About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gunn Nissan

750 NE LOOP 410, San Antonio, Texas 78209-1200
Sales: (888) 743-6522
Service: (888) 693-8380
Parts: (866) 337-7821

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.6

61 Lifetime Reviews

Gunn Nissan
750 NE LOOP 410,
San Antonio, Texas 78209-1200
Gunn Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gunn Nissan

Gunn Nissan in San Antonio, TX, also serving near Austin, TX and Corpus Christi, TX is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Gunn Nissan has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Gunn Nissan will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Gunn Nissan has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Gunn Nissan offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 768-5020 if you have any questions or comments. Gunn Nissan offers a full line of service areas including: New Automobile Sales Pre-owned automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Full selection of Nissan parts and accessories

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gunn Nissan

Gunn Nissan in San Antonio, TX, also serving near Austin, TX and Corpus Christi, TX is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Gunn Nissan has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Gunn Nissan will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Gunn Nissan has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Gunn Nissan offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 768-5020 if you have any questions or comments. Gunn Nissan offers a full line of service areas including: New Automobile Sales Pre-owned automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Full selection of Nissan parts and accessories

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
61 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
bguerrero3
1/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Over and beyond to help my issue!"

I have gone Gunn Nissan for years! I take my 2010 Nissan Maxima for any minor or major work that needs to be done. The service department are fantastic and most recently met John Hernandez the Service manager. He was so helpful and told my husband and I different options we had and made sure we were taken care! I would recommend this dealership to anyone for their service work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gilbert
1/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, helpful employees"

We have bought a number of cars from Gunn Nissan and have been very pleased with the service we have received---Hernandez as service advisor and Dennis Manlapaz as salesman and then as financial worker. Hernandez went out of his way to help me with a windshield problem. Dennis helped my daughter get very favorable terms on a new Altima. We highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Car lover 23
1/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales"

We have bought three cars from Gunn. They have great sales people, service and overall customer service. They cater to your vehicle needs and don't try to sell you what you don't want.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bmcarr
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience buying my first car!"

Ask for Derrick and Dennis is the BOMB!!! I am very difficult to work with and both of these gentleman really worked with me and helped me out. I am very happy with my new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Senior Citizen
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extremely helpful and patient"

Salesman showed every willingness to show me all cars that would fit my request. He also was very helpful in explaining all the bells and whistles on the car I finally chose.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tibbany418
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fast friendly service"

Brought in my Pathfinder for the $19.95 oil change special. There were quite a few customers there before me, but it only took an hour to be done. Great deal overall!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Coach025
1/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service"

Service work was performed quickly and efficiently. The oil change was quick and d done. I had to only wait a little while longer for the window tint

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pete C
1/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"quick oil change"

I had a great experience at Gunn Nissan on Dec 31st. Another customer jumped ahead of me but Hope took care of that and I was amazed at how fast the services I needed, oil change and state inspection plus air in tires, was completed! Kudos to Hope and the service techs on what was. I'm sure a hectic last day of 2015!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hope H

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ScottD
12/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Consistently Exceptional"

This review is being posted over a year after buying two vehicles from Gunn Nissan back in October 2014. During this time I have had several experiences with both sales and service to deliver a thorough review. Sales: Our salesperson was Derrick Berlanga and there aren't enough superlatives to express how satisfied we were with him. Derrick was exceptionally professional and didn't push anything on us. He answered all of our questions and demonstrated a strong knowledge of the Nissan product. My wife was the first to purchase from Derrick as she needed to replace her old Corolla. My purchase was that I wanted a car, not needed. I became interested in the redesigned Nissan Rogue as my wife was purchasing her Murano. Derrick was very professional and respectful when my wife was making her purchase, speaking to her directly rather than addressing the husband as I've seen done in other dealerships. He treated her and myself very professionally and courteously, which was why I decided to seek out Derrick when I purchased my Nissan Rogue just a few days later. Derrick was also excellent on follow-through, something sadly lacking in business today, but well demonstrated by Derrick during our purchase and post-sale. He was very responsive when my wife's license plate was slightly late in arriving and kept us updated. In summation, I would definitely recommend Derrick Berlanga to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. Pricing: Here's where I found Gunn to be the most unique in all of my car buying experiences. I've been buying new cars since 1985 and have always had to play the usual game of back and forth, hoping to come out with a fair deal. I've seen my share of foursquare and other xxxxx to confuse and extract more profit from the customer. I am old enough to recall when dealers would try their best to ensure you are a satisfied customer so that you'll return to buy from them in the future. Gunn's prices were excellent, way ahead of the other area dealers. My wife's Murano was an excellent example of how good their discounts are, almost $10,000 in her case. They also gave my wife a fair price for her trade-in. Combined with a healthy down-payment and she walked out the door with a luxury SUV for almost half the MSRP on the sticker. My experience was similar, although the vehicle I was trading had poor resale value. But Derrick managed to get as best a price on my trade-in. Again, I was impressed with the Gunn prices, having compared them to other area Nissan dealers. Gunn's prices were consistently lower. I like that. Service: Here's another area where Gunn really shines. Professional, courteous and helpful. Consistent experiences so far when my wife and I have taken our vehicles in for servicing and for my wife, the flat tire and occasional low air pressure warning. In all cases including the unplanned and unscheduled flat tire repair, Gunn's service advisors were top-notch in accommodating her and treating her well. For you guys reading this, you know how it feels to have peace of mind knowing your wife will be treated fairly and honestly. My service advisor the past two times I've been for maintenance has been Matthew Hernandez and he has been consistently excellent each time. Efficient, professional and polite, he makes the visit a good one each time. My wife's service advisor on our last visit was Ignacio Inocencio (I think, the paper cut off his surname) and he was, like Matthew, efficient, professional and polite, making her experience a good one. We have both had our vehicles receive a car wash after being serviced, which was a nice detail. All these details add up to a consistently exceptional experience with Gunn Nissan. Issues: Pleased to say there weren't any major pre or post-sale issues. As mentioned previously my wife's tags were a bit late in arriving but Derrick Berlanga kept us updated as he pursued the issue. Also my address was incorrect on some documentation, but that was taken care of. In retrospect, I may have missed that omission when cross-checking all the paperwork in the Finance department. Summary: I've purchased many vehicles over the years and have come away from some dealerships with some sort of issue or negative experience, be it in the sales process or service. I've been to some dealerships locally whose tactics or staff have left a definite impression that I don't want to deal with them again, but that is not the case at Gunn. My wife and I are very pleased with our purchases and service experiences at Gunn, I am impressed with their commitment to excellent customer service and feel their prices were consistently better than the competition's. I recommend Gunn to anyone looking for a new Nissan or used vehicle and for servicing their existing vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ignacio Inocencio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cureton1001
12/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome "

The sales team from the front door to the back is awesome customer service is first rate.the finance dept is awsome.the finance Mrg also help

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dennis Manlapaz
Dennis Manlapaz

F&I Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Derrick Berlanga
Derrick Berlanga

eCommerce Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Hernandez
Matthew Hernandez

Assistant Service Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Socrates Lopez
Socrates Lopez

F&I Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Akaki Tsutskirikze
Akaki Tsutskirikze

F&I Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Derrick Alvis
Derrick Alvis

General Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Alvarez
John Alvarez

eCommerce Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Wallace
Frank Wallace

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Elkey
Tim Elkey

Service Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Massie Center IV
Massie Center IV

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory