About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Germain Toyota of Sarasota

4.8

404 Lifetime Reviews

7435 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, Florida 34231 Directions
Sales: (941) 924-7700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

404 Reviews of Germain Toyota of Sarasota

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2016

"Wonderful !"

- CAROL KIRBY

Love my new car ! Sue Duffy in sales and Mike Van Patton in finance made my experience WONDERFUL ! They are both so customer friendly. In fact I drove up from North Port because I love the way they make me feel special ! Thanks again Sue and Mike !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Duffy in sales and Mike Van Patton in finance.
November 09, 2016

"A Great Experience"

- donnasara

I had a very professional experience at Germain Toyota of Sarasota. My lease on my 2014 Toyota Corolla was ending and Mr Unger ( he's the best) service agent for my vehicle referred me to Mitch Smith. What can I say about Mitch? Mitch was the most patient and professional salesperson I have had in a long time. He walked me thru the whole leasing processing painlessly, along with Zack the finance guru. I now have a 2017 Toyota Corolla that is heaven!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mich Smith, Mr Unger, Zack
October 28, 2016

"Finance dept not forthright or helpful"

- Olivia143

First, my salesperson, Bob Diaz, was great. Then I went to the finance department. Jalal was pleasant, all smiles. The price I negotiated with Bob was $16000.including taxes and fees. I have the agreement in writing, which I showed to Jamal. I agreed to gap insurance and an extended warranty. Both of us smiling ear to ear, I signed the contract on the dotted line. The next day I called my insurance company to give them lien holder information. When reviewing the contract, I found Jamal had added fees and taxes to my negotiated purchase amount. New price $17206.38. I called Jalal immediately to discuss the error and went to see him August 11, 2016. I told him I no longer wanted the extended warranty or the gap insurance. All I wanted was the price I negotiated on the contract. He said he would take corrective action but it would take 6 - 8 weeks. No need for me to sign any new paperwork. To date no correction. The lien holder reports no amount correction in the works. Have called Jalal 18 times. He has called me back twice. Just wait for action. I feel he is not being straight with me. I tried to cancel the extended warranty myself, but advised by two other Toyota dealerships that I must travel to Sarasota to Germain Toyota and sign papers there. I left a message for Jalal advising him I will be there Monday, Oct. 31. No response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamal Jouhri
October 24, 2016

"A great experience "

- Marlene

Our family had a wonderful experience at Germain Toyota of Sarasota from the moment we arrived. John D. was our Sales and Leasing Consultant. John had a wealth of knowledge in leasing and answered all our questions in detail but most of all had a professional, kind and honest personality. Mike V. our Finance Manager was someone we soon met in order to finish processing all the finances and paperwork. He as well was professional, kind and used his expertice in the field to make the final financial arrangements that would best fit our budget. We left with a brand new vehicle, extremly satisfied and truly blessed. The people, the process and the overall environment at this location sets the standard. We would highly recommend this location to everyone and anyone looking to buy or lease a beautiful vehicle thats' reliable, holds its value and top of the class. We definitely feel part of the Toyota family now and plan to be with them long term.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Dominguez, Mike VanPatten
September 23, 2016

"We got the car we wanted and at the price we wanted."

- corolla

We had intended to purchase a new Honda (Next door), but Sue Duffy saw us on a Sunday and convinced us they had the right car for us - and they did - at the price we wanted. Their finance guy (?) was great to work with and he saved us a little money. We're very happy with the car and look forward to working with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Duffy
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Finance Guy
September 23, 2016

"Most horrible experience at a dealership ever."

- Fruitville Fabulous

My wife took our recently purchased (from another Toyota dealership 2hours away) Sienna in for its first service at Germain Toyota in Sarasota. My wife had the unfortunate opportunity to deal with the incredibly rude service advisor #8486 Michael Hall. What it comes down to is I grew up doing oil changes every 3000 miles. I understand with newer synthetic oils service intervals can be extended out. I just don't feel comfortable with letting my vehicle run for 10000 miles before servicing the engine, which is what Toyota reccomends. I choose to change my oil every 5000 miles. I understand that we are given two years of free maintenance. So instead of giving me two free years of maintenance at every 10,000 miles give me one year of Maintenance every 5000 miles and the service manager at the dealer I purchased the vehicle from understood that and agreed with me. When my wife took the Sienna in yesterday for the service Michael Hall told her that it was "stupid" for her to change your oil every 5000 miles, even though he admitted that the majority of the techs in the back who are old school change their oil every 3000 Miles because that's what they grew up with and that's what they're used to. When Michael told my wife that she would have to pay for the service she said that's fine give me my keys back and I'll take it elsewhere. Michael told her no and refused to give her her keys back and said the vehicles already here we're going to do it. My wife called the dealership we purchased it from, Sun Toyota in Holiday (I wish I lived closer because they gave A+ Service throughout the whole purchasing experience) and Michael spoke with the general sales manager there. Michael then began to argue on the phone with the GSM and hung up on him. After all this Michael told my wife it was going to be an hour before they could get to it because their were 4 people ahead of her. My wife stated to him that we had a scheduled appointment, but apparently this was Michael's way of getting back at my wife. So after 3 hours my wife's van was finally finished. 3 hours for an oil change and tire rotation, with a scheduled appointment! What makes it even better is the fact my wife was there with our 7 month old daughter, trying to keep her entertained for 3 hours. While my wife was waiting, Michael approached her and handed her a sheet of paper. Michael explained to her this was the list of "special operating conditions" which Toyota recognizes and recommends 5000 mile interval services. One of the exceptions was traveling on dirt or dusty roads. When my wife explained to Michael we live on a dirt road, Michael blew her off and stated Toyota has to write that and it doesn't really matter. You contradicted yourself Michael! At the end of all of this Michael told my wife, straight up, not to come back. On our work invoice he wasn't as blount, he just left a note stating we couldn't bring the van there if we wanted 5000 mile services. Don't worry Michael, you don't have to worry about getting my business ever again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Hall
September 06, 2016

"Just easy! "

- Rav

Can't say enough about the easy and painless process of buying a car. If you have ever sat at a dealership waiting to be helped, waiting for someone to get back to you with a number, waiting... This is NOT what happens at Germain. We were immediately greeted by the friendly and knowledgable Frank. He took us for a test drive, answered our questions, and had a really great deal in front of us (including an awesome price for our trade) within 60 minutes. Truly the best car buying experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
September 03, 2016

"Great service"

- Jzjz07

John was very helpful and patient with our questions. He did not make me feel pressured to buy something that I couldn't afford and worked hard to get what I wanted exactly! Very happy with my pre owned Camry! Zach did a fantastic job explaining all the details of my loan. I am pleased with the service I had today and I have a new outlook on purchasing vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Thorpe
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : John Dominguez
September 03, 2016

"review"

- eeocasio33

Al Massanti was very helpful to me and helping me find my new car! everyone was very polite, and I'm glad I came to Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Thorpe
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Al Massanti
September 03, 2016

"Online footwork"

- Jeannettemeyer1

Online research then prompt response over the phone by Mrs sue Duffy Negotiation of what I wanted on phone no deal breaker when I got to dealership The financial department has to do there job still don't like to be trying to be sold products that I don't want

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Duffy
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
1
...
1 - 10 of 404 results