About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Herlong Ford

775 Augusta Road, Edgefield, South Carolina 29824
Sales: (803) 637-3151

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Good
75% Recommend
4.0

30 Lifetime Reviews

Herlong Ford
775 Augusta Road,
Edgefield, South Carolina 29824
Herlong Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Gerald Jones Ford

463 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
30 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
greggagnon
1/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wont contact you back!"

I contacted Herlong Ford about a Jeep they had for sale on 1/7. It is now 3 days later and nobody have bothered to contact me back. How in the world do you get sales if you do not contact potential customers back! Lousy customer service

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

None . Nobody contacted me back

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Leanaandcj
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible Experience"

Buyers Beware. We purchased a used Truck from Herlong Ford on 12/5/15…ten days later we began having issues with the vehicle and had to take it to our mechanic. He found $4700 worth of repairs the vehicle needs. I have given the manager at Herlong Ford two weeks to let me know what he is going to do about selling me a vehicle that per my mechanic is in such bad shape it is not road worthy and should never have even been allowed out for a test drive. When we do finally manage to speak to someone (and no they do not return phone calls in a timely manner), they tell us they are still “working on it.” My question is working on what? They sold us a lemon. If you are looking for a used vehicle, I would definitely encourage you to think twice about using Herlong Ford. I feel it is unethical to sell a vehicle that is in such bad shape and we are regretting every day that we purchased it. Now we are looking at making our first payment on this vehicle and we cannot even drive it. Horrible vehicle and horrible customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lee, Kelley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
dissatisfied
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wes Herlong hung up the phone twice on me. "

Went to look at a 2012 King Ranch. Experience was great until we began negotiating. Wes came off the price $300 and it was a certified pre-owned vehicle that only had one key. At first he tried to charge me for the extra key and owners' manual. Vehicle also had a rock chip in the windshield that was fairly large. Wes explained to me that I could have my insurance fix it if I bought it after admitting the rock chip happened while he was driving the vehicle earlier. Gave me a price before I went to lunch that was $700 below sticker. Wes called after I went to eat lunch to think about the price. He then quoted me a price that was $55 higher than when I was there an hour earlier (probably his cost for the key and owner's manual tacked on). I said thanks but no thanks, and he hung up promptly while I was still in mid-sentence. He called me back a few days later and offered the truck at the price I had requested with the keys, owner's manual, and fix the rock chip. I told him the opportunity had passed and we could have done this a few days earlier. In the middle of my sentence, he hung up again and I have never heard from him since. The vehicle I was considering was a 2012 King Ranch he was asking $36500 for with close to 50k miles. I've since found another exactly like it with 30k miles and an asking price of $33000. The bottom line price Wes offered was $35k. It was an absolutely terrible experience and i will never return to Herlong Ford again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Wes Herlong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
frankieb
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Service"

Very friendly sales dept. good price on a 2015 f250 crew cab 4wd lariat diesel. They did nothing at all to fix my problems or explain why not. The service Mgr. actually said (quote) There is no rhyme nor reason for my problem . Service Dept. very unprofessional and could not fix anything.do not buy from there unless you never plan on having service done

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gregg Scoggins, Andrew Driver

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Albert
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great service"

5 Star rating for these helpful folks. They stayed two hours after close on a Friday!! to help me and my family out. We had a great experience. Will definitely recommend them to anyone and will buy our next vechile here!! Wes Herlong is a great guy!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregg Scoggins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
whit2205
12/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service!"

My husband and I had spent several weeks looking for the exact model of the 2015 Ford Escape that fit our needs. Herlong Ford had exactly what we wanted. We worked out our deal with Wes Herlong completely online. They also gave us $1000 more on our trade-in than we were offered in our area. Did I mention...there was no processing fees? This saved us $599!! We drove from Virginia Beach, VA all the way to South Carolina to get our new car. The service was outstanding. We were in and out the door in no time! I've bought several cars over the years, and I have never dealt with more honest people. A big thank you to Josh Bennett also! We will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wes Herlong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
abayso00
12/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car Buying Experience"

I had a great experience purchasing my Ford Fusion. Wes and the team were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely do business with them in the future. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wes Herlong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
heather jones
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent customer service!"

We had a great experience at Herlong Ford. Wes was very helpful in the process of choosing the perfect truck for us! Excellent vehicles at excellent prices. Josh was also very helpful with the financing. This was a hassle free experience with no pressure. We would recommend Herlong to anyone. We wish a Merry Christmas to the Herlong Ford family!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wes Herlong, Josh Bennett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Deborah Wollam
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rolling in my Ford Escape"

Wonderful experience. I explained what I was looking for and they made it happen with no hassles and no high pressure sales tactics. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Best car buying experience I have ever had. I will definitely use them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wes Herlong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
apollo.sbhall
12/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No distance too far for good service"

I looked for months and found my truck in South Carolina , I was in Idaho. After all is done I say distance isn't a problem when you have a good experience as I had with Herlong Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Herlong ,Scott Turner and the Driver can't remember his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Need a new car?