About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Toyota of Wilmington

3.7

56 Lifetime Reviews

5640 Market St, Wilmington, North Carolina 28405 Directions
Sales: (910) 791-9735

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Hendrick Toyota of Wilmington

Sort by Write a review
January 27, 2017

"Price increased"

- Jeri M

I was quoted a price over the phone, after I had visited the showroom and selected what I wanted. The salesman called me back, and after a discussion (and being put on hold while he conferred with his "boss") we arrived at a price. I went in the next day to complete the paperwork, and the price on the sales slip was over $1000 more than quoted on the phone. The salesman acknowledged remembering the phone conversation, but came back with Brian, and they refused to lower the price. Bottom line was it took 2 hours and 40 minutes before we left -- exhausted and hungry -- and we paid more than we should have after being beaten down. There is more...my questions were not answered directly, making it impossible to make wise decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raymond Teachey, Brian ?
January 15, 2017

"These guys were AWESOME!!!!"

- EricT.

I called ahead to speak with someone and make an appointment to come in. The dealership personnel were very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival at the dealership, the salesman I worked with advised me the he had made several vehicles available that fit my needs so that my wife and I could peruse them. He was helpful without being pushy and was not at all concerned with the amount of time it took for us to come to a decision. Once our decision was made, the sales manager worked with us directly to be sure we received the best price possible. The gentleman we worked with in finance was amazing as well. He was friendly, helpful, and very pleasant. Our buying experience couldn't have been better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Morgan, Brian Gottry, Brenden Holloran
December 05, 2016

"Efficient and Easy Sales Experience"

- D.Osborne

The Toyota team was very attentative and patient in understanding my needs and putting me in the right car. My experience at Toyota far exceeded recent visits to other local dealerships. Thanks to Bobby, Adam and Katrina for an amazing experience. I cannot recommend this team and this dealership enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Estill, Adam Stauffer, Katrina Cannon
September 04, 2016

"Jake Scott"

- Lilly1329

This past weekend we went to the Hendricks Toyota in Wilmington, NC!!! We brought our 2009.Pontiac G6 hardtop convertible with us for a trade in estimate. We had Jake Scott as a salesman, who was not pushy, great personality, intelligent and extremely knowledgeable of the Toyota line of vehicles. We explained what we wanted, went for a test drive and loved the Toyota Corolla and we're give an excellent quote on our trade in!!! We proceeded to pick out the color that we wanted and other features like moon roof and Sirius/XM radio. The car was not in stock at the dealer but Jake found us one in Apex, NC and had it brought over to pick up on Saturday afternoon at 4:30. We can't say enough positive remarks about what an excellent salesman he is. We will recommend him to others that are interested in a new Toyota. Super job Jake!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Scott
June 20, 2016

"Can't get someone on the phone"

- Rene & Jeff

After a weekend, out-of-town car breakdown, tried to talk to sales manager, Adam, on a Sunday to ask a few questions that would help us understand the most expeditious way to handle towing and repairs. He wouldn't take my call, and when the receptionist took a message, she assured me that he would call back. Surprise! Surprise! He never called me back. They lost our repair business and our interest in their used cars. Way to go Hendrick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam, receptionists
March 22, 2016

"Underhanded & Manipulative"

- READ

After dropping off my car (which I bought from Hendrick) for a $215 fix, we came back to get it and were told we owed $1,045. Long story short, they put the old part back on the car, but permanently damaged it, so now it will cost about $500 more than it should to fix it. Thanks, Hendrick! Go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager and General Manager
February 26, 2016

"Terrific Sales Experience"

- KM

Rose walked out to meet us as we shopped on the Hendrick Toyota-Wilmington used car lot. If not for Rose we wouldn’t have left the lot last weekend with a Prius Hybrid. We were looking at the available Prius vehicles but weren’t sure what the Prius had to offer compared to other SUV/hatchbacks we had been considering. Over the next few hours Rose educated us on the value, history, and features of Toyota’s Prius. Leaving us to ourselves to discuss and research the Prius we decided it was the best selection for our needs which were fuel efficiency, product features, and interior space. Once we selected the vehicle Rose handled the price and services negotiations very professionally. She guided us through the vehicle prep., sales execution, and vehicle delivery processes and we left very happy with the entire experience. A week has passed and we know we made the right decision. I highly recommend working with Rose and the Hendrick Toyota sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rose Gonzalez
December 17, 2015

"The best in all your looking for "

- Michael e Johnson nc

A pleasure to deal with .the staff at Hendricks Toyota is the best everybody is nice no hidden facts everything is in order service is great Hendricks Toyots of Wilmington N C is the best I will buy all my future cars from Hendricks Tell them mike J sent you and talk to Bruce

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRUCE
July 28, 2015

"Best customer service"

- Mkobjack1

I was having issues with my toyota after a collision so a toyota engineer came out and met me at Hendrick toyota to check it out. Greg Veasey is top notch. He treated me with the utmost respect was very professional, knowledgeable, and fast. I really appreciated this and would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for excellent above and beyond customer service after buying a car. Thanks Hendrick and Greg!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Veasey
July 06, 2015

"Interesting experiences over the years with ILM Toyota"

- Beach Time

I have to be careful with what I say because I really like Toyota & after I address issues with the local Toyota Service Dept, they are exceptionally accommodating. The salespeople are not accommodating at all. Before Hendrick bought this dealership, it used to be called Baughman Toyota & had a reputation of high priced cars with little negotiation in an effort to keep their stock high. That was the word around town. This changed a little when Hendrick took over, but there are some salespeople who don't want to give up anything. I've owned 3 Siennas & now have a 2012 Prius & 2012 Prius V. Wilm Toyota couldn't deal with us on the Prius V, but we found that one at Massey Motors in Kinston at a really good price. Massey Motors is not a Hendrick dealership. My mother-in-law really liked our Prius's & wanted one of her own. She just happened to go to lunch with one of the Wilm Toyota's salesperson's mother just before purchasing last year, but had ridden in our Prius's & had conversations with us months prior. The Salesperson gave the referral fee to his mother in lieu of giving it to me because his mother called him before I did telling him my mother-in-law was interested. A lot of the salespeople know me from my past purchases, but no one willing to help in this case. There is a very special, unpublished system to get the referral fees. I even accompanied her on the entire deal, taking 3+ hours, & supported the salesperson's efforts. My mother-in-law was ready to walk without making a deal if I recommended it. I took my wife's Prius V in last week because I thought the windshield washer bottle had a leak & was covered under warranty. I waited just under 2 hours only to find out that it wasn't a warranty item & would cost $435 to fix. I was told the mechanic looked under the bumper with a flashlight, but didn't remover the bumper, which probably took all of about 10 minutes. Toyota advised thought it was due to a front end accident that occurred fall 2014. Jeff Gordon Body Shop did repairs so I took it back to them today. They found that the hose to the bumper pump that sends water to the headlight, came lose. They fixed it in about 15 minutes at NO CHARGE & no more leak. I saved $435 by not allowing Wilm Toyota to fix it! They said the Toyota place could have fixed it quickly & easily. Oh well...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rather not say
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results