About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

3.7

158 Lifetime Reviews

9505 West 67th St, Merriam, Kansas 66203 Directions
Sales: (913) 831-0800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

158 Reviews of Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2017

"Fantastic Customer Service"

- Toyota Owner

After being hassled at another local Toyota dealer, we came back to Hendrick. Donnie and Keifer helped us out and gave us the best deal. I wasn't pushed into purchasing the vehicle. In the end, they were $700 less than the other offer and they had the best warranty. Thanks for the great experience and knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie Nomaan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 22, 2017

"Dishonest service"

- James Nordstrom

I have used this dealer since they opened for business. I will never use them again because of the brake job they did on my 2009 tacoma that was purchased from them new. When I picked it up after they were done it was 50 dollars more than the quote. And I found out that they had used cheap NAPA parts not the Toyota parts that I was told they were going to use. The NAPA parts cost less than half of the Toyota parts. But my price for the brake job did not go down with the cheaped parts. They should have said they were going to use cheaper parts that what was quoted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Cartwright
February 26, 2017

"Finance person very unprofessional"

- Vio

My wife and I went in about 2 weeks ago now to buy a new van. The sales process took about 5 hours total and was as any car sale is: a back and forth tug-o-war on the price of the car vs the trade in value etc. That part I did not mind, since all dealerships are ultimately trying to make money. What I did find extremely unprofessional however was the finance portion of the process, in which I had to tell the finance guy John, upwards of 6 times I was NOT interested in the extended warranty package, to the point where I had to raise my voice to him, to which he continued to arrogantly bring back the warranty 2 more times, so 8 total. If I am spending upwards of 40-50k on a car, the last thing I want to do is have some paper pusher question why I am refusing his OPTIONAL service, for my new vehicle. Based on that experience with John I would not recommend this dealership because I would hate to see anyone else be disrespected in that manner. I have left at least 3 messages for the GM and the head of customer relations and have yet to receive a call back to discuss my experience. With that being said, I probably will not service my vehicle there either since they clearly do not value client, and are not looking to keep their buyers happy and coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Nelson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 15, 2017

"Great Service Experience"

- Michele

Brandon Holsburg was wonderful to work with; very professional, knowledgable, courteous and friendly. He is the best service rep that I have ever worked with. I appreciate it very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Holsburg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 11, 2017

"Highly recommend - Easy experience"

- ACampbell

My daughter had lost her Corolla due to another driver not paying attention. We went to this location on a Saturday and test drove a couple of vehicles. (Corolla and Prius) My daughter didn't find anything she liked. Luckily we were working with Stacy Blohm and she made note of what my daughter was looking for and said she would keep her eyes open for any possibilities. She ran across the perfect vehicle for her and contacted us to see if we would be interested in it. We came out the following day and my daughter drove off in a newer Corolla that she absolutely loved! Stacy was always smiling with a great sense of humor and made the whole process easy and pleasurable. I highly recommend reaching out to her to see if she can help you find your perfect vehicle. Thank you Hendrick Toyota, LOVED the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy Blohm
January 28, 2017

"Ron Adair was the Best Ever"

- KCJ

Love my new Avalon thanks to Hendrick Toyota and Ron Adair. Probably the best car buying experience I've ever had. The dealership greeting was immediate. Ron Adair was right there to help me. I was able to get what I wanted for me trade and still get a great lease on a new Avalon. Ron was patient and super knowledgeable. He worked hard for me to get the best deal. I've owned a lot of Toyota's and have worked with several dealers including the one on state line, but Hendrick was; hands down; the best buying experience. Not to mention the lounge had water, coffee, doughnuts, fresh fruit, etc... I will be recommending my friends go there and will recommend Ron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Adair
January 04, 2017

"bad business "

- carguy.6314

I bought a used car from here and took back for service they were rude and my trunk key wouldn't open with the key they said I should have checked it when I bought the car I talk to one sales manager very rude

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Adair
November 06, 2016

"Great people, very friendly"

- Kendra55

I want to thank Sue Wells, and Mark Brown for the wonderful service and time they gave me for buying my first Toyota. Sue went out of her way to make sure I got what I wanted, even picked me up at my house because I didn't have a car to get there. I am so happy with the Toyota Camry I purchased, and could not have done it without Sue or Mark! You 2 rock!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Wells
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mark Brown
November 06, 2016

"Sercive department is a joke"

- Dizag

I sit in their waiting room 4 HOURS after I dropped of my car for an oil change. No one has been apologetic especially Brandon Holsburg. They will never get my business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Holsburg
October 19, 2016

"Car purchased "

- Niecey

I had a great experience at this dealership. I worked with Sue Wells, internet manager. She provided great customer service, she was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Wells
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results