About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gurnee Hyundai

6251 Grand Avenue, Gurnee, Illinois 60031
Sales: (847) 249-1300

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

120 Lifetime Reviews

Gurnee Hyundai

Hours: Open Now

6251 Grand Avenue,
Gurnee, Illinois 60031
Gurnee Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gurnee Hyundai

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gurnee Hyundai

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

120 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
harbpharm
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very satisfied customer"

Arriving at the dealership in Gurnee, we were met with a very courtious salesrep named Leonardo. He invited us into the dealership, showed us a few 2016 cars. My wife liked the looks of the Hyundai sanata (hybrid). Leonardo invited us to test drive the car. We were very impressed by the way the car was riding. We went back to the dealership and asked Leonardo to tell us more about the car, it's cost, the trade-in, etc.etc. We were also impressed with the way Leonardo presented himself and the way he treated us. We went home, discussed with member of the family, went back to the dealership and purchased the car from Leonardo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leonardo Sfondouris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ljrivera01
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

Wilfredo was a great salesman! I will for sure be sending customers his way. He was very helpful from beginning to end and made sure I was satisfied. Thank you again Wilfredo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wilfredo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pkonstantia
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience"

Great experience buying from this dealership. Leonardo Sfondouris did a great job delivering a car that met my needs to the full extend. I will definitely be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leonardo Sfondouris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bfweyer
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Brandy new lease"

Had a good experience .. Love the car , would recommend you guys & leasing a car , first time leasing a car & found it to be very interesting & excited to drive in 4 wheel drive this winter so I feel safe ! Thanks for your help

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leonardo & Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hdavidbiglari
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

It is a scary process purchasing a new car. After walking into Gurnee Hyundai, I ended up coming out with a car my family needs at a monthly price we can afford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leo Sfondouris and John Kokkalis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mknevolo
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fair and Friendly"

This is the third car we have purchased/ leased from this dealership. Always happy with the quality, attention, and price. Has worked out well in the past and hope this new car will perform as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
milton2
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Hyundai"

Guys keep up the good work, it was a great experience. I love my new Hyundai and can't wait to hit the roads for a road trip. Gurnee Hyundai needs to be recognized by Hyundai as a top rated dealer. Thank you so much for the great experience once again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris, John, jason, Ruben

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kathryn.radke
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

Leonides and Akira really went the extra mile to make sure I got exactly what I wanted and more! Honest and friendly. This is my 3rd vehicle from Gurnee Hyundai and I couldn't be happier!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leonides Garcia, Akira ?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
onthegooz
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchased New Car"

I had a wonderful experience at Gurnee Hyundai on Grand Ave in Gurnee, Illinois. I would highly recommend the dealership & their terrific staff. They made buying a new car EASY.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sokolbuza
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding customer service"

I was very impressed with the whole process. The sales associate (Leo S. )was very knowledgeable, didn't make me feel like I was being "pushed" into the sale transaction, and provided excellent service the whole time. The GM also stopped by during the process, asked whether I was getting what I needed, and if I had any questions or wanted to test drive any of their cars. The person who assisted with the lease transaction was also very helpful. Overall, I just can't say enough positive things about this team, so I will just say "thank you"!!! Love my new car and you made it so easy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leonardo Sfondouris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mark  Strege
Mark Strege

Service Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24193
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,193

Mileage 5,009

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24193
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,193

Mileage 5,700

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24193
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,193

Mileage 5,320

Exterior ColorRadiant Silver

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24223
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,223

Mileage 7,353

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24223
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,223

Mileage 7,378

Exterior ColorHarbor Gray Metallic

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24078
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,078

Mileage 32

Exterior ColorHarbor Gray Metallic

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $22700
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$22,700

Mileage 3,556

Exterior ColorPhantom Black

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Hyundai Elantra, $24113
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Price$24,113

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorHarbor Gray Metallic

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.