About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Subaru North

2.5

44 Lifetime Reviews

18010 Interstate 45 North, Houston, Texas 77090 Directions
Sales: (281) 784-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Gillman Subaru North

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2016

"Crummy Business Practices"

- Todd

In September, I filled out the Truecar form to get a quote on a Subaru. The Truecar email came back with only one dealership, Gillman Subaru North, listed and for price it said "dealer will provide price." Then Gillman starts emailing me about coming in for a test drive and or talking on the phone. I received emails from 3 levels of management (general mgr, sales mgr, and internet mgr), and each time I asked for a quote. After the 9th day, the internet mgr finally informs me in an extremely douchey email that it's their policy not to provide on-line or e-mail quotes and they aren't changing. Pretty crummy business practice to sign up for Truecar and refuse to provide quotes. I guess people must cave, but I refuse to do business with a business like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Clausen
October 04, 2016

"Worst Subaru Service Department in North Houston "

- Haylea

I took my 2007 Subaru here for repairs. The customer service is extremely poor. I made an appointment and it took about three DAYS for them to finish it. I was overcharged for parts and labor. Then two days later my check engine light came on. They denied that it had anything to do with what they'd done. The service manager does nothing, but make excuses and if I could I'd give them no stars at all. If you go here expect to wait forever, be brushed off, and pay through the nose for substandard service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marshall, Nick
July 02, 2016

"Check Engine light came on 7 days after purchase"

- ttsanders

Bought a car from this dealership on June 1. The check engine came on a week after buying my car. Took it back to the dealership to check. Was informed that a new gas cap was needed because gas vapors were escaping....I don't know how that wasn't caught during the multi-point inspection! So I bought a new gas cap. Check engine light is still on! Took it back to the dealership twice!!! We were told to take it to Autozone to let them put it on the machine. WHAT?! What kind of business is that??? Finally yesterday, 30 days, and 2 trips back for assistance was told that it was an "external" part of the engine that was not connecting with the gas line. Informed the service tech that I purchased an extended warranty for the car. I was then told that my warranty was for "internal" parts only. WOW!!! How ironic...I have not had this car for 30 days and this car has only been driven maybe 500 miles! The first car payment has not been made and we are about to spend $600 on service. And to top it all off, was told that they were not going to charge me for looking at the car. Oh...you were going to charge me for something I've been asking you to diagnose for weeks! THEN...the brake fluid light comes on! Why was none of this caught in the multi-point inspection!!! I will not be recommending this dealership to anyone...In my opinion, Gillman is not the way to go!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
June 08, 2016

"Sold a malfunctioning vehicle with a Buy back Guarantee"

- Arturo Betancourt Jr.

I was sold a dud! I bought a used truck from them that was working well on every test drive. I was told that it had been fully inspected and that everything but the radio was functioning as it should. However, two weeks after the purchase the transmission went out and they didn't want to cover it or buy it back (I have the window sticker proving it had a "Buy back Guarantee"). Also, the GM messaged me on Yelp acting concerned, asking for me to message him so when I did he never replied. I haven't even made my first payment and I have already coughed up $1240 in repairs. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor Anderson & GM
March 31, 2016

"Make Sure the Parts Are in Stock"

- osolazo

Made an appointment to have my brake pads replaced. Waited for 3 hours before being told by the service rep that they had just put the last set of brake pads on a different vehicle. You’ll have to come back another day, he said. The rep tried to tell me that they had only anticipated a brake inspection. Even if that was true, why would you not ensure that the part is available in case a replacement is required? Excuses stink and are easy to sniff out when they come from a salesperson. This is the second time I’ve had an issue with Gillman North regarding a part. In September 2014, they installed a passenger’s seat switch on the driver’s seat and gave the vehicle back to me. I’m guessing the guy did not check the motor operation once he finished the job, or, even worse, he checked it, realized he’d screwed up, and had the vehicle returned to me anyway. It took me two seconds to realize the seat had horizontal movement, but no vertical movement. First time, shame on you; second time, shame on me. Too bad there aren’t any good Subaru dealerships in Houston.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service rep with a fauxhawk
October 28, 2015

"Overall great experience"

- syclone13

The dealer advertised a great price on a certified pre-owned Subaru on the internet. I was able to set up an appointment over the phone to come up and see it. I drove up from San Antonio, and the salesman MD Hassan already had everything ready to go. He actually came in on what was supposed to be his day off to help me with the sale. They didn't try to mess around with price at all. We did the standard at every dealer add-on process, but they were not pushy. It did take a while to see somebody at F&I - I maybe waited an hour after we had wrapped up everything else. F&I offered all of the coverages that every dealer does, but wasn't pushy at all when I wasn't interested. Overall this was one of the smoothest car-buying experiences I've had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MD Hassan
October 26, 2015

"Excellent Service and Satisfaction"

- FreedomRider59

I want to commend Hassan Esfaoui, my sales rep for excellent service, and attention my husband and I received when we were shopping for cars the other day. He listened to our criteria and our particular needs and kept that in mind the entire time we interacted with him. I could see he is a busy man at work, and was pleasantly surprised that we started working with him right away. Apparently the key to such quick service is to make an appointment to see him ahead of time. Then, according to my experience, his attention is solely on you, the customer. I am very detail oriented, so I did a lot of research on various cars and asked many questions...probably more than most. Hassan was patient and answered all of them. The more I got to know him (for me, deciding to buy just the right car for me is a lengthy process) the more I saw he was genuine, and cared that my husband and I were given the best care and attention possible. I am a discriminating consumer and have never taken the time out of my very busy day to stop and write a review. However, Hassan has a 5 star rating with me and is worth the extra effort to let others know that my experience of him is that he is professional, authentic, honest and wants the best for his customer. Hassan has my vote!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hassan Esfaoui -Internet Sales Manager
October 19, 2015

"I will never consider this place again"

- TM91

We found a car that was perfect for our needs and was very well priced. We drove over an hour to test drive this car and start the long process that is buying a car. At first everything was great, very professional and relaxing. It was a bit later in the evening so we weren't able to get a response from the bank that night but we were assured they would start on it again the next morning. We hadn't heard anything from the salesman, Hassan, by lunch time so we called to check in on the process. We were told that their finance person didn't arrive until noon and was about to start working on it. Seriously? So a few hours went by and they finally called to let us know what other paperwork they needed faxed to them. Then, another couple of hours went by and they needed more paperwork. We were hoping it would go through so we could pick it up that night because we wouldn't be able to go in the next day and they would be closed the day after that. After waiting literally the entire day, and most of Saturday, we received a phone call to inform us it went through and all we needed to do was sign papers in finance and pick it up. However, we are an hour or more of a drive from the dealership and there was no way we would make it in time before close. So we told Hassan we would be there first thing Monday morning to finish and get the car. We woke up extra early to drive through terrible traffic for over an hour to be there at opening, only to find out he sold the car to someone else! We asked, and it turns out he sold it not even an hour after he called us to say we got approved! What kind of business is that? So because it took so long to get the deal to finance on Friday, we were unable to pick it up on Saturday. We spoke to him at around 7:30 and the car sold at 8. So two days we waited and sent over paperwork and we even told them we would be there early Monday to get the car. I find it distasteful that they would turn around and sell the car, knowing how much time we had invested, mainly due to their finance department, also knowing that they had a deal and would only have to wait one day for us to return. One day, I might add, that they were closed! If that is the way they do business, where customer service doesn't matter and it's about selling the car to whomever is already standing there and can get it off the lot as soon as possible, then that is their prerogative. However, after all of that, I would have at least hoped they would have the decency to call us back that Saturday and inform us that they chose to sell to someone else. Especially since Hassan knew we were driving over an hour to get there, and that we were coming at opening time. In fact, he had another salesman call us for him, after we were already standing in the dealership and learned he sold it! How very inconsiderate! That to me, is unprofessional and rude. Business is business, I understand that, and yes I was disappointed about the car, but I wasn't flat out insulted until I showed up to find that not only did they not care enough to wait one day for us, but they didn't care enough to even give a simple phone call or text to keep us from wasting a huge amount of time! Not to mention that now our credit has a taken a hit and yielded nothing! So now we have to find another car and do it again! Lord knows it will not be from this place. I will never even consider doing business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hassan Esfaoui
October 08, 2015

"Super happy with quality and efficiency of this dealership"

- Dawson

My first Subaru purchase and I couldn't be happier. I stopped in later in the evening and had no problems getting quality service from everyone here. Friendly, professional, and not pushy. With the help of the team @ Gillman I was able to find the car I wanted with the options I wanted and was in and out in less than 4 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MD Hassan, Storm, Aaron
April 04, 2014

"Best Experience I've Had"

- smile_cme

I purchased a 2014 Subaru BRZ just 5 days ago. There was no high pressure, no sales gimmicks, and very courteous staff. The financing was the most organized I've ever seen. Was in and out of the finance office in 15 minutes. The salesman went out of their way to find answers to my questions. I also experienced speed responses to my emails. It was the most pleasant experience in buying a car at Gillman's. No haggles, no stress, no disappointments, just the way a dealership should work. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Clausen/Trent
Apr 08, 2014 -

Gillman Subaru North responded

Thank you for purchasing your vehicle at Gillman Subaru North and thanks for the GREAT review! We hope you enjoy your new Subaru. Let us know if you have any questions.

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results