About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda Cars of McKinney

601 S Central Expy, McKinney, Texas 75070
Sales: (800) 566-0438
Service: (972) 569-4242
Parts: (972) 569-4222

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Good
81% Recommend
4.3

511 Lifetime Reviews

Honda Cars of McKinney

Hours: Closed

601 S Central Expy,
McKinney, Texas 75070
Honda Cars of McKinney Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda Cars of McKinney

Honda Cars of McKinney. The #1 Certified Honda Dealer in Texas! Number 2 in the world! Servicing north Texas since 1986! Nine time winner of the prestigious Honda President's Award!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda Cars of McKinney

Honda Cars of McKinney. The #1 Certified Honda Dealer in Texas! Number 2 in the world! Servicing north Texas since 1986! Nine time winner of the prestigious Honda President's Award!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
511 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
sandy1301
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fabulous Experience "

We purchased a CR-V last night at Honda Cars of McKinney. Paul and Scott A. were great, no pressure men and we couldn't be happier. All vehicle purchases should be this easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Sonneborn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DB
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ideal Service"

This was the most stress free, enjoyable car buying experience I could hope for. My salesman Paul was sincere and straight forward, as were the sales manager, John, and finance department. No tricks, no hassle. I'm thrilled with my new Honda and highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Sonneborn, Jonathan Todryk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HawteHonda
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always an issue"

I live in the area and will either drive to Frisco or wait to get service when I visit home 5 hours away just to avoid patronizing this dealership! They have such a revolving door of employees, good luck getting someone who likes theor job. I have given this dealership several years and several hundred dollars but am always dissatisfied with the outcome. I have had my car damaged by someone working here out of spite,and the most they said is we can repair your car. Nothing was even done or said to the employee which was still a lack of accountability to me. Initially, when you call the operator is extra nice which draws you in immediately but after every visit, 9 in total, there was an issue. I don't have time to explain every situation nor am I that petty but I will say, if you can manage to get to another dealership, do it and save yourself the headaches!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Trevon7
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Car Service "

Great customer service, the process took some time because of the bank, but overall, would definitely recommend to a friend or family member. Thank you guys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hayden

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JeffCleve
6/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER"

Absolute worst experience ever. I went to Honda of McKinney due to Auto Trader and my written offer for trade in on my truck. I arrive on a Saturday and was helped by Anthony who was more inclined to tell me about the exterior features and what the vehicle comes with than the actual important information. I had already told him that I was in the business and knew about the exterior features, but he continued to explain the things that did not matter to me. We test drove the vehicle and I explained what I wanted my payment to be and for how long. The sales manager came over with a payment that was 3 times what I was currently paying for my truck. I explained I have great credit and all the sales manager responded with was "this is for average credit we still can't get a deal." Two days later I received a call from another sales manager John Mahail who told me "he makes things happen." So I regretfully returned to the dealership to spend another 4 hours finally agreeing to a deal pending approval of my truck payoff (something that should have been done originally along with running my credit). When it came time to sign the document for payoff amount I told them I was not comfortable signing that since the payoff wasn't verified and I would have to pay out of pocket for the difference. John told me not to worry because we would make it happen if there was a difference. The next day when they called for my payoff it was 4K more than I originally was told by the finance company. When I called John back I asked him what else we could do to make the deal work since I had already invested so many hours into the dealership. He told me that he could make my payment $4 less for a 2016 Honda Civic LX with no dealer add-ons that he would have to wait for because they don't get them often. I told him I had my own finance company but he informed me I could not use them if I wanted to make a deal with them. After all the discussions and back and forth John informs me that my truck is being valued at 24K rather than the 26K that was given to me on the Saturday before and from AutoTrader. He told me if he had to he could pull some teeth and make it happen with the used car manager. After even more conversations and phone calls I found out that the payment would be higher and I would have to put down more money. I told him that I would have to go to another dealership in which his response was "call me when you can't get a deal." I'm writing this after driving home in my new 2016 vehicle that he told me I couldn't get. This was far and away the worst experience I have ever had at a dealership, and its people like John and dealerships like this that make people hate shopping for cars. Do not buy a car at this dealership. There are at least 10 other Honda dealers in the area and they all have nothing but bad things to say when you mention you were shopping for a car at Honda Of McKinney.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony Woods

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
H204U
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Step Up"

I was shopping for a Honda Accord and went to several dealerships in my area and found out they were all pretty much the same price . and the trade allowance very close . That is till I went to Honda Cars of Mckinney . I needed help trying to dig my way out of a ton of negative equity and these Guys stepped up and beat all the other dealers by two K in trade value . Thanks to the Crew at Honda cars of Mckinney .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Siva
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service not performed but charged customer"

Recently i went for transmission service, oil change and tire rotation services (they call A & B services). After service i was billed for all 3 services. While going out i simply checked my tires and they were not rotated all but charged me for that service. Since it is exterior parts, i could able to noticed and bring back to service managers. First they spoke to their crew, verified records and said to me tires were rotated. I asked to measure thread, after that they found out tires were not rotated and apologized to me and redo the service. But my point is Trust. Now i cannot trust them for some of interior services like transmission etc., because nature of work is interior, i will not know whether it is performed or not until some other tech bring it to my attention. If i take my vehicle to same dealer for any transmission problems, i am sure they will not admit the truth. May give different reasons. I escalated this issue to their GM i haven't heard anything yet on it. Any business important factor is Trust. Now i lost on them. It could happen for other customers as well. Beware.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
amandaOSU
5/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

Employees were very helpful and knowledgeable. The process was efficient. They were great for this first time car buyer. Very nice facility and atmosphere at Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Angela E.
5/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great used car buying experience"

We went to Honda Cars of McKinney looking for a first car for my 16 year old son. Jackie Williams in used cars was beyond awesome! He was so friendly, knowledgable and so easy to talk to. We didn't find anything on the lot that day, but he kept in touch with us and called when he had found a car for us. My son loved the 2012 Civic he showed us and we purchased it the same day. Seriously awesome salesman!! I have already told people I know to see him if they are looking for their next used car!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jackie Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chas
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

Harjit Athwal is a pleasure to deal with. This is the 3rd car he has sold to us over the last 15 years. He has also so a car to my parents. Harjit works hard to meet the needs of his customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 511 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Justin Griffin
Justin Griffin

Finance Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy Snopik
Billy Snopik

Finance Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Mihail
John Mihail

Sales & Leasing Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Atchison
Scott Atchison

General Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Dailey
Rick Dailey

Finance Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Golter
Darryl Golter

Sales Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Art Collins
Art Collins

eCommerce Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Shokler
Brad Shokler

eCommerce Sales Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bart Davis
Bart Davis

Pre-Owned Director

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Geoffrey Waldman
Geoffrey Waldman

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda Accord, $23725
2016 Honda Accord

Price$23,725

Mileage0

Exterior ColorChampagne Frost Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $31465
2016 Honda Accord

Price$31,465

Mileage0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $26785
2016 Honda Accord

Price$26,785

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSan Marino Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $26785
2016 Honda Accord

Price$26,785

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSan Marino Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $31390
2016 Honda Accord

Price$31,390

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29565
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,565

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorBlack/Ivory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $25785
2016 Honda Accord

Price$25,785

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSan Marino Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $28100
2016 Honda Accord

Price$28,100

Mileage0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack