About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Honda of Danbury

102 Federal Rd, Danbury, Connecticut 06810
Sales: (203) 730-5699
Service: (800) 717-7000

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

214 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Honda of Danbury
214 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Honda of Danbury Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

DCH Academy Honda

1654 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Route 23 Honda

1155 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
214 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Abisenius
3/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is our first Honda and the buying experience with..."

This is our first Honda and the buying experience with Steven Vikaros and Honda of Danbury was easy. Steve was professional and attentive without being overbearing like some dealerships encourage. We weren't sure whether we wanted to buy or lease, but Steve was thorough and patient in presenting both options. We leased a nice CR-V, good price, and Steve even programmed my phone to the Bluetooth before we left the lot!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

March 02, 2014

Abisenius, Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We're glad to hear your experience with Steven was positive. We'll make sure to let him know how much you appreciated his help. Congratulations on your new Honda CR-V! Thank you, Honda of Danbury

NYCLDY
2/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Every car dealership experience I have had in the past..."

Every car dealership experience I have had in the past has been negative. When my husband said we had to go and lease another car I dreaded it. We have had several Accords and have been very happy. We are new to CT and went to Danbury Honda. The first thing I noticed was a salesperson did not come and follow you. My husband went to the desk and asked for help. I liked this since I didn't feel "hounded" like I had in every other dealership. Our salesperson Tony Delana was outstanding. He was honest and I felt he was trying to help us. I had never felt this before. Tony was very knowledgeable about the different models and took his time to explain everything to us. We were able to negotiate what we felt was a fair price for a gorgeous Honda Accord ELX. I highly recommend this dealership and I hope you are lucky enough to have Tony Delana as your salesperson. THANK YOU HONDA OF DANBURY!!!!! WE WILL BE REPEAT CUSTOMERS FOR SURE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

February 24, 2014

NYCLDY, We highly appreciate your positive comments regarding our dealership. Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed working with Tony, we'll make sure to share your kind words with him. Welcome to Connecticut, and we hope to see you again in the future! Take care, Honda of Danbury

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

February 24, 2014

NYCLDY, We highly appreciate your positive comments regarding our dealership. Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed working with Tony, we'll make sure to share your kind words with him. Welcome to Connecticut, and we hope to see you again in the future! Take care, Honda of Danbury

hectorplaza
2/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a great experience at Honda of Danbury. The..."

I had a great experience at Honda of Danbury. The representative was Steve Vikaros. He was very professional and personable. I would highly recommend this dealer Hector Plaza...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

February 10, 2014

Hector, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us regarding Steve. We'll make sure to share your kind words with him. We hope to see you again in the future. Take care, Honda of Danbury

Hondais1
2/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Save your time and go to the BEST Dealership there is! ..."

Save your time and go to the BEST Dealership there is! This is our 4th New Vehicle that we have purchased or leased from Honda of Danbury, Connecticut. They are by far the Friendliest, most Caring, Professional, Quality Focused Auto Dealership that we have had the pleasure of dealing with. Every aspect of the experience makes you happy that you purchased or leased a Vehicle from them. Yes, it is an Experience to deal with them. We recommend them for their incredible, Sales, Service and Parts Departments! Mr. Penske should be proud... He has set the bar high for a Dealership that Delivers the Very Best in all aspects. from their Exceptional Sales, Service and Parts Departments. We strongly urge you to go to Honda of Danbury, Connecticut, you will be thankful that you did!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Whitlock, Tom McMullin, John Fframcisco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

February 10, 2014

Hondais1, We're extremely happy after reading your great review. Our team does its best to provide customers with excellent service, and we're glad you have enjoyed our service. We highly appreciate your business and wish you all the best. Thank you, Honda of Danbury

valeriethaler
2/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I haven't bought a vehicle in 14 yrs., this was not..."

I haven't bought a vehicle in 14 yrs., this was not a choice, but a necessity. Chris made this a pleasant and comfortable Experian e for me. He was patient, polite and very informative. I will recommend him to all I come in contact with and I will be back. I want to tell you that, Chris wa. It the off the floor sales person. Chris made me feel like I matter and he was there to make it happen for you. Thank you for hiring Chris and giving the experience of doing business with him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Corbett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

February 03, 2014

valeriethaler, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Car-buying can be stressful and our team members do their best to make sure its an enjoyable experience. We're glad Chris was able to assist you, and that you're very happy with your purchase. Take care, Honda of Danbury

shyshy
2/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Angelo did an amazing job helping me find my 2013 Honda..."

Angelo did an amazing job helping me find my 2013 Honda Civic. I absolutely love my car. He made it easy and stress free, which is always a plus. I will recommend Honda of Danbury to everyone!!! Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

February 01, 2014

Shyshy, It was a pleasure reading your review. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear your visit was met with excellent customer service! Thank you for choosing Honda of Danbury, enjoy your new Honda Civic! Best, Honda of Danbury

jjguar
1/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was our first experience with this dealership, and..."

This was our first experience with this dealership, and we were very impressed. The overall environment was friendly, relaxed, and very professional. Mike & Luann both answered all of our questions and made the purchase of a new Pilot a very smooth process. I would highly recommend Honda of Danbury.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

January 31, 2014

jjguar, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us regarding your Honda Pilot purchase. We'll make sure to share your feedback with Mike and Luann to let them know how much you enjoyed working with them. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to see you again in the future. Take care, Honda of Danbury

Cblake
1/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My husband and I purchased a preowned honda odyssey and..."

My husband and I purchased a preowned honda odyssey and traded in our CRV. Tony was wonderful! He was straightforward, kind and knowledgeable! It was a pleasure to work with him. A special thank you to Braegan Plambeck for handling all our financial needs quickly and accurately. I will continue to do business with Danbury Honda. Thank you!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

February 03, 2014

Cblake, Congratulations on your Honda Odyssey! We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing car buying experience with us. We will be sure to commend Tony and Braegan for providing you with friendly, professional, and knowledgeable service. Thank you, Honda of Danbury

Parisiguana
1/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We bought our crv there this past weekend. We had been..."

We bought our crv there this past weekend. We had been looking throughout the state for a few weeks so we knew what was out there We got a great deal and worked with Mark Ramey who treated us with respect and was straight forward. Before we went to Danbury honda we went to other dealers and none of the sales people were upfront and genuine. It was nice to deal with someone who was down to earth and honest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda of Danbury responded to this review

January 21, 2014

Parisiguana, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We know buying a new car can be stressful and are thrilled to hear that our team provided you with professional customer service. We wish you the best in your new vehicle! Take care, Honda of Danbury

switched
1/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I would never make a car purchase from this deceptive..."

I would never make a car purchase from this deceptive Honda dealership in Danbury and would advise anyone and everyone else in the same manner. This past Saturday, I spoke with Luann (sales) on the phone regarding a specific make and model of a certified pre owned vehicle that was advertised online. Driving from an hour away, I wanted to ensure that the vehicle would be in stock when I arrived. I was told that the vehicle was available and a 1:00 appointment was established for that day. When I arrived at the dealership with my family after driving through a snowstorm, I was briefly greeted by Luann and told that the vehicle had been sold but that other comparable vehicles were available. Stating that I was not pleased with this response, I was turned over to several managers including Jim G.. I asked Jim to match a price on a similar vehicle. The “best” he could do was a vehicle that would cost $1000+ more and had an additional 10,000 more miles on it. This was no “best” offer; Danbury Honda could not be inconvenienced. When I went down the road to another Honda dealership in the area, I purchased a similar vehicle at a better price with 21,000 less miles on it. At the very least, why would Danbury Honda not make a courtesy call to tell a customer that the car that they were interested in had been sold? I am completely put off by this dealership that appears to be motivated only by sales.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
31 - 40 of 214 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory