About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda Cars of McKinney

601 S Central Expy, McKinney, Texas 75070
Sales: (800) 566-0438
Service: (972) 569-4242
Parts: (972) 569-4222

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
81% Recommend
4.3

524 Lifetime Reviews

Honda Cars of McKinney

Hours: Closed

601 S Central Expy,
McKinney, Texas 75070
Honda Cars of McKinney Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda Cars of McKinney

Honda Cars of McKinney. The #1 Certified Honda Dealer in Texas! Number 2 in the world! Servicing north Texas since 1986! Nine time winner of the prestigious Honda President's Award!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda Cars of McKinney

Honda Cars of McKinney. The #1 Certified Honda Dealer in Texas! Number 2 in the world! Servicing north Texas since 1986! Nine time winner of the prestigious Honda President's Award!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
524 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
fekovach
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Just had the driver side airbag replaced on my Fit. "

Just had the driver side airbag replaced on my Fit. The passenger side airbag is still a safety hazard. Dealer returned the vehicle for our use until the passenger side airbag is received with instructions not use the front passenger space. Very awkward to use the car with this condition, furthermore we are a family of 5, so the joke in our family is who will take airbag shrapnel seat. Please see the news on Takata airbags, this is a serious issue.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JomyThomas
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"careful when you do financing"

Everything was going good until I saw the finance Consultent. Even if I had an awesome credit history, they gave me an interest rate of 3.15 saying different reasons.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stanly sanders

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JY
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome easy car purchase"

This is my 4th Honda from this dealership and I would buy again from Honda Cars of McKinney. Such a pleasant easy experience and Harjit is the best car salesman I have ever dealt with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
coffee
7/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Harjit Athwal"

My salesman Harjit was FABULOUS. My daughter bought her car from him a year ago and was so pleased with her experience that I went right to him. He is very knowledgeable about Honda and very patiently explained everything I needed to know during my test drive. Everything went Excellently---until the wait for the finance man. If I did not really NEED vs want to get into a new car---I would have left. Then Finally I went into meet with Cory, everything started out fine, then he was VERY, VERY pushy. When he finally realized that NO, I was not getting an extended warranty, his whole demeanor changed, very matter-of-fact, not friendly at all. That was that. I actually bought an element many years ago, and a used acura from this dealership. Love my new CRV. So including my daughters car, this was 4th experience here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I really thought my finance person was cory

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lsamford
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good until you buy it"

I bought a car a few weeks ago from this dealership. My experience before buying the car was excellent, but when I needed to have a service done after the vehicle was purchased I could not get anyone to return a phone call. I have tried several times, but with no success...my suggestion is buy a car somewhere else...one that will continue to give you good service even after the purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
guccidean2
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stan Sanders"

The experience was awesome - a bit too long but definitely a good one ! Stan did an amazing job and took excellent care of me! A+

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stan Sanders ***** 5 Stars

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
boramychap88
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"all the workers in the dealer are so friendly"

because of all the people that work in this dealership are so nice to the customer and taking care of all the customer that came to this dealership

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lance Elliott
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Moved from San Diego to McKinney - MJ supported us perfectly"

We were grateful for all the effort the MJ put into making our purchase go smoothly. We have been Honda owners since my wife and I got married literally 23 years ago today. It is experiences like we had with MJ that will ensure we continue that Honda tradition.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda Cars of McKinney responded to this review

July 22, 2016

Welcome to the community, and thank you for your five-star rating! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. Great anniversary present! Please do not hesitate to call if we can be of any further assistance.

Honda Cars of McKinney responded to this review

July 22, 2016

Welcome to the community, and thank you for your five-star rating! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. Great anniversary present! Please do not hesitate to call if we can be of any further assistance.

Burnepenny
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying experience"

I just bought a new accord and my salesman was Rodger Wolfe and he was incredible. I originally went in to get a used Honda and he got me into a new one for same payment. Everyone was great but Rodger went above and beyond in getting me my car. There was no pressure, it was all what I liked and could afford. I would recommend this dealership to all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rodger wolfe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda Cars of McKinney responded to this review

July 22, 2016

Thank you for the positive review. We are proud to have professionals like Roger and are pleased to hear of your great experience. We appreciate your business!

Someshwar Parate
7/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional and Outstanding"

Ken, Tyler and Ron did outstanding job providing me all details and deal which I could not resist and ended up driving out with CR-V. thanks guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kenneth Valdez, Ron Wilkin, Tyler Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 524 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Harjit Athwal
Harjit Athwal

eCommerce Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Griffin
Justin Griffin

Finance Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cody Wells
Cody Wells

Finance Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Appleby
David Appleby

Sales & Leasing Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robin Wright
Robin Wright

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Abney
Keith Abney

General Manager

83 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Degeorge
Mark Degeorge

Service Advisor

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Grant
Kenny Grant

Parts and Service Director

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Dailey
Rick Dailey

Finance Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Knowles
Steven Knowles

Service Advisor

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda Accord, $26785
2016 Honda Accord

Price$26,785

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorSan Marino Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $26785
2016 Honda Accord

Price$26,785

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSan Marino Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $31390
2016 Honda Accord

Price$31,390

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $28100
2016 Honda Accord

Price$28,100

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29390
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,390

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $38805
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$38,805

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite Diamond Pearl

Interior ColorTruffle

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29580
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,580

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $34960
2016 Honda Accord

Price$34,960

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorBlack/Ivory

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.