About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

9505 West 67th St, Merriam, Kansas 66203
Sales: (913) 831-0800
Service: (913) 831-0014
Parts: (913) 789-4630

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Good
71% Recommend
4.0

106 Lifetime Reviews

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Hours: Closed

9505 West 67th St,
Merriam, Kansas 66203
Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Hendrick Toyota is among the largest dealerships for new and pre-owned Toyota, and Toyota Certified Used Vehicles (TCUV) in the area. Located in Merriam, Kansas (KS), Hendrick Toyota specializes in Toyota Sales, Finance, Service, Parts, and Collision Repair. We always strive to provide excellent service to our customers. Conveniently off 67th Street just east of I-35, we serve customers in and around Merriam, Overland Park, Lenexa, Shawnee, Olathe, Kansas City, KS, Kansas City, MO, Prairie Village, Lees Summit, Mission Hills, Leawood, Wichita, Topeka, and Lawrence. Superior Service, Superior Selection and a Superior Lifetime Warranty Why would you buy a car anywhere else? Hendrick Toyota is one of the Kansas City area's largest new Toyota dealerships! We also have one of the largest-volume Toyota Certified Used Vehicle operations in Kansas City! Browse through a large inventory to find, research and compare the car of your choice. Our Service Technicians are factory and ASE-certified and provide great service on Toyota, Scion, or any make of vehicle! Hendrick Toyota stocks genuine Toyota parts. Hendrick Toyota offers online service coupons, and online service scheduling. Superior Toyota specializes in Toyota service, Scion service, oil changes, general maintenance, scheduled service, transmission service, brake pads and maintenance, tires, batteries, repairs, shocks, struts, suspension alignment, coolant brake rotors, and more! Superior Toyota offers free shuttle service with your appointment. The Hendrick Toyota dealership in Merriam, Kansas (KS) is a member of the Hendrick Automotive Group.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Hendrick Toyota is among the largest dealerships for new and pre-owned Toyota, and Toyota Certified Used Vehicles (TCUV) in the area. Located in Merriam, Kansas (KS), Hendrick Toyota specializes in Toyota Sales, Finance, Service, Parts, and Collision Repair. We always strive to provide excellent service to our customers. Conveniently off 67th Street just east of I-35, we serve customers in and around Merriam, Overland Park, Lenexa, Shawnee, Olathe, Kansas City, KS, Kansas City, MO, Prairie Village, Lees Summit, Mission Hills, Leawood, Wichita, Topeka, and Lawrence. Superior Service, Superior Selection and a Superior Lifetime Warranty Why would you buy a car anywhere else? Hendrick Toyota is one of the Kansas City area's largest new Toyota dealerships! We also have one of the largest-volume Toyota Certified Used Vehicle operations in Kansas City! Browse through a large inventory to find, research and compare the car of your choice. Our Service Technicians are factory and ASE-certified and provide great service on Toyota, Scion, or any make of vehicle! Hendrick Toyota stocks genuine Toyota parts. Hendrick Toyota offers online service coupons, and online service scheduling. Superior Toyota specializes in Toyota service, Scion service, oil changes, general maintenance, scheduled service, transmission service, brake pads and maintenance, tires, batteries, repairs, shocks, struts, suspension alignment, coolant brake rotors, and more! Superior Toyota offers free shuttle service with your appointment. The Hendrick Toyota dealership in Merriam, Kansas (KS) is a member of the Hendrick Automotive Group.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Quiet Room
106 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Janice
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Love My Scion xD!"

This is the second time I have purchased a Scion from Hendrick Toyota, needless to say I had a very good experience both times. Everyone is friendly & make you feel welcome, the first time David Wells worked with me & this time his better half Sue. Great experience all around!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RobMoritz
7/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Doing things Right for complete customer satisfaction "

Once again I find myself writing a rave review on this dealership. They never cease to impress me with their commitment to their clientele. Two days ago was the FIRST disappointing experience I'd had in using this dealerships service department since the month they opened. After bringing our Sienna in for an oil change and tire rotation ( complimentary till 25,000 miles btw) it took longer than expected - partly because of a tornado warning situation--and as I was leaving the service person mentioned I had a nail in the tire. I asked why they hadn't told me earlier... And after driving off I noticed that the "Maintenance Required light was still on. The next day they called to ask how my service experience was, and I mentioned these things. Within an hour I got a call back from service manager Jeremy apologizing and offering to make it right at no charge to me. Awesome! Today they found not one but two nails, and replaced them both without charge. Great friendly helpfulness by Zack Littlefield, who handled the repair. Can't be happier recommending this service department!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zack Littlefield

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

July 13, 2015

Rob, thank you for once again sharing your experience with us. Your recommendations for Jeramie and our dealership mean a lot to our team. In fact, I will be sharing this review with the entire team shortly. Jeramie is an outstanding leader in truly exceptional customer service. I know he will be elated to see this recommendation. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else we may be able to assist you with in the near future. In the meantime, pay rogue nails stay clear of your tires. :) Have a great week, Christina Rose, Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in Kansas City

gabrielamixco
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Justin Doelling and Cheeto Sampat ROCK!!!!"

Let me tell you about my experience. I purchased a Prius 2 years ago from JayWolf toyota, WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE. So when I went to Hendrick Toyota a week ago to replace my old 2010 Prius for a new one, I went in feeling very skeptical about doing this again and feeling taken advantage of, BUT Justin Doelling and Cheeto Sampat made me feel so welcome and at ease. They answered all my questions (I had a million) in such a polite way and respectful manner. They were also very nice and willing to let me test drive several models. I must say Im quite picky, but Justin kindly guided me through the entire process and I feel like I got an amazing deal, now Im driving a brand spanking new 2015 Prius. IM SO Happy with my decision of choosing Hendrick Toyota and was such a blessing working with JUSTIN AND CHEETO! :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

June 26, 2015

Gabriela, congratulations on the new Prius. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for sharing your review and testimony. I don't like to hear a customer ever had a cringing experience with any #Toyota dealership but am very pleased Justin and Cheeto were able able to make this process an enjoyable one. We have a team of experts on the service side excited to take care of you and the new Toyota. Please don't hesitate to reach out f there is anything else in the near future we may be able to assist you with. Christina Rose | Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Ben D
6/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"The staff really took care of my family!"

Hendrick Toyota's service department provided excellent service! Scott Kelford, Christina Rose and Jordan Darby went above and beyond to ensure that our car was thoroughly serviced and that we received a loaner van to keep my family on the move! I trust the team at Hendrick Toyota's Service Department to do a great job and make sure that repairs are completed to my satisfaction and provide a great loaner to use, while waiting for work to be completed! Great job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

June 26, 2015

6/17/2015 Ben, thank you for taking time out to review our dealership and share your experience. I warms my heart to hear we were able to help out in a pinch and get your family taken care of. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can help out again in the future. Have a great week, Christina Rose | Customer Relations Mgr | Hendrick Toyota

Abused
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Recurring Nightmare of Deception"

Beware of being seduced into buying a new "SAFE" car, The service department tells you after your brakes just went out on a 2012 vehicle purchased from one of their dealerships that turned you away the day before because of "overbooking" for the 3rd time (under warranty) that the brakes cannot be guaranteed against future failures. Of course, I was horrified. I proceeded to buy the "SAFE" car suggested and got myself into a dire situation with payments way beyond my budget. My retirement plans are ruined -- I realized this after I recovered from the horror. I begged for a solution that would help me as a real live human being who is a spec of dust to such a humongous conglomerate of a dealership. I have confined myself to a self-imposed prison with no escape by being frightened and upset that my 2012 Nissan was deemed "unsafe" and that I needed to get into a "Safe" car like a new Toyota Corolla. Why couldn't they just have fixed the brakes? You may be "offed" on Craigslist as we read in the news; however that would be over quickly. The Hendrick nightmare stays with you for the rest of your life -- and they do not care. One individual provided a solution that proved how ruthless and uncaring with very poor customer service that is compounded in this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Dear Valued Customer, I'd love to reach out and discuss this matter at hand but have no contact information on any of the sites you've reviewed us on to reference. I will continue to leave my direct contact information in response. If at any point you'd like your concerns addressed, I'd be happy to listen and see what we can do to help. In the meantime, thank you for reaching out to us and giving us an opportunity to seek improvement. Christina Rose | Dir. Line 913-789-4404 Customer Relations Manager | Christina.Rose@HendrickAuto.com

never buying a car here
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They only want you to buy new expensive vehicles"

Don't expect to get s good deal, they only want to sell new expensive vehicles. I was working with sue wells, she was very nice at first when I was looking at a new truck. However when I decided to buy a use truck she said there was not that much mark up on use vehicle and the price was firm. Ok fair enough so I found a use truck on their website and ask sue wells about the truck she said I will look to see if it was still available. No answer after 5 days so I called a manager and he said she has been busy, really but not to busy to call me when I was looking at a new vehicle. So if you want to buy a new car and pay their price this is the place for you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Thank you for reaching out and letting us know there is a concern we need to address. I'd like the opportunity to find out what happened in further detail so we may help out were and can and turn this unfortunate experience into an opportunity of growth. While you are welcome to reach back to us through this account, it's generally better to reach me directly. Again thank you for contacting us. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Christina Rose | Dir. 913-789-4404 | Christina.Rose@HendrickAuto.com Customer Relations Manager | Hendrick Toyota

Rachel Herron
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"5 STAR SERVICE!"

This dealership is awesome! When I bought my car a year ago, I worked with Sue Wells, David Wells, and Jon Howell. They are all FANTASTIC! This was the first new car I bought and Sue did a great job making sure I understood everything. She explained the things I didn't understand, and made sure I got everything I wanted on my car. I was EXTREMELY picky when buying my car, to the point where I had asked her to drive several 2014 Sport Corollas across the parking lot so I could see what the car looked like from the outside while driving. She went above and beyond making sure she met all my picky requests, and helping me understand what I was paying for. I also worked a little with her husband, David, who is also very helpful and nice. I would definitely recommend them both and will always come back to them when it regards Toyota. I also dealt with Jon Howell with service several times when I bought my car - buying my car, tinting windows, installing mudflaps. He was always very eager to help me. I had a small accident recently and frantically called him (I keep his card in my car) asking a bunch of questions. He was so helpful and even helped calm me down after the accident. I brought my car in that day and over the next few days, he made sure to find THE best deal he could when repairing my car and fixing everything. He talked to multiple people to try to get me the best deal because he knew of my money situation. He greatly exceeded my expectations, and I come to him with all questions/service requests that Sue and David cannot help me with. Sue & David Wells and Jon Howell are all FANTASTIC and I am very thankful for their great customer service and help they have provided me with!!! HIGHLY recommend them and this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

April 29, 2015

Rachel, on behalf of team, thank you for your review and testimonial. We strive to be truly exceptional and while we are not perfect, teammates such as Jon Howell, Sue and David Wells are leaders in customer satisfaction. Your review means much to our team. In the next few minutes I will share your story with our entire staff so it may serve as motivation to make today great. Congratulations your Corolla's one year purchase anniversary. If there is anything our teammates or I am able to assist you with please don't hesitate. Cheesy as it may sound, your customer satisfaction is the gear that keeps us moving. Thanks again and have a great week. Christina Rose 913-789-4404 | Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in Kansas City

1
4/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful car buying experience"

Gave the best deal anyone could ask for on a brand new 2015 Nissan Sentra LE. These people cut down their margins drastically to fit our budget and still were so pleasant with us. We have been to a number of dealers in Overland Park area (like O'Neil Honda on 7979 Metcalf Ave), but trust me when I say, you will get all your money's worth when you go to Hendrick Toyota and good treatment too. To name a few, Robert Bhiel, Brandon Abernathy, Zoey, Chitoo Sampat were a pleasure to deal with. Great going guys!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon Abernathy, Zoey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with our team and congratulations on the new Nissan. We will pass along your wonderful words of encouragement to our entire team. Robert, Brandon, Zoey and Cheeto are great assets to our team and I can't wait to share your recommendation. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything we can further assist you with. Thanks again, Christina Rose | Customer Relations Mgr | Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in KC

Robmoritz
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quinton Sutton is a SUPERHERO! :)"

We have been having our 2008 Toyota Sienna XLE taken care of here from the week they opened, and have always gotten exemplary service. We just purchased an almost new 2014 Sienna XLE with AWD and will continue that tradition (as will our daughter-in-law who now is the happy owner of our previous Sienna). I brought the new Sienna by Hendrick to have a second key programmed, and was helped by Service Counselor Quinton Sutton, who has given me outstanding customer care previously. He was happy to help, and got our key programmed while we waited. This guy is one of the nicest, friendliest and knowledgeable fellows around. We have loved this new Sienna also, but we had purchased from a dealership in Utah, and it had a problem. The video player was an aftermarket, unnamed brand with no instructions, and it was only picking up one sound channel-- thus omitting all voices and playing only the background music. I took it in to a professional auto sound place -- Twice-- and they could not figure out how to fix it. Even though it looks brand new, they recommended trashing it and buying a new one (an $857 solution). Since he is such a helpful and customer satisfaction oriented guy, I swung back by Hendrick Toyota to see if there was any hope of Quinton figuring out how to make it work. He hopped right in and began going through every imaginable part of the programming and system operations for the player. It wasn't easy, and the problem stubbornly remained. But Quinton kept troubleshooting and stayed with it. Then out of the blue, we started hearing voices in our head -- literally! That's because Quinton had suddenly discovered the solution and the voice track was coming in loud and clear over the headphone sets. This was after a month of futile effort and being given no hope by the professional sound people. I was absolutely BLOWN AWAY! I'm telling you right here and now: when it comes to customer service, friendliness, knowledge and commitment to satisfaction, Quinton Sutton is a ROCKSTAR!!!! If you ever need any service done on your Toyota, I'd TOTALLY recommend asking for Quinton. We are sold on this guy! :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Quinton Sutton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Thanks again for sharing your experience with our team. Yes, I forwarded this review onto the entire staff. Stories like your make big impacts. I know it will bring a smile to many faces today. More then that, I hope it will inspire and remind us that an extra few minutes of customer assistance can make a world of difference for many. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else we may be able to assist you with in the near future. Thanks again for your review, Christina Rose | Customer Relations Mgr | Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in KC

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Thanks again for sharing your experience with our team. Yes, I forwarded this review onto the entire staff. Stories like your make big impacts. I know it will bring a smile to many faces today. More then that, I hope it will inspire and remind us that an extra few minutes of customer assistance can make a world of difference for many. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else we may be able to assist you with in the near future. Thanks again for your review, Christina Rose | Customer Relations Mgr | Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in KC

D. Gillmore
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"More than met my expectations."

Sue Wells went over and above to locate the exact car that I wanted and to get it brought to the Merriam dealership. I appreciated her phone calls letting me know the progress being made finding my perfect car and getting it delivered here. She took down my trade-in information by phone and called me back with the trade offer. She even took my credit information over the phone. Since it was her day off when all the deal was com[leted, David Wells took over the delivery of the new car. I signed finance papers with Brandon who was super to work with. He explained everything fully and was pleasant and professional. He's the nicest finance guy I have ever dealt with. This sales team made my buying experience fun. This was the third car I have purchased from Hendricks Toyota. The service staff is top notch., too. I have always found them to be attentive and helpful. I will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

March 11, 2015

D. Gillmore, Thank you for taking time out to share your experience, review and recommendation with us at Hendrick Toyota KC. Your testimony is inspiring and thus has been shared among our teammates. David and Sue are a very highly valued team hear and we are quite honored to have them on our team. Please don't hesitate tyo let us know if there is anything we can assist you with down the road. Congratulations on your new ride. Sincerely, Christina Rose Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sue Wells
Sue Wells

Product Specialist

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Wells
David Wells

Finance Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott  Kelford
Scott Kelford

Service Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christina Rose
Christina Rose

Customer Relations & Marketing Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chetan Sampat
Chetan Sampat

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vince Dickerson
Vince Dickerson

Service Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jordan Darby
Jordan Darby

Service Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Abernathy
Brandon Abernathy

Finance Manger

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeramie Albin
Jeramie Albin

Service Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Doelling
Justin Doelling

Product Specialist

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory