About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Germain Toyota of Sarasota

7435 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, Florida 34231
Sales: (941) 924-7700
Service: (866) 456-5351
Parts: (866) 521-2170

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

400 Lifetime Reviews

Germain Toyota of Sarasota
7435 South Tamiami Trail,
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Germain Toyota of Sarasota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

400 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
corolla
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We got the car we wanted and at the price we wanted."

We had intended to purchase a new Honda (Next door), but Sue Duffy saw us on a Sunday and convinced us they had the right car for us - and they did - at the price we wanted. Their finance guy (?) was great to work with and he saved us a little money. We're very happy with the car and look forward to working with the service department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sue Duffy
Finance Guy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fruitville Fabulous
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Most horrible experience at a dealership ever."

My wife took our recently purchased (from another Toyota dealership 2hours away) Sienna in for its first service at Germain Toyota in Sarasota. My wife had the unfortunate opportunity to deal with the incredibly rude service advisor #8486 Michael Hall. What it comes down to is I grew up doing oil changes every 3000 miles. I understand with newer synthetic oils service intervals can be extended out. I just don't feel comfortable with letting my vehicle run for 10000 miles before servicing the engine, which is what Toyota reccomends. I choose to change my oil every 5000 miles. I understand that we are given two years of free maintenance. So instead of giving me two free years of maintenance at every 10,000 miles give me one year of Maintenance every 5000 miles and the service manager at the dealer I purchased the vehicle from understood that and agreed with me. When my wife took the Sienna in yesterday for the service Michael Hall told her that it was "stupid" for her to change your oil every 5000 miles, even though he admitted that the majority of the techs in the back who are old school change their oil every 3000 Miles because that's what they grew up with and that's what they're used to. When Michael told my wife that she would have to pay for the service she said that's fine give me my keys back and I'll take it elsewhere. Michael told her no and refused to give her her keys back and said the vehicles already here we're going to do it. My wife called the dealership we purchased it from, Sun Toyota in Holiday (I wish I lived closer because they gave A+ Service throughout the whole purchasing experience) and Michael spoke with the general sales manager there. Michael then began to argue on the phone with the GSM and hung up on him. After all this Michael told my wife it was going to be an hour before they could get to it because their were 4 people ahead of her. My wife stated to him that we had a scheduled appointment, but apparently this was Michael's way of getting back at my wife. So after 3 hours my wife's van was finally finished. 3 hours for an oil change and tire rotation, with a scheduled appointment! What makes it even better is the fact my wife was there with our 7 month old daughter, trying to keep her entertained for 3 hours. While my wife was waiting, Michael approached her and handed her a sheet of paper. Michael explained to her this was the list of "special operating conditions" which Toyota recognizes and recommends 5000 mile interval services. One of the exceptions was traveling on dirt or dusty roads. When my wife explained to Michael we live on a dirt road, Michael blew her off and stated Toyota has to write that and it doesn't really matter. You contradicted yourself Michael! At the end of all of this Michael told my wife, straight up, not to come back. On our work invoice he wasn't as blount, he just left a note stating we couldn't bring the van there if we wanted 5000 mile services. Don't worry Michael, you don't have to worry about getting my business ever again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael Hall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rav
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just easy! "

Can't say enough about the easy and painless process of buying a car. If you have ever sat at a dealership waiting to be helped, waiting for someone to get back to you with a number, waiting... This is NOT what happens at Germain. We were immediately greeted by the friendly and knowledgable Frank. He took us for a test drive, answered our questions, and had a really great deal in front of us (including an awesome price for our trade) within 60 minutes. Truly the best car buying experience ever!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jzjz07
9/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service"

John was very helpful and patient with our questions. He did not make me feel pressured to buy something that I couldn't afford and worked hard to get what I wanted exactly! Very happy with my pre owned Camry! Zach did a fantastic job explaining all the details of my loan. I am pleased with the service I had today and I have a new outlook on purchasing vehicles!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zach Thorpe
John Dominguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eeocasio33
9/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"review"

Al Massanti was very helpful to me and helping me find my new car! everyone was very polite, and I'm glad I came to Toyota!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zach Thorpe
Al Massanti

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeannettemeyer1
9/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Online footwork"

Online research then prompt response over the phone by Mrs sue Duffy Negotiation of what I wanted on phone no deal breaker when I got to dealership The financial department has to do there job still don't like to be trying to be sold products that I don't want

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sue Duffy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hatman99
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Toyota Buying Experience"

Any time you buy a new car, it should be a pleasant experience . This was no exception. In fact, the salesman, Bob Diaz, was the one of the best most competent guys on the floor that I have ever dealt with. My wife and I came in with our old Toyota Highlander and left a little more than an hour with a new 2016 Toyota Highlander. I love this car! Anyway, Bob really ushered us through the paperwork and even transferred all the misc from the old car to the new one. It doesn't get any better than this. I congratulate David Ossi, the GM, for his excellent staff like Bob. Thanks for a great buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Diaz
David Ossi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

July 20, 2016

We're so pleased to hear about your recent visit with Bob! Thank you for choosing Germain and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations. See you next time! Best Regards, David Ossi General Manager

Dane
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent staff"

Ricardo and David where excellent to deal with. No pressurer to buy or buy a bunch of add ons when you get to David. (finance). I will truely be back when another car is needed. This dealership beats Gettle's high presurer sales at both Lakewood and Gettle Bradenton.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Fishburn
Kevin Shtylla
Ricardo Souza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

April 27, 2016

We are happy we could help! Thank you for choosing to make your purchase with us here at Germain and for leaving us this great review. Enjoy your new ride. Best Regards, David Ossi General Manager

dianegallo
3/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Best Toyota Dealership to deal with!"

I have shopped for many cars/trucks but have never found a better dealership. They are a class act. From the minute you pull into their lot until you walk out with a new vehicle. I have been very frustrated and dissapointed in the near by toyota dealer i would switch brands of car before dealing with them. Germain is a refreshing change to car buying. They mean what they say and they don't play games. VERY PROFESSIONAL and RESPECTFUL to their clients. We dealt with Dane Renta in buying our 2016 Tundra and it was a pleasure. I would recommend him to everyone. The Managers and Finance dept. were also wonderful. If you are looking to buy a new vehicle I strongly recommend that you go to Germain and ask for Dane. Thx again, DG

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Fishburn
Scott Foster
Kevin Shtylla
Dane Renta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

March 07, 2016

Thank you for the kind words you shared regarding your positive experience with Dane and our team here at Germain Toyota of Sarasota. We are focused on providing our guests a quality sales experience. All of you work hard and buying a car is an exciting time, you all deserve our respect and a superior experience. Best Regards, David Ossi General Manager

jwbryant23
2/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Happy! "

Jeff worked with us to get a great deal on a 2014 Prius V. He was very patient and made the process easy. We left the dealership feeling very happy with our purchase. Love the car. Thanks Jeff and Germain Toyota!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Yurman
Zach Thorpe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

March 03, 2016

We are happy to know that you are pleased with the deal Jeff secured for you on your 2014 Prius V. Jeff enjoys working hard for our guest and loves what he does. Best Regards, David Ossi General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 400 results
Germain Toyota of Sarasota Germain Toyota of Sarasota Germain Toyota of Sarasota Visit GermainToyotaofSarasota.com! New Inventory Used Inventory Germain Toyota of Sarasota Visit GermainToyotaofSarasota.com! Monthly Specials

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.