About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Germain Toyota of Sarasota

7435 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, Florida 34231
Sales: (941) 924-7700
Service: (866) 456-5351
Parts: (866) 521-2170

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.6

359 Lifetime Reviews

Germain Toyota of Sarasota

Hours: Closed

7435 South Tamiami Trail,
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Germain Toyota of Sarasota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Germain Toyota of Sarasota

If you WANT A TOYOTA, THINK SARASOTA! We also rent Toyotas as we are a Toyota Rent a Car (TRAC) dealer.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Germain Toyota of Sarasota

If you WANT A TOYOTA, THINK SARASOTA! We also rent Toyotas as we are a Toyota Rent a Car (TRAC) dealer.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Million Mile Warranty on all New Toyotas and Scions
  • Complimentary Maintenance on all New or Certified Preowned Toyotas and Scions
  • Exclusive Toyota Express Maintenance Dealer in area
  • Rental Cars onsite as an official Toyota Rent A Car (TRAC) dealer
  • Instant Financing with Guaranteed Credit Approval
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Pet Friendly
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Vending Machines
359 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mike
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I am not the type that likes to spend hours at a car dealership, I had gone online to look at toyota, my Dad always liked his 2007 Camry , so I went on line to check on cars, I responded at a ad and the next thing I know is I get a follow up call from Nancy Black, I told her what I was looking for and what I wanted to pay,. Nancy was very professional and answered all my questions, , never pushy, she did a fantastic job of putting the deal together, even with my trade in, She had the car I was looking for even the color I was looking for, they gave me what I wanted for my car and I drve away with my new Camry . The best part was all my paper work was ready , I was there 30 minutes. I would recommend Nancy Black to anyone looking to purchase or lease a car. Great experience,thank you, Mike Brossard

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with us here at Germain Toyota of Sarasota. We are happy that we could make your experience as quick and easy as possible.We know you will enjoy your new Camry, please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Margaret
4/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stress-free Car Shopping!"

Thank you, Sue Duffy, for a great experience in purchasing our new car. You respected our time and understood our wishes. We appreciated your low-key approach. And now we are enjoying our new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

April 06, 2015

Thank you for choosing Germain Toyota of Sarasota to assist you with your new car purchase. It was an honor working with you and we wish you many safe and pleasurable driving miles in your new car. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Germaincust
4/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience and quality workmanship"

We have had 2 oil changes here and found them to be of high quality and reasonable price. The staff couldn't be nicer when dealing with us. When we had a more extensive problem arise with our car this week, we immediately brought it to Germain to have it repaired. We have had excellent service here and will continue to use them for any future repairs or purchases of Toyota products.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

April 06, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive service experience and for choosing Germain Toyota of Sarasota to assist you with your service needs. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

BobJ
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Stellar manner of Allan Currie, Service Advisor"

Engaging, and straight forward (not patronizing or condescending). Low key, calm demeanor (not rushed or seemingly in a hurry as though you are a bother). Appreciated the way he went to obtain my service book coupon as I was not sure what that was (no one had asked me for it in the two years I had been coming to Germain ref my Prius C that I bought there), and promptly returned by call. Have always had good service at Germain Toyota but Allan Currie just stood out. Thank you Allan. Robert J.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

March 31, 2015

Thank you for your continued business and kind words. We greatly appreciate you sharing your positive service experience with Allan and look forward to continuing to provide you quality service for years to come. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Jan
3/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding Experience"

On two occasions I visited with Matt Schultz to try and make a deal that seemed impossible. He was so very kind, understanding, helpful, patient and genuinely interested in helping me. He was comfortable to talk with and I felt he was 100% honest about everything he explained to me. In all my years of dealing with car dealers he is the finest example of what a car dealer should be. I would recommend him to anyone interested in obtaining a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

March 10, 2015

We greatly appreciate you sharing you experience with Matt, Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do to assist you. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Denise
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a highlander"

Matt in sales and CJ in financing were outstanding. CJ went above and beyond to make me happy. Matt came in on his day off to be sure all was taken care off. This team was terrific and did what they could to make the sale happen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

C J Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

February 16, 2015

We thank you for your business and your kind words. Our team is dedicated to customer satisfaction and work hard each and every day to provide our guest a quality experience. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

amb9346
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding!!!"

From Robert in service, Travis in sales and David in financings----you could not ask for better service. Knowledgeable, Friendly, and Professional ---are there any better words to describe this team !!!! The only negitative aspect was the long waite time in between the purchasing process. This could not be helped because they were so busy with costumers. The facilities are beautiful and they go out of their way to provide a very high level of comfort for their waiting costumers. Definitely a WINNER!!! Ann Marie and Jack Barrett

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis Simpson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

February 16, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with our team. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. As always your feedback regarding your wait is always valued we so we know where to make adjustments and improvements for our guest. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

TSine
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TSine, 1/24/15"

Internet lead me to a possible lease deal on a 2015 RAV4 XLE at Germain Toyota. Shane Eagan, lease mgr, made it all happen with ease. He was a real pleasure to work with even with my wife next to me waiting for confrontation. Never happened. Got a fair trade price on an '03 Caravan. After the test drive my wife was sold. Shane answered all questions with expert knowledge. Even going thru the warranty options was no pressure. Didn't buy any extra warranty that day but will probably return for the paint seal... seems worth it. Overall a great experience at a very good dealer. Could have gone to another Toyota dealer only 2 miles from our home but had heard good things about Germain and the extra 20+ miles was a good move. Will return to this dealer for a Prius or Camry in the near future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

February 02, 2015

All of us here at Germain Toyota of Sarasota greatly appreciate your business and you sharing your positive sales experience. We look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service and will be here when you are ready for your next Toyota. All the best, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Daryl
1/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding experience with purchasing a car!"

The entire staff at Germain Toyota treated us professionally and with sincerity. Sue Duffy was friendly and knowledgeable; she communicated with us regularly as we waited for the Avalon to arrive at the Dealership and she delivered on every promise. Sue was patient and thorough in showing us the many features of the car and insuring that we felt comfortable before we pulled out of the dealership with our new car. Sue followed up with a phone call the next day and reminded us that we can call with any questions. Other key personnel were introduced to us as we toured the dealership and each one provided us with more confidence that we had selected the right dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

January 27, 2015

We greatly appreciate you sharing your positive sales experience and your kind words regarding your experience with Sue. All of us here at Germain Toyota of Sarasota look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service throughout your ownership. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

JudyO
1/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our purchase of our Avalon"

We were so close to purchasing a 2014 Avalon from another dealer and decided to check out Germaine Toyota before we made a decision. We are so glad we did! Alex was there to greet us when we pulled into the dealer. Extremely polite young man, asked what we were looking for, and showed us all of are options. We selected the first one! He was determined to make sure the car was perfect before we drove it off the lot! The GM came to introduce himself and presented us with gifts before we left. We will definitely recommend this dealer and especially Alex to our friends

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Grant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

January 19, 2015

It was such a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for spreading the word about your positive experience. We know you will enjoy your new Avalon, please let us know if there is anything further you may need. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 359 results
Germain Toyota of Sarasota Germain Toyota of Sarasota Germain Toyota of Sarasota Visit GermainToyotaofSarasota.com! New Inventory Used Inventory Germain Toyota of Sarasota Visit GermainToyotaofSarasota.com! Monthly Specials
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Matt Schultz
Matt Schultz

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Allan Currie
Allan Currie

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert  Unger
Robert Unger

Assistant Service Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sue Duffy
Sue Duffy

BDC Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Egan
Shane Egan

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nancy Black
Nancy Black

BDC Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike  Hyndman
Mike Hyndman

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Smith
Thomas Smith

Assistant Parts Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel  Caruso
Daniel Caruso

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Grant
Alex Grant

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory