About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

9505 West 67th St, Merriam, Kansas 66203
Sales: (913) 831-0800
Service: (913) 831-0014
Parts: (913) 789-4630

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Closed

Good
72% Recommend
4.1

97 Lifetime Reviews

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Hours: Closed

9505 West 67th St,
Merriam, Kansas 66203
Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Hendrick Toyota is among the largest dealerships for new and pre-owned Toyota, and Toyota Certified Used Vehicles (TCUV) in the area. Located in Merriam, Kansas (KS), Hendrick Toyota specializes in Toyota Sales, Finance, Service, Parts, and Collision Repair. We always strive to provide excellent service to our customers. Conveniently off 67th Street just east of I-35, we serve customers in and around Merriam, Overland Park, Lenexa, Shawnee, Olathe, Kansas City, KS, Kansas City, MO, Prairie Village, Lees Summit, Mission Hills, Leawood, Wichita, Topeka, and Lawrence. Superior Service, Superior Selection and a Superior Lifetime Warranty Why would you buy a car anywhere else? Hendrick Toyota is one of the Kansas City area's largest new Toyota dealerships! We also have one of the largest-volume Toyota Certified Used Vehicle operations in Kansas City! Browse through a large inventory to find, research and compare the car of your choice. Our Service Technicians are factory and ASE-certified and provide great service on Toyota, Scion, or any make of vehicle! Hendrick Toyota stocks genuine Toyota parts. Hendrick Toyota offers online service coupons, and online service scheduling. Superior Toyota specializes in Toyota service, Scion service, oil changes, general maintenance, scheduled service, transmission service, brake pads and maintenance, tires, batteries, repairs, shocks, struts, suspension alignment, coolant brake rotors, and more! Superior Toyota offers free shuttle service with your appointment. The Hendrick Toyota dealership in Merriam, Kansas (KS) is a member of the Hendrick Automotive Group.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Hendrick Toyota is among the largest dealerships for new and pre-owned Toyota, and Toyota Certified Used Vehicles (TCUV) in the area. Located in Merriam, Kansas (KS), Hendrick Toyota specializes in Toyota Sales, Finance, Service, Parts, and Collision Repair. We always strive to provide excellent service to our customers. Conveniently off 67th Street just east of I-35, we serve customers in and around Merriam, Overland Park, Lenexa, Shawnee, Olathe, Kansas City, KS, Kansas City, MO, Prairie Village, Lees Summit, Mission Hills, Leawood, Wichita, Topeka, and Lawrence. Superior Service, Superior Selection and a Superior Lifetime Warranty Why would you buy a car anywhere else? Hendrick Toyota is one of the Kansas City area's largest new Toyota dealerships! We also have one of the largest-volume Toyota Certified Used Vehicle operations in Kansas City! Browse through a large inventory to find, research and compare the car of your choice. Our Service Technicians are factory and ASE-certified and provide great service on Toyota, Scion, or any make of vehicle! Hendrick Toyota stocks genuine Toyota parts. Hendrick Toyota offers online service coupons, and online service scheduling. Superior Toyota specializes in Toyota service, Scion service, oil changes, general maintenance, scheduled service, transmission service, brake pads and maintenance, tires, batteries, repairs, shocks, struts, suspension alignment, coolant brake rotors, and more! Superior Toyota offers free shuttle service with your appointment. The Hendrick Toyota dealership in Merriam, Kansas (KS) is a member of the Hendrick Automotive Group.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Quiet Room
97 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
D. Gillmore
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"More than met my expectations."

Sue Wells went over and above to locate the exact car that I wanted and to get it brought to the Merriam dealership. I appreciated her phone calls letting me know the progress being made finding my perfect car and getting it delivered here. She took down my trade-in information by phone and called me back with the trade offer. She even took my credit information over the phone. Since it was her day off when all the deal was com[leted, David Wells took over the delivery of the new car. I signed finance papers with Brandon who was super to work with. He explained everything fully and was pleasant and professional. He's the nicest finance guy I have ever dealt with. This sales team made my buying experience fun. This was the third car I have purchased from Hendricks Toyota. The service staff is top notch., too. I have always found them to be attentive and helpful. I will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

March 11, 2015

D. Gillmore, Thank you for taking time out to share your experience, review and recommendation with us at Hendrick Toyota KC. Your testimony is inspiring and thus has been shared among our teammates. David and Sue are a very highly valued team hear and we are quite honored to have them on our team. Please don't hesitate tyo let us know if there is anything we can assist you with down the road. Congratulations on your new ride. Sincerely, Christina Rose Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Longtime Customer
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"If you have a bad day, please do NOT pass them to me."

Chris Galiano had a bad day right after getting to work, and he decided to pass it to me, the customer. He also made things up, which made him unprofessional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Galiano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

March 02, 2015

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your review, though I must say, I'm not entirely sure I know how to respond to this review. We strive for excellence here and while we understand everyone has a bad day from time to time, we hope that never shows in the front line. My apologies if that happened on your day of service. Please know your comments, though brief, have been shared among the department staff and are being addressed. Thank you for your feedback. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in any way in the future. Christina Rose Dir: 913-789-4404 Customer Relations Manager

tonynevada
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad Experience"

Recently we took our 2012 Camry into the Hendrick Toyota Service Department for a factory computer software upgrade. The car had previuosly been at the Hendrick collision facility about a mile away for two weeks for some body work. We picked up the car at the body shop and dropped it off at the service department late afternoon and had planned to pick it up the next day. The next day about midmorning the service department called and advised us that our tires needed to be replaced because they had "dry rot". Dry rot for a 3 year old tires? It seemed like an odd phone call, but we declined to buy any new tires. When we went to pick up the car there was a large piece of steel lodged in the right rear tire. The low air dash light was on. The leak was bad enough that air could be heard hissing from the leak. Of course no one in the service department had any knowledge of the leak. Bottom line: The dry rot story was total BS and a feeble attempt to hide the leak. Hendrick wouldn't assume responsibility for the damaged tire. It obvious the steel that was in the tire came fro their shop or parking lot. It looked like a clip that might be used in industrial type boxes that car parts would come in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gina Urick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

March 02, 2015

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you sharing your experience. We have and continue to look into your concern. We cannot speak for the Collision Center as it is a separate entity entirely. We have the photos that were taken of the tire and documented before any repairs or services were done here and will gladly share them with you if you haven't received a print out already. Please feel free to reach out to me and I will continue to assist where I can. Thank you, Christina Rose Dir: 913-789-4404 Customer Relations Manager

RyanSchultz
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 4Runner Purchase with Sue Wells"

To whom it may concern, I would like to take a second to acknowledge Sue Wells and Gina Urick in Sales and in Service. From the point where I brought my 237k milage 06' 4Runner to be serviced with Gina and Kim through the night when I signed the papers on my 2015 4Runner purchase with Sue. Everyone involved gave me 100% of their energy to making me happy and getting things done fast. They deserve props for being awesome members of the Hendrick team in Merriam. If there is an award for awesomeness these ladies deserve it. Regards, Ryan Schultz Loyal Toyota Customer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

December 31, 2014

Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review our store. We have shared your much appreciated story with our team. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else we may be able to assist you with in the future. Christina Rose, Customer Relations Manager 913-789-4404 Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in Kansas City

dealreerreview
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent"

I purchased my first car from Sue Wells. She was great about answering all my questions and assisted me in finding the perfect car to fit my needs. Call Sue.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Robmoritz
10/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Love the Service Department of this place!"

We have been coming here with my wife's Toyota Sienna since they first opened, and have always been pleased with their service department and staff. Today wAs no exception. We were greeted by Quintin Sutton, who from the outset displayed the kind of commitment to customer satisfaction that long term loyalty is founded upon'. He's courteous, cheerful, friendly, and was eager to help us find an affordable solution. We had purchased a battery from a different dealership ( the one we used to go to, before experiencing Hendrick Toyota). Quintin and another great staffer named Jeramie checked it, found it faulty, and are replacing it at no charge under warranty. Just another reason to always come here first!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Quintin Sutton and Jeramie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

October 20, 2014

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience online. I am forwarding on your kind words to our entire sales staff and I know Quintton and Jeramie will be thrilled to read this. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else in the future we can assist you with. Thank you for your loyalty, Christina Rose Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in Kansas City

gary.kuzmich
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Met with Christina Rose"

I dropped by to pick up a car that was being worked on. Asked to meet with Christina. She was amazing and a great representative of your dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

September 16, 2014

I can't thank you enough for writing that. You made my day, thank you. Christina Rose Customer Relations Mgr Hendrick Toyota Scion KC

1huskersfan
9/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly no pressure atmosphere"

I found the car I wanted online and dealt with Sue who answered all of the questions that I had ahead of time regarding it. I drove 5 hours from South Dakota and was greeted by a very professional staff who made me feel welcome. The entire process from start to finish went exceptionally smooth thanks to Sue, Robert, and Erik. I left Hendrick Toyota with the exact car that I had been looking some time for, and with the satisfaction knowing that the staff there did all they could to make my experience a pleasant one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

September 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and congratulations on the new vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. Christina Rose Customer Relations Mgr Hendrick Toyota Scion in Kansas City

Brandon Edwards
9/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Extremely poor customer service"

Test drove a car I wanted on Saturday but did not buy it that day. I reached out to Marco Rodriguez by email the next day to discuss number further and didn't hear back. I called the sales guy on Wednesday morning and informed him I had sent an email to Marco that hadn't been returned yet and he took down my email and was going to have Marco email me. When I didn't hear from Marco I called and left a voice message. When I didn't hear back on that I sent Christina Rose an email. When I didn't hear back on that I followed it up with a voice message to Christina which I have yet to hear back on. It's pretty hard to sell cars when you don't respond to your potential customers. I'm absolutely baffled by the lack of response of not just one but a number of employees at this dealership. Worst customer service experience I've ever had. I gave them every opportunity to make it right and I still haven't heard from anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

September 08, 2014

Brandon, Thank you again for reaching out and alerting me of the communication gap. We are definitely reviewing our processes and doing what we can to ensure this doesn't continue. Feel free to reach out if there is anything else I may assist you with. Thanks again, Christina Rose Direct Line 913-789-4404 Christina.Rose@HendrickAuto.com

vishus
9/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wasted Trip Terrible service"

paid cash for a vehicle. that had a Warranty ! front end alignment was out. two ties had to be replaced. brakes are squeaking. floor mats had holes in them. skid plate was missing. there fact sheet said all this had been done before I got the vehicle. none of this had been done. I took the vehicle. back to them to have all this fixed and they did nothing . they never even called me to pick it up WHY IS MY VEHICLE COVERED UNDER A WARRENTY AND YOU GUYS DO NOTHING BUT WAST MY TIME !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

vishus responded to this review

September 27, 2014

You had my truck for three days. put tape in my door to fix a rattle that I did not ask for . The brakes still are not fixed. Front end alignment is still out. . If I bring a vehicle into a shop or a dealer I expect it to be fixed right the first time . If I have to bring it in a second time its 100% taken care of . As fare as im concerned my truck should not have left till everything was taken care of and fixed correctly ! I was going to send the truck right back but your guy took off after I drove it to test it out You guys are very unpersonal

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

September 08, 2014

My apologies for any and all inconveniences you've encountered with us. I am the customer relations manager here and work as a customer liaison for the dealership and Toyota corporate. With your permission I would like to look into this and see what I can do to get it corrected ASAP. If that is OK then I ask for your contact information so we can get started. Thank you, Christina Rose Direct Line 913-789-4404 Christina.Rose@HendrickAuto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sue Wells
Sue Wells

Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Wells
David Wells

Product Specialist

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randy Stendebach
Randy Stendebach

Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Jackson
James Jackson

Product Specialist

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erik Stone
Erik Stone

Finance Manger

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Shapiro
Ron Shapiro

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott  Kelford
Scott Kelford

Service Director

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert  Biehl
Robert Biehl

General Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Cosgrove
Robert Cosgrove

Product Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Lindquist
Tim Lindquist

Product Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory