About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gurnee Hyundai

6251 Grand Avenue, Gurnee, Illinois 60031
Sales: (847) 249-1300

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

93 Lifetime Reviews

Gurnee Hyundai

Hours: Open Now

6251 Grand Avenue,
Gurnee, Illinois 60031
Gurnee Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gurnee Hyundai

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gurnee Hyundai

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

93 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dmaumann
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Aumann's Santa Fe"

We love our new Santa Fe, the color, features, and overall appearance. Took it on a 500 mile trip, and it was super comfortable and gas efficient. Love it and will definitely recommend it to friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leonitis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
billortiga
5/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Financing"

The added 3000 dollars towards the cost of my new car which was supposed to pay off the balance of my old car. That did not happen. I ended up with an inflated purchase and two car notes

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Leo and Tai

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tiinaczyznik
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleased"

The dealership and all their personnel were excellent! I will refer friends and family to them, for sure! They were all very kind and nice and explained the pricing of the vehicle along with options in detail and let me ask as many questions as I needed too which was alot.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kimf7591
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Like Family! Great Experience!"

Bought my son's 1st car here and 2 weeks later I bought myself a 2016 Sonata! Keith Brown is exceptional, very kind and super friendly. The entire staff was great. Keith does need some kind of shades covering the Windows he sits by, it gets extremely warm there when the sun is shining. Please do this for him he deserves it! I couldn't have had a better experience here, thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith Brown, Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Libavityk
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car and Experience"

Went in not exactly sure what I was wanted. Levik was very friendly and knowledgeable and he helped me get a car that's absolutely perfect for me. I got a great deal and he was a pleasure to work with. Thanks Levik!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Levik

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sexy chocolate
4/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Experience Ever"

I have been in a Hyundai since 2003 and I can tell you I love their Sante Fe. Today I got the deal of a lifetime and I am a very happy person!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dimitri Psihogios

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jostdick
4/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Back again"

I was having my car serviced at Gurnee Hyundai and mentioned to the Service Manager that we were interested in a lease. He walked us over to the Sales Managers office and introduced to the sales manager and a Salesman. After a no pressure talk we ended up looking at a Elantra Lease. We worked out all the details and ended up leaving in two cars instead of one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich and Justin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MCortes
4/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car Purchase"

Stopped in to look at a Santa Fe staff was very friendly not pushy. We got help from Joseph Liebers he was very patient with us give us all of the information needed and showed us about 5 different models. The financing team was also very helpful and friendly help us in our purchase. The entire team was very polite and friendly made you feel comfortable. I would buy from here again and recommend the dealer to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Liebers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ksrcarin
4/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"?"

N/A-see above! I will continue to come there for service and recommend your your place. I have written a letter to corporate about the lowest service rating because Jeff and the mechanic always take me back and show me and explain to me what's going on and why. I would also buy another car there as long as I get the price that I should. Kudos to Joe, Will and Jeff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Liebers and Will Alfonso

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rosieh39
3/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sante Fe Limited"

The people at Gurnee Hyundai are very friendly. Tony sells without being aggressive and his very polite and respectful. The finance manager was very open and clear. He answered all my questions truthfully.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Vera

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mark  Strege
Mark Strege

Service Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24193
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,193

Mileage0

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24193
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,193

Mileage0

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24173
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,173

Mileage0

Exterior ColorHarbor Gray Metallic

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Hyundai Elantra, $22444
2015 Hyundai Elantra

Price$22,444

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSymphony Silver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24193
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,193

Mileage0

Exterior ColorRadiant Silver

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24223
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,223

Mileage0

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24223
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,223

Mileage0

Exterior ColorHarbor Gray Metallic

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24078
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,078

Mileage0

Exterior ColorHarbor Gray Metallic

Interior ColorN/A