About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gunn Nissan

750 NE LOOP 410, San Antonio, Texas 78209-1200
Sales: (888) 743-6522
Service: (888) 693-8380
Parts: (866) 337-7821

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
Excellent
89% Recommend
4.6

77 Lifetime Reviews

Gunn Nissan
750 NE LOOP 410,
San Antonio, Texas 78209-1200
Gunn Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gunn Nissan

Gunn Nissan in San Antonio, TX, also serving near Austin, TX and Corpus Christi, TX is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Gunn Nissan has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Gunn Nissan will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Gunn Nissan has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Gunn Nissan offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 768-5020 if you have any questions or comments. Gunn Nissan offers a full line of service areas including: New Automobile Sales Pre-owned automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Full selection of Nissan parts and accessories

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gunn Nissan

Gunn Nissan in San Antonio, TX, also serving near Austin, TX and Corpus Christi, TX is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Gunn Nissan has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Gunn Nissan will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Gunn Nissan has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Gunn Nissan offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 768-5020 if you have any questions or comments. Gunn Nissan offers a full line of service areas including: New Automobile Sales Pre-owned automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Full selection of Nissan parts and accessories

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
77 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Janie Reyes
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy customer😊😊😊😊😊 Thank you Derrick B.!!!!!!!!!"

I am truly pleased with the service that my husband and I received! He was very knowledgeable and helpful in meeting our needs in search of the right vehicle for me!!!! The process was done quickly and professionally and couldn't ask for a better experience overall! Thank you Derrick B. for your expertise help in all areas!!!! I would definitely recommend you to my friends and family!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
liz1234
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"300zx"

They installed a rebuilt engine And I've had problems every sense. Very disappointed with the end result. One of the hoses connected to my throttle body had a hole in it and there was a Small brush found on the inside

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Archie's mechanic team

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CynthiaWare
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Dead battery "

I'm visiting the San Antonio area and my battery died on my 2016 Maxima. I called Gunn Nissan & they got me RIGHT in! I was greeted with a smile & warm welcome! Issac in service assured me it would be fast & it was! Thank you for taking such good care of me! Mr. Munn should be very proud of his staff! The receptionist was great too & very nice, clean dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Issac

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
The Professor
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Kevin was so sweet, patient and very helpful"

I had a great experience because Kevin made buying a new car so simple. I will return back to Kevin to purchase my second car at Gunn because of great customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Christopher Campbell
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"In! Out! Done!"

Second car we have gotten from Gunn. Both times it went perfectly. Walked in and gave Derrick an idea of what we wanted and it didn't take long we were taking a test drive. Made our decision and did the paperwork. The whole process only took 3 hours. Walk in find the car finance and drive off the lot. Simply put the whole experience was amazing. Thanks again Derrick and Gunn

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sad customer
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"disappointed "

Called sales man about a specific truck. I arrived to test drive the truck it had major hail damage. The sales man lied to get me to the dealership. Attempted to show me other trucks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nissemou
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome. It was a pleasure working w/Hilary Keahey."

I think it is remarkable the way everyone works together for one common goal, to put people in a vehicle. This was a pleasant experience and I was able to get into the car I wanted because these people are good. Thank you Gunn Nissan and specifically, Hilary. Also, thanks to David Delgado in Finance. He and all involved basically performed a miracle by getting me into a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
upset210
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"horrible customer service."

Bought a new car it has a defect, service manager at nissan off Broadway refuses to call me back to fix problem. I already got the estimate, horrible experience. I want what I paid for. I hate being ripped off.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Archermom
4/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best experience ever!"

I went in for oil change and drove out with a NEW car. Massey Center made buying a new car so easy. He was so helpful and patient with me and answered all my questions. While i waited for oil change, he remembered me from three years earlier when I bought my Juke . He really went out of his way to work with me on upgrading my vehicle. I never felt pressured. He was so professional. A truly exceptional car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Briana Duffy
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Late-blooming Lemon"

I do not recommend buying a vehicle from Gunn Nissan. I bought a Certified Used 2012 Rogue. I had to have mechanical work on it 4 times in the first 2 months. I moved out of state and they still didn't have all of the problems fixed. The salesman I worked with, Marcos Tijerina, neglected to help me with the car issues and my plates. I had to email him repeatedly and communicate explicitly just to get the most basic assistance. John, the service manager, lied to my face multiple times about my issue being fixed. Dennis, in Customer Retention, thought that a keychain and $15 in gift cards would fix everything. This is a very large purchase for most people. Gift cards and keychain are not sufficient for me to recommend conducting business with people I found to be less than honorable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Gunn Nissan responded to this review

April 06, 2016

Briana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review to let us know what went wrong. I apologize for the trouble you had to go through with your new vehicle. We would like every vehicle we sell to never experience mechanical issues so close to the sale date. It isn't good for business and it definitely isn't good for our customer's confidence in the product. We understand that there will be times this happens and we make a concerted effort to remedy the problems as they arise and in most cases we absorb the cost of these repairs. In your case with the 2012 Rogue, we see you have a total of 2 visits since your purchase and it seems we were able to diagnose and correct one of your issues, but we were unable to duplicate the problem on the second visit. It is unfortunate it happens this way, but in order for us to make the proper repairs, we have to be able to diagnose the fault correctly in order to make the repair right the first time. Otherwise, it would be purely speculation on what to repair. If you are able to co-ordinate any needed repairs at a Certified Nissan Dealer in your new location, we will be glad to assist with any associated out of pocket expenses as it relates to your last visit. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and I hope we will be able to make everything right. Derrick Alvis General Manager of Gunn Nissan

1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Socrates Lopez
Socrates Lopez

F&I Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Derrick Berlanga
Derrick Berlanga

eCommerce Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Akaki Tsutskirikze
Akaki Tsutskirikze

F&I Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Hernandez
John Hernandez

Service Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Victor Magallanes Jr
Victor Magallanes Jr

Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis Manlapaz
Dennis Manlapaz

F&I Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Derrick Alvis
Derrick Alvis

General Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Edward Goldstein
Edward Goldstein

Service Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Isaac Chacon
Isaac Chacon

F&I Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Alvarez
John Alvarez

eCommerce Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Nissan GT-R, $103660
2016 Nissan GT-R

Price$103,660

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorJet Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Nissan Juke, $28525
2016 Nissan Juke

Price$28,525

Mileage 20

Exterior ColorBrilliant Silver

Interior ColorSmoked Gray

New 2016 Nissan 370Z, $46745
2016 Nissan 370Z

Price$46,745

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorSolid Red

Interior ColorRed w/RECARO Leather Appointed Seat Trim w/Alcanta

New 2016 Nissan 370Z, $46745
2016 Nissan 370Z

Price$46,745

Mileage 40

Exterior ColorBrilliant Silver

Interior ColorRed w/RECARO Leather Appointed Seat Trim w/Alcanta

New 2016 Nissan Rogue, $26555
2016 Nissan Rogue

Price$26,555

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorCayenne Red

Interior ColorAlmond

New 2016 Nissan Maxima, $34150
2016 Nissan Maxima

Price$34,150

Mileage 138

Exterior ColorPearl White

Interior ColorCashmere

New 2016 Nissan Versa, $16685
2016 Nissan Versa

Price$16,685

Mileage 23

Exterior ColorGun Metallic

Interior ColorCharcoal

New 2016 Nissan Maxima, $39300
2016 Nissan Maxima

Price$39,300

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSuper Black

Interior ColorCharcoal

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.