About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gunn Chevrolet

16550 IH 35 N, Selma, Texas 78154-1460
Sales: (877) 704-3171
Service: (888) 816-5766
Parts: (877) 706-1312

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Good
71% Recommend
4.0

45 Lifetime Reviews

Gunn Chevrolet
16550 IH 35 N,
Selma, Texas 78154-1460
Gunn Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gunn Chevrolet

Pioneers of the One Price Selling philosophy in Texas, Gunn Chevrolet is part of the Gunn Automotive Group of dealerships. Founded by C.C. "Pop" Gunn in 1957, Gunn is ranked as the #1 Private employer in the city, and a top 100 auto dealers in the U.S.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gunn Chevrolet

Pioneers of the One Price Selling philosophy in Texas, Gunn Chevrolet is part of the Gunn Automotive Group of dealerships. Founded by C.C. "Pop" Gunn in 1957, Gunn is ranked as the #1 Private employer in the city, and a top 100 auto dealers in the U.S.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
45 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Joseph Kobilka
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"job well-done!!"

We commend Gunn Chevrolet and Ron Blankenship for a job well-done in handling our recent vehicle purchase! On short notice, Ron added us to his schedule and took the time to meet with us personally to help us find the vehicle that fits our needs. He found appropriate inventory for us to help narrow our decision, and found answers to our questions about the particulars of the vehicle we had in mind. He also offered us water and made sure we were comfortable. Once we made our selection, Ron quickly worked through the administrative tasks that are a required part of a vehicle purchase. He even found an extra discount for us, of which we were not previously aware. Ron has made himself available to help us with any questions we might have as we learn our new vehicle. Again, we commend Gunn Chevrolet and Ron Blankenship for excellent customer service and a job well-done. Joseph & Sharon Kobilka

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
disappointed
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Slow and poor customer service"

My husband and I bought a "certified" used car Saturday and traded in our car. After getting a trade in quote online they low-balled their offer for our vehicle. Then since it was Saturday they were unable to Dr tail the car we purchased and do some of the minor paint repair work we asked for. They promised our vehicle on Monday. Now it is Wednesday afternoon and we still don't have the vehicle we purchased. This has by far been our worse experience with a dealership. Will never return and don't recommend it to anyone. Plus all salesman we dealt with. (Because you are passed back and forth) were very unprofessional. None of the current salesman are listed below.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

none of the above

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Reno
11/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Customer Service"

No presure to buy, Yahanthan showed us all the safety features, the electronic devices, the exterior, under the hood and all the add ons in the vehicle we were looking at. He showed us the fun vehicles. He was a real down to earth person. We have not decided on which vehicle to go with but for sure the customer service is outstanding.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Yahanthan Gonzales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
texasmamaw
10/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It's not always the car your buy that matters...."

The process of buying a car can be trying to say the least. There are any number of similar vehicles that I would have been happy with but dealing with Gunn Chevrolet took most of the hassle out of the buying process. John looked at my car as soon as I got there and let me know the trade in value before he knew which car I was looking at. It was exactly what I was expecting. The price of the car was the price and there was no back and forth and I am comfortable it was a good price. It didn't take long to get to the bottom line. Chris was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job of explaining all the features and Las has kept in touch to make sure I am happy. I am extremely happy with my new Equinox and would recommend Gunn Chevrolet to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Greg & Diana
9/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Relaxed "

This was our first time purchasing a new vehicle. The experiences was very rewarding, We went in to look at a used 2012 Tahoe and we decided to purchase a new 2015 Chevy Silverado. We are very happy with our new truck. We would like to thank Robert Ervin for a kind relaxed sales approach and not making us feel pressured into purchasing a vehicle. GREAT JOB Robert

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Ervin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sunflower
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fun exciting"

My family and I have been always pleased with the service we receive. Thank you Yahnathan for the professionalism you showed, very knowledgeable and compassionate in helping me get into a new car verses used! You managed to make it work for me I love my Sonic again Thank You Yahnathan and Gunn Chevrolet. We had a great time lots of fun!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Yahnathan Gonzales Sales Consultant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
5ccgang2006
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John Milliman "

The professionalism and overall knowledge demonstrated to me were beyond my expectations. John's ability to put my mind at ease during an extremely difficult decision/process was nothing short of spectacular. John is an invaluable asset to Gunn Chevrolet and should be given every consideration for advancement in the very near future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vagabond
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not So Different"

A tedious experience that sent me to another dealer. They lowball you on your trade in after your car is valued higher on their website by greater than 10%. It the same old smoke and mirrors where the floor salesmen are order takers with no authority. I can't blame the floor sales force. It's layers of authority that prolong the experience. It's a set price dealership which makes it DIFFERENT but not BETTER.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
antoinette1978
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"my experience was exciting!!"

I have bought two cars from Gunn Chevy in the last three years. Both times I was treated with respect and I know the sales man Rick Morland had my best interest at heart. The customer service at Gunn Chevy is excellent!! I have never had a bad experience when dealing with the dealership or its employees!! In short...I love Gunn Chevy and I want to give a special thanks to Rick Morland for being the salesman that he is!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mario A.
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Tahoe Purchase"

Mario and I wanted to share a recent experience regarding the purchase of our Tahoe and Ernest Gehr; Sales Consultant with Gunn Chevrolet. Cars sell themselves. We knew we were going to purchase a Tahoe and had visited three other dealers. However, when Ernest welcomed us to your facility his enthusiasm, knowledge of the Tahoe and high level of professionalism made all the difference. The time spent with us and attention to detail was instrumental in determining the SUV we eventually purchased. It takes a special company to foster that kind of work ethic in their employees. Thank you for hiring and retaining caring, professional sales consultants. We will not hesitate to send our friends and family to see Ernest when they are ready to purchase a new vehicle. Sincerely, Mario and Diana

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ernie Gehr III

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Daniel Ramirez
Daniel Ramirez

F&I Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Blankenship
Ron Blankenship

eCommerce Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Milliman
John Milliman

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lasaro Vasquez
Lasaro Vasquez

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tommy Thompson
Tommy Thompson

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Baker
Chris Baker

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Busby
Jeff Busby

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kinneth Dudley
Kinneth Dudley

F&I Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mikel Dickson
Mikel Dickson

F&I Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Moreland
Rick Moreland

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Chevrolet Suburban, $74255
2016 Chevrolet Suburban

Price$74,255

Mileage 1,952

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorCocoa/Dune

New 2016 Chevrolet Suburban, $75250
2016 Chevrolet Suburban

Price$75,250

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorIridescent Pearl Tricoat

Interior ColorCocoa/Dune

New 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe, $75755
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$75,755

Mileage 303

Exterior ColorChampagne Silver Metallic

Interior ColorCocoa/Dune

New 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe, $67485
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$67,485

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorCocoa/Dune

New 2016 Chevrolet Suburban, $63580
2016 Chevrolet Suburban

Price$63,580

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorIridescent Pearl Tricoat

Interior ColorCocoa/Dune

New 2016 Chevrolet Corvette, $67500
2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Price$67,500

Mileage 60

Exterior ColorDaytona Sunrise Orange Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe, $65040
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$65,040

Mileage 383

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorCocoa/Mahogany

New 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe, $75650
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$75,650

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorIridescent Pearl Tricoat

Interior ColorCocoa/Dune

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.