About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Danbury

3.9

225 Lifetime Reviews

102 Federal Rd, Danbury, Connecticut 06810 Directions
Sales: (203) 730-5699

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

225 Reviews of Honda of Danbury

Sort by Write a review
May 03, 2014

"Steve and Isabel "

- Kasey Boone

It's rare that I write reviews but now have found myself writing 2 to your dealership in the past month.my wife and I would like to thank Steve for being kind and understanding with our car purchase this is our second vechile we have bought from Steve in the past 2 months and he is always a gentleman the first car was a pilot where I felt I had to step In and negotiate for my wife but our second visit to buy the accord I felt I could let my wife handle it and sure enough he was a gentleman to her and did not try to rip her off Steve went above and beyond what I would expect from a car salesman and took great care of her I have spread the word to my friends to see Steve when buying a car from Honda of Danbury you just can't go wrong working with Steve once again thank you Steve see you soon for our next purchase and once again thank you to Isabel at the front desk for watching and playing with our children you are a angel never have we seen someone like her go out of her way to help with our twins thank you Isabel so if others get to read this you can't go wrong with Steve and if he is busy please chat with Isabel and wait for Steve it's a great conversation and worth the wait thank you again to the both of you we couldn't be happier with our cars Sincerely Jeff and kasey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve vikaros
May 03, 2014 -

Honda of Danbury responded

Jeff and Kasey,

 We are delighted to hear about your pleasant experience with our Sales Team. We will be sure to commend Steve for his outstanding customer service and for taking such excellent care of both of you. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. 

 Happy Driving!
 Honda of Danbury

May 01, 2014

"Silky Smooth"

- joreilly

When Ed Acosta heard that I was thinking about replacing my 2003 Honda Accord, he introduced me to senior sales rep Steve Vikaros. Steve knows his cars and how to relate to customers. Carolyn and I had tentatively identified the Honda CR-V LX as our likely purchase. However, after an in-depth review of features and LX test drive, we were convinced that the EX better fit our needs. From there on out, the process was silky smooth, thanks to Steve's gentle guidance. Thanks, Steve and thanks, Ed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Vikaros
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
May 01, 2014 -

Honda of Danbury responded

joreilly, Thank you so much for sharing your excellent experience with us! We highly value your feedback and will make sure to share your review with Ed and the team. Thank you for choosing Honda of Danbury, and best wishes on your new Honda CR-V. Take care, Honda of Dabury

April 07, 2014

"My Experience"

- cedeno2293

I just bought my first brand new 2014 Honda Accord EX with Steve. I was nervous going in wanting a brand new car but Steve was with me every step of the way. He was so kind, caring, funny and so so so Knowledgeable! He knew everything that needed to be known about each model of the Accord.He explained everything thoroughly with me. My nerves went away and I am confident and extremely happy with my decision of purchasing the Accord. There was no pressure put on me to make an immediate decision, he gave me all the time I needed. I had a great experience with Steve as my Salesmen and cant stop raving about how great he was. I definitely will recommend him to my family, friends, co-worker ETC.. I am so grateful I had Steve there during this process and hope everybody recognizes his great customer service skills!!! Thank you! Kim C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Vikaros
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Apr 08, 2014 -

Honda of Danbury responded

Kim, Thank you for sharing your story with us! We understand how stressful buying a new car may be and our team members do their best at making the experience enjoyable. We're glad Steve was able to help find your 2014 Honda Accord EX, and that you're extremely happy with your purchase. Take care, Honda of Danbury

April 07, 2014

"I don't usually take the time to write a review, but,..."

- CaroleAnneDel

I don't usually take the time to write a review, but, Tony was a breathe of fresh air! He was very professional and knowledgeable, while friendly and personable. I will highly recommend him when friends or family want to buy a car. Thanks, Carole Anne DelVecchio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Delena
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Apr 08, 2014 -

Honda of Danbury responded

Hi Carole, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Tony and thank him for a job well done. We wish you the best! Sincerely, Honda of Danbury

April 05, 2014

"Repeat satisfied customer"

- Charlieboysmom

We traded in our '08 odyssey touring for an '11 touring elite. We bought both cars from Mike Devine. He takes the time to explain how to use all of the options and is genuinely nice. I recommend asking for him if you are considering buying a car from Honda of Danbury.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Devine
Apr 07, 2014 -

Honda of Danbury responded

Charlieboysmom, Thank you for trading in your 2008 Honda Odyssey! We'll make sure to let Mike know how much you enjoyed working with him, and that you're having a blast with your 2011 Honda Odyssey Touring Elite. Best wishes, Honda of Danbury

April 05, 2014

"Car salesmanship only you dream of."

- kathysobb

Tony Delana was a joy to work with. He walked me through every step of the process with great communication skills, patience, and a great knowledge of his products. Even the negotiating process was pleasant. He never pressured or over-sold while explaining all of the options available for extended warranties, LoJack, etc. While the service department has kept me a loyal customer since 1992, it is people like Tony that will have me returning for my next Honda purchase in the years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Delena
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Apr 07, 2014 -

Honda of Danbury responded

kathysobb, We're very happy to know that you've been part of the Honda of Danbury family since 1992! We'll make sure to let Tony know how much you enjoyed working with him that you'll be using our Sales Department as well for future purchases. Thank you, Honda of Danbury

April 01, 2014

"Excellent experience!"

- lmvallera

Excellent customer service and very helpful in guiding through the car buying process. Very knowledgable and informative on vehicle information. Great dealership to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Delena
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Apr 02, 2014 -

Honda of Danbury responded

Imvallera, Thank you for working with us and taking the time to review your experience. Happy driving in your new Honda! Sincerely, Honda of Danbury

March 10, 2014

"Today my girlfriend and I were quickly greeted by the..."

- CRVCONSUMER

Today my girlfriend and I were quickly greeted by the friendly reception staff and then assisted by Tony. Tony was very knowledgeable and took the time to cover every button and feature in each of the vehicles we inquired about . When we finished looking at all the vehicles we were interested in I told Tony we wanted to shop around. Tony went over a few more advantages to choosing Honda over some of the competitors and let us leave without harassment. Later that day when we came back Tony cut his lunch short to continue to help us. At that point we were assisted by Chuck from Financing. Chuck went over all our options and answered all of our questions in detail leaving nothing to question and again not pushing any features and packages we were not interested in. Once we got the financing squared away Chuck put me back into the care of Tony to seal the deal. Earlier after test driving the vehicle I noticed some imperfections in the paint on the back of the hatch but didn't say anything. Before we drove off the lot Tony provided us with a touch up pen to correct the imperfections. Tony showed that he was paying attention and went the extra mile to address my non verbal concern as he already had the sale. With fast and friendly service and no pushiness I will be back again. Thank You Honda of Danbury for the fantastic car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Delena
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 05, 2014

"I was looking for a Honda Accord and saw onlinve that..."

- jpulver

I was looking for a Honda Accord and saw onlinve that Honda of Danbury had the one I was looking for. Steve Vikaros was the salesperson that helped me. Steve was extremely helpful in showing the vehicle and very patient with explaining every detail about the car. When I arrived to pick up my car, he took the time to explain very feature of the car. He was great to do business with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Vikaros
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mar 05, 2014 -

Honda of Danbury responded

jpulver, We truly appreciate you sharing your story with us! Our team members do their best to make this experience enjoyable. We're happy to hear that Steve provided you with great customer care! Take care, Honda of Danbury

March 04, 2014

"Luis was extremely helpful, and considerate. He listened..."

- dgarber1

Luis was extremely helpful, and considerate. He listened to our requirements and concerns and respected them throughout this experience. He understood that we had a budget and did everything he could possibly do to help us find a car that we liked and at the same time fit within our budget. Luis never rushed the sale, he allowed us to be comfortable in all aspects before we made our final decision. On the day of our purchase we were not able to come in until about 7:00 PM. Luis stayed after hours to make sure that we had an understanding of the cars features, which we appreciated. This is my 4th Honda, the 3 previous cars were purchased from Curtiss - Ryan. I visited Curtiss - Ryan & Schaller before coming to Danbury, and was much happier with the treatment and overall experience as a result of the efforts of Luis Lessa. Danbury Honda has gained a new customer as a result of this experience, and I will certainly advise my friends to visit Luis when they are in the market for a new car. Best regards, Dennis A. Garber

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Lessa
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mar 04, 2014 -

Honda of Danbury responded

dgarber1, Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with us! We're happy our team went above and beyond during your visit, and are humbled by your feedback. We'll make sure to share your kind words with our team, and we wish you many happy miles with your new Honda. Take care, Honda of Danbury

31 - 40 of 225 results