About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Germain Toyota of Sarasota

7435 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, Florida 34231
Sales: (941) 924-7700
Service: (866) 456-5351
Parts: (866) 521-2170

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.6

361 Lifetime Reviews

Germain Toyota of Sarasota

Hours: Closed

7435 South Tamiami Trail,
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Germain Toyota of Sarasota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Germain Toyota of Sarasota

If you WANT A TOYOTA, THINK SARASOTA! We also rent Toyotas as we are a Toyota Rent a Car (TRAC) dealer.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Germain Toyota of Sarasota

If you WANT A TOYOTA, THINK SARASOTA! We also rent Toyotas as we are a Toyota Rent a Car (TRAC) dealer.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Million Mile Warranty on all New Toyotas and Scions
  • Complimentary Maintenance on all New or Certified Preowned Toyotas and Scions
  • Exclusive Toyota Express Maintenance Dealer in area
  • Rental Cars onsite as an official Toyota Rent A Car (TRAC) dealer
  • Instant Financing with Guaranteed Credit Approval
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Pet Friendly
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Vending Machines
361 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
cshifle
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Customer Service In Area"

I purchased a Scion FR-S here a earlier this year, with a recommendation from a friend. I traded in my old car, got a fair price for it, was very happy with the customer service and the great deal they were able to give me (Toyota College Graduate Program too). They worked very hard to meet my price point and I left a very happy customer. Then I was in an accident which totaled my new car. I was devastated. I now had to make a decision, I needed a new car, after researching several different cars, I ended up wanting the same one. And I knew exactly who to contact.. my "car guy" Dio, the most attentive sales person at Germain in my opinion.. I told him the situation and he and the Germain team worked tirelessly to get me into a new car. The entire team, Neal, Dio, Eric, David, was genuinely concerned that I was ok after my wreck, and went above and beyond to get me back into a beautiful new car with some extra bonuses (Thank You!). I can honestly say, Germain is MY dealership. They truly value you as a person and are not pushy. They will work to make you happy, going out of their way and keeping in touch with you throughout the process and after purchase. Also, their Lifetime Maintenance they have going on right now is impossible to beat! You won't regret going to see Neal & Dio at Germain. Quality People.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ruzhdi Asani (Dio), David Fishburn, Eric Saenz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Rav4Owner
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Who knew an oil change could be such a wonderful experience!"

I have been driving for over 35 years so I am quite familiar with the hassels of vehicle maintenance. Today I decided to try Germain Toyota in Sarasota. WOW! Every person I had contact with at the dealership today actually listened to my words and was pleasant, even fun. Allan was exceptionally pleasant. He and the others did exactly what they stated they would. I am seriously impressed. The people at a dealership do make a difference!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

May 19, 2015

We thank you for your business and for sharing your positive service experience with us here at Germain Toyota of Sarasota. Our goal is to ensure each and every guest has a quality experience and we look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service throughout your ownership. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Mike
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I am not the type that likes to spend hours at a car dealership, I had gone online to look at toyota, my Dad always liked his 2007 Camry , so I went on line to check on cars, I responded at a ad and the next thing I know is I get a follow up call from Nancy Black, I told her what I was looking for and what I wanted to pay,. Nancy was very professional and answered all my questions, , never pushy, she did a fantastic job of putting the deal together, even with my trade in, She had the car I was looking for even the color I was looking for, they gave me what I wanted for my car and I drve away with my new Camry . The best part was all my paper work was ready , I was there 30 minutes. I would recommend Nancy Black to anyone looking to purchase or lease a car. Great experience,thank you, Mike Brossard

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with us here at Germain Toyota of Sarasota. We are happy that we could make your experience as quick and easy as possible.We know you will enjoy your new Camry, please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Margaret
4/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stress-free Car Shopping!"

Thank you, Sue Duffy, for a great experience in purchasing our new car. You respected our time and understood our wishes. We appreciated your low-key approach. And now we are enjoying our new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

April 06, 2015

Thank you for choosing Germain Toyota of Sarasota to assist you with your new car purchase. It was an honor working with you and we wish you many safe and pleasurable driving miles in your new car. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Germaincust
4/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience and quality workmanship"

We have had 2 oil changes here and found them to be of high quality and reasonable price. The staff couldn't be nicer when dealing with us. When we had a more extensive problem arise with our car this week, we immediately brought it to Germain to have it repaired. We have had excellent service here and will continue to use them for any future repairs or purchases of Toyota products.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

April 06, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive service experience and for choosing Germain Toyota of Sarasota to assist you with your service needs. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

BobJ
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Stellar manner of Allan Currie, Service Advisor"

Engaging, and straight forward (not patronizing or condescending). Low key, calm demeanor (not rushed or seemingly in a hurry as though you are a bother). Appreciated the way he went to obtain my service book coupon as I was not sure what that was (no one had asked me for it in the two years I had been coming to Germain ref my Prius C that I bought there), and promptly returned by call. Have always had good service at Germain Toyota but Allan Currie just stood out. Thank you Allan. Robert J.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

March 31, 2015

Thank you for your continued business and kind words. We greatly appreciate you sharing your positive service experience with Allan and look forward to continuing to provide you quality service for years to come. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Jan
3/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding Experience"

On two occasions I visited with Matt Schultz to try and make a deal that seemed impossible. He was so very kind, understanding, helpful, patient and genuinely interested in helping me. He was comfortable to talk with and I felt he was 100% honest about everything he explained to me. In all my years of dealing with car dealers he is the finest example of what a car dealer should be. I would recommend him to anyone interested in obtaining a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

March 10, 2015

We greatly appreciate you sharing you experience with Matt, Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do to assist you. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Denise
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a highlander"

Matt in sales and CJ in financing were outstanding. CJ went above and beyond to make me happy. Matt came in on his day off to be sure all was taken care off. This team was terrific and did what they could to make the sale happen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

C J Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

February 16, 2015

We thank you for your business and your kind words. Our team is dedicated to customer satisfaction and work hard each and every day to provide our guest a quality experience. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

amb9346
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding!!!"

From Robert in service, Travis in sales and David in financings----you could not ask for better service. Knowledgeable, Friendly, and Professional ---are there any better words to describe this team !!!! The only negitative aspect was the long waite time in between the purchasing process. This could not be helped because they were so busy with costumers. The facilities are beautiful and they go out of their way to provide a very high level of comfort for their waiting costumers. Definitely a WINNER!!! Ann Marie and Jack Barrett

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis Simpson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

February 16, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with our team. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. As always your feedback regarding your wait is always valued we so we know where to make adjustments and improvements for our guest. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

TSine
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TSine, 1/24/15"

Internet lead me to a possible lease deal on a 2015 RAV4 XLE at Germain Toyota. Shane Eagan, lease mgr, made it all happen with ease. He was a real pleasure to work with even with my wife next to me waiting for confrontation. Never happened. Got a fair trade price on an '03 Caravan. After the test drive my wife was sold. Shane answered all questions with expert knowledge. Even going thru the warranty options was no pressure. Didn't buy any extra warranty that day but will probably return for the paint seal... seems worth it. Overall a great experience at a very good dealer. Could have gone to another Toyota dealer only 2 miles from our home but had heard good things about Germain and the extra 20+ miles was a good move. Will return to this dealer for a Prius or Camry in the near future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

February 02, 2015

All of us here at Germain Toyota of Sarasota greatly appreciate your business and you sharing your positive sales experience. We look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service and will be here when you are ready for your next Toyota. All the best, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 361 results
Germain Toyota of Sarasota Germain Toyota of Sarasota Germain Toyota of Sarasota Visit GermainToyotaofSarasota.com! New Inventory Used Inventory Germain Toyota of Sarasota Visit GermainToyotaofSarasota.com! Monthly Specials
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Allan Currie
Allan Currie

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Schultz
Matt Schultz

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neal Collinsworth
Neal Collinsworth

General Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sue Duffy
Sue Duffy

BDC Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nancy Black
Nancy Black

BDC Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Susan Kucia
Susan Kucia

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Saenz
Eric Saenz

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike  Hyndman
Mike Hyndman

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert  Unger
Robert Unger

Assistant Service Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Smith
Thomas Smith

Assistant Parts Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory