About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Germain Toyota of Sarasota

7435 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, Florida 34231
Sales: (941) 924-7700
Service: (866) 456-5351
Parts: (866) 521-2170

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Closed

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.6

367 Lifetime Reviews

Germain Toyota of Sarasota

Hours: Closed

7435 South Tamiami Trail,
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Germain Toyota of Sarasota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Germain Toyota of Sarasota

If you WANT A TOYOTA, THINK SARASOTA! We also rent Toyotas as we are a Toyota Rent a Car (TRAC) dealer.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Germain Toyota of Sarasota

If you WANT A TOYOTA, THINK SARASOTA! We also rent Toyotas as we are a Toyota Rent a Car (TRAC) dealer.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Million Mile Warranty on all New Toyotas and Scions
  • Complimentary Maintenance on all New or Certified Preowned Toyotas and Scions
  • Exclusive Toyota Express Maintenance Dealer in area
  • Rental Cars onsite as an official Toyota Rent A Car (TRAC) dealer
  • Instant Financing with Guaranteed Credit Approval
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Pet Friendly
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Vending Machines
367 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mlits
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Congratulations to Germain Toyota of Sarasota - A Class Act"

On July 29, 2015 we made our purchase of a beautiful 2015 Prius v from Germain Toyota of Sarasota. It had been 10 years since we purchased a new car. As a result of our positive experience, we would like to congratulate this dealership on the high quality of its products, the superior level of professionalism exhibited by the Germain staff, and its meticulous way of doing business. We were so impressed with the friendly, respectful, and courteous manner in which Germain’s team of staff members treated this pair of Seniors, who viewed the car-purchasing process with a mixture of pleasure and mild trepidation. Kudos to its Sales Managers Nancy Black, for helping us over a period of weeks, to identify and locate the best model and vehicle for us, from a vast regional inventory, and to Corey Mortz for helping us work out the best deal for our budget. Honorable Mention goes to our Sales Rep, Zachary Thorp, who has earned 5 stars for ensuring that our new car purchase was a smooth, seamless, and thoroughly pleasant process. Upon our arrival, Zachary greeted us warmly, helped serve up a nice Chai tea from the refreshments bar, and then invited us to sit and discuss in a relaxed manner, our plans to purchase a new Toyota hybrid. During this discussion, we were so impressed that there was no pressure whatsoever. Moreover, this guy has amazing listening skills and an innate ability to hone in on the features and options that we were looking for, and also the ones that we didn’t want, in a new car. Test driving a new vehicle can be a daunting experience, especially for folks that are used to driving a 10-year old station wagon! Not so when we did the test-drive with Sales rep. Zachary. In addition to his listening skills, what impressed us most was his level of knowledge about the product. He seemed to know everything there was to know about the Prius v's technical features, and was able to easily demonstrate them with great patience and confidence. Some options we wanted on the car were not available or in stock. With Zachary, it was No Problem!. With only 3 days lead-time, Zachary saw that they were ordered and installed on the vehicle by the day of delivery. We look forward to bringing our Prius v back to Germain for future maintenance, and getting the same top drawer treatment that we received with our new car purchase. These days more than ever, customers appreciate capable and professional Sales Staff like Zachary Thorp and his colleagues, who carry out their daily jobs with reliability, integrity, and respect All in all……a class act. Rosemary and Michael Litsky Rotonda West, Florida

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jef Schwartz, Chris J. Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GRIDMONKEY69
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not a Dodge Ram company anymore!!"

I came in to look at the Toyota Tundra and was meet by Kim Spencer and from that point on it was the best buying experience I've had, she was never pushy or tried to pressure me in anyway to buy the Tundra she just let the quality of the product convince me , I work for a construction company that always buys Dodge Rams but after the experience I've had at this dealership and the quality of the vehicle I believe we will have more Toyota's in our fleet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kim Spencer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Prius fan 4
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car purchase experience ever"

We have had several Toyotas over the years . Started looking for a replacement car for my hubby's 22 yr old Corolla that we finally gave up. Walked into Germain of Sarasota and met Kim Spencer. Kim was so welcoming and easily walked and talked us through our choices. Then it happened- I fell in love with a decked out preowned Certified 2013 Prius and traded in my Rav 4 for the Prius. Kim made the process seamless, even though it included some follow up visits- everything was calm and efficient. Thanks, Kim, for making this such a wonderful experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kim Spencer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

July 31, 2015

We thank you for your business and your kind words regarding your experience with Kim. We know you will enjoy your decked out Prius and look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Stephen Covert
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"incredible service and I love my car!"

I worked with Jeff, Dio, Kevin, CJ and they treated me like I was the only customer they had and my business really was important! I love my new Toyota RAV4 and couldn't be happier!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff, Dio, Kevin, and CJ

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

July 07, 2015

We thank you for your business and kind words regarding your experience with our dealership. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

jdrn94
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceeds Expectations"

My husband and I purchased a 2014 Toyota Camry Hybrid from Nancy Black at Germain Toyota (we live in Orlando!). We were thrilled with the fast, friendly sales staff and couldn't have been happier with our purchase. Nancy made everything so easy for us. NO HASSLES!!! Definitely worth the drive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

June 25, 2015

We thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with Nancy. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Bill
6/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Prius"

Nancy was the right person for me to deal with at Germain, after a very ugly experience a few years ago. She exceeded my expectations from start to finish. She made the car buying experience comfortable and a pleasure. Thank you Nancy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

June 25, 2015

We thank you for your business and your kind words regarding your experience with Nancy. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

cshifle
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Customer Service In Area"

I purchased a Scion FR-S here a earlier this year, with a recommendation from a friend. I traded in my old car, got a fair price for it, was very happy with the customer service and the great deal they were able to give me (Toyota College Graduate Program too). They worked very hard to meet my price point and I left a very happy customer. Then I was in an accident which totaled my new car. I was devastated. I now had to make a decision, I needed a new car, after researching several different cars, I ended up wanting the same one. And I knew exactly who to contact.. my "car guy" Dio, the most attentive sales person at Germain in my opinion.. I told him the situation and he and the Germain team worked tirelessly to get me into a new car. The entire team, Neal, Dio, Eric, David, was genuinely concerned that I was ok after my wreck, and went above and beyond to get me back into a beautiful new car with some extra bonuses (Thank You!). I can honestly say, Germain is MY dealership. They truly value you as a person and are not pushy. They will work to make you happy, going out of their way and keeping in touch with you throughout the process and after purchase. Also, their Lifetime Maintenance they have going on right now is impossible to beat! You won't regret going to see Neal & Dio at Germain. Quality People.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ruzhdi Asani (Dio), David Fishburn, Eric Saenz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Thank you for choosing Germain Toyota of Sarasota to assist in your time of need. We are so happy to know that you are okay after your accident and were honored you returned to our dealership to replace your car. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do to help. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Rav4Owner
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Who knew an oil change could be such a wonderful experience!"

I have been driving for over 35 years so I am quite familiar with the hassels of vehicle maintenance. Today I decided to try Germain Toyota in Sarasota. WOW! Every person I had contact with at the dealership today actually listened to my words and was pleasant, even fun. Allan was exceptionally pleasant. He and the others did exactly what they stated they would. I am seriously impressed. The people at a dealership do make a difference!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

May 19, 2015

We thank you for your business and for sharing your positive service experience with us here at Germain Toyota of Sarasota. Our goal is to ensure each and every guest has a quality experience and we look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service throughout your ownership. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Mike
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I am not the type that likes to spend hours at a car dealership, I had gone online to look at toyota, my Dad always liked his 2007 Camry , so I went on line to check on cars, I responded at a ad and the next thing I know is I get a follow up call from Nancy Black, I told her what I was looking for and what I wanted to pay,. Nancy was very professional and answered all my questions, , never pushy, she did a fantastic job of putting the deal together, even with my trade in, She had the car I was looking for even the color I was looking for, they gave me what I wanted for my car and I drve away with my new Camry . The best part was all my paper work was ready , I was there 30 minutes. I would recommend Nancy Black to anyone looking to purchase or lease a car. Great experience,thank you, Mike Brossard

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with us here at Germain Toyota of Sarasota. We are happy that we could make your experience as quick and easy as possible.We know you will enjoy your new Camry, please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Margaret
4/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stress-free Car Shopping!"

Thank you, Sue Duffy, for a great experience in purchasing our new car. You respected our time and understood our wishes. We appreciated your low-key approach. And now we are enjoying our new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

April 06, 2015

Thank you for choosing Germain Toyota of Sarasota to assist you with your new car purchase. It was an honor working with you and we wish you many safe and pleasurable driving miles in your new car. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 367 results
Germain Toyota of Sarasota Germain Toyota of Sarasota Germain Toyota of Sarasota Visit GermainToyotaofSarasota.com! New Inventory Used Inventory Germain Toyota of Sarasota Visit GermainToyotaofSarasota.com! Monthly Specials
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Nancy Black
Nancy Black

BDC Representative

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sari Phillips
Sari Phillips

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cory Mortz
Cory Mortz

Business Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Allan Currie
Allan Currie

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neal Collinsworth
Neal Collinsworth

General Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zach Thorpe
Zach Thorpe

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Susan Kucia
Susan Kucia

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Saenz
Eric Saenz

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike  Hyndman
Mike Hyndman

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert  Unger
Robert Unger

Assistant Service Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory