About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gurnee Hyundai

6251 Grand Avenue, Gurnee, Illinois 60031
Sales: (847) 249-1300

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

103 Lifetime Reviews

Gurnee Hyundai

Hours: Open Now

6251 Grand Avenue,
Gurnee, Illinois 60031
Gurnee Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gurnee Hyundai

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gurnee Hyundai

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

103 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
klausbark1
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding performance"

I highly recommend the company and the dealership For providing outstanding service to the car buying public. In today's competitive environment it is refreshing To be treated with respect, courtesy and expertise well don, Hyundai

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr L . Garcia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dmkuzma
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Finish survey"

We purchased this car because it was an SUV with good mileage, and this car had a roof rack so we could carry our kayaks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leonitis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
supraprincess22
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good customer service"

Everyone was so nice and professional, Leonaides was very knowledgeable. I will definitely return :) My mom also got a car and she was happy. And the popcorn was great! Lol

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bodom1010
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice people, bad management"

The salesman I had was great. He was nice and informative. He was able to provide me with anythianyinformation I needed. My issue arose when dealing with the general manager. He was rude and impolite. I wish it was just him doing his job, but I watched other customers express his dissatisfaction with this man while I was there as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sergio Acosta (good salesman)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dlenel
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership!"

I was really tired when I came in from work to make my purchase but my experience was pleasant enough that I didn't notice my fatigue. Thank you Hyundai, I love my car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leonitus

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lumpp_scott
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Gurnee Hyundai"

A good experience. Nobody was pushy or made me feel pressured. I will be coming back for oil changes, etc. Dealership was clean and I was comfortable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sergio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vcargile
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Cheerful/ Experienced Service"

The dealership was clean and orderly. All of the employees were helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was business like, but cheerful. My car buying experience was outstanding.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

WilfredoToro Jason Halley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
marissasura
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

Wonderful experience purchasing a new car. Staff was very friendly. Chris, the salesman, and the general manager were great to work with. I found the perfect car for the right price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Benam
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Avoid this dealer"

Shady and dishonest staff. Impolite boss. They give you false statements on the phone and when you go there you find out their lies. If you rejected their offers you would be treated very bad. Avoid this dealer if you care honestly and respect. I was working with the John (manager) and a guy named Leonidas.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Leonides Garcia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Nlavris
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!! "

I went in with a specific price point and Keith really fought to get the price where I needed it to be! I really appreciated his efforts!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith Brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mark  Strege
Mark Strege

Service Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24193
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,193

Mileage 5,009

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24193
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,193

Mileage 5,700

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24193
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,193

Mileage 5,320

Exterior ColorRadiant Silver

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24223
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,223

Mileage 7,353

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24223
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,223

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorHarbor Gray Metallic

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24078
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,078

Mileage 32

Exterior ColorHarbor Gray Metallic

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $22700
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$22,700

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24113
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,113

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorHarbor Gray Metallic

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.