About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grand West Kia

3.0

26 Lifetime Reviews

2980 U.S. 50, Grand Junction, Colorado 81503 Directions
Sales: (970) 248-0800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Grand West Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2017

"THEY DON'T PAY THEIR SALES PEOPLE "

- PB

I WOULDN'T BUY A CAR FROM THEM EVER.....THEY DON'T PAY THEIR SALES PEOPLE AFTER A CAR WAS SOLD.....MY HUSBAND HAS BEEN WAITING FOR OVER 3 WEEKS TO GET A CHECK FOR A CAR HE SOLD IN JULY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE GENERAL MANAGER ROGER JOHNSON WON'T RETURN MY CALLS AND WENT OUT OF TOWN BEFORE HE APPROVED THE CHECKS AND HE'S NOW BEEN BACK A WEEK AND A 1/2 AND IS THE ONLY ONE WHO CAN SIGN A CHECK BUT AS OF TODAY NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!! IF THAT'S HOW THEY TREAT SALES PEOPLE THINK ABOUT HOW YOU'LL BE TREATED WHEN GOING IN TO PURCHASE A VEHICLE!!!! THEY DON'T PUT ANYONE BEFORE THEMSELVES...I'LL BET ALL THE MANAGERS HAVE CUT THEMSELVES AT LEAST 2 CHECKS SO THEY ARE HAPPY BUT WE ARE THE ONES WAITING TO GET PAID!!!!! SEVERAL PEOPLE HAVE BEEN INVOLVED AND HAVEN'T HELP IN ANY MANOR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ROGER JOHNSON, MIKE TWEEDY, TROY
June 30, 2017

"Rip off "

- A Jansen

Sold me two wreaked cars refused to fix the issues on car was $21,000 with 34000 miles on it the whole front end was ripped out they repainted it. The next car 19,000 after me taking the first back. The front bumper was cracked the windows were cracked they promised to fix it. They sent it off a week later I got it back the bumper was broken in different places and the refused again to do anything about it. I took pictures before I left Kia just to prove they are worse about taking care of the costomers they care about their pockets... I work in customer services and I would of been fired for how they treat people there. I want to puke at the thought of owning a Kia from them. I'll be sure to tell everyone not to go there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim, mike
June 06, 2017

"Unacceptable "

- Sl3180

I purchased and traded in a vehicle and they never submitted my trade in pay off and because of that I might be denied closing on my home. Absolutely unacceptable. And not only did I not receive the deal I was promised I have spoken with the head of finance and the GM and neither seemed apologetic or to even care. If they were 8 months pregnant and I was standing in the way of theor home I'm sure they would be a little more I interested in my issue. I will NEVER go back and recommending that Until that branch does some serious upgrades to customer service it be avoided!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darwin and a traveling manager from Co springs
May 08, 2017

"Horrible"

- Derek Nash

Liars. Don't buy from there...... They promised me many things and then charged me for an alignment when they sold the car to me knowing it had the problem. They stated they fixed it and it's not their problem. I will never but from them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager and mike from sales
May 06, 2017

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!"

- Emily

After being in a pinch for time on purchasing a car I found a reasonable one at this dealership. It took them 2 months just MAIL the paper work to get my license plates, then I find out they did the paper work wrong so it ended up costing me WAY more to get the plates. After they sell you the car they are EXTREMELY rude, will not return calls, or fix their wrong doings. If I wasn't in a rush to buy a car I would have NEVER finished the deal with them. Run, don't walk away from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MIKE
April 13, 2017

"Excellent Experience!! - I have purchased 2 KIA's Here"

- Sunshine

I had purchased a KIA Soul from Grand West KIA in 2015 which I love driving and had an excellent purchasing experience at that time. This past week I went into Grand West KIA to look at the 2017 Niro and was helped by Kevin Marion. Kevin took a lot of time to explain to Me all of the differences and details of a Hybrid vehicle. Kevin answered all of My questions and was very helpful during My test drive to explain all of the monitoring of the Hybrid functions Which I greatly appreciated and which definitely helped seal My decision. Moving into the actual purchasing of the Niro was just as easily done and I have to say that the entire experience was excellent from beginning to end!! My Thanks to Kevin Marion and the Team at Grand West KIA !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Marion, Darwin and Mike
March 22, 2017

"IT WAS GREAT"

- shreiff

I purchased a Sportage 6 months ago and the payment was a little more then what I wanted but they were able to put me in a new 17 Kia Sorento and lower my payment a $100 a month and also 3 months without a payment!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, TIm and Darwin
March 08, 2017

"Shopper beware!"

- Name

I traded in a vehicle on 1/21/17 & Kia has still not paid off the loan on said traded vehicle and today is 3/7/17. Since they haven't paid off the loan or contacted the credit union in which my loan was through, that loan is now 2 months late and I'm the responsible party. That vehicle is not even in my possession. I've been attempting to resolve the problem with the dealership for the past two + weeks and have been given the run around and no clear explanation what so ever. And now my credit is going to start getting docked because of their error. Unreal. DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY YOUR BUSINESS. THEY'RE SHADY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan
October 11, 2016

"Worst service ever"

- RDL

Problem-Oil leak Under warranty Called Grand West Kia service Car towed in per dealership instructions Once there, told they DID NOT have a certified mechanic and could not repair car- unbelievable! Why even suggest that I bring it there? Then told me I would have to get the car to Denver Kia dealership at my expense and they -Grand West Kia - and their service manager would do nothing else for me! General manager would not even talk to me Under no circumstances would I buy or have a car serviced from this dealership- EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
July 02, 2016

"45000 checkup did not go well"

- jkittson

Had an appointment at 830am for my 45,000 check up, had also asked for them to check sparkplugs per maintenance in owners handbook, over the phone I was told 15mins and free, should have questioned that!. Got there and they said they never look at sparkplugs before 60,000 miles, it is really involved, they did not want to do it, showed them my manual and they said ok but it is going to take a while to get my car in - maybe 2 hours - so not sure what the appointment time did for me. Almost 2 hours later they called to say they were looking at my car and nothing urgent needs doing and the spark plugs would be expensive so I probably didn't want that? As I had driven 140 miles to go to a KIA service center I really did want that but after 2 hours I said nevermind, will get it done elsewhere. 30 minutes later I am there to pick up my car which is out in the lot. BUT they say I can't take it yet as they have to out the filters back in? So how did they drive it out to the lot then? Another 30 minutes of waiting and I get the keys but NO record of my check-up - as it didn't need anything they don't have any paperwork for me? I don't even know what they checked! - SO how is that going to meet my warrantee requirements??? I won't bother with the 140 mile drive and 1/2 day off work for that type of service ever again - they just voided my warrantee for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brooke
1
1 - 10 of 26 results