About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Honda San Antonio

4.9

80 Lifetime Reviews

16044 Interstate 35 North, Selma, Texas 78154 Directions
Sales: (210) 651-5533

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Gillman Honda San Antonio

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2016

"Recent purchase of 2016 Honda CRV-EX"

- Brenda

We recently picked 6 car dealers to visit in our pursuit of a new car. We were selling our old car Toyota Sienna Van (Already had a buyer) and had our own financing. You were our last stop. We wanted to look at the Honda CRV. We met Patricia and had a wonderful experience. She is very knowledgeable and very personable. We felt we had met a friend who was looking out for our interest instead of a salesperson pushing a particular car. We appreciated her help and are greatful to her for making this a nice experience. And we love our new car. Thomas and Brenda Nursick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Martinez and Ana
September 09, 2016

"Easy, quick and relaxing."

- Virgil C

The salesman, Randy, picked out a care that fit our needs. Matt did the application and completed the sale. Both men were very professional. We originally wanted to buy a Honda Accord, but Randy brought out the Toyota Camry and loved it. If we ever decide to buy a new car, we will be going back to Gillman Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Rink and Matt( I appoligize I don't know his last name) Amador Porras completed the paperwork and gave us a great deal.
July 01, 2016

"Awesome!"

- carlady101

I love Gillman. But we actually came here because Kewause Thomas moved over to the dealership and he has sold Mr a car, my sister, and Her friend. It's not just about buying the car. He is very personable and knowledgeable. I greatly appreciate him! Thanks guys! We told all our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kewause Thomas
June 10, 2016

"Thanks Gillman Honda of San Antonio"

- lportela

My Wife and I purchased a new, 2016 Honda Pilot EX-L today from Gillman Honda of San Antonio . Our sales consultant was Mr. Robert Henderson, and let me tell you, this gentleman went above and beyond in helping my Wife to be able to get in a vehicle that she is really happy with and will enjoy for quite some time, and not only that, but the way we were treated at this dealer was really excellent. Mr. Henderson was very patient and understanding regarding to what features she was really looking for on the Pilot, was not pushy in any way or manner, or try to sell us a vehicle we didn't like, want or with features that we didn't need. Overall, he is a great person to do business with. Another gentleman I want to mention in this review is Mr. Tony Franklin, the Finance Manager that helped us with the financing at Gillman Honda of San Antonio. Great guy to conduct business with and talk to. Mr. Franklin treated us like family, with honesty, was very professional, and very patiently took his time to explain everything in detail. And we very much appreciate it. Last but not least, the Gillman Honda of San Antonio management, great people. If you are looking for a great deal, a place where you are treated with respect and with great customer service, visit this dealer and give them a little bit of your time and you probably won't regret it. Thanks to everyone that was involved with this deal. v/ r L. Portela

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Henderson (Sales Consultant)), Tony Franklin (Finance Manager)
May 26, 2016

"Leasing Manager Lola Duncan"

- Campy7

I just left the dealership having the best experience I've ever had buying a car. Ms. Duncan who assisted me with the purchase was very professional, knowledgeable but also friendly and personable. I would recommend her to anyone, and advise Gillman to do anything to keep her. Every one else I contacted was also very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lola Duncan
May 12, 2016

"World-class dealership, world-class people"

- Laten Williams

Thank you all for everything, from my purchase of 2008 Honda Accord and years of great service, to purchase of new 2016 Honda Accord today. In addition to having a world-class organization/dealership, most importantly you have great people, that's what makes Gillman special. Please tell James in Service and Dustin in Finance Thank You too. Gillman will always by my first choice of business for buying and service. Best Day Ever, that's for John. God Bless always. :) Laten and Helen Williams Sent from my iPhone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrica, Mr H, Dustin, John & James in Service Dept.
November 30, 2015

"Outstanding Customer service/Dealership"

- Loyal Honda customer!

I wanted to take a minute to compliment Alex Mendoza for his exceptional customer service. Alex managed to take care of my vehicle promptly, conveniently, and taking into account our busy schedule. Alex truly went out of his way to make sure we had a positive experience. I Certainly recommend Alex and this dealership to anyone who is looking for a great car, outstanding service and friendly consistent customer service. A loyal Honda customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Mendoza
October 17, 2015

"Best Buying Experience Ever!!!!"

- Armando

Mr. Kevin Dunn is absolutely the best sales rep my family and I have ever worked with. He made truely made an everlasting impression on us. His professionalism, excellent communication skills, caring and understanding of my families needs and desires, ability to clearly show and demonstrate a vehicle options that would benefit my family, and finally his overall sincerity and love for the job. He made our family feel part of the Gillman family! His infectious smile and big heart will have us coming back to Gillman for years to come. And finally, closing a deal with a HUG and not a handshake should be the Gillman way moving forward. Thank You Very Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Dunn
June 30, 2015

"Frank Molinar ROCKZ!!"

- Ymikey

Frank Molinar just helped my Aunt get her new Honda Civic!! He could not have been any better; took him time to make sure she knew EVERYTHING about her Civic! She was afraud to go in by herself; I said don't worry and call me when you get there and had a salesman. She did; I spoke with Mr. Molinar on the phone; and she was SO tickled about the entire experience! I am coming down next month to get one from him myself!! All our friends and family will be coming in to see Mr. Frank Molinar!! He is absolute GOLD!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Frank Molinae
May 09, 2015

"Read This!!"

- Mapone

Over the last year I've been dealing with Mr. Dan Tarr in the Gillman Honda of San Antonio service department. I was smart enough at the time in 2007 to buy a service contract. My Cr-V decided last year to start falling apart. Dan worked with me to get everything covered under the service contract before the warranty ran out. Any time I came in he greeted me by name, got everything set up and arranged the rental car (which was also covered by the service contract.) Drop off and back out the door was usually under 15 minutes. The longer wait was for the rental car courtesy vehicle to pick me up. He always called if an issue popped up to keep me in the loop. I highly recommend dealing with him if you have any maintenance issues with your vehicle. I rated the service price at 3 stars only because price-wise I can find it cheaper elsewhere but deal with longer wait times and crappy customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Tarr
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results