About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Honda of Danbury

102 Federal Rd, Danbury, Connecticut 06810
Sales: (203) 730-5699
Service: (800) 717-7000

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

220 Lifetime Reviews

Honda of Danbury
102 Federal Rd,
Danbury, Connecticut 06810
Honda of Danbury Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

DCH Academy Honda

2119 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Route 23 Honda

1495 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
220 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kathysobb
4/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car salesmanship only you dream of."

Tony Delana was a joy to work with. He walked me through every step of the process with great communication skills, patience, and a great knowledge of his products. Even the negotiating process was pleasant. He never pressured or over-sold while explaining all of the options available for extended warranties, LoJack, etc. While the service department has kept me a loyal customer since 1992, it is people like Tony that will have me returning for my next Honda purchase in the years to come.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Delena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

April 07, 2014

kathysobb, We're very happy to know that you've been part of the Honda of Danbury family since 1992! We'll make sure to let Tony know how much you enjoyed working with him that you'll be using our Sales Department as well for future purchases. Thank you, Honda of Danbury

lmvallera
4/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience!"

Excellent customer service and very helpful in guiding through the car buying process. Very knowledgable and informative on vehicle information. Great dealership to work with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Delena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

April 02, 2014

Imvallera, Thank you for working with us and taking the time to review your experience. Happy driving in your new Honda! Sincerely, Honda of Danbury

CRVCONSUMER
3/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Today my girlfriend and I were quickly greeted by the..."

Today my girlfriend and I were quickly greeted by the friendly reception staff and then assisted by Tony. Tony was very knowledgeable and took the time to cover every button and feature in each of the vehicles we inquired about . When we finished looking at all the vehicles we were interested in I told Tony we wanted to shop around. Tony went over a few more advantages to choosing Honda over some of the competitors and let us leave without harassment. Later that day when we came back Tony cut his lunch short to continue to help us. At that point we were assisted by Chuck from Financing. Chuck went over all our options and answered all of our questions in detail leaving nothing to question and again not pushing any features and packages we were not interested in. Once we got the financing squared away Chuck put me back into the care of Tony to seal the deal. Earlier after test driving the vehicle I noticed some imperfections in the paint on the back of the hatch but didn't say anything. Before we drove off the lot Tony provided us with a touch up pen to correct the imperfections. Tony showed that he was paying attention and went the extra mile to address my non verbal concern as he already had the sale. With fast and friendly service and no pushiness I will be back again. Thank You Honda of Danbury for the fantastic car buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Delena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jpulver
3/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was looking for a Honda Accord and saw onlinve that..."

I was looking for a Honda Accord and saw onlinve that Honda of Danbury had the one I was looking for. Steve Vikaros was the salesperson that helped me. Steve was extremely helpful in showing the vehicle and very patient with explaining every detail about the car. When I arrived to pick up my car, he took the time to explain very feature of the car. He was great to do business with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steven Vikaros

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

March 05, 2014

jpulver, We truly appreciate you sharing your story with us! Our team members do their best to make this experience enjoyable. We're happy to hear that Steve provided you with great customer care! Take care, Honda of Danbury

dgarber1
3/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Luis was extremely helpful, and considerate. He listened..."

Luis was extremely helpful, and considerate. He listened to our requirements and concerns and respected them throughout this experience. He understood that we had a budget and did everything he could possibly do to help us find a car that we liked and at the same time fit within our budget. Luis never rushed the sale, he allowed us to be comfortable in all aspects before we made our final decision. On the day of our purchase we were not able to come in until about 7:00 PM. Luis stayed after hours to make sure that we had an understanding of the cars features, which we appreciated. This is my 4th Honda, the 3 previous cars were purchased from Curtiss - Ryan. I visited Curtiss - Ryan & Schaller before coming to Danbury, and was much happier with the treatment and overall experience as a result of the efforts of Luis Lessa. Danbury Honda has gained a new customer as a result of this experience, and I will certainly advise my friends to visit Luis when they are in the market for a new car. Best regards, Dennis A. Garber

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Luis Lessa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

March 04, 2014

dgarber1, Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with us! We're happy our team went above and beyond during your visit, and are humbled by your feedback. We'll make sure to share your kind words with our team, and we wish you many happy miles with your new Honda. Take care, Honda of Danbury

JMarieKelly
3/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience overall. Steve was a very friendly..."

Excellent experience overall. Steve was a very friendly and patient sales person. I've enjoyed owning a CRV for the past nine years so he didn't have to work hard to convince me of its high quality. However, even had I not been a previous CRV owner I would have been won over, thanks to Steve's low-key but informative style. It was a pleasure to do business with him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steven Vikaros

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

March 02, 2014

JMarieKelly, Thank you for letting us know about your excellent experience. Steve will be happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed working with him. We wish you the best with your new Honda CRV! Take care, Honda of Danbury

Abisenius
3/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is our first Honda and the buying experience with..."

This is our first Honda and the buying experience with Steven Vikaros and Honda of Danbury was easy. Steve was professional and attentive without being overbearing like some dealerships encourage. We weren't sure whether we wanted to buy or lease, but Steve was thorough and patient in presenting both options. We leased a nice CR-V, good price, and Steve even programmed my phone to the Bluetooth before we left the lot!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steven Vikaros

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

March 02, 2014

Abisenius, Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We're glad to hear your experience with Steven was positive. We'll make sure to let him know how much you appreciated his help. Congratulations on your new Honda CR-V! Thank you, Honda of Danbury

NYCLDY
2/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Every car dealership experience I have had in the past..."

Every car dealership experience I have had in the past has been negative. When my husband said we had to go and lease another car I dreaded it. We have had several Accords and have been very happy. We are new to CT and went to Danbury Honda. The first thing I noticed was a salesperson did not come and follow you. My husband went to the desk and asked for help. I liked this since I didn't feel "hounded" like I had in every other dealership. Our salesperson Tony Delana was outstanding. He was honest and I felt he was trying to help us. I had never felt this before. Tony was very knowledgeable about the different models and took his time to explain everything to us. We were able to negotiate what we felt was a fair price for a gorgeous Honda Accord ELX. I highly recommend this dealership and I hope you are lucky enough to have Tony Delana as your salesperson. THANK YOU HONDA OF DANBURY!!!!! WE WILL BE REPEAT CUSTOMERS FOR SURE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Delena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

February 24, 2014

NYCLDY, We highly appreciate your positive comments regarding our dealership. Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed working with Tony, we'll make sure to share your kind words with him. Welcome to Connecticut, and we hope to see you again in the future! Take care, Honda of Danbury

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

February 24, 2014

NYCLDY, We highly appreciate your positive comments regarding our dealership. Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed working with Tony, we'll make sure to share your kind words with him. Welcome to Connecticut, and we hope to see you again in the future! Take care, Honda of Danbury

hectorplaza
2/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a great experience at Honda of Danbury. The..."

I had a great experience at Honda of Danbury. The representative was Steve Vikaros. He was very professional and personable. I would highly recommend this dealer Hector Plaza...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steven Vikaros

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

February 10, 2014

Hector, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us regarding Steve. We'll make sure to share your kind words with him. We hope to see you again in the future. Take care, Honda of Danbury

Hondais1
2/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Save your time and go to the BEST Dealership there is! ..."

Save your time and go to the BEST Dealership there is! This is our 4th New Vehicle that we have purchased or leased from Honda of Danbury, Connecticut. They are by far the Friendliest, most Caring, Professional, Quality Focused Auto Dealership that we have had the pleasure of dealing with. Every aspect of the experience makes you happy that you purchased or leased a Vehicle from them. Yes, it is an Experience to deal with them. We recommend them for their incredible, Sales, Service and Parts Departments! Mr. Penske should be proud... He has set the bar high for a Dealership that Delivers the Very Best in all aspects. from their Exceptional Sales, Service and Parts Departments. We strongly urge you to go to Honda of Danbury, Connecticut, you will be thankful that you did!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Whitlock, Tom McMullin, John Fframcisco, Jay Whitlock, Tom McMullin, John Francisco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

February 10, 2014

Hondais1, We're extremely happy after reading your great review. Our team does its best to provide customers with excellent service, and we're glad you have enjoyed our service. We highly appreciate your business and wish you all the best. Thank you, Honda of Danbury

31 - 40 of 220 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory