About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Germain Toyota of Sarasota

7435 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, Florida 34231
Sales: (941) 924-7700
Service: (866) 456-5351
Parts: (866) 521-2170

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
 
Excellent
91% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

346 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Germain Toyota of Sarasota
346 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Germain Toyota of Sarasota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Germain Toyota of Sarasota

If you WANT A TOYOTA, THINK SARASOTA! We also rent Toyotas as we are a Toyota Rent a Car (TRAC) dealer.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Germain Toyota of Sarasota

If you WANT A TOYOTA, THINK SARASOTA! We also rent Toyotas as we are a Toyota Rent a Car (TRAC) dealer.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Million Mile Warranty on all New Toyotas and Scions
  • Complimentary Maintenance on all New or Certified Preowned Toyotas and Scions
  • Exclusive Toyota Express Maintenance Dealer in area
  • Rental Cars onsite as an official Toyota Rent A Car (TRAC) dealer
  • Instant Financing with Guaranteed Credit Approval
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Pet Friendly
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Vending Machines
346 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dorothy Slack
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience with Germain Toyota in Sarasota."

I was so overwhelmed at the extent to which all of these sales people were willing to go to help me. This is by far the BEST experience I have EVER had when buying a car. I purchased a 2007 Toyota Tundra and it is beautiful. I bought it for my husband for Christmas. My salesman Andrew Hamm was excellent, knew his product and from start to finish was with me the whole time. This is what makes people want to come back and I will definitely send people back to see him. I want to thank all of the F 7 I men who were with me as well. What a pleasure this dealership is. They should be dealer of the year. Thank your dealership Dorothy Slack

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ba7d
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My first brand new vehicle."

This was my first experience in buying a new vehicle at a dealership. I was introduced to Alex Grant and I want to thank him for my great experience. He was very professional, friendly, attentive and knowledgeable about the vehicle I did buy. Thanks Germain Toyota and to Manager Bruce Kennedy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

December 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive purchase experience. We are thrilled that Alex provided you such a great experience and we look forward to continuing to provide you with superior service. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

Jack Massa
11/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

Purchased a new Camry off their lot, after test driving a number of different cars. Worked with Mike and also Jimmy. Both were very helpful and professional, courteous and no pressure. Manager was willing to work with us on the price, so we feel we got a good deal. Definitely plan to shop there again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

November 17, 2014

We thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with others. We know you will enjoy your new Camry and wish you many safe and pleasurable driving miles in your new car. Best Regards, Neal Collinsworth General Manager

polakj
10/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car buying experience"

My husband and I would like to thank Germain Toyota in Sarasota for a great car buying experience. Thank you to our salesman Randy and to the sales manager Bruce and to Cory in finance who did everything to make our overall experience a great one. We will definitely be back for future purchases. We are now loyal customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Tunning, Bruce Kennedy & Cory Mortz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

October 20, 2014

We are pleased that our team provided you with an experience that has made you a loyal Germain Toyota of Sarasota customer. We look forward to providing you exceptional service for years to come. Best Regards, Mike Balog General Manager

Dsilver1917
9/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just purchased new Tundra "

Had a great experience. Can't say enough good things. My salesmen was Dane Renta - extremely reasonable and honest - rare in this business. Happy with price and financing Kevin Shtylla(the manager / finance processer) got me and excellent deal and rate. I was interested in just a few color / option tundra' Sue Duffy got me every piece of information I asked for within minutes via email with all the details I needed. She's the one that got me to Germain. Thanks Sue. Thanks Germain Sincerely David S.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dane Renta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

September 22, 2014

Your kind words regarding your experience is greatly appreciated. We look forward to building a lasting relationship. Best Regards, Mike Balog General Manager

CB9293
9/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Toyota resolves issues with tires"

I have a new Toyota Camry SE with under 25,000 miles and I needed 3 new tires. Toyota has proposed to results my issues and I am satisfied with the proposed resolution.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad Konert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

September 04, 2014

We sincerely apologize that you have encountered this situation and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to work towards a resolution. Best Regards, Mike Balog General Manager

madmax295
8/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"UNHAPPY long time customer"

Germain has shot itself in the foot once again with me. I purchased my car new from them and had all service and repair work done by them. I had been satisfied until recently. A few months ago I went in for service. There was something sticky on my steering wheel and I asked for a wet wipe to clean it off. I was told by the young man who was checking me in that I could buy something at their parts dept. I was really mad at the stupidity of his comment. I wrote about it and they apologized. At my next service date I tried to schedule an appointment online. It would not work even though I had previously entered all of my information and had used it before. I could not get anyone to give me an answer as to why it would not work. Finally, about a week later I got an answer that they had "problems" with their computer. I was so tired of dealing with them that I took my car to another dealer for service. Then, this morning when I started my car a light came on to check car with dealer. I decided to try one more time with Germain.. I went in and asked if they could check it on their diagnostic computer at no charge. I was told that it would be $79.00 to do that. I told them that I had bought the car there and that AAMCO and TUFFY will check it for free. No offer was made, just that "I don't make the rules". Well, I took it to TUFFY and the very nice man explained that he would indeed check it for free and only would charge me if the initial diagnosis required more information. To my great relief, it was only a loose gas cap and when it was screwed on properly, the light went out. NO CHARGE FROM TUFFY! This is just an example of the irritating experiences that I have had recently with Germain Toyota of Sarasota. I doubt that I will go back there again unless I am desperate. My next car will NOT be purchased there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

don't remember his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

madmax295 responded to this review

August 26, 2014

I am responding to Mike Balog GM of Germain Toyota of Sarasota regarding his responses. I appreciate his concern for my less than stellar experiences with his dealership. However it really makes me wonder how I managed to get the ONE man in the service dept. who did not get the message that they are not charging any diagnostic fees. Even after I mentioned that I bought the car new there, even after I mentioned that AAMCO and Tuffy do the initial diagnosis for free, the man didn't even have the courtesy or presence of mind to go ask his service manager, he just cut me loose to go elsewhere. I do not want to have to demand to see the GM or the Service Manager every time I go in for service so that I can be treated properly.

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

August 25, 2014

I understand your frustration with our lack of customer service and I apologize that you had that experience with our dealership. I too am frustrated as we eliminated any diagnostic fees charged to our customers...I'm not sure why our service advisor didn't follow company policy. It was addressed with all this morning and won't happen again with future customers. As someone with experience in customer service I'm sure you understand that mistakes are made and that a business is defined by its willingness to make corrections. We have 80 different employees with various levels of customer service experience that interact with over 2000 customers per month. I know that every day someone is going to make a mistake. It's how we react and learn from those mistakes that I believe makes us a better dealership today than we were yesterday. We are always striving for improvement, and feedback such as yours is vital to that endeavor. Thank you for being so frank. I would like an opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve moving forward. You have my contact information and know now that I am highly engaged and very responsive to our customers. I hope that makes a difference to you...you have a dealer willing to continuously improve based on their customers feedback and a GM available to you should you need him. Respectfully, Mike Balog

DanielForigua
3/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"HORRIBLE!!!!! (03/05/2014) I went to the Toyota..."

HORRIBLE!!!!! (03/05/2014) I went to the Toyota dealer of Sarasota with my girlfriend and my dad to make sure we could get a good deal in the new Toyota corolla S. I believe the name of the sales associate that "help" us is Tony Baker. everything start when We were discussing the price of the car, obviously me as the buyer want the best deal I can get and the seller instead of working around my price, he start raising his voice and giving me prices I couldn't afford, putting papers in my face with prices I didn't want. Finally I stand up and wanted to leave cause I didn't like how he was treating me and my family. Then the manager came to work the price with me to see how he could help me out but the sales associate right away stand up and scream " Don't sell them anything " and walk away. He went to the car and took my backpack out of the car and throw it in chair like if it was his property, after how he treated us even IN FRONT of his manager we just left... I had never been treated like that. so disrespectful !!! This sales man couldn't keep calm cause things were not going his way. I am never going back to that dealer again. Daniel Ramirez.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony Baker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

March 10, 2014

We sincerely apologize for your experience and understand your decision to purchase a vehicle elsewhere. The experience you described is not acceptable here at Germain Toyota of Sarasota and as you can see by the many positive reviews is not a practice of how we treat our guest. We wish you many safe and pleasurable driving miles in your new vehicle and if there is anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to give me a call personally. Best Regards, Mike Balog General Manager 941-893-6701

jskidmoore
2/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I would like to commend to your attention Anthony..."

I would like to commend to your attention Anthony Salem.  He provided my wife and I with the best new car buying experience we have ever had and we are senior citizens!!! Anthony called us because of our True Car inquiry.  When he learned that we were in the midst of the very worst new car buying experience we have ever had (a nearby competitor)  he patiently listened to our concerns and helped us develop a strategy for extracting ourselves from a truly wretched situation.  This took two weeks which left us in need of another car in a timely fashion.  Anthony gave us a far better deal than the competitor and delivered the 2014 Highlander just in time!  We are grateful for Anthony's sensitivity, honesty and problem solving abilities and thank you for employing this fine young man!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

February 21, 2014

We are sincerely sorry that you had this experience with another dealership. We are pleased that Anthony was able to assist you in a strategy to remove yourself from a bad situation. Purchasing a new car should never be unpleasant. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do to assit you. Best Regards, Mike Balog General Manager

johngaddas
2/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I would like to bring to your attention the exceptional..."

I would like to bring to your attention the exceptional treatment my wife and I received at your Sarasota Toyota dealership from Anthony Salem. While all your staff we encountered treated us with courtesy and friendliness, Anthony was our sales consultant, and I feel he deserves special recognition.  Anthony was quick to pick up on our needs and worked exceptionally hard to meet our requirements. As a simple example, I did not like the factory leather that comes in a Venza. Anthony gave me the opportunity to have a leather more to our liking installed in the car. I really didn't like the gray Venza you had on the lot, within 2 hours he located the exact car I wanted and made arrangements to get it to Sarasota.   He listens. Not something you frequently encounter in young people these days! He is of course extremely polite and courteous but also obviously very bright and hard working. I will definitely recommend him to friends whom I know to be looking for a car. I read a business article a while back discussing the success of the Four Seasons hotel chain. One of the principles they use is to hire people with the the right inherent personalities and capabilities first...and teach them the business second. If you've ever stayed at a Four Seasons you know what I'm speaking of when customer service people seem to know what you need before you even ask and yet have a friendly and approachable style in their encounter with you. I think you have this in Anthony Salem. Thank you and your staff for a very nice car sales experience. I look forward to a good experience with your Service. Dept. Sincerely, John Gaddas Venice, FL

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Sarasota responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Thank you for you kind words and your business. I believe the Four Season's has it right, you can teach someone your business but it does take special people skills to provide quality customer service. We are very pleased that you were able to see these qualities in Anthony. Best Regards, Mike Balog General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 346 results
Germain Toyota of Sarasota Germain Toyota of Sarasota Germain Toyota of Sarasota Visit GermainToyotaofSarasota.com! New Inventory Used Inventory Germain Toyota of Sarasota Visit GermainToyotaofSarasota.com! Monthly Specials
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Cory Mortz
Cory Mortz

Business Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Kennedy
Bruce Kennedy

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike  Hyndman
Mike Hyndman

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randy Tuning
Randy Tuning

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Grant
Alex Grant

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jimmy Mazzola
Jimmy Mazzola

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Schultz
Matt Schultz

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Hamm
Andrew Hamm

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neal Collinsworth
Neal Collinsworth

General Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert  Unger
Robert Unger

Assistant Service Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory