About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda Cars of McKinney

601 S Central Expy, McKinney, Texas 75070
Sales: (800) 566-0438
Service: (972) 569-4242
Parts: (972) 569-4222

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
81% Recommend
4.3

531 Lifetime Reviews

Honda Cars of McKinney

Hours: Closed

601 S Central Expy,
McKinney, Texas 75070
Honda Cars of McKinney Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda Cars of McKinney

Honda Cars of McKinney. The #1 Certified Honda Dealer in Texas! Number 2 in the world! Servicing north Texas since 1986! Nine time winner of the prestigious Honda President's Award!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda Cars of McKinney

Honda Cars of McKinney. The #1 Certified Honda Dealer in Texas! Number 2 in the world! Servicing north Texas since 1986! Nine time winner of the prestigious Honda President's Award!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
531 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Binyam
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a new 2016 Honda accord coupe "

I am so happy with the service I got from this dealership. They are all professional and work toward my benefits. I have done a lot of research on what car I want to get before hand so it was easy for me to talk to them. I got every and more information I needed about the car and they also follow up with me to earn my business. I am happy with all the experience and I recommend this dealership for further buyers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kathleen Baker
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car shopping made easy"

Looked on line for pricing of same model vehicle, Honda Cars of McKinney worked with me and we found just the right car without hassel.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marty Zamora and Glen Blackmon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
soccer123
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service. "

I have always heard good thing about Honda car of McKinney. So I bought a Honda accord 2016 at Honda cars of McKinney. My salesman (Marlan) went above and beyond the call of duty. I was looking for a used car. Had one spotted fixing to do the paper work when Marlan said: Would you pay two thousand more for a 2016, Well of course. Marlan told me the interest rate. I said I could do better at my bank, He said hold on let me talk to finance maybe I can match your bank. Marlan came back with a lower rate then my bank. I told Marlan how much I wanted the payments to be. He got the payment lower. I was not pushed or pressured in any way. Great Experience! Way to go Honda Cars Of McKinney!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales: Marlan Thomas, Finance: Jonathan Todryk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stuart Jacobs
9/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks Harjit!"

This is the 20th car our family has bought from Honda Cars of McKinney and Harjit Athwal. Every time Harjit and Honda has made the buying experience a smooth and painless process! Thanks Harjit and Honda Cars of McKinney!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JustAnotherCarBuyer
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extremely unethical and dishonest staff"

Honda Cars of McKinney is definitely not a place that I can personally recommend to anyone who is currently shopping for a Honda vehicle (or just about anything). Specifically, the New Car Sales Manager Jimmy Rogers - this is one of the few most dishonest person and unprofessional sales associate that I have ever met. Why/how did I pick this dealership to shop for a car? Luck or should I say misfortune... I have heard many good things about the Costco Auto Program from various individuals at work and family friends, so I decided to give it a go... Went to Costco Auto Program website entered my Costco membership information, made my car selection and located a nearby dealership that participates in this program - Honda Cars of McKinney. Super. The next day someone from the dealership called me and setup an appointment for the visit. So far so good... I took the printout with the authorization number from Costco website and went to the dealership... I was cordially met with a sales associate who passed me on to the Sales Manager Jimmy - this is when everything that I know and have heard about how the Costco Auto program supposed to work STOPS - Short of telling me that he wished that Costco never existed - he made his own rule of engagement - he tried many times to indoctrinate his own version of how the Costco Auto program works... You might think this is just hearsay, I was so taken by how unethical and unprofessional by his theatrical performance - I took pictures of the 'made-up' deals that Jimmy has put in front of me which, has not even a slight bit of resemblance to the process and the pre-negotiated pricing and discount per Costco Auto program. And the drama continues... So long story short, RUN!!! Lesson learned, please take my advice, save yourself from the trouble and your hard earned money from this nightmare, there are still plenty of good and honest Honda salespersons and dealerships out there in the DFW and neighboring areas which I have personally met, including whom I have bought my 2 previous Hondas from. OR until Honda Cars of McKinney figure out what to do with this one particularly unethical and unprofessional sales associate...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Stan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Katresa
9/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I Love Honda Cars of McKinney "

I have worked with Harjit for years! I have leased/purchased 5 cars from Honda Cars of McKinney. I can't imagine doing business anywhere else and would recommend Harjit and Honda Cars of McKinney to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mwilkin
9/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

My salesman Harjit was Awesome! I wouldn't have bought my Honda if Harjit wasn't the salesperson that was helping me. He is honest and wants the customer to have the best deal. Harjit is very knowledgeable about Honda's. I would definitely go back and buy another car from Harjit

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fekovach
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Just had the driver side airbag replaced on my Fit. "

Just had the driver side airbag replaced on my Fit. The passenger side airbag is still a safety hazard. Dealer returned the vehicle for our use until the passenger side airbag is received with instructions not use the front passenger space. Very awkward to use the car with this condition, furthermore we are a family of 5, so the joke in our family is who will take airbag shrapnel seat. Please see the news on Takata airbags, this is a serious issue.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JomyThomas
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"careful when you do financing"

Everything was going good until I saw the finance Consultent. Even if I had an awesome credit history, they gave me an interest rate of 3.15 saying different reasons.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stanly sanders

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JY
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome easy car purchase"

This is my 4th Honda from this dealership and I would buy again from Honda Cars of McKinney. Such a pleasant easy experience and Harjit is the best car salesman I have ever dealt with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 531 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Harjit Athwal
Harjit Athwal

eCommerce Sales Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jimmy Rogers
Jimmy Rogers

Finance Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Abney
Keith Abney

General Manager

83 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Degeorge
Mark Degeorge

Service Advisor

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Grant
Kenny Grant

Parts and Service Director

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Dailey
Rick Dailey

Finance Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Knowles
Steven Knowles

Service Advisor

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Griffin
Justin Griffin

Finance Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Delsol
Tony Delsol

eCommerce Sales Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Neckar
Bill Neckar

eCommerce Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $38805
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$38,805

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite Diamond Pearl

Interior ColorTruffle

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29580
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,580

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $34960
2016 Honda Accord

Price$34,960

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorBlack/Ivory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $33760
2016 Honda Accord

Price$33,760

Mileage 110

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $34960
2016 Honda Accord

Price$34,960

Mileage 475

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $25295
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$25,295

Mileage 881

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $27215
2016 Honda Accord

Price$27,215

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorKona Coffee Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $25445
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$25,445

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.