About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

9505 West 67th St, Merriam, Kansas 66203
Sales: (913) 831-0800

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Good
66% Recommend
3.7

137 Lifetime Reviews

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam
9505 West 67th St,
Merriam, Kansas 66203
Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Jay Wolfe Toyota

1104 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Legends Toyota

634 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
137 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Bill
2/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"LAZY Dishonest sales force !! BEWARE ! STAY AWAY !"

No warranty papers left in paperwork that was given with the rest of the paperwork to be taken home and was supposed to be their. The vehicle was stated to have been given an extensive inspection for safety and reliability. I drove the truck back to MO. had the required safety inspection and it did not pass! Problems with steering,inner tie rod bad. This Truck was just in for a new frame , leaf springs, front A arms, alignment, etc.THIS WAS A TOYOTA Factory RECALL! HOW COULD THEY PROPERLY INSPECT AND ALIGHN THE TRUCK WITH A DEFECTIVE PART? I was assured several times how good and dedicated there service mechanics were, and what a great deal I was getting ! Also left my garage door opener in my trade in I called Mathew the next morning and told him about it he said he would get it out of the car. later I called him back he told me he got it and had secured it .I asked him if he would mail it to me since I lived 3 hrs. away , HE said he would. Two weeks later and several calls to Mathew even leaving messages on his voice mail and contacting the dealership no returned phone calls.STILL NO OPENER! SEEM TO BE A BUNCH OF SHISTERS TO ME.STAY AWAY!!! Mathew Should be let go ! IF a sales person is to LAZY and Disrespectful to so much as at least return a simple phone call after taking ones hard earned money. Who is his Boss ? Makes you wander just what this whole dealership is about doesn't it ?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mathew Schultz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Omar84
1/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"FRIENDS WHEN BUYING WORST ENEMIES AFTER YOU DO!"

My name is Omar, Before I did my worst mistake wich was buying a car thru Hendrick Toyota Scion, i purchased a used veichle at a small dealer ( Rosedale Auto Sales ) No! I dont work there or they're paying me for this! Anyways, the car as usual after driving the car on a daily basis you start to find repairs needed, every repair that i mention to them they cover me 100% atleast for the first month! Hendrick Toyota won't even try to atleast listen to me as a fustrated costumer with a car that i know its used but long story short very disapointed. Yes very Friendly at first once you're on the hook your worst enemies.. NO!! I WOULDNT RECOMEND THIS DEALER!! THE USED CAR SALES MANAGER IS REALLY RUDE AND ANYWHERE ELSE WOULD GIVE A BETTER DEAL! I MADE A MISTAKE!! BUT YOU STILL HAVE A CHANCE..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Juan Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
John F. - Dallas, TX
1/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Out-of-State Purchase Made Easy"

I found a pre-owned 2014 Subaru Outback that met my requirements at Hendrick via AutoTrader. From my initial online inquiry to eventual purchase the process was efficient and easy. Sue Wells is fantastic as is Oscar Espinoza. The team was also very helpful, and patient, explaining and assisting with out-of-state purchase and registration. I would recommend Hendrick, Sue Wells and the team for any purchase new or used, in-state or out. John F. - Dallas, TX

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sue Wells, Oscar Espinoza, Virginia Stein

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Tom the Banker
12/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Toyota Dealership!"

I bought my 2013 Prius C there almost 2.5 years ago and referred my daughter who leased a 2015 Corolla from them. We have both cars serviced there. My daughter and I have been pleased with every experience we have had there. As their advertising promises "to exceed customers' expectations" they have done so, both in Sales and Service. Kristina really exceeded my expectations when she arranged for a loaner car (at their expense) for my daughter due to a delay in repairing her car (damaged in an accident) at their body shop. Thank you so much Kristina and the Service Advisor who stayed late to deliver the loaner car! Keep up the good work! Highly recommend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Darby, Christina Rose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

January 06, 2016

Thank you Tom for your glowing review. Our GM shared it with the entire team and I must say, it brightened my day. It has been a real joy getting to help out. Hope all is going smooth with your daughters Corolla. Take care, Christina Rose, Customer Relations Manager for Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam.

dp
12/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"James (JB) was great - rest of the process? Meh."

Did a lot of Internet shopping, then met James (JB) Burgdoerfer to see a vehicle. JB is an outstanding, non-pushy salesperson who took the time to make sure the car I was interested in -- I had one in mind -- was ready to see and in top-flight condition. JB gets five stars from me, and I'd highly recommend him to anyone looking new or used. Even gassed it up for me before I drove it home. His manager, Dave, was pleasant, too. They're the only ones who kept this from being a one-star review. (And that's WITH me being happy with the car I bought.) However, BE PREPARED to have several hours to play the shady car-dealer game: - First, the website listed the car for one price, and had a button to click where I could give my info and get "my special e-price." Lo and behold, the e-price was the EXACT SAME. I even showed several people that, and was told "Well, this one doesn't have a special price." Hmm. - They have a $499 "admin" fee - higher than almost every other dealer I visited. - Their trade value was the lowest I'd rec'd (compared to other dealers I'd shopped, until I was able to bargain it up to something more in line (with them using the same Auction search as others, so I know the original was just a lowball.) - Multiple people, up to the GM, swung by. I didn't believe much of what any of them said, EXCEPT for JB. - I agreed to terms on Saturday, following my bank closing for the day, and was told by the financial guy that if I financed with him, we could do the car today. Other than that, I'd have to hope it was still there Monday, because an employee wanted to purchase it too, but was waiting on his insurance info. (?) I offered finance guy a deposit (of whatever amount he would need) to hold until first thing Monday, and he said they don't do that. It was simply an effort to get me to use their higher financing. I walked out, and within five minutes, I got a call that said he'd hold it until Monday for me -- no problem. All in all, a great car at the right price. Just know you're dealing with a huge dealer (Hendrick) and you're nothing but a number to most employees there. If JB moved to another dealer, I'd follow him there, I think. I'd be wary of buying from Hendrick again based on the rest of them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

James (JB) Burgdoefer, Oscar Espinoza, Erik Stone, David Wells

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

December 28, 2015

DP, thank you for alerting me to your concerns. We are looking into the website issues now and will be making adjustments shortly. As for the rest, I have presented your review to the management team to launch a full internal investigation. If you'd like to discuss your experience in greater detail, I can be reach directly at 913-789-4404. In the meantime, have a great holiday weekend and very wonder new year. Thanks again, Christina Rose, Customer Relations Mgr

River Market KC
12/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Justin Doelling and the team at Hendrick are top notch"

I had been looking for a used Camry and knew what I wanted, but it had been tough and overwhelming with all the options available in the market. I inquired on a listing I found after hearing from a friend that they had a good experience at Hendrick Toyota, and Angelica called me right away to provide the information I requested and convinced me to pay a visit that day. I'm glad she did. After spending some time with Justin and taking a test drive of a 2011 SE, I knew it was what I wanted but didn't know that it would be in my monthly payment budget range and at a good interest rate. I chose to finance with Toyota, as they were able to beat the rate my bank offered me and the overall process was extremely easy and smooth. Justin gave me exactly what I wanted in every aspect, and it was so stress-free compared to the car shopping experiences I'd had thus far. I will know to go straight to Hendrick first when I'm ready to purchase my next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Doelling, Angelica Sysavath, Erik Stone, Chetan Sampat

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

December 14, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and recommending Justin to all looking for a vehicle as well. Justin is quite a valued teammate of ours and we are truly blessed to have him as part of our winning team. Please don't hesitate to reach out in the near future if there is anything else we may be able to assist you with. Have a great week, Christina Rose, Customer Relations Mgr, Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in Kansas City

kbrown
12/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Enjoyable Experience"

Everyone at Hendricks very nice and respectful ,friendly. Made buying a car non stressful and no pressure . Would recommend to anyone looking to buy. Everyone was very knowledgeable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Miller, Chetan Sampat, Ron Shapiro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

December 14, 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to maintaining that high level of customer satisfaction on the service drive for you as well. Have a great week, Christina Rose, Customer Relations Mgr, Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in Kansas City

nabwisit
12/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad service experience"

I have a Toyota Land cruiser front wheel bearing( repack)serviced last year brought back to the attention of Jeramie Albin the other day 12/7/15 because of the driver side wheel has a play, after more than 3 hours of waiting I was told my car need another wheel bearing repack at my expense of 500? dollars or more .Have a lengthy discussion with him and let him know my disappointment at Hendrick toyota service because I believe if the job was done right the first time I don't have to come back there for the same service after 13,000 miles.To make my long story short I would like to tell everyone I'm not going back to that dealership anymore.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeramie Albin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

December 14, 2015

Dearest Customer, thank you for alerting me to your concern. Your testimony is intriguing and something I most definitely would like to look into. Are you open to a discussion and/or providing me with a few more details so I may research the incident? We take customer concerns quite seriously and would like to help out in any way we can to get this resolved. Please don't hesitate to call me directly: 913-789-4404. Thank you, Christina Rose, Customer Relations Mgr

Smwassmer
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I felt very supported and taken care of."

I went to Hendricks Toyota and had Sue Wells help me get my car. This is my second car and the whole process can be overwhelming-worrying about if you are getting a car that's worth getting, financing, all the paper work. I could only wish I had bought my first car with Sue because I didn't go through all of those fears this time. She gave me her real opinion on the cars I was looking at and showed concern in that I got a safe car. She is great at explaining each step simply and precisely without skipping parts while also keeping it in relative terms. She even helped me talk to my insurance company-which has always been overwhelming to me for some reason. I felt good about my purchase that evening and even better the next day. When I went to financing, I also felt very relaxed and reassured during that process. Everything was explained well and felt very easy going. Thank you Sue!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sue Wells, Erik Stone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

December 09, 2015

Congratulations on the new car. Are you still loving that new car feel? Thank you so much for your glowing review of our dealership and honorable mention of Sue and Erik. Both are true leaders in the industry and we couldn't be happier to have them on board. We look forward to extending the truly exceptional service you've come to expect with our team on the service drive soon. Till then, have a great week and enjoy the new ride. Christina Rose, Customer Relations Manager, Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in Kansas City

Needs Improvement
12/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Extremely Poor Customer Service"

Bought a 2010 Certified Camry. Driver's side visor will not stay up and out of place. Called and visited dealership, got no satisfaction or offer to repair.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Wells, Jeffery Breaux, Oscar Espinoza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

December 01, 2015

Dearest customer, thank you for alerting us to you concern. Not sure who you initially spoke with but we'd like to see if there is anything we can do to help. We have had some recent recalls around visor and I'm wondering if this could be related. Would you mind contacting me? I am available by phone or email. Thanks again, Christina Rose, Customer Relations Manager, 913-789-4404, Christina.Rose@hendrickauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory