About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

9505 West 67th St, Merriam, Kansas 66203
Sales: (913) 831-0800
Service: (913) 831-0014
Parts: (913) 789-4630

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
 
Good
74% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.2

92 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam
92 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Hendrick Toyota is among the largest dealerships for new and pre-owned Toyota, and Toyota Certified Used Vehicles (TCUV) in the area. Located in Merriam, Kansas (KS), Hendrick Toyota specializes in Toyota Sales, Finance, Service, Parts, and Collision Repair. We always strive to provide excellent service to our customers. Conveniently off 67th Street just east of I-35, we serve customers in and around Merriam, Overland Park, Lenexa, Shawnee, Olathe, Kansas City, KS, Kansas City, MO, Prairie Village, Lees Summit, Mission Hills, Leawood, Wichita, Topeka, and Lawrence. Superior Service, Superior Selection and a Superior Lifetime Warranty Why would you buy a car anywhere else? Hendrick Toyota is one of the Kansas City area's largest new Toyota dealerships! We also have one of the largest-volume Toyota Certified Used Vehicle operations in Kansas City! Browse through a large inventory to find, research and compare the car of your choice. Our Service Technicians are factory and ASE-certified and provide great service on Toyota, Scion, or any make of vehicle! Hendrick Toyota stocks genuine Toyota parts. Hendrick Toyota offers online service coupons, and online service scheduling. Superior Toyota specializes in Toyota service, Scion service, oil changes, general maintenance, scheduled service, transmission service, brake pads and maintenance, tires, batteries, repairs, shocks, struts, suspension alignment, coolant brake rotors, and more! Superior Toyota offers free shuttle service with your appointment. The Hendrick Toyota dealership in Merriam, Kansas (KS) is a member of the Hendrick Automotive Group.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Hendrick Toyota is among the largest dealerships for new and pre-owned Toyota, and Toyota Certified Used Vehicles (TCUV) in the area. Located in Merriam, Kansas (KS), Hendrick Toyota specializes in Toyota Sales, Finance, Service, Parts, and Collision Repair. We always strive to provide excellent service to our customers. Conveniently off 67th Street just east of I-35, we serve customers in and around Merriam, Overland Park, Lenexa, Shawnee, Olathe, Kansas City, KS, Kansas City, MO, Prairie Village, Lees Summit, Mission Hills, Leawood, Wichita, Topeka, and Lawrence. Superior Service, Superior Selection and a Superior Lifetime Warranty Why would you buy a car anywhere else? Hendrick Toyota is one of the Kansas City area's largest new Toyota dealerships! We also have one of the largest-volume Toyota Certified Used Vehicle operations in Kansas City! Browse through a large inventory to find, research and compare the car of your choice. Our Service Technicians are factory and ASE-certified and provide great service on Toyota, Scion, or any make of vehicle! Hendrick Toyota stocks genuine Toyota parts. Hendrick Toyota offers online service coupons, and online service scheduling. Superior Toyota specializes in Toyota service, Scion service, oil changes, general maintenance, scheduled service, transmission service, brake pads and maintenance, tires, batteries, repairs, shocks, struts, suspension alignment, coolant brake rotors, and more! Superior Toyota offers free shuttle service with your appointment. The Hendrick Toyota dealership in Merriam, Kansas (KS) is a member of the Hendrick Automotive Group.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Quiet Room
92 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Robmoritz
10/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Love the Service Department of this place!"

We have been coming here with my wife's Toyota Sienna since they first opened, and have always been pleased with their service department and staff. Today wAs no exception. We were greeted by Quintin Sutton, who from the outset displayed the kind of commitment to customer satisfaction that long term loyalty is founded upon'. He's courteous, cheerful, friendly, and was eager to help us find an affordable solution. We had purchased a battery from a different dealership ( the one we used to go to, before experiencing Hendrick Toyota). Quintin and another great staffer named Jeramie checked it, found it faulty, and are replacing it at no charge under warranty. Just another reason to always come here first!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Quintin Sutton and Jeramie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

October 20, 2014

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience online. I am forwarding on your kind words to our entire sales staff and I know Quintton and Jeramie will be thrilled to read this. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else in the future we can assist you with. Thank you for your loyalty, Christina Rose Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in Kansas City

gary.kuzmich
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Met with Christina Rose"

I dropped by to pick up a car that was being worked on. Asked to meet with Christina. She was amazing and a great representative of your dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

September 16, 2014

I can't thank you enough for writing that. You made my day, thank you. Christina Rose Customer Relations Mgr Hendrick Toyota Scion KC

1huskersfan
9/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly no pressure atmosphere"

I found the car I wanted online and dealt with Sue who answered all of the questions that I had ahead of time regarding it. I drove 5 hours from South Dakota and was greeted by a very professional staff who made me feel welcome. The entire process from start to finish went exceptionally smooth thanks to Sue, Robert, and Erik. I left Hendrick Toyota with the exact car that I had been looking some time for, and with the satisfaction knowing that the staff there did all they could to make my experience a pleasant one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

September 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and congratulations on the new vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. Christina Rose Customer Relations Mgr Hendrick Toyota Scion in Kansas City

Brandon Edwards
9/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Extremely poor customer service"

Test drove a car I wanted on Saturday but did not buy it that day. I reached out to Marco Rodriguez by email the next day to discuss number further and didn't hear back. I called the sales guy on Wednesday morning and informed him I had sent an email to Marco that hadn't been returned yet and he took down my email and was going to have Marco email me. When I didn't hear from Marco I called and left a voice message. When I didn't hear back on that I sent Christina Rose an email. When I didn't hear back on that I followed it up with a voice message to Christina which I have yet to hear back on. It's pretty hard to sell cars when you don't respond to your potential customers. I'm absolutely baffled by the lack of response of not just one but a number of employees at this dealership. Worst customer service experience I've ever had. I gave them every opportunity to make it right and I still haven't heard from anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

September 08, 2014

Brandon, Thank you again for reaching out and alerting me of the communication gap. We are definitely reviewing our processes and doing what we can to ensure this doesn't continue. Feel free to reach out if there is anything else I may assist you with. Thanks again, Christina Rose Direct Line 913-789-4404 Christina.Rose@HendrickAuto.com

vishus
9/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wasted Trip Terrible service"

paid cash for a vehicle. that had a Warranty ! front end alignment was out. two ties had to be replaced. brakes are squeaking. floor mats had holes in them. skid plate was missing. there fact sheet said all this had been done before I got the vehicle. none of this had been done. I took the vehicle. back to them to have all this fixed and they did nothing . they never even called me to pick it up WHY IS MY VEHICLE COVERED UNDER A WARRENTY AND YOU GUYS DO NOTHING BUT WAST MY TIME !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

vishus responded to this review

September 27, 2014

You had my truck for three days. put tape in my door to fix a rattle that I did not ask for . The brakes still are not fixed. Front end alignment is still out. . If I bring a vehicle into a shop or a dealer I expect it to be fixed right the first time . If I have to bring it in a second time its 100% taken care of . As fare as im concerned my truck should not have left till everything was taken care of and fixed correctly ! I was going to send the truck right back but your guy took off after I drove it to test it out You guys are very unpersonal

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

September 08, 2014

My apologies for any and all inconveniences you've encountered with us. I am the customer relations manager here and work as a customer liaison for the dealership and Toyota corporate. With your permission I would like to look into this and see what I can do to get it corrected ASAP. If that is OK then I ask for your contact information so we can get started. Thank you, Christina Rose Direct Line 913-789-4404 Christina.Rose@HendrickAuto.com

dplucknett
9/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Over charged and no return phone calls"

3 weeks after being overcharged on a new car and still no refund. Admitted to overcharge day after purchase - no return phone calls. Told refund in progress day two - left messages several times, asked for manager and told too busy. Car did not have floor mats and still do not have floor mats. Will not buy another car here or have my new car service here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

September 08, 2014

My apologies for any and all inconveniences you've encountered with us. I am the customer relations manager here and work as a customer liaison for the dealership and Toyota corporate. With your permission I would like to look into this and see what I can do to get it corrected ASAP. If that is OK then I ask for your contact information so we can get started. Thank you, Christina Rose Direct Line 913-789-4404 Christina.Rose@HendrickAuto.com

julieascher
8/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

I was very pleased with my experience at Hendrick Toyota! Blane never once made me feel pressured to buy a vehicle I wasn't 100% satisfied with! He and Robert bent over backwards to get my monthly payment where it needed to be. I will definitely be recommending them to anyone I know in the market for a new car! :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and recommendations. We truly appreciate it. Don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the near future. Enjoy the Toyota, Christina Rose Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

steven.henderson.79274
8/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The Best Services Department In the Kansas City Metro Area"

I just want to thank Chris and Connie for the services they have provided to my company and my family. For over the past 7 years they have provided the services for over 50 Tundra Trucks to include my own personal vehicles. They have went above and beyond and provided satisfaction in a timely manor. I also would like to thank Scott Kelford with his hard work and efforts over the past 7 years. I also own a Honda, Ford, Lexus, Acura and Hendrick's Toyota is the only place I will take them to be worked on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Steve, thank you for your positive review and customer loyalty. Connie Chris and Scott are some of the best in town. We look forward to helping out anyway we can in the future. Thanks again, Christina Rose Customer Relations Mgr Hendrick Toyota Kansas City

mrsykes54
8/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing "

I live in Norman, OK. and made my purchase over the internet. Dave Wells along with Robert Biehl made a sometimes difficult process(car buying) a pleasant experience. It was worth the drive to Kansas City to buy my truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Monica Chandler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

August 04, 2014

Thank you for your review on David and Robert. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future.... even if KC is a bit of a drive. Enjoy your new truck. Christina Rose Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

marc.gary
7/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible experience"

I went in looking for a Rav4 and dealt with Jessica, who was pleasant. Got to the point of buying the Rav4 I like and made the deal with the sales manager Micah or Marco. I was quoted 0% interest multiple times and they were finally able to get a payment and price I was happy with. When I got back to finance and Oscar was going over forms I was signing he got to the financing and said it was 2%, I spoke up and said I was told it was 0% at which point Oscar basically laughed at me and said no bank would do 0%. Oscar then went and checked with the sales manager and came back and said that the 0% was on an earlier term and what they had finally given me was 2%, I was never told that. At that point I got up and walked out. 2% isn't a bad rate! but the fact that I was never told that was the rate is what I was upset about. I went to another dealer and paid the 2%, but was always told of that rate.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Randy Stendebach
Randy Stendebach

Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Jackson
James Jackson

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erik Stone
Erik Stone

Finance Manger

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Shapiro
Ron Shapiro

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott  Kelford
Scott Kelford

Service Director

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Wells
David Wells

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert  Biehl
Robert Biehl

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sue Wells
Sue Wells

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Cosgrove
Robert Cosgrove

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Lindquist
Tim Lindquist

New Vehicle Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory