About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grapevine Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4.2

247 Lifetime Reviews

2601 William D Tate Avenue, Grapevine, Texas 76051 Directions
Sales: (817) 410-7500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

247 Reviews of Grapevine Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2017

"An honest dealership staff that you can trust."

- MikeV

Thomas was professional and courteous through the whole process. I didn't feel hassled or forced and he found me the exact truck I wanted at the price I needed. Even after I bought the truck he stayed in touch to answer any questions I had about the vehicle. Very satisfied that I choose Grapevine Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Whitehead
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Allen Salyers
June 05, 2017

"Lies......"

- JV52988

Was called by one of the internet sales people last Friday. Asked if I was inquiring about a new vehicle. I explained not through this dealership. Tijuan was one of the people I spoke with on the phone. I explained that my credit wasn't in good shape. So I didn't want to shop for a new vehicle. He said don't worry about the details I'll take care of that. Went to the dealership Saturday. Met with two different sales people. Tijuan didn't show up until the middle of the deal. Right off the bat he says I need your wife to come in for the approval. I told him I didn't want to have my wife on this loan. Kept arguing that he only needed her income. That there is already an approval they just need to verify the income. I go and pick up my wife. They have her fill out an application. They said I would know Monday since the banks are closed. They said we'll call you at eleven o'clock? Monday. About 10:45 one of the customer service reps calls and asks why we couldn't strike a deal. I explained that I was still waiting for a call. She stated that she would have someone call me. Again they were suppose to call me. 12:30 rolls around. No call back. Texted one of the sales people I was dealing with. He said he would find out. 1:30 rolls around no call back. I decide to call the finance manager. He said he will find out what the hold up is. 2:30 rolls around still no call. Text the sales person again. He says it pending. Again I was told by Tijuan that the deal was approved. Now it's pending?? The sales person texts me back at 3:15 to tell me the deal wasn't approved. Again I was told everything was approved. So I wasted 2 hours for nothing. I bought one car from this dealership. Never again. Not recommend this place for anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tijuan
May 17, 2017

"Fraud Alert"

- Sean

** Useful information first ** If you plan on buying Mopar Lifetime warranty, google "mopar lifetime warraty". There will be at least 3 legitimate website that will give you a quote online. They will be roughly $1000 cheaper than what these guys offer. Arm yourself with a knowledge before facing the battle. Also, make sure your agreed terms are in the paperwork. I cannot STRESS this enough. They will try to cheat you if they smell you may be gullible. If you want to know why I came to that conclusion, read on. My wife bought a jeep wrangler while I was out of town, and since she was not good at negotiating, I dealt with them over the phone. A guy named Andrew in Finance agreed to sell me $0 deductible lifetime warranty for $3500. Upon arriving home, I noticed they did not give her a copy of the warranty contract, and that got me suspicious of a foul play. I went online and retrieved her warranty on Mopar website, and sure enough, it stated her warranty was $100 deductible plan, which costs $1800 less than $0 deductible plan($2965 vs $4795). I went to face them, and they had to cut me a check for $500 when I told them I am cancelling warranty (difference for what they were supposed to charge in the first place, not a penny more). I demanded apology from Andrew for the deception, but the guy kept claiming it was a confusion or miscommunication, never really admit his wrongdoing. The management got irritated and even hostile when I tried to clarify what really happened. They don't seem to treat this fraudulent activity seriously, which suggests this may be a common practice for them. One last thing, the trade-in they give you will be lower than the competition. They tried to give my wife $10500 for her 2014 Murano. They had to match the price when I told them the other dealer appraised it at $14000, a whopping $3500 difference. Now they are selling it at $16991. The starting price they appraise seems few thousand dollars less, so know your trade-in value at KBB, Edmunds, NADA before the negotiation. Overall, this dealer was unpleasant, dishonest and highly risky. I recommend driving few more miles to any of 4 other dealers in DFW area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
April 13, 2017

"From the start I should've known."

- Allen2013

Well long story short came in for a light on the dash, waited 15 min until they pretty much just handed me off to whoever. Tell him what's going on and his answer are pretty much one word response (yea, no, etc...). Also told him about the warranty I have and he said he will call and talk to them. I was there early in the morning at 6:45 so I was the first car to get looked at. Again was told I will receive a call regarding what ever was the issue within 3 hours. I was fine with that. Well 2:30 go by and I still have not received a call. I call asking for the status of my car so I can know how to get home from work and why I didn't receive a call. I was told by Chris he didn't say he would call me or my warranty. And that I would have to get a rental car in which they did provide me with one free. The car had a recall on my timing chain so they went ahead and fixed that also. Next day I'm at work about to get off and notice I had a coolant leak. Called the same guy, he gave me a tow truck number that would've charged me instead of them. Called the manager and he gave me the right number and more info that I needed about everything. Also I have big tires so I have wheel locks on my car. The key for the lock were in my cup holder. Got the car back and no lock is in sight. I call Chris asking if they have seen it and pretty much told me bring it up there so they can look in the car. That's the only thing they can do. ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
April 08, 2017

"Taken advantage of"

- Pissed off

My wife took in our jeep for some recall work the work was done supposeably washed taken to the lot with the lights left on set on the lot for three days she went to pick it up of course the battery was dead told her the battery was bad turned around and charged her for a new one but said they split the retail cost with her never taking responsibility for draining the battery to begin with won't go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not known
March 24, 2017

"Poor customer service"

- JV52988

I have had two issues with the service department within the the last six months. Bought my 2016 Charger RT from this dealership. I received two free oil changes part of my service package. Went to the service center to get my oil changed. Was greeted by one of the service advisors. Explained that I needed an oil change, and a tire rotation. She stated she would get a service advisor to help. I saw one service advisor with a customer, and one talking with one of the mechanics, and laughing. I waited outside for ten minutes with no one helping. I see the advisor that was laughing with one of the mechanics got up, and left. I proceeded inside. I ask the service desk if I could get some help. The advisor that was cutting up with his buddy said he as the only advisor here, and was busy. I then stated fine I will go to AutoNation to get my service done. Which were friendly and took care of me. I did complain to the general manager. Which had the service manger contact me. He did say that this is not how they conduct business, and to speak with him when I need help. Now to present day. I'm having issues with my stereo, and speakers. I called the service center today to schedule and appointment. A lady picked up the phone, and I proceeded to explain the problem. I asked if they have a loaner car program. She said yes, but the technician would have to diagnose the problem then they could give me a loaner vehicle. But the vehicle would have to dropped off Monday, through Thursday 7am to 10am. Looked at then everything could go through. So I work a normal job. I have to take off of work to drop my car off for warranty work? That makes no sense to me. This is the second time I have had issues with the service department. I'm setting up an appointment with AutoNation Dodge in Hurst where I can take my car anytime. They have taken care for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
March 23, 2017

"Customer service! "

- Carguy

Absolutely great experience. I would recommend this dealership to everyone. Great staff and a beautiful lot. Plenty of inventory to choose from. Chuk Aluka was my salesman. Ask for Chuk Aluka.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuk Aluka
March 23, 2017

"Service Department actually leads with Service!"

- 12345

I purchased my car at a different dealership. I went back for a problem, the dealership was under new management and all my records could not be located and so they would not reach out to our extended warranty company. In fact they had the audacity to try and say I had "never" changed my oil. That was so far from the truth that everything they said and did from that point I couldn't trust. So, I went to Grapevine Dodge and got the service adviser Chris Martinez. He was awesome! He was so nice and empathetic to my situation. He asked for any outside records I had and he contacted the extended warranty company and he got my work approved. I was so appreciative that I decided to go ahead and do other standard necessary work on my vehicle, including purchasing 4 tires. I normally do not do this type of stuff at a dealership. But I feel Chris had earned my respect and trust. I cannot say enough about my appreciation that someone didn't just blow me off because it wasn't their car or their problem. Chris was different. I will go back when I need other work done. In fact I am looking at purchasing a truck and I will now consider a dodge now and at this dealership. I hope this mentality runs through out the dealership and not just in Chris. Right now they will get the benefit of doubt or no doubt on my part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Martinez service
March 04, 2017

"Buyer beware of dealership"

- longdrivebuyer

The "list" price is purposely misleading. Didn't include "fine print" which included APEX vehicle management and other service costs. Then reached an agreed upon price including TTL, but that isn't what ended up on the financing. I didn't examine close enough and ended up paying more than the agreement. Never heard from "management" as promised to try and resolve issue. Don't expect any change -- they got away with the trick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know finance or used car manager name
February 27, 2017

"Plenty of apologies, inflated prices & poor service."

- Ron

14 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 26,000 miles. Check engine light due to oil pressure switch, hvac system quits, & another recall on transmission electronics done. Cost me $924.00 with only the transmission being covered under warranty. Service writer and service manager ignored wife n I during pick up, didn't care that we bought there or lost another customer. Recognized that a dealer is only as good as the manufacturer they represent. In this case I strongly urge folks to check reviews such as this on both before buying, I wish I had. Case# 31145371

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Svc writer, Topher, Svc Mgr, Craig
1
...
1 - 10 of 247 results