About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Gillman Honda San Antonio

16044 Interstate 35 North, Selma, Texas 78154
Sales: (210) 651-5533
Service: (210) 651-5533
Parts: (210) 651-5533

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Good
84% Recommend
4.4

71 Lifetime Reviews

Gillman Honda San Antonio
16044 Interstate 35 North,
Selma, Texas 78154
Gillman Honda San Antonio Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Fernandez Honda

269 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
First Texas Honda

244 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
71 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mapone
5/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Read This!!"

Over the last year I've been dealing with Mr. Dan Tarr in the Gillman Honda of San Antonio service department. I was smart enough at the time in 2007 to buy a service contract. My Cr-V decided last year to start falling apart. Dan worked with me to get everything covered under the service contract before the warranty ran out. Any time I came in he greeted me by name, got everything set up and arranged the rental car (which was also covered by the service contract.) Drop off and back out the door was usually under 15 minutes. The longer wait was for the rental car courtesy vehicle to pick me up. He always called if an issue popped up to keep me in the loop. I highly recommend dealing with him if you have any maintenance issues with your vehicle. I rated the service price at 3 stars only because price-wise I can find it cheaper elsewhere but deal with longer wait times and crappy customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Tarr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MarcLovin
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service all the way around. "

I just recently bought my first car from Gillman. My sales rep was Bruce and my finance rep was Laura. Both were EXTREMELY helpful and professional throughout the entire process. I had an issue with my car driving too the dealership and they towed my old car for me and did everything I asked for in getting me into a new car. I'm a soldier and after this deployment, I'll be returning to Bruce to help me with my next car purchase

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

BRUCE, LAURA

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Olivia
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service!"

Just bought my first car. My saleswoman was NormaLinda Perres. Very professional, and worked with me to get the best deal possible. Overall I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is in search of a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Normalinda Perres, Jason Pierce

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nanthony
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent San Antonio Honda dealership"

My husband and I visited Tillman Honda today to take a look at a "newer" Honda Odyssey. Our salesman, Warren Koch, was courteous and patient. We are seniors and conservative with all major purchases. It takes us awhile to make major financial decisions. Mr. Koch never pushed us into making a purchase. He answered all of our questions and explained all of the warranty coverage. It was a pleasure to meet him and we feel that he is definitely a very knowledgeable and courteous salesman and an asset to Gillman Honda. We appreciate his patience with us and we will enjoy our new Odyssey for many year. Our first Odyssey was a year 2000 model. This is our 5th Odyssey. We wouldn't want anything different.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Warren Koch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nick Choi
9/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent choice in cental Texas"

I have closed many new car deals in the past. My experience with Gillman Honda was excellent and was the best. Sales person and finanace person were easy to talk to and delivered what was promised. There was no hidden fee or gimmick. I drove from Austin and it was worth my time and trip. None of dealers in central Texas came close to Gillman. They bring cars from Houston port, and none of Houstons big dealers came close in price. According to my research, their price was not far from the nations best price. I dont generally care about dealer experience as long I get nations best deal, but this dealers experience made me rethink. I will always reach out to this dealer for all of my future Honda deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Timothy Horan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RVK
8/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just bought a 2014 Honda Odyssey Touring"

My wife and I usually do a lot of comparative shopping prior to purchasing new vehicles, but Gillman Honda in San Antonio was our 2nd and final stop this time. Tony Woodard, our very professional and patient salesperson, offered us a relatively low price (based on sales price data from Edmunds.com and KBB.com) for the new Odyssey and worked hard and was able to get us an above average amount for our trade-in. He went above and beyond by getting the vehicle delivered from a dealership near Houston to Gillman at The Forum on the same day. Not an easy feat given that it was a Saturday, the busiest day of the week for many dealerships. As for the remaining staff at Gillman, they were professional, friendly, and very competent. Jennifer Gross, the Finance person, did a wonderful job laying out several different financing and warranty options for us. Also, Sean was very helpful with accessories. Yes, we added a bit of bling to our new van. Why not, right? My wife and I will return to Gillman as the 1st stop the next time we purchase a vehicle. We strongly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Woodard (sales), Jennifer Gross (finance), and Sean (accessories)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gloria Davila
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome staff"

My daughter and I 1st went to red mccombs and my daughter literally had an anxiety attack. Our sales man was VERY pushy and when my daughter told them her budget was $300 they came back with a figure of $600. When we left she told me if that's what buying a car is like I NEVER want to do that again. I then left her at home and decided to drive to see ifi could find a better sales dealership. I stumbled upon Gillman Honda in Schertz. I was helped by Nick Petergal. He was awesome!! I left with a car that next day. However, there was an issue with the car. I called the service area and spoke to Art. He was wonderful and very apologetic. He told me they would take care of me. I dropped it off this afternoon and they loaned me a car with gas. I also want to mention Tito and Sergio. Tito was sooooo understanding with my story of red mccombs and Sergio was helpful in getting the loan approved! While dropping off the car my daughter was with me and she met Tito and Nick and she told me "gosh mom why couldn't we have come here first. Everyone is so nice and helpful and seem to really car.". She loved Tito and thought Nick was funny and nice. I WILL be taking her there when she is emotionally ready to buy a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick, Tito, Sergio, & Art

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
inyuppaik
6/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I highly recommend this dealership for vehicle purchase."

I'm living in Austin, was looking for a new 2014 honda cr-v ex. I requested a quote through the internet and got straight forward one from Tony Woodard. I've been pushed so hard by several dealers to buy a car without even knowing 'the actual price' everytime I visit dealerships, but Tony was so courteous and friendly. As an asian speaking English not as a first language, I was little afraid of dealing with these car dealers, but Tony blew this thought away and made me very comfortable. Tony and Shawn never pushed me to buy anything but explained everything politely. Last but not least, I got a great price. I'd like to personally thank Tony and highly recommend this dealership for your future purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Woodard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LeonHitchens
6/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 Honda Civic Purchase"

Mr Tony Woodard was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was very courteous and answered all my questions about my purchase. He explained all details of purchase and followed through with everything we agreed upon for the purchase. There was no high pressure sales tactics, I appreciated that about his sales style. I would tell anyone that was thinking of purchasing a Honda to visit Gillman and talk with Internet sales representative, Tony Woodard.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Woodard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LJ2014
6/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase"

The whole buying experience was excellent! Frank Gonzales and Joe Cardenas went above and beyond to make me as comfortable as possible and the deal was very smooth! I would recommend buying a Honda at this dealership above all others. Thanks for everything!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Gonzales III & Joe Louis Cardenas Jr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory