About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

9505 West 67th St, Merriam, Kansas 66203
Sales: (913) 831-0800
Service: (913) 831-0014
Parts: (913) 789-4630

Makes: Scion|Service Center|Toyota
 
Good
80% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.1

90 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam
90 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Hendrick Toyota is among the largest dealerships for new and pre-owned Toyota, and Toyota Certified Used Vehicles (TCUV) in the area. Located in Merriam, Kansas (KS), Hendrick Toyota specializes in Toyota Sales, Finance, Service, Parts, and Collision Repair. We always strive to provide excellent service to our customers. Conveniently off 67th Street just east of I-35, we serve customers in and around Merriam, Overland Park, Lenexa, Shawnee, Olathe, Kansas City, KS, Kansas City, MO, Prairie Village, Lees Summit, Mission Hills, Leawood, Wichita, Topeka, and Lawrence. Superior Service, Superior Selection and a Superior Lifetime Warranty Why would you buy a car anywhere else? Hendrick Toyota is one of the Kansas City area's largest new Toyota dealerships! We also have one of the largest-volume Toyota Certified Used Vehicle operations in Kansas City! Browse through a large inventory to find, research and compare the car of your choice. Our Service Technicians are factory and ASE-certified and provide great service on Toyota, Scion, or any make of vehicle! Hendrick Toyota stocks genuine Toyota parts. Hendrick Toyota offers online service coupons, and online service scheduling. Superior Toyota specializes in Toyota service, Scion service, oil changes, general maintenance, scheduled service, transmission service, brake pads and maintenance, tires, batteries, repairs, shocks, struts, suspension alignment, coolant brake rotors, and more! Superior Toyota offers free shuttle service with your appointment. The Hendrick Toyota dealership in Merriam, Kansas (KS) is a member of the Hendrick Automotive Group.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Hendrick Toyota is among the largest dealerships for new and pre-owned Toyota, and Toyota Certified Used Vehicles (TCUV) in the area. Located in Merriam, Kansas (KS), Hendrick Toyota specializes in Toyota Sales, Finance, Service, Parts, and Collision Repair. We always strive to provide excellent service to our customers. Conveniently off 67th Street just east of I-35, we serve customers in and around Merriam, Overland Park, Lenexa, Shawnee, Olathe, Kansas City, KS, Kansas City, MO, Prairie Village, Lees Summit, Mission Hills, Leawood, Wichita, Topeka, and Lawrence. Superior Service, Superior Selection and a Superior Lifetime Warranty Why would you buy a car anywhere else? Hendrick Toyota is one of the Kansas City area's largest new Toyota dealerships! We also have one of the largest-volume Toyota Certified Used Vehicle operations in Kansas City! Browse through a large inventory to find, research and compare the car of your choice. Our Service Technicians are factory and ASE-certified and provide great service on Toyota, Scion, or any make of vehicle! Hendrick Toyota stocks genuine Toyota parts. Hendrick Toyota offers online service coupons, and online service scheduling. Superior Toyota specializes in Toyota service, Scion service, oil changes, general maintenance, scheduled service, transmission service, brake pads and maintenance, tires, batteries, repairs, shocks, struts, suspension alignment, coolant brake rotors, and more! Superior Toyota offers free shuttle service with your appointment. The Hendrick Toyota dealership in Merriam, Kansas (KS) is a member of the Hendrick Automotive Group.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Quiet Room
90 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Service

"Met with Christina Rose"

I dropped by to pick up a car that was being worked on. Asked to meet with Christina. She was amazing and a great representative of your dealership.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

September 16, 2014

I can't thank you enough for writing that. You made my day, thank you. Christina Rose Customer Relations Mgr Hendrick Toyota Scion KC



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly no pressure atmosphere"

I found the car I wanted online and dealt with Sue who answered all of the questions that I had ahead of time regarding it. I drove 5 hours from South Dakota and was greeted by a very professional staff who made me feel welcome. The entire process from start to finish went exceptionally smooth thanks to Sue, Robert, and Erik. I left Hendrick Toyota with the exact car that I had been looking some time for, and with the satisfaction knowing that the staff there did all they could to make my experience a pleasant one.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

September 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and congratulations on the new vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. Christina Rose Customer Relations Mgr Hendrick Toyota Scion in Kansas City



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wasted Trip Terrible service"

paid cash for a vehicle. that had a Warranty ! front end alignment was out. two ties had to be replaced. brakes are squeaking. floor mats had holes in them. skid plate was missing. there fact sheet said all this had been done before I got the vehicle. none of this had been done. I took the vehicle. back to them to have all this fixed and they did nothing . they never even called me to pick it up WHY IS MY VEHICLE COVERED UNDER A WARRENTY AND YOU GUYS DO NOTHING BUT WAST MY TIME !

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

September 08, 2014

My apologies for any and all inconveniences you've encountered with us. I am the customer relations manager here and work as a customer liaison for the dealership and Toyota corporate. With your permission I would like to look into this and see what I can do to get it corrected ASAP. If that is OK then I ask for your contact information so we can get started. Thank you, Christina Rose Direct Line 913-789-4404 Christina.Rose@HendrickAuto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Over charged and no return phone calls"

3 weeks after being overcharged on a new car and still no refund. Admitted to overcharge day after purchase - no return phone calls. Told refund in progress day two - left messages several times, asked for manager and told too busy. Car did not have floor mats and still do not have floor mats. Will not buy another car here or have my new car service here.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

September 08, 2014

My apologies for any and all inconveniences you've encountered with us. I am the customer relations manager here and work as a customer liaison for the dealership and Toyota corporate. With your permission I would like to look into this and see what I can do to get it corrected ASAP. If that is OK then I ask for your contact information so we can get started. Thank you, Christina Rose Direct Line 913-789-4404 Christina.Rose@HendrickAuto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

I was very pleased with my experience at Hendrick Toyota! Blane never once made me feel pressured to buy a vehicle I wasn't 100% satisfied with! He and Robert bent over backwards to get my monthly payment where it needed to be. I will definitely be recommending them to anyone I know in the market for a new car! :)

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and recommendations. We truly appreciate it. Don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the near future. Enjoy the Toyota, Christina Rose Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam



Reason For Visit
Service

"The Best Services Department In the Kansas City Metro Area"

I just want to thank Chris and Connie for the services they have provided to my company and my family. For over the past 7 years they have provided the services for over 50 Tundra Trucks to include my own personal vehicles. They have went above and beyond and provided satisfaction in a timely manor. I also would like to thank Scott Kelford with his hard work and efforts over the past 7 years. I also own a Honda, Ford, Lexus, Acura and Hendrick's Toyota is the only place I will take them to be worked on.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Steve, thank you for your positive review and customer loyalty. Connie Chris and Scott are some of the best in town. We look forward to helping out anyway we can in the future. Thanks again, Christina Rose Customer Relations Mgr Hendrick Toyota Kansas City



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing "

I live in Norman, OK. and made my purchase over the internet. Dave Wells along with Robert Biehl made a sometimes difficult process(car buying) a pleasant experience. It was worth the drive to Kansas City to buy my truck.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Monica Chandler

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

August 04, 2014

Thank you for your review on David and Robert. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future.... even if KC is a bit of a drive. Enjoy your new truck. Christina Rose Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible experience"

I went in looking for a Rav4 and dealt with Jessica, who was pleasant. Got to the point of buying the Rav4 I like and made the deal with the sales manager Micah or Marco. I was quoted 0% interest multiple times and they were finally able to get a payment and price I was happy with. When I got back to finance and Oscar was going over forms I was signing he got to the financing and said it was 2%, I spoke up and said I was told it was 0% at which point Oscar basically laughed at me and said no bank would do 0%. Oscar then went and checked with the sales manager and came back and said that the 0% was on an earlier term and what they had finally given me was 2%, I was never told that. At that point I got up and walked out. 2% isn't a bad rate! but the fact that I was never told that was the rate is what I was upset about. I went to another dealer and paid the 2%, but was always told of that rate.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Subie Forester Love Via Hendrick Toyota-Scion"

Thursday, July 17th (2014), Leah Stephens, Sue Wells and Erik Stone of Hendrick Toyota-Scion, Merriam (southwest KC area), KS made my transition to a new-to-me 2004 Subaru Forester from my 1994 Jeep Cherokee a positive, satisfying and joyful experience. Leah actively searched the Forester for me and immediately alerted me to this opportunity, and Sue Wells graciously stepped in to guide me through a test-drive and contract application, when Leah was called away to make a car delivery, then Erik Stone guided me through the contract completion and selection of service contract options. They, and everyone else at Hendrick Toyota-Scion, made me feel both like family and royalty at the same time: authentic respect, courtesy and true warmth were ever-present. Also, their skilled mechanics had thoroughly checked and attended to any mechanical and cosmetic needs of the Forester. The entire facility was clean, orderly and had a lovely open ambience. Even those whom were not involved directly in the sale opened doors for me, guided me to any needs, and made me feel welcome in every department. I drove away with a deep sense of satisfaction, confidence in my on-going relationship with Hendrick Toyota-Scion, new friends in Leah, Sue and Erik-- and car joy; my gratitude. I highly recommend them to meet your car needs, whether looking for a used or new car! Also, I am very happy with my selection of the Subaru Forester! Wonderful all around visual field—like having lodge seats at a movie house and optional sound-track score, wonderful stability on the road—none of that creepy sway effect, good acceleration, good gas mileage, an interior that is comfortable, attractive and cargo effective, and good safety record/features.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

August 04, 2014

Your detailed review and kudos for Leah, Sue and Erik are greatly appreciated. We will be sharing your positive feedback at our next team meeting. Enjoy your new Subaru. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else I can assist you with. Christina Rose Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

July 29, 2014

We are so excited to hear your excitement about the new Forester. Thank you for choosing Hendrick Toyota and thank you for sharing your story. Christina Rose Customer Relations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my new car!"

I walked in for an oil change and walked out with a new Corolla, thanks to Alex and his salesmanship. He went above and beyond to get me a blue stick-shift 2014 Corolla, and I love it and how well it handles! He set up my car phone, explained all the features, has immediately taken care of any questions and issues and just put on my permanent tag. The dealership people are all friendly and helpful, but Alex goes the extra mile. I've used the service department for years, and it's great, whether I have a major problem or whether my tires just need air. Jon Howell is the best to get done whatever the car needs, and he peruses the records so he does know. I highly recommend the dealership, Alex, Jon and the service department. The shuttle service is an extra plus.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If there is any thing else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask. Christina Rose Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam Dir. Line: 913-789-4404 Christina.Rose@HendrickAuto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Robert Biehl

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Sue Wells

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Erik Stone

Finance Manger

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Scott Kelford

Service Director

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

David Wells

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Robert Cosgrove

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Alex Younes

Sales

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Christina Rose

Customer Relations & Marketing Manager

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Brad Pointer

Director of New Sales

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jon Howell

Service Consultant

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory