About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Germain Toyota of Sarasota

7435 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, Florida 34231
Sales: (941) 924-7700
Service: (866) 456-5351
Parts: (866) 521-2170

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.6

354 Lifetime Reviews

Germain Toyota of Sarasota
354 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Germain Toyota of Sarasota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Germain Toyota of Sarasota

If you WANT A TOYOTA, THINK SARASOTA! We also rent Toyotas as we are a Toyota Rent a Car (TRAC) dealer.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Germain Toyota of Sarasota

If you WANT A TOYOTA, THINK SARASOTA! We also rent Toyotas as we are a Toyota Rent a Car (TRAC) dealer.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Million Mile Warranty on all New Toyotas and Scions
  • Complimentary Maintenance on all New or Certified Preowned Toyotas and Scions
  • Exclusive Toyota Express Maintenance Dealer in area
  • Rental Cars onsite as an official Toyota Rent A Car (TRAC) dealer
  • Instant Financing with Guaranteed Credit Approval
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Pet Friendly
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Vending Machines
354 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Denise
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a highlander"

Matt in sales and CJ in financing were outstanding. CJ went above and beyond to make me happy. Matt came in on his day off to be sure all was taken care off. This team was terrific and did what they could to make the sale happen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

C J Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

February 16, 2015

We thank you for your business and your kind words. Our team is dedicated to customer satisfaction and work hard each and every day to provide our guest a quality experience. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

amb9346
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding!!!"

From Robert in service, Travis in sales and David in financings----you could not ask for better service. Knowledgeable, Friendly, and Professional ---are there any better words to describe this team !!!! The only negitative aspect was the long waite time in between the purchasing process. This could not be helped because they were so busy with costumers. The facilities are beautiful and they go out of their way to provide a very high level of comfort for their waiting costumers. Definitely a WINNER!!! Ann Marie and Jack Barrett

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis Simpson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

February 16, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with our team. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. As always your feedback regarding your wait is always valued we so we know where to make adjustments and improvements for our guest. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

TSine
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TSine, 1/24/15"

Internet lead me to a possible lease deal on a 2015 RAV4 XLE at Germain Toyota. Shane Eagan, lease mgr, made it all happen with ease. He was a real pleasure to work with even with my wife next to me waiting for confrontation. Never happened. Got a fair trade price on an '03 Caravan. After the test drive my wife was sold. Shane answered all questions with expert knowledge. Even going thru the warranty options was no pressure. Didn't buy any extra warranty that day but will probably return for the paint seal... seems worth it. Overall a great experience at a very good dealer. Could have gone to another Toyota dealer only 2 miles from our home but had heard good things about Germain and the extra 20+ miles was a good move. Will return to this dealer for a Prius or Camry in the near future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

February 02, 2015

All of us here at Germain Toyota of Sarasota greatly appreciate your business and you sharing your positive sales experience. We look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service and will be here when you are ready for your next Toyota. All the best, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Daryl
1/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding experience with purchasing a car!"

The entire staff at Germain Toyota treated us professionally and with sincerity. Sue Duffy was friendly and knowledgeable; she communicated with us regularly as we waited for the Avalon to arrive at the Dealership and she delivered on every promise. Sue was patient and thorough in showing us the many features of the car and insuring that we felt comfortable before we pulled out of the dealership with our new car. Sue followed up with a phone call the next day and reminded us that we can call with any questions. Other key personnel were introduced to us as we toured the dealership and each one provided us with more confidence that we had selected the right dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

January 27, 2015

We greatly appreciate you sharing your positive sales experience and your kind words regarding your experience with Sue. All of us here at Germain Toyota of Sarasota look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service throughout your ownership. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

JudyO
1/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our purchase of our Avalon"

We were so close to purchasing a 2014 Avalon from another dealer and decided to check out Germaine Toyota before we made a decision. We are so glad we did! Alex was there to greet us when we pulled into the dealer. Extremely polite young man, asked what we were looking for, and showed us all of are options. We selected the first one! He was determined to make sure the car was perfect before we drove it off the lot! The GM came to introduce himself and presented us with gifts before we left. We will definitely recommend this dealer and especially Alex to our friends

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Grant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

January 19, 2015

It was such a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for spreading the word about your positive experience. We know you will enjoy your new Avalon, please let us know if there is anything further you may need. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

dkrutil
1/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Exceptional staff"

Had a recall on my Tundra, I was called and advised of the progress when the airbags would arrive and the appointment was made promptly when the airbags did arrive at the dealership. They did a complete inspection of my Tundra and advised me of what needed immediate attention, upon which time I said I would really like to trade. Travis jumped right on this and allowed me to keep the service vehicle 24 hours and bring it back on Sat when we could talk. Long story short, I walked out with a wonderful used Toyota at a price could afford. They really made it work for me and I am soooooo greatful

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis Simpson and the General Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

January 12, 2015

Thank you for your business and for sharing your positive experience with our dealership. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do to assist you. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Sara W. Fishman
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A good experience; a dealer you can trust."

The staff was professional; they were responsive to us, found the car we wanted at a price we could handle, and we were comfortable with our salesman and his superiors. It was an excellent experience and our salesman, Alex, followed up with a phone call to me today to make sure that all was well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

CJ Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

January 06, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive sales experience. We are thrilled that we provided you with a comfortable visit. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Regina Olson
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good experience"

About 10 years ago my husband bought a new Corolla through Germain Toyota and had a good experience. So we returned when we were interested in a new Sienna. Our salesperson met us promptly as we came in the door and proceeded to be courteous, helpful, and answered any questions we had. There was no drama or pressure the entire time. They brought in the exact vehicle we were interested in from a dealership a few hours away and accepted our offer without any pressure. Thank you to Kyle Hadala and Jared Nessmith for your kindness and help. We would recommend this dealership to our friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

January 06, 2015

We thank you for your kind words and congratulate you on your new Sienna. Thank you for allowing us to once again assist you with your car buying needs. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Dorothy Slack
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience with Germain Toyota in Sarasota."

I was so overwhelmed at the extent to which all of these sales people were willing to go to help me. This is by far the BEST experience I have EVER had when buying a car. I purchased a 2007 Toyota Tundra and it is beautiful. I bought it for my husband for Christmas. My salesman Andrew Hamm was excellent, knew his product and from start to finish was with me the whole time. This is what makes people want to come back and I will definitely send people back to see him. I want to thank all of the F 7 I men who were with me as well. What a pleasure this dealership is. They should be dealer of the year. Thank your dealership Dorothy Slack

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

December 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with others. We are excited to know that we provided you with the best sales experience you have ever had. Rest assured any referral will receive the same quality experience. Most importantly we know your husband is going to love his Christmas present. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

ba7d
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My first brand new vehicle."

This was my first experience in buying a new vehicle at a dealership. I was introduced to Alex Grant and I want to thank him for my great experience. He was very professional, friendly, attentive and knowledgeable about the vehicle I did buy. Thanks Germain Toyota and to Manager Bruce Kennedy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

December 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive purchase experience. We are thrilled that Alex provided you such a great experience and we look forward to continuing to provide you with superior service. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 354 results
Germain Toyota of Sarasota Germain Toyota of Sarasota Germain Toyota of Sarasota Visit GermainToyotaofSarasota.com! New Inventory Used Inventory Germain Toyota of Sarasota Visit GermainToyotaofSarasota.com! Monthly Specials
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alex Grant
Alex Grant

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Schultz
Matt Schultz

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neal Collinsworth
Neal Collinsworth

General Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert  Unger
Robert Unger

Assistant Service Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cory Mortz
Cory Mortz

Business Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jared Nessmith
Jared Nessmith

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Kennedy
Bruce Kennedy

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike  Johnson
Mike Johnson

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Egan
Shane Egan

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kyle Hadala
Kyle Hadala

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory