About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda Cars of McKinney

601 S Central Expy, McKinney, Texas 75070
Sales: (800) 566-0438
Service: (972) 569-4242
Parts: (972) 569-4222

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
82% Recommend
4.3

518 Lifetime Reviews

Honda Cars of McKinney

Hours: Closed

601 S Central Expy,
McKinney, Texas 75070
Honda Cars of McKinney Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda Cars of McKinney

Honda Cars of McKinney. The #1 Certified Honda Dealer in Texas! Number 2 in the world! Servicing north Texas since 1986! Nine time winner of the prestigious Honda President's Award!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda Cars of McKinney

Honda Cars of McKinney. The #1 Certified Honda Dealer in Texas! Number 2 in the world! Servicing north Texas since 1986! Nine time winner of the prestigious Honda President's Award!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
518 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
boramychap88
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"all the workers in the dealer are so friendly"

because of all the people that work in this dealership are so nice to the customer and taking care of all the customer that came to this dealership

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lance Elliott
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Moved from San Diego to McKinney - MJ supported us perfectly"

We were grateful for all the effort the MJ put into making our purchase go smoothly. We have been Honda owners since my wife and I got married literally 23 years ago today. It is experiences like we had with MJ that will ensure we continue that Honda tradition.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda Cars of McKinney responded to this review

July 22, 2016

Welcome to the community, and thank you for your five-star rating! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. Great anniversary present! Please do not hesitate to call if we can be of any further assistance.

Honda Cars of McKinney responded to this review

July 22, 2016

Welcome to the community, and thank you for your five-star rating! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. Great anniversary present! Please do not hesitate to call if we can be of any further assistance.

Burnepenny
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying experience"

I just bought a new accord and my salesman was Rodger Wolfe and he was incredible. I originally went in to get a used Honda and he got me into a new one for same payment. Everyone was great but Rodger went above and beyond in getting me my car. There was no pressure, it was all what I liked and could afford. I would recommend this dealership to all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rodger wolfe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda Cars of McKinney responded to this review

July 22, 2016

Thank you for the positive review. We are proud to have professionals like Roger and are pleased to hear of your great experience. We appreciate your business!

Someshwar Parate
7/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional and Outstanding"

Ken, Tyler and Ron did outstanding job providing me all details and deal which I could not resist and ended up driving out with CR-V. thanks guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kenneth Valdez, Ron Wilkin, Tyler Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LA Lloyd
7/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding!!!"

Harjit Athwal did an outstanding job and my family will definitely be back in the future to get our 5th vehicle from Honda Cars of McKinney!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
braves1993
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smooth and Easy"

Harjit and staff did very well and did every thing they could to satisfy my needs. They cared about what I wanted and met expectations.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Yogesh Kandasami
7/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase experience"

We went in search of a new Honda CR-V EX-L. The dealership did not have our color choice in their inventory and made honest effort to get one from within 50 mile radius. I trusted them and they made honest effort to fulfill our needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sandy1301
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fabulous Experience "

We purchased a CR-V last night at Honda Cars of McKinney. Paul and Scott A. were great, no pressure men and we couldn't be happier. All vehicle purchases should be this easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Sonneborn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DB
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ideal Service"

This was the most stress free, enjoyable car buying experience I could hope for. My salesman Paul was sincere and straight forward, as were the sales manager, John, and finance department. No tricks, no hassle. I'm thrilled with my new Honda and highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Sonneborn, Jonathan Todryk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HawteHonda
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always an issue"

I live in the area and will either drive to Frisco or wait to get service when I visit home 5 hours away just to avoid patronizing this dealership! They have such a revolving door of employees, good luck getting someone who likes theor job. I have given this dealership several years and several hundred dollars but am always dissatisfied with the outcome. I have had my car damaged by someone working here out of spite,and the most they said is we can repair your car. Nothing was even done or said to the employee which was still a lack of accountability to me. Initially, when you call the operator is extra nice which draws you in immediately but after every visit, 9 in total, there was an issue. I don't have time to explain every situation nor am I that petty but I will say, if you can manage to get to another dealership, do it and save yourself the headaches!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda Cars of McKinney responded to this review

July 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience, we truly strive to achieve customer satisfaction and would like to hear more of your experience in order to improve our service. We currently have over 50% of our 160 plus employees who have been here over 4 years and average over 6 years in tenure top-to-bottom. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at your convenience. Bill Neckar/Customer Relations Mgr. 972-569-4236

1
...
1 - 10 of 518 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Harjit Athwal
Harjit Athwal

eCommerce Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Mihail
John Mihail

Sales & Leasing Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Appleby
David Appleby

Sales & Leasing Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Abney
Keith Abney

General Manager

83 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Degeorge
Mark Degeorge

Service Advisor

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Grant
Kenny Grant

Parts and Service Director

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Dailey
Rick Dailey

Finance Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Knowles
Steven Knowles

Service Advisor

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Griffin
Justin Griffin

Finance Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Delsol
Tony Delsol

eCommerce Sales Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda Accord, $23725
2016 Honda Accord

Price$23,725

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorChampagne Frost Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $31465
2016 Honda Accord

Price$31,465

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $26785
2016 Honda Accord

Price$26,785

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorSan Marino Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $26785
2016 Honda Accord

Price$26,785

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSan Marino Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $31390
2016 Honda Accord

Price$31,390

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $28100
2016 Honda Accord

Price$28,100

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $25785
2016 Honda Accord

Price$25,785

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSan Marino Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29390
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,390

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.