About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gervais Kia

4.6

30 Lifetime Reviews

24 Reiss Avenue, Lowell, Massachusetts 01851 Directions
Sales: (978) 454-5696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Gervais Kia

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2016

"They denied service for a recall "

- Peanut09

I brought my car in for service due to a recall on a 2013 KIA Sorento. The recall was related to a brake shift. I also told the guy that my car had stalled twice without warning and if he could look into that as well and mentioned there was a bulletin, SC106 problem with engine. He asked me if the engine came on and I said, "no". He then told me that if the engine lights doesn't come on then he can't fix it because he doesn't know what is causing it to stall. He insisted that he can't help unless the engine light comes on. So I asked him, "You are going to wait until my engine stalled again and next time I could get into a serious accident and that's when you'll agree to try and fix my car?" He was shocked and offended after hearing what I said. He then told me to get out! So I left and called Herb Chamber Kia in Burlington. They said to bring the car in and they will take a look at it. The technician said the recall on the brake shift are inter-related. Fixing the brake shift will stop the engine from stalling. I was shocked when I learned this because the Service manager who didn't want to look into fixing the problem did not know that the recall on the brake shift were related. Not only that, he denied that there was a bulletin and when I tried to it show him, he refuseed to look at it. I am disappointed that one, he out right denied providing me service on a recall and two, he was not aware of the bulletin and three, not knowdgeable about KIA's mechanical problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
January 16, 2016

"Very good experience!"

- Martie

Love my new Kia Sportage. Dealership was great to work with! Great experience! Would recommend!! Everyone was well versed in their products. Friendly staff. Made my decision easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Adley
December 02, 2015

"Excellent Service."

- LAD

very friendly and patient from sales to finance personnel. Made the experience easy and was able to get into a new vehicle with a minimalmonthly payment on my lease agreement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard, Frank and JBrophy
November 09, 2015

"Great car buying experience "

- Unclecarbuy220

Anthony Stamegna was very professional and courteous in ensuring that my family and I had a great car buying experience. He was very knowledgeable about our needs and made sure that we bought a car that matched our needs. He didn't try to rush us into anything and was very patient, especially since i had my wife and two young daughters with me. I would highly recommend Anthony and the rest of the staff for a pleasurable and seamless car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Stamegna
October 22, 2015

"2015 Kia Optima"

- Kathy

I had a fantastic experience I leased a 2015 Kia Optima and from the moment I entered the dealership I was treated great Humprey really listened to what I wanted, what I could afford and that this was my first lease and . He took his time to explain the difference between a lease and buying which helped me make my decision. The fiancé manager also worked his Magic to meet my budget to get the car that I wanted. I look forward to returning to Garvis when my lease is up for another great experience on my next lease. Top notch service thank you to the Garvis Kis team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Humphrey
October 19, 2015

"parts dept not helpful"

- shopping1

Asked parts manager for a full wheel and tire to use in my 20014 kia forte as a spare ( because they don't come with one ) insisted that it wouldn't' t fit and acted like I was just a stupid woman. So talked me into a doughnut then when I mentioned that the windshield wiper on the passenger side didnt clear the whole side he first said it should have been a size 14 instead of a 13 but that was too long on the other side. So I asked him if all Kias were like this answer was " I guess so " Not happy with the attitude. Everybody was friendly when I bought the car but the service needs work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
October 19, 2015

"Satisfaction at Gervais"

- Robert

Sales Rep. ( Christian ) was a good listener. Interested in learning what we wanted NOT in selling us something dealership wanted to get rid of. Showed us closest car to what we wanted. Presented reasonable price, reasonable offer for trade in. ( We had done research & knew what " reasonable would be ). We made modest modifications in offer & they were soon accepted. Very different atmosphere from other dealerships we'd visited. We were well treated from start to finish. Bob Miner, Billerica

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Fletcher
October 11, 2015

"Cadenza"

- danielmansur

I had a great experience with leasing my Cadenza at Gervais Kia. Frank and Rich were very friendly and professional to work with through the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank and Rich
September 28, 2015

"MeNotYou"

- MeNotYou

Went there on a whim. Great customer service. Loved my sales lady. Clean and shiny showroom. A very easy process in purchasing my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
?
September 15, 2015

"My experience with Kia"

- sheila12

Great professional and friendly service. Always a job well done. I always receive a friendly call to remind me to bring my car in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Ralph and Mr Humphrey
1
1 - 10 of 30 results