About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Henderson Kia

3.4

44 Lifetime Reviews

260 Gibson Rd, henderson, Nevada 89014 Directions
Sales: (702) 567-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Henderson Kia

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2017

"Friendly and helpful"

- Heidi Moore

I recently bought a Nissan Cube from John Hannah at Kia and am happy with the experience. I went to the Chevrolet dealership first and wasn't treated well so I went over to Kia where everyone was very friendly. John knew I was on a budget and made sure to help me find something that met my needs and financial limitations. A few days after I brought the car home, I noticed a clunking sound in the front tire. I was able to bring it in and they fixed it no problem. They even provided a rental car. One suggestion I would give to a new buyer is to find out how much your total cost will be after fees and taxes. They didn't tell me so I was a little surprised when I saw the paperwork I was signing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
View
John Hannah
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
View
Ben Hong
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 26, 2017 -

Henderson Kia responded

Hey Heidi! Thanks for the great reviews on our various review platforms. We're so glad you had an amazing experience with us and that you're enjoying your Nissan Cube. Have a great day!

August 03, 2016

"Untrustworthy, give you run around"

- Coco

All they care about is to sell you a car, no after-service at all. It has been over a month, can't even get the second key out of them that should come with the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kandale, Peter. , Owen jim
July 25, 2016

"Bait & switch"

- Arizona Joe

This dealership doesn't honor their word or the words of employees past or present. Anything they tell you is just to get you to buy their vehicles and will/may not be honored if it benefits them. This is the second car and Kia dealership that has pulled the Bait & Switch on me. Seems to me this is a pattern of deception by KIA. JMHO Buyer Beware! Update: After KIA Customer Service called, they decided to honor the word of their former employee and have given me 3 years of maintenance insurance for free. This is what the dealership should have done to begin with instead of making me just through hoops. I'm very happy with KIA, just not the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Brown
May 17, 2016

"Easy and Painless"

- BMadsen7

My family desperately needed a SUV with 3rd row seating. My husband finally saw the light... He couldn't keep his coupe convertible any more. After a ton of research, we decided on a 2016 Kia Sorento. Our salesman was Carlos Parker and he was amazing. He was knowledgable about the product. He showed us all of the features and explained all the differences between trim levels. And the best part was, they pushed us through fast. It wasn't that "all day car buying" experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Parker
August 18, 2015

"Revised, life lesson learned"

- Devin

I went back to the dealership, argued my point and was given a new contract......That's all I wanted.....fair treatment........i will buy from them again as long as its fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Attia Mansour
August 17, 2015

"Do Not Buy Here"

- smontigua

Terrible service. Do not trust these people. Especially Charles. Take everything with a grain of salt. If you can avoid here and Planet Hyundai. Do it! Take your money else where. You will thank me later. They drag their feet on everything except for getting you out the door with a car. Spend your hard earned money else where. Worst dealership experience. Boycott this place and put them out of business. That's what I plan on doing as well as filing a consumer complaint and possibly a law suit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles
August 16, 2015

"BEWARE CONARTIST"

- shortyj

I went on July 31, 2015 with a true car. Ended up paying 4000 over invoice. Charles told me to take the car home and bring it back and them would fix the contract. I had brown spots on the car which it took several trips to get it repaired. Stay far away from this dealership. You been warned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nevlle, Charles, Jim. Scott
July 14, 2015

"Beware of misleading and false advertising"

- marty64

Bought a used 2010 Honda Element EX on 7/4/15 based on being told car had one previous owner and a clean Carfax not to mention "fully inspected" with "new brakes". Couldn't be further than the truth. Was never given the Carfax till after I took the car to Honda to get a second key/remote and found that it had an outstanding safety recall for the driver side airbag. Glad I wasn't in an accident and injured as a result. Car did have new brakes, but only front with the rear down to on!y 10%. Plus the seal on the oil pan is leaking oil. So much for being " fully inspected". So let the buyer beware . Shop somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Smith
April 03, 2015

"Mazda 3 Magic!"

- Kyle

A friend mentioned the spacious interior and well appointed interior for us tall guys (6"8"). I was thrilled to find such a great car at a great price. Jesse was easy to work with and he just wanted me to be in the right car for my needs. No pressure. No worries. No way was I going to pass up such a great fit. Thanks Jesse Q.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Quintero
March 24, 2015

"2012 Mazda 3"

- vickie

Nate was an excellent salesman and we were treated with respect and kindness. I would recommend purchasing a vehicle from this dealership. I felt that they were willing to get what we wanted at the price that we could afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Sugarman
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results