About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Great Lakes Ford Lincoln Mercury of Ludington

N/A

32 Lifetime Reviews

3045 West US 10, Ludington, Michigan 49431 Directions
Sales: (231) 845-5111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Great Lakes Ford Lincoln Mercury of Ludington

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2014

"Great Lakes Ford of Ludington made it right!"

- tlg1941

You should note the change from the earlier rating. I won't go into a long explanation of the miss-communications that led to the earlier rating but everything has been resolved to my satisfaction. Even though the problem appeared minor it is a very expensive repair so it is understandable that the dealership would proceed with caution. Hopefully Ford will appreciate dealers like Great Lakes that once all the facts are clear go the extra mile to keep Ford owners happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Morgan, Luke Nicholson and Chris Zeppenfeld
June 22, 2014

"Our purchase"

- CarolynJN

Went in for an oil change and came home with a new vehicle! Generally dislike the car salesperson vulture routine. While waiting for service to be completed, wandered around looking at vehicles. Spotted a pre-owned Jeep that we were considering as a potential purchase way down the road. Pam appeared and asked if she could answer any questions, and then disappeared. That was a very good move on her part! Because there was no pressure, the next move was mine. Took the Jeep for a test drive, and Pam made the purchase happen. She was very easy to talk to, friendly, and established a good rapport immediately. It was the most positive experience at a car dealer yet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam S and Jessica
June 11, 2014

"Great Buying Experience"

- CDunn52

It's hard for me to put in words just how positive my experience was in buying a truck from Great Lakes Ford and Luke Nicholson. They treated me like family and presented me with a price that I couldn't walk away from, and their post-sales support has also been terrific. This was my first vehicle purchase at Great Lakes, but I doubt it will be the last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Nicholson
May 29, 2014

"Excellent customer service and pricing"

- LisaHolcombe

After eleven wonderful years with my Ford Focus(purchased from Great Lakes Ford), my mechanic told me it was time for a new vehicle. I knew I wanted to shop locally and so I started at another dealership which shall remain nameless (they didn't want to sell me my next vehicle...and someone doesn't listen to their mama) . The salesperson was wonderful. The experience with the owner and finance manager was not. I left that dealership and headed directly to Great Lakes Ford. As soon as I parked my car, Sonny came out of the office with a welcoming smile on his face. I felt at ease immediately. It didn't take long at all to find my new car! I was treated kindly and respectfully by Sonny, Jeff Hettiger, Mike Spalding and Terry (from Service). I highly recommend Great Lakes Ford as THE company to purchase your next vehicle from. Top notch sales and service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonny,Jeff, Mike and Terry
April 19, 2014

"super friendly"

- jujibea1

They make you feel important and they didn't judge a book by its cover. Pam took her time to make sure I understood everything about the car I was purchasing and Mike made sure I understood everything about my financing and got me the extra warranty for a great price. Never once did they try and rush. They are an awesome duo to have worked with on purchasing my very first vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stark Jennifer
February 13, 2014

"I have had my Ford Edge in this service dept. 3 times, it..."

- Smitten40

I have had my Ford Edge in this service dept. 3 times, it still isn't fixed and I have dealt with everyone but the owner which no one seems to know where he is. I am beside myself, I have spent over $700 and my Car ISN'T fixed!!! Avoid GREAT LAKES FORD at all costs or it will cost you and your vehicle will still. Not be repaired!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
February 11, 2014

"Great Lakes Ford of Ludington provided us with..."

- Steucy

Great Lakes Ford of Ludington provided us with extraordinarily fine service when we had mechanical trouble and had to replace our car while on vacation Not only were they honest and straightforward in telling us the repair options but our sales person Luke Nicholson went the extra mile; in fact he went many extra miles when he met us half way between Ludington and our home four hours away to deliver our new Escape to us Adam the finance guy went to a lot of extra trouble to accomplish the paperwork long distance Thank you for all of the hard work you did on our behalf . Lucy and Steuart White

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Nicholson, Adam
December 02, 2013

"We were going in with very specific ideas of what we..."

- shbush09

We were going in with very specific ideas of what we wanted to do with trading one of our vehicles and getting into something more family friendly. Sonny and Jeff worked with us over the better part of a month to help us find exactly what we were looking for. They treated us great and would highly recommend this dealership and staff to anyone looking for a no-hassle car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonny, Jeff
November 13, 2013

"I called the morning of 11/11/2013 and the secretary..."

- cocoa1046

I called the morning of 11/11/2013 and the secretary connected me to the salesman Mr. Mike Spalding. He was very friendly and very professional. I really was not that confident in being able to get a vehicle but I prayed and Mr. Mike told me that he would do his best. Mr. Mike spoke with the General Manager and they got me pre-approved with a good interest rate. They told me to fax over my I.D. and proof of my income. I was approved and they drove my vehicle all the way from Ludington, MI to Kentwood, MI in snowy weather that night after 5:00 p.m. I test drove the Malibu 2012 and signed the paperwork. This was a blessing for me on my new journey and I am grateful that they provided me great services. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Mike Spalding
September 16, 2013

"We purchased from Mike Spalding at Great Lakes Ford of..."

- DennisTruck

We purchased from Mike Spalding at Great Lakes Ford of Ludington because he was; professional, personable and got us the best price possible, on the truck we were looking for. We live almost 3 hours from Ludington and Mike made it worth the drive. We shopped local dealers and none came close to Great Lakes Ford of Ludington. It was a pleasure working with everyone and we'll be back when it's time to purchase our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Spalding
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results