About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Honda San Antonio

4.2

83 Lifetime Reviews

16044 Interstate 35 North, Selma, Texas 78154 Directions
Sales: (210) 651-5533

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

83 Reviews of Gillman Honda San Antonio

Sort by Write a review
June 12, 2017

"Lies and fees"

- jaimiekhill

Lies! Sure, Google Reviews show good ratings. Try venturing out to Yelp and other sources before you show up to this place. I read about all of the additional fees you incur when purchasing a used vehicle so I decided to reach out to a sales rep to determine the price of the vehicle. I specifically mentioned the reviews and asked for the final price due to finding such reviews. Bruce Paiva did not give me the price of the vehicle but reassured me he was the guy to buy a vehicle from... He told me to check the reviews of him from the Gillman Honda site. So he sent me a message and said "I'll make sure you get the tax title and license for free AND take $1300 off the vehicle. " (SEE PICTURES). So, I drove to SA from Austin, he didn't even meet me, he his 'associate' meet me. Even after he said the time I proposed was fine and that he was the person to buy from. Mimi, the associate was friendly. I enjoyed chatting with her but it came down the cost of the vehicle, already priced above book then you add almost 2k in fees for the dealership. I know buying a car is more expensive at a dealership than private party. HOWEVER, I only made the drive due to the conversation with Bruce. The price of the vehicle ended up being 2k more than sticker price. Mimi said they don't list the out the door price or straight up inform you because then no one would come in see them. So, apparently once you fall in love with the vehicle they hope you will pay 2-4k or maybe even more on some vehicles more than their worth, even a 2012-2013 vehicle. I showed Mimi the texts on my phone and she said there was no way that's what he meant. I left and then Bruce messaged me and said "I heard you want to not getting the car...I told you we could get you $1300 off the vehicle not 3 thousand." His misuse of words/grammar not my typing. [see pics]. So, to get this straight, the fees and taxes ARE NOT part of the cost of the vehicle itself. In his text he said I'll make sure you get the TAX, TITLE, and LICENSE FOR FREE ANDDD take $1300 off the vehicle. If you're looking at a vehicle online and come across this review, I really hope you think twice or go in knowing you're going to pay 2k more than sticker price, which most vehicles are already significantly marked up. They work on commission. -Jaimie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Paiva, Mimi
May 15, 2017

"Surprise for daughter's upcoming graduation "

- Gemini

Joe Cardenas Jr was the internet salesman that I worked with to come and and look at a vehicle for my daughter. the vehicle appeared to be everything that was stated on the dealer's website. Joe was courteous and professional. The salesman manager was great and worked to get this vehicle in our hands that same evening. This was the easiest car purchase I've ever done. very happy. They even promised us a second key to the vehicle that we will pick up next Friday. Awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Cardenas Jr
May 08, 2017

"Service Department Nightmare"

- USAF Veteran

Service department less than professional. They did their best best to ignore me then acted like they were doing me a favor by talking to me. James Holderman is the worst service advisor I have ever had the displeasure to meet. I will never take this Honda back to Gillman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Holderman
October 21, 2016

"Recent purchase of 2016 Honda CRV-EX"

- Brenda

We recently picked 6 car dealers to visit in our pursuit of a new car. We were selling our old car Toyota Sienna Van (Already had a buyer) and had our own financing. You were our last stop. We wanted to look at the Honda CRV. We met Patricia and had a wonderful experience. She is very knowledgeable and very personable. We felt we had met a friend who was looking out for our interest instead of a salesperson pushing a particular car. We appreciated her help and are greatful to her for making this a nice experience. And we love our new car. Thomas and Brenda Nursick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Martinez and Ana
September 09, 2016

"Easy, quick and relaxing."

- Virgil C

The salesman, Randy, picked out a care that fit our needs. Matt did the application and completed the sale. Both men were very professional. We originally wanted to buy a Honda Accord, but Randy brought out the Toyota Camry and loved it. If we ever decide to buy a new car, we will be going back to Gillman Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Rink and Matt( I appoligize I don't know his last name) Amador Porras completed the paperwork and gave us a great deal.
July 01, 2016

"Awesome!"

- carlady101

I love Gillman. But we actually came here because Kewause Thomas moved over to the dealership and he has sold Mr a car, my sister, and Her friend. It's not just about buying the car. He is very personable and knowledgeable. I greatly appreciate him! Thanks guys! We told all our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kewause Thomas
June 10, 2016

"Thanks Gillman Honda of San Antonio"

- lportela

My Wife and I purchased a new, 2016 Honda Pilot EX-L today from Gillman Honda of San Antonio . Our sales consultant was Mr. Robert Henderson, and let me tell you, this gentleman went above and beyond in helping my Wife to be able to get in a vehicle that she is really happy with and will enjoy for quite some time, and not only that, but the way we were treated at this dealer was really excellent. Mr. Henderson was very patient and understanding regarding to what features she was really looking for on the Pilot, was not pushy in any way or manner, or try to sell us a vehicle we didn't like, want or with features that we didn't need. Overall, he is a great person to do business with. Another gentleman I want to mention in this review is Mr. Tony Franklin, the Finance Manager that helped us with the financing at Gillman Honda of San Antonio. Great guy to conduct business with and talk to. Mr. Franklin treated us like family, with honesty, was very professional, and very patiently took his time to explain everything in detail. And we very much appreciate it. Last but not least, the Gillman Honda of San Antonio management, great people. If you are looking for a great deal, a place where you are treated with respect and with great customer service, visit this dealer and give them a little bit of your time and you probably won't regret it. Thanks to everyone that was involved with this deal. v/ r L. Portela

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Henderson (Sales Consultant)), Tony Franklin (Finance Manager)
May 26, 2016

"Leasing Manager Lola Duncan"

- Campy7

I just left the dealership having the best experience I've ever had buying a car. Ms. Duncan who assisted me with the purchase was very professional, knowledgeable but also friendly and personable. I would recommend her to anyone, and advise Gillman to do anything to keep her. Every one else I contacted was also very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lola Duncan
May 12, 2016

"World-class dealership, world-class people"

- Laten Williams

Thank you all for everything, from my purchase of 2008 Honda Accord and years of great service, to purchase of new 2016 Honda Accord today. In addition to having a world-class organization/dealership, most importantly you have great people, that's what makes Gillman special. Please tell James in Service and Dustin in Finance Thank You too. Gillman will always by my first choice of business for buying and service. Best Day Ever, that's for John. God Bless always. :) Laten and Helen Williams Sent from my iPhone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrica, Mr H, Dustin, John & James in Service Dept.
November 30, 2015

"Outstanding Customer service/Dealership"

- Loyal Honda customer!

I wanted to take a minute to compliment Alex Mendoza for his exceptional customer service. Alex managed to take care of my vehicle promptly, conveniently, and taking into account our busy schedule. Alex truly went out of his way to make sure we had a positive experience. I Certainly recommend Alex and this dealership to anyone who is looking for a great car, outstanding service and friendly consistent customer service. A loyal Honda customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Mendoza
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results