About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hendrick Toyota of Wilmington

5640 Market St, Wilmington, North Carolina 28405
Sales: (910) 791-9735

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Average
60% Recommend
3.4

52 Lifetime Reviews

Hendrick Toyota of Wilmington
5640 Market St,
Wilmington, North Carolina 28405
Hendrick Toyota of Wilmington Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Stevenson Toyota Scion

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
52 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rene & Jeff
6/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Can't get someone on the phone"

After a weekend, out-of-town car breakdown, tried to talk to sales manager, Adam, on a Sunday to ask a few questions that would help us understand the most expeditious way to handle towing and repairs. He wouldn't take my call, and when the receptionist took a message, she assured me that he would call back. Surprise! Surprise! He never called me back. They lost our repair business and our interest in their used cars. Way to go Hendrick!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Adam, receptionists

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
READ
3/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Underhanded & Manipulative"

After dropping off my car (which I bought from Hendrick) for a $215 fix, we came back to get it and were told we owed $1,045. Long story short, they put the old part back on the car, but permanently damaged it, so now it will cost about $500 more than it should to fix it. Thanks, Hendrick! Go somewhere else!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Manager and General Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
KM
2/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrific Sales Experience"

Rose walked out to meet us as we shopped on the Hendrick Toyota-Wilmington used car lot. If not for Rose we wouldn’t have left the lot last weekend with a Prius Hybrid. We were looking at the available Prius vehicles but weren’t sure what the Prius had to offer compared to other SUV/hatchbacks we had been considering. Over the next few hours Rose educated us on the value, history, and features of Toyota’s Prius. Leaving us to ourselves to discuss and research the Prius we decided it was the best selection for our needs which were fuel efficiency, product features, and interior space. Once we selected the vehicle Rose handled the price and services negotiations very professionally. She guided us through the vehicle prep., sales execution, and vehicle delivery processes and we left very happy with the entire experience. A week has passed and we know we made the right decision. I highly recommend working with Rose and the Hendrick Toyota sales team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rose Gonzalez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Michael e Johnson nc
12/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best in all your looking for "

A pleasure to deal with .the staff at Hendricks Toyota is the best everybody is nice no hidden facts everything is in order service is great Hendricks Toyots of Wilmington N C is the best I will buy all my future cars from Hendricks Tell them mike J sent you and talk to Bruce

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

BRUCE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mkobjack1
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best customer service"

I was having issues with my toyota after a collision so a toyota engineer came out and met me at Hendrick toyota to check it out. Greg Veasey is top notch. He treated me with the utmost respect was very professional, knowledgeable, and fast. I really appreciated this and would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for excellent above and beyond customer service after buying a car. Thanks Hendrick and Greg!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Veasey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Beach Time
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Interesting experiences over the years with ILM Toyota"

I have to be careful with what I say because I really like Toyota & after I address issues with the local Toyota Service Dept, they are exceptionally accommodating. The salespeople are not accommodating at all. Before Hendrick bought this dealership, it used to be called Baughman Toyota & had a reputation of high priced cars with little negotiation in an effort to keep their stock high. That was the word around town. This changed a little when Hendrick took over, but there are some salespeople who don't want to give up anything. I've owned 3 Siennas & now have a 2012 Prius & 2012 Prius V. Wilm Toyota couldn't deal with us on the Prius V, but we found that one at Massey Motors in Kinston at a really good price. Massey Motors is not a Hendrick dealership. My mother-in-law really liked our Prius's & wanted one of her own. She just happened to go to lunch with one of the Wilm Toyota's salesperson's mother just before purchasing last year, but had ridden in our Prius's & had conversations with us months prior. The Salesperson gave the referral fee to his mother in lieu of giving it to me because his mother called him before I did telling him my mother-in-law was interested. A lot of the salespeople know me from my past purchases, but no one willing to help in this case. There is a very special, unpublished system to get the referral fees. I even accompanied her on the entire deal, taking 3+ hours, & supported the salesperson's efforts. My mother-in-law was ready to walk without making a deal if I recommended it. I took my wife's Prius V in last week because I thought the windshield washer bottle had a leak & was covered under warranty. I waited just under 2 hours only to find out that it wasn't a warranty item & would cost $435 to fix. I was told the mechanic looked under the bumper with a flashlight, but didn't remover the bumper, which probably took all of about 10 minutes. Toyota advised thought it was due to a front end accident that occurred fall 2014. Jeff Gordon Body Shop did repairs so I took it back to them today. They found that the hose to the bumper pump that sends water to the headlight, came lose. They fixed it in about 15 minutes at NO CHARGE & no more leak. I saved $435 by not allowing Wilm Toyota to fix it! They said the Toyota place could have fixed it quickly & easily. Oh well...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

rather not say

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Erin Snapp
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Above & Beyond Happy"

Purchasing our 2015 New Rav4 from Hendrick Toyota of Wilmington was such a pleasure! Our salesman Jake Scott, went above and beyond taking his time with us to make sure we found the exact car that fit us and that we were comfortable with. There was no pressure by him, he was calming, and knew the cars in and out. Any question we had, he had the answer. We were very pleased with our price and with the ease of purchasing our new Rav4. The entire car purchasing process at Hendrick Toyota with our team of Jake Scott, Paul Bowers, Adam Stauffer and Clay Smith was truly a pleasure. We highly recommend this dealership and their staff to anyone looking for a new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake Scott, Adam Stauffer, Paul Bowers, Clay Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
southern wagoneer
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"over confident, over priced dealership"

I was in search of a moderately priced crossover or wagon. We surprisingly found an older model in excellent condition. I was very excited about the vehicle that I found, though my excitement was short lived. When it came to the negotiation, the "we are here to make a deal" approach quickly and quite arrogantly disappeared. The salesman was pushy and told me during the negotiation that he could have sold the car earlier that day to another local dealership. So basically Hendrick Toyota would rather sell cars to area dealerships than to work out deals with customers. The salesman was surprised and taken back when I questioned him on the pricing and could back up my questions with factual data/figures. The cliché holds true...good experience you tell 3 people; bad experience you tell 10 people. I can't wait to find 10 people to tell them about my utterly disappointing experience with Hendrick Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Judah Eastman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Dalash
5/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excelllant sales service"

I just purchased a new Toyota and had a very positive experience. The sales rep I worked with, Michael, was did not pressure me and was very knowledgeable about the vehicles I looked at. I was greeted by him as soon as I stepped out of my car and showed me what I was looking for. I highly recommend Michael O. and Hendrick for a very positive purchasing experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Ott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
yteter
1/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"MY Test Drive !!"

Trey was very friendly and personable. We looked at used cars and received a quote for trading my car. Trey asked us to look at a new car and we did. We had a short test drive and that was pleasant. We liked the car and Trey seemed able to answer most of our questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.