manager for always taking great care of us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
October 22, 2013

"I live in Montana and wanted to purchase a KIA. Working..."

- dgebhardt

I live in Montana and wanted to purchase a KIA. Working over the phone and my mobile we were able to get a deal done in one day. What an amazing thing. KIA worked so hard to get me the deal I wanted and the car I wanted. I am now a proud owner of a Brand New KIA RIO. Not only did we get the deal done, the car was delivered to me in Montana that day. I have never had such a good experience at any other dealership. Thank you Curtis and Jon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Sales Rep, Jon Sales Manager
May 21, 2013

"I want to say a special thank you to your service manager..."

- jasonmary

I want to say a special thank you to your service manager for his dealings with my Kia. I had a touchy issue with my warranty and he helped greatly in making sure the vehicle was covered and repaired. I appreciated his time AND his staff for making sure it was fixed and fixed correctly as I have had problems before. Sean and Robbie; thank you I will purchase my next Kia through Mr. Gee's dealerships. Mary and Jason

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
January 23, 2013

"Went to your tent sale in Bellingham where you offer a..."

- james bond

Went to your tent sale in Bellingham where you offer a stupid key with a 95,000 to 1 shot of winning! Then you give a number with a winner on every ticket (more scam)that you will get a mp3 player!Yet when you get their you say you have run out!You are a typical scam outfit!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2
August 30, 2012

"We recently purchased a 2013 Kia Soul + from Curtis at..."

- IgotsoulIntheinw

We recently purchased a 2013 Kia Soul + from Curtis at George Gee, Liberty Lake. He was helpful and friendly without being pushy at all. We got a great deal and a great car in a friendly and accommodating atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Heirston
1
1 - 10 of 30 results