About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Toyota of Wilmington

3.6

58 Lifetime Reviews

5640 Market St, Wilmington, North Carolina 28405 Directions
Sales: (910) 791-9735

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Hendrick Toyota of Wilmington

Sort by Write a review
March 19, 2017

"Service department is NOT doing good"

- Ldwbtw

Took car in for price match on tires. Price provided to service afterwards not only did they not match the price, their price was $50 more than their original quote... Did not notice until I was home! Not a happy camper!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Coble
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 18, 2017

"Toyota of Wilmington have fixed the paint blemishes."

- bgulluvr

I bought my wife a brand new Toyota Rav 4 Limited in late December of 2012.. It now has three paint blemishes on the right front quarter panel. One blemish has already came loose leaving what looks like primer. The other two are rising up. This car has never had any paint work. Toyota of Wilmington N.C. has taken care of the paint issue for us. Thanks to Gregg and Travis for helping us out. Sincerely,Craig Stevens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I do not remember his name.
January 27, 2017

"Price increased"

- Jeri M

I was quoted a price over the phone, after I had visited the showroom and selected what I wanted. The salesman called me back, and after a discussion (and being put on hold while he conferred with his "boss") we arrived at a price. I went in the next day to complete the paperwork, and the price on the sales slip was over $1000 more than quoted on the phone. The salesman acknowledged remembering the phone conversation, but came back with Brian, and they refused to lower the price. Bottom line was it took 2 hours and 40 minutes before we left -- exhausted and hungry -- and we paid more than we should have after being beaten down. There is more...my questions were not answered directly, making it impossible to make wise decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raymond Teachey, Brian ?
January 15, 2017

"These guys were AWESOME!!!!"

- EricT.

I called ahead to speak with someone and make an appointment to come in. The dealership personnel were very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival at the dealership, the salesman I worked with advised me the he had made several vehicles available that fit my needs so that my wife and I could peruse them. He was helpful without being pushy and was not at all concerned with the amount of time it took for us to come to a decision. Once our decision was made, the sales manager worked with us directly to be sure we received the best price possible. The gentleman we worked with in finance was amazing as well. He was friendly, helpful, and very pleasant. Our buying experience couldn't have been better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Morgan, Brian Gottry, Brenden Holloran
December 05, 2016

"Efficient and Easy Sales Experience"

- D.Osborne

The Toyota team was very attentative and patient in understanding my needs and putting me in the right car. My experience at Toyota far exceeded recent visits to other local dealerships. Thanks to Bobby, Adam and Katrina for an amazing experience. I cannot recommend this team and this dealership enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Estill, Adam Stauffer, Katrina Cannon
September 04, 2016

"Jake Scott"

- Lilly1329

This past weekend we went to the Hendricks Toyota in Wilmington, NC!!! We brought our 2009.Pontiac G6 hardtop convertible with us for a trade in estimate. We had Jake Scott as a salesman, who was not pushy, great personality, intelligent and extremely knowledgeable of the Toyota line of vehicles. We explained what we wanted, went for a test drive and loved the Toyota Corolla and we're give an excellent quote on our trade in!!! We proceeded to pick out the color that we wanted and other features like moon roof and Sirius/XM radio. The car was not in stock at the dealer but Jake found us one in Apex, NC and had it brought over to pick up on Saturday afternoon at 4:30. We can't say enough positive remarks about what an excellent salesman he is. We will recommend him to others that are interested in a new Toyota. Super job Jake!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Scott
June 20, 2016

"Can't get someone on the phone"

- Rene & Jeff

After a weekend, out-of-town car breakdown, tried to talk to sales manager, Adam, on a Sunday to ask a few questions that would help us understand the most expeditious way to handle towing and repairs. He wouldn't take my call, and when the receptionist took a message, she assured me that he would call back. Surprise! Surprise! He never called me back. They lost our repair business and our interest in their used cars. Way to go Hendrick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam, receptionists
March 22, 2016

"Underhanded & Manipulative"

- READ

After dropping off my car (which I bought from Hendrick) for a $215 fix, we came back to get it and were told we owed $1,045. Long story short, they put the old part back on the car, but permanently damaged it, so now it will cost about $500 more than it should to fix it. Thanks, Hendrick! Go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager and General Manager
February 26, 2016

"Terrific Sales Experience"

- KM

Rose walked out to meet us as we shopped on the Hendrick Toyota-Wilmington used car lot. If not for Rose we wouldn’t have left the lot last weekend with a Prius Hybrid. We were looking at the available Prius vehicles but weren’t sure what the Prius had to offer compared to other SUV/hatchbacks we had been considering. Over the next few hours Rose educated us on the value, history, and features of Toyota’s Prius. Leaving us to ourselves to discuss and research the Prius we decided it was the best selection for our needs which were fuel efficiency, product features, and interior space. Once we selected the vehicle Rose handled the price and services negotiations very professionally. She guided us through the vehicle prep., sales execution, and vehicle delivery processes and we left very happy with the entire experience. A week has passed and we know we made the right decision. I highly recommend working with Rose and the Hendrick Toyota sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rose Gonzalez
December 17, 2015

"The best in all your looking for "

- Michael e Johnson nc

A pleasure to deal with .the staff at Hendricks Toyota is the best everybody is nice no hidden facts everything is in order service is great Hendricks Toyots of Wilmington N C is the best I will buy all my future cars from Hendricks Tell them mike J sent you and talk to Bruce

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRUCE
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results