About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hendrick Toyota of Wilmington

5640 Market St, Wilmington, North Carolina 28405
Sales: (910) 791-9735

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Good
67% Recommend
3.7

48 Lifetime Reviews

Hendrick Toyota of Wilmington
5640 Market St,
Wilmington, North Carolina 28405
Hendrick Toyota of Wilmington Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Greenville Toyota

136 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Stevenson Toyota Scion

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
48 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mkobjack1
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best customer service"

I was having issues with my toyota after a collision so a toyota engineer came out and met me at Hendrick toyota to check it out. Greg Veasey is top notch. He treated me with the utmost respect was very professional, knowledgeable, and fast. I really appreciated this and would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for excellent above and beyond customer service after buying a car. Thanks Hendrick and Greg!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Veasey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Beach Time
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Interesting experiences over the years with ILM Toyota"

I have to be careful with what I say because I really like Toyota & after I address issues with the local Toyota Service Dept, they are exceptionally accommodating. The salespeople are not accommodating at all. Before Hendrick bought this dealership, it used to be called Baughman Toyota & had a reputation of high priced cars with little negotiation in an effort to keep their stock high. That was the word around town. This changed a little when Hendrick took over, but there are some salespeople who don't want to give up anything. I've owned 3 Siennas & now have a 2012 Prius & 2012 Prius V. Wilm Toyota couldn't deal with us on the Prius V, but we found that one at Massey Motors in Kinston at a really good price. Massey Motors is not a Hendrick dealership. My mother-in-law really liked our Prius's & wanted one of her own. She just happened to go to lunch with one of the Wilm Toyota's salesperson's mother just before purchasing last year, but had ridden in our Prius's & had conversations with us months prior. The Salesperson gave the referral fee to his mother in lieu of giving it to me because his mother called him before I did telling him my mother-in-law was interested. A lot of the salespeople know me from my past purchases, but no one willing to help in this case. There is a very special, unpublished system to get the referral fees. I even accompanied her on the entire deal, taking 3+ hours, & supported the salesperson's efforts. My mother-in-law was ready to walk without making a deal if I recommended it. I took my wife's Prius V in last week because I thought the windshield washer bottle had a leak & was covered under warranty. I waited just under 2 hours only to find out that it wasn't a warranty item & would cost $435 to fix. I was told the mechanic looked under the bumper with a flashlight, but didn't remover the bumper, which probably took all of about 10 minutes. Toyota advised thought it was due to a front end accident that occurred fall 2014. Jeff Gordon Body Shop did repairs so I took it back to them today. They found that the hose to the bumper pump that sends water to the headlight, came lose. They fixed it in about 15 minutes at NO CHARGE & no more leak. I saved $435 by not allowing Wilm Toyota to fix it! They said the Toyota place could have fixed it quickly & easily. Oh well...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

rather not say

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Erin Snapp
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Above & Beyond Happy"

Purchasing our 2015 New Rav4 from Hendrick Toyota of Wilmington was such a pleasure! Our salesman Jake Scott, went above and beyond taking his time with us to make sure we found the exact car that fit us and that we were comfortable with. There was no pressure by him, he was calming, and knew the cars in and out. Any question we had, he had the answer. We were very pleased with our price and with the ease of purchasing our new Rav4. The entire car purchasing process at Hendrick Toyota with our team of Jake Scott, Paul Bowers, Adam Stauffer and Clay Smith was truly a pleasure. We highly recommend this dealership and their staff to anyone looking for a new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake Scott, Adam Stauffer, Paul Bowers, Clay Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
southern wagoneer
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"over confident, over priced dealership"

I was in search of a moderately priced crossover or wagon. We surprisingly found an older model in excellent condition. I was very excited about the vehicle that I found, though my excitement was short lived. When it came to the negotiation, the "we are here to make a deal" approach quickly and quite arrogantly disappeared. The salesman was pushy and told me during the negotiation that he could have sold the car earlier that day to another local dealership. So basically Hendrick Toyota would rather sell cars to area dealerships than to work out deals with customers. The salesman was surprised and taken back when I questioned him on the pricing and could back up my questions with factual data/figures. The cliché holds true...good experience you tell 3 people; bad experience you tell 10 people. I can't wait to find 10 people to tell them about my utterly disappointing experience with Hendrick Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Judah Eastman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dalash
5/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excelllant sales service"

I just purchased a new Toyota and had a very positive experience. The sales rep I worked with, Michael, was did not pressure me and was very knowledgeable about the vehicles I looked at. I was greeted by him as soon as I stepped out of my car and showed me what I was looking for. I highly recommend Michael O. and Hendrick for a very positive purchasing experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Ott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
yteter
1/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"MY Test Drive !!"

Trey was very friendly and personable. We looked at used cars and received a quote for trading my car. Trey asked us to look at a new car and we did. We had a short test drive and that was pleasant. We liked the car and Trey seemed able to answer most of our questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jgurley4
2/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I recently purchased a 2014 Toyota 4Runner SR5. The sales..."

I recently purchased a 2014 Toyota 4Runner SR5. The sales associate I worked with was Kristine. She was a very effective communicator and through utilizing this attribute quickly narrowed down the vehicles and options I was most interested in without wasting my time. The sales process went very well from start to finish and I am happy to say it was due mainly to her strong work ethic, product knowledge and yearning to please the customer. I will recommend this dealer to friends and family due to the knowledgeable and courteous staff. The reason for not giving a great mark falls on the detail / service department. Upon receipt of the vehicle my wife and I observed what appeared to be several drops of hard glue like drops on the driver side windows and paint along with an approximate 6 inch scratch on the front left quarter panel. I understand that I purchased the vehicle on a Sunday and the appropriate personnel may not have been working and I am in the process of getting that rectified. All in all it has been a great experience and I hope to continue to work with the dealership in the future. I will add another review upon the completion of getting the above listed discrepancies resolved in order to evaluate their customer service and attention to detail. R/S Justin Gurley

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kristine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ctupper
2/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"May 2013 my husband and I purchased a 2013 Toyota Sienna..."

May 2013 my husband and I purchased a 2013 Toyota Sienna from Hendrick Toyota of Wilmington, and we were incredibly pleased with the buying experience. So about a week ago we returned to buy a 2006 Toyota Sienna to have as a second vehicle. We did not shop around, we went straight to Hendrick, because we greatly appreciated their previously excellent level of customer care. The sales associate, Katrina was curt with me and failed to acknowledge me throughout the transaction. Afterward, she text messaged my husband from her private cell phone on two occasions. On top of her already unprofessional behavior, this was not okay with me. I called and spoke to Jack Morgan, Retail Operations Director, about the experience. He was incredibly rude and tried to blame the displeasure on my marriage and said it is accepted within the industry to text message customers. Then get a business line to do so! I guarantee that I am not the only woman that would not appreciate a female text messaging her husband, regardless of what the "industry" finds acceptable. He offered no empathy for how such treatment might make a customer feel after spending, well over $44,000 cash at their business! I then called to speak to Doug Thompson, General Manager. I was informed that Mr. Thompson was in that day and I could leave him a voicemail. It has been three days, and I have yet to hear from Mr. Thompson. Ironically enough, my husband totaled our 2013 Toyota Sienna yesterday. Based off of our most recent experience with Hendrick, I would rather spend well over market value for a vehicle than give them our business ever again. What a disgraceful way to treat returning customers!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Katrina (Sales Associate), Jack Morgan (Retail Operations Director

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
luther smeilus
9/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Dealership.... Very nice and knowledgeable service..."

Great Dealership.... Very nice and knowledgeable service department. I would suggest this group of employees to anyone. The wwaiting room is great too! Best Regards Luther Smeilus

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

all are great!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Imlovinlife
7/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We walked in ready to buy a car & even though there..."

We walked in ready to buy a car & even though there were several people standing around not one acknowledged. Had to ask someone about a car we were interested in & they said they only had one & pointed outside. After looking at the car we had to go back in to find someone to get the keys to open it up. We passed on that but when we showed interest in another car nothing from the sales person. We are a very presentable middle-aged, middle class+, couple. We left upset and headed to Stevenson Mazda where we were welcomed and bought a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't know

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory