About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

9505 West 67th St, Merriam, Kansas 66203
Sales: (913) 831-0800
Service: (913) 831-0014
Parts: (913) 789-4630

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Good
69% Recommend
4.0

101 Lifetime Reviews

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Hours: Closed

9505 West 67th St,
Merriam, Kansas 66203
Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Hendrick Toyota is among the largest dealerships for new and pre-owned Toyota, and Toyota Certified Used Vehicles (TCUV) in the area. Located in Merriam, Kansas (KS), Hendrick Toyota specializes in Toyota Sales, Finance, Service, Parts, and Collision Repair. We always strive to provide excellent service to our customers. Conveniently off 67th Street just east of I-35, we serve customers in and around Merriam, Overland Park, Lenexa, Shawnee, Olathe, Kansas City, KS, Kansas City, MO, Prairie Village, Lees Summit, Mission Hills, Leawood, Wichita, Topeka, and Lawrence. Superior Service, Superior Selection and a Superior Lifetime Warranty Why would you buy a car anywhere else? Hendrick Toyota is one of the Kansas City area's largest new Toyota dealerships! We also have one of the largest-volume Toyota Certified Used Vehicle operations in Kansas City! Browse through a large inventory to find, research and compare the car of your choice. Our Service Technicians are factory and ASE-certified and provide great service on Toyota, Scion, or any make of vehicle! Hendrick Toyota stocks genuine Toyota parts. Hendrick Toyota offers online service coupons, and online service scheduling. Superior Toyota specializes in Toyota service, Scion service, oil changes, general maintenance, scheduled service, transmission service, brake pads and maintenance, tires, batteries, repairs, shocks, struts, suspension alignment, coolant brake rotors, and more! Superior Toyota offers free shuttle service with your appointment. The Hendrick Toyota dealership in Merriam, Kansas (KS) is a member of the Hendrick Automotive Group.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Hendrick Toyota is among the largest dealerships for new and pre-owned Toyota, and Toyota Certified Used Vehicles (TCUV) in the area. Located in Merriam, Kansas (KS), Hendrick Toyota specializes in Toyota Sales, Finance, Service, Parts, and Collision Repair. We always strive to provide excellent service to our customers. Conveniently off 67th Street just east of I-35, we serve customers in and around Merriam, Overland Park, Lenexa, Shawnee, Olathe, Kansas City, KS, Kansas City, MO, Prairie Village, Lees Summit, Mission Hills, Leawood, Wichita, Topeka, and Lawrence. Superior Service, Superior Selection and a Superior Lifetime Warranty Why would you buy a car anywhere else? Hendrick Toyota is one of the Kansas City area's largest new Toyota dealerships! We also have one of the largest-volume Toyota Certified Used Vehicle operations in Kansas City! Browse through a large inventory to find, research and compare the car of your choice. Our Service Technicians are factory and ASE-certified and provide great service on Toyota, Scion, or any make of vehicle! Hendrick Toyota stocks genuine Toyota parts. Hendrick Toyota offers online service coupons, and online service scheduling. Superior Toyota specializes in Toyota service, Scion service, oil changes, general maintenance, scheduled service, transmission service, brake pads and maintenance, tires, batteries, repairs, shocks, struts, suspension alignment, coolant brake rotors, and more! Superior Toyota offers free shuttle service with your appointment. The Hendrick Toyota dealership in Merriam, Kansas (KS) is a member of the Hendrick Automotive Group.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Quiet Room
101 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
never buying a car here
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They only want you to buy new expensive vehicles"

Don't expect to get s good deal, they only want to sell new expensive vehicles. I was working with sue wells, she was very nice at first when I was looking at a new truck. However when I decided to buy a use truck she said there was not that much mark up on use vehicle and the price was firm. Ok fair enough so I found a use truck on their website and ask sue wells about the truck she said I will look to see if it was still available. No answer after 5 days so I called a manager and he said she has been busy, really but not to busy to call me when I was looking at a new vehicle. So if you want to buy a new car and pay their price this is the place for you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Thank you for reaching out and letting us know there is a concern we need to address. I'd like the opportunity to find out what happened in further detail so we may help out were and can and turn this unfortunate experience into an opportunity of growth. While you are welcome to reach back to us through this account, it's generally better to reach me directly. Again thank you for contacting us. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Christina Rose | Dir. 913-789-4404 | Christina.Rose@HendrickAuto.com Customer Relations Manager | Hendrick Toyota

Rachel Herron
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"5 STAR SERVICE!"

This dealership is awesome! When I bought my car a year ago, I worked with Sue Wells, David Wells, and Jon Howell. They are all FANTASTIC! This was the first new car I bought and Sue did a great job making sure I understood everything. She explained the things I didn't understand, and made sure I got everything I wanted on my car. I was EXTREMELY picky when buying my car, to the point where I had asked her to drive several 2014 Sport Corollas across the parking lot so I could see what the car looked like from the outside while driving. She went above and beyond making sure she met all my picky requests, and helping me understand what I was paying for. I also worked a little with her husband, David, who is also very helpful and nice. I would definitely recommend them both and will always come back to them when it regards Toyota. I also dealt with Jon Howell with service several times when I bought my car - buying my car, tinting windows, installing mudflaps. He was always very eager to help me. I had a small accident recently and frantically called him (I keep his card in my car) asking a bunch of questions. He was so helpful and even helped calm me down after the accident. I brought my car in that day and over the next few days, he made sure to find THE best deal he could when repairing my car and fixing everything. He talked to multiple people to try to get me the best deal because he knew of my money situation. He greatly exceeded my expectations, and I come to him with all questions/service requests that Sue and David cannot help me with. Sue & David Wells and Jon Howell are all FANTASTIC and I am very thankful for their great customer service and help they have provided me with!!! HIGHLY recommend them and this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

April 29, 2015

Rachel, on behalf of team, thank you for your review and testimonial. We strive to be truly exceptional and while we are not perfect, teammates such as Jon Howell, Sue and David Wells are leaders in customer satisfaction. Your review means much to our team. In the next few minutes I will share your story with our entire staff so it may serve as motivation to make today great. Congratulations your Corolla's one year purchase anniversary. If there is anything our teammates or I am able to assist you with please don't hesitate. Cheesy as it may sound, your customer satisfaction is the gear that keeps us moving. Thanks again and have a great week. Christina Rose 913-789-4404 | Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in Kansas City

1
4/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful car buying experience"

Gave the best deal anyone could ask for on a brand new 2015 Nissan Sentra LE. These people cut down their margins drastically to fit our budget and still were so pleasant with us. We have been to a number of dealers in Overland Park area (like O'Neil Honda on 7979 Metcalf Ave), but trust me when I say, you will get all your money's worth when you go to Hendrick Toyota and good treatment too. To name a few, Robert Bhiel, Brandon Abernathy, Zoey, Chitoo Sampat were a pleasure to deal with. Great going guys!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon Abernathy, Zoey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with our team and congratulations on the new Nissan. We will pass along your wonderful words of encouragement to our entire team. Robert, Brandon, Zoey and Cheeto are great assets to our team and I can't wait to share your recommendation. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything we can further assist you with. Thanks again, Christina Rose | Customer Relations Mgr | Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in KC

Robmoritz
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quinton Sutton is a SUPERHERO! :)"

We have been having our 2008 Toyota Sienna XLE taken care of here from the week they opened, and have always gotten exemplary service. We just purchased an almost new 2014 Sienna XLE with AWD and will continue that tradition (as will our daughter-in-law who now is the happy owner of our previous Sienna). I brought the new Sienna by Hendrick to have a second key programmed, and was helped by Service Counselor Quinton Sutton, who has given me outstanding customer care previously. He was happy to help, and got our key programmed while we waited. This guy is one of the nicest, friendliest and knowledgeable fellows around. We have loved this new Sienna also, but we had purchased from a dealership in Utah, and it had a problem. The video player was an aftermarket, unnamed brand with no instructions, and it was only picking up one sound channel-- thus omitting all voices and playing only the background music. I took it in to a professional auto sound place -- Twice-- and they could not figure out how to fix it. Even though it looks brand new, they recommended trashing it and buying a new one (an $857 solution). Since he is such a helpful and customer satisfaction oriented guy, I swung back by Hendrick Toyota to see if there was any hope of Quinton figuring out how to make it work. He hopped right in and began going through every imaginable part of the programming and system operations for the player. It wasn't easy, and the problem stubbornly remained. But Quinton kept troubleshooting and stayed with it. Then out of the blue, we started hearing voices in our head -- literally! That's because Quinton had suddenly discovered the solution and the voice track was coming in loud and clear over the headphone sets. This was after a month of futile effort and being given no hope by the professional sound people. I was absolutely BLOWN AWAY! I'm telling you right here and now: when it comes to customer service, friendliness, knowledge and commitment to satisfaction, Quinton Sutton is a ROCKSTAR!!!! If you ever need any service done on your Toyota, I'd TOTALLY recommend asking for Quinton. We are sold on this guy! :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Quinton Sutton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Thanks again for sharing your experience with our team. Yes, I forwarded this review onto the entire staff. Stories like your make big impacts. I know it will bring a smile to many faces today. More then that, I hope it will inspire and remind us that an extra few minutes of customer assistance can make a world of difference for many. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else we may be able to assist you with in the near future. Thanks again for your review, Christina Rose | Customer Relations Mgr | Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in KC

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Thanks again for sharing your experience with our team. Yes, I forwarded this review onto the entire staff. Stories like your make big impacts. I know it will bring a smile to many faces today. More then that, I hope it will inspire and remind us that an extra few minutes of customer assistance can make a world of difference for many. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else we may be able to assist you with in the near future. Thanks again for your review, Christina Rose | Customer Relations Mgr | Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in KC

D. Gillmore
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"More than met my expectations."

Sue Wells went over and above to locate the exact car that I wanted and to get it brought to the Merriam dealership. I appreciated her phone calls letting me know the progress being made finding my perfect car and getting it delivered here. She took down my trade-in information by phone and called me back with the trade offer. She even took my credit information over the phone. Since it was her day off when all the deal was com[leted, David Wells took over the delivery of the new car. I signed finance papers with Brandon who was super to work with. He explained everything fully and was pleasant and professional. He's the nicest finance guy I have ever dealt with. This sales team made my buying experience fun. This was the third car I have purchased from Hendricks Toyota. The service staff is top notch., too. I have always found them to be attentive and helpful. I will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

March 11, 2015

D. Gillmore, Thank you for taking time out to share your experience, review and recommendation with us at Hendrick Toyota KC. Your testimony is inspiring and thus has been shared among our teammates. David and Sue are a very highly valued team hear and we are quite honored to have them on our team. Please don't hesitate tyo let us know if there is anything we can assist you with down the road. Congratulations on your new ride. Sincerely, Christina Rose Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

Longtime Customer
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"If you have a bad day, please do NOT pass them to me."

Chris Galiano had a bad day right after getting to work, and he decided to pass it to me, the customer. He also made things up, which made him unprofessional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Galiano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

March 02, 2015

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your review, though I must say, I'm not entirely sure I know how to respond to this review. We strive for excellence here and while we understand everyone has a bad day from time to time, we hope that never shows in the front line. My apologies if that happened on your day of service. Please know your comments, though brief, have been shared among the department staff and are being addressed. Thank you for your feedback. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in any way in the future. Christina Rose Dir: 913-789-4404 Customer Relations Manager

tonynevada
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad Experience"

Recently we took our 2012 Camry into the Hendrick Toyota Service Department for a factory computer software upgrade. The car had previuosly been at the Hendrick collision facility about a mile away for two weeks for some body work. We picked up the car at the body shop and dropped it off at the service department late afternoon and had planned to pick it up the next day. The next day about midmorning the service department called and advised us that our tires needed to be replaced because they had "dry rot". Dry rot for a 3 year old tires? It seemed like an odd phone call, but we declined to buy any new tires. When we went to pick up the car there was a large piece of steel lodged in the right rear tire. The low air dash light was on. The leak was bad enough that air could be heard hissing from the leak. Of course no one in the service department had any knowledge of the leak. Bottom line: The dry rot story was total BS and a feeble attempt to hide the leak. Hendrick wouldn't assume responsibility for the damaged tire. It obvious the steel that was in the tire came fro their shop or parking lot. It looked like a clip that might be used in industrial type boxes that car parts would come in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gina Urick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

March 02, 2015

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you sharing your experience. We have and continue to look into your concern. We cannot speak for the Collision Center as it is a separate entity entirely. We have the photos that were taken of the tire and documented before any repairs or services were done here and will gladly share them with you if you haven't received a print out already. Please feel free to reach out to me and I will continue to assist where I can. Thank you, Christina Rose Dir: 913-789-4404 Customer Relations Manager

RyanSchultz
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 4Runner Purchase with Sue Wells"

To whom it may concern, I would like to take a second to acknowledge Sue Wells and Gina Urick in Sales and in Service. From the point where I brought my 237k milage 06' 4Runner to be serviced with Gina and Kim through the night when I signed the papers on my 2015 4Runner purchase with Sue. Everyone involved gave me 100% of their energy to making me happy and getting things done fast. They deserve props for being awesome members of the Hendrick team in Merriam. If there is an award for awesomeness these ladies deserve it. Regards, Ryan Schultz Loyal Toyota Customer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

December 31, 2014

Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review our store. We have shared your much appreciated story with our team. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else we may be able to assist you with in the future. Christina Rose, Customer Relations Manager 913-789-4404 Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in Kansas City

dealreerreview
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent"

I purchased my first car from Sue Wells. She was great about answering all my questions and assisted me in finding the perfect car to fit my needs. Call Sue.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Robmoritz
10/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Love the Service Department of this place!"

We have been coming here with my wife's Toyota Sienna since they first opened, and have always been pleased with their service department and staff. Today wAs no exception. We were greeted by Quintin Sutton, who from the outset displayed the kind of commitment to customer satisfaction that long term loyalty is founded upon'. He's courteous, cheerful, friendly, and was eager to help us find an affordable solution. We had purchased a battery from a different dealership ( the one we used to go to, before experiencing Hendrick Toyota). Quintin and another great staffer named Jeramie checked it, found it faulty, and are replacing it at no charge under warranty. Just another reason to always come here first!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Quintin Sutton and Jeramie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

October 20, 2014

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience online. I am forwarding on your kind words to our entire sales staff and I know Quintton and Jeramie will be thrilled to read this. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else in the future we can assist you with. Thank you for your loyalty, Christina Rose Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in Kansas City

1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sue Wells
Sue Wells

Product Specialist

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Wells
David Wells

Finance Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert  Biehl
Robert Biehl

General Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jon Howell
Jon Howell

Service Lane Supervisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chetan Sampat
Chetan Sampat

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randy Stendebach
Randy Stendebach

Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Jackson
James Jackson

Product Specialist

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erik Stone
Erik Stone

Finance Manger

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Shapiro
Ron Shapiro

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott  Kelford
Scott Kelford

Service Director

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory