About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Herlong Ford

775 Augusta Road, Edgefield, South Carolina 29824
Sales: (803) 637-3151

Makes: Ford|Service Center
 
Good
78% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.3

25 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Herlong Ford
25 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Herlong Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Bobby Jones Ford Lincoln

274 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Burns Ford

230 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
25 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
whit2205
12/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service!"

My husband and I had spent several weeks looking for the exact model of the 2015 Ford Escape that fit our needs. Herlong Ford had exactly what we wanted. We worked out our deal with Wes Herlong completely online. They also gave us $1000 more on our trade-in than we were offered in our area. Did I mention...there was no processing fees? This saved us $599!! We drove from Virginia Beach, VA all the way to South Carolina to get our new car. The service was outstanding. We were in and out the door in no time! I've bought several cars over the years, and I have never dealt with more honest people. A big thank you to Josh Bennett also! We will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wes Herlong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
abayso00
12/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car Buying Experience"

I had a great experience purchasing my Ford Fusion. Wes and the team were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely do business with them in the future. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wes Herlong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
heather jones
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent customer service!"

We had a great experience at Herlong Ford. Wes was very helpful in the process of choosing the perfect truck for us! Excellent vehicles at excellent prices. Josh was also very helpful with the financing. This was a hassle free experience with no pressure. We would recommend Herlong to anyone. We wish a Merry Christmas to the Herlong Ford family!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wes Herlong, Josh Bennett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Deborah Wollam
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rolling in my Ford Escape"

Wonderful experience. I explained what I was looking for and they made it happen with no hassles and no high pressure sales tactics. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Best car buying experience I have ever had. I will definitely use them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wes Herlong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
apollo.sbhall
12/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No distance too far for good service"

I looked for months and found my truck in South Carolina , I was in Idaho. After all is done I say distance isn't a problem when you have a good experience as I had with Herlong Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Herlong ,Scott Turner and the Driver can't remember his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ericbenz06
11/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great!!!"

Great Experience from start to finish. They helped me find the car I wanted at a price I could afford. The entire staff was great! I would recommend this dealer to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Turner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
robertsiders
9/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Herlong Ford"

I have owned in excess of 117 cars and trucks Herlong ford was best buying experience I have encountered worked to secure low rate and were helpful in explaining truck salesman josh r l siders aiken sc 29803

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herlong Ford responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Thank you so much for writing this review. We were happy to take care of you and definitely appreciate your business!

bayarabian
9/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New 2014 Ford Explorer"

We had a wonderful experience at Herlong Ford! We found the perfect vehicle online and called the dealership directly. They gave us a great Off-the-Lot price within hours! We would definitely do business with them again! Keep up the great work, Herlong Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Turner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herlong Ford responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Thank you so much for writing this review. We were happy to take care of you and definitely appreciate your business!

Herlong Ford responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Thank you so much for writing this review. We were happy to take care of you and definitely appreciate your business!

mhwright
8/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New F-150"

They didn't have the truck I wanted on their lot, but were able to get it the day after I told them what I wanted. I live about two hours from their location. There are many ford dealers close by, but Herlong made it worth the distance gap; both price wise and service wise. They asked for my drivers license for DMV purposes and I was so focused on my new toy that I left and went home without it. They sent it back to me via overnight mail. If you are in the market, I sincerely recommend Herlong.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Neal Riley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herlong Ford responded to this review

August 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We were very happy to help you and thank you for being our customer!

kris.bergemann
8/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchased from a far"

Found a truck on Auto Trader for a decent price so I called. I was lucky enough to have the pleasure of working with Scott Turner and then Greg. We were 350 miles apart and had to do the entire transaction over the computer and on the phone. I was only able to make it in late on a Sat night. Greg was happily there to great me, answered all my questions, had all the paper work ready, and did not rush the process even though it was so late (830pm). I received a very fair price for my trade and the transaction ended up saving me over $1000 from what local dealers were willing to do. No hastle buying is something I hope more dealers start doing as new car buying is stressful in its own right.Being military I travel around a lot, but I know to call Scott in the future with my car needs. Our Limited Expedition EL is perfect for our large family!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Turner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Herlong Ford responded to this review

August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we greatly appreciate that! We're in a small town and prefer to treat our customers like family. Gregg and Scott are great at what they do and I'm glad they took such good care of you, but I expect nothing less. We're very happy that you had such a positive experience with us! Thank you again for your business and if we can help any way in the future, you be sure to let us know.

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory