About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Honda of Princeton

4.6

892 Lifetime Reviews

987 State Road, Princeton, New Jersey 08540
Call (609) 423-2650

892 Reviews of Honda of Princeton

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2017

"Matt D was great!!!"

- Crystal P.

Had a wonderful experience at Honda of Princeton, and sales consultant Matt Dambach played a huge role in that. He was extremely patient and thoughtful as I went through the process of buying my first car. I am completely happy with my purchase and the customer service I have received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Dambach
June 22, 2017

"2015 CRZ "

- candice

I found the perfect car in the perfect color and have the best warranty for it :) I love my car and everyone thinks it is a 2017!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Diaz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 23, 2017 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Candice, thank you for the 5-star review! We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear we were able to get you in a car you love. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!

June 20, 2017

"Amazing experience!!! "

- Josediazreid

I purchased my 2017 Honda accord from Princeton Honda. I'm gonna start my review by saying, my husband and I do NOT have good credit. Unfortunately, we have been challenged with many different things that have affected our scores. After visiting many different dealerships and HOURS of false hope, we visited Princeton Honda. From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed and we felt appreciated. Our sales guy John Rivera was so helpful and really just a great, honest guy. He was understanding and he listened! Again, he listened!! He did not waste our time!!! The sales managers, Chris and Lonnie didn't waste our time either. What what I LOVE most about them was, there was no xxxxxxxx! They were honest and very direct. And I got to give it to the entire team they worked really hard to get us into this car. The payments are high, but that is to be expected when you have challenged credit. At the end of the day, we walked out with a brand-new vehicle and we did not have to sacrifice any of our needs and wants! The entire experience of buying our new vehicle was amazing and I cannot wait until we are in the position to purchase another one from them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jalil McGaskill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christopher Wells
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Rivera and Lonnie in finance
Jun 23, 2017 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Jose, thank you for the awesome, 5-star review! We are glad to here that our staff here at Honda of Princeton could get you into the new car you wanted. Congratulations on the new car, and we hope to see you again!

June 19, 2017

"Great experience buying a new CRV"

- Swami Srinivasan

This is my 4th Honda and first time with Honda of Princeton.Overall this is the best, new car buying experience i have had. Brian was my sales executive and Redmond the sales manager. Both of them did an exceptional job in helping me choose the right one( no pressure whatsoever). My spouse wanted a specific color which was not readily available in their showroom., they got it from another dealer and ensured that we got the car on the promised date.I would highly recommend Honda of Princeton . Thanks Brian and Redmond for making this a memorable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Watkinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 19, 2017 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Wow, thank you for the great review! We appreciate your loyalty to Honda, and are so glad to hear our dealership exceeded your expectations. I will be pleased to let Brian and Redmond know of your kind words. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

June 17, 2017

"Matt was efficient and friendly "

- Julie Kim

Matt and Amanda was helpful and did not give off the vibe of the typical "car salesman" trying to pull a quick one on you. I was in and out and he even went out of the way to make sure I got the color I wanted, even though I already put a deposit on my second choice. I would definitely pick Honda of Princeton over Open Road Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Zurawski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 19, 2017 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for the great 5-star review, Julie! I will be pleased to let Matt and Amanda know of your kind words! It is so great to hear that our dealership exceeded your expectations.

June 17, 2017

"purchased pre-owned certified honda civic coupe EX"

- glenng_ofFreehold

I purchased this car. Dealership responded immediately to me when I made offer. They knew exactly the car I was looking for. They did not pressure me into sale (or bait and switch tactic), they used incentives in their negotiation with me to close deal. I have been through 15 - 20 car negotiations, this was one of the less painful ones . Both Mike Diaz and Jarrett were very good. They conducted the sale in very professional manner. I would recommend giving Princeton Honda consideration when purchasing a car. Once we agreed to price they did the paperwork very fast (atleast as fast as it can be done). They position the upsells but they are not over the top, they are just going their routine to make sure you know all your options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Diaz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jarrett
Jun 19, 2017 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for the detailed 5-star feedback! I will be pleased to pass along your kind words to Mike and Jarrett. Enjoy your new Honda Civic Coupe EX, and please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or concerns!

June 10, 2017

"Had an appointment but they didnt do the service and kept me"

- SN

I was on time for my 12 Noon appointment for coolant drain and fill. I was told coolant drain and fill should take hour and 10 mins. 20 mins for multi point inspection. So by 1:30 I should be done. After an hour I checked and I saw my van in the parking lot. Assuming its done I asked the advisor, he said its not even taken in for service should be done by 1:45. Around 1:25 service advisor came back and said he cannot finish by 1:45PM. What a waste of time and not sure what is the point in getting an appointment. I NEVER had to walk away without getting the service done when I had an appointment. WORST experience. Zero star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure of service advisor name.
June 08, 2017

"Excellent Service .Great Experience."

- Cecilio

Purchased my daughter's pre-owned. Brought it back in 2 days to fix the trunk lid. Dave Swan was very professional and helpful. He worked it out with pre owned department to repair at no cost. I highly recommend the service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Swan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 09, 2017 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Cecilio, thank you for the great, 5-star review! I will be sure to let Dave know of your kind words.

June 07, 2017

"Great experience!!"

- Cris0416

This would be my second car from Honda of Princeton. I was in the search to get rid of my 2013 Honda Civic and into a brand new one. Jalil McGaskill made it all possible by informing me the steps and helping me choose what car to get next. He's a well presented positive salesman who makes your experience very satisfying and leaves you wanting to go back and make and another purchase. Definitely would recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jalil McGaskill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 08, 2017 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience! Your compliments will be passed along to Jalil. We are glad to hear that he could make your experience enjoyable. Congratulations on your new car, and we hope to see you again soon!

June 06, 2017

"Honda Pilot Elite Purchase"

- horgank1

We had an overall good experience with our purchase at this dealer. Although we were annoyed that we had a supposed appointment which was not honored causing us to wait almost an hour, when our sales representative Jalil McGaskill introduced himself he did everything possible to work with us to create a great experience. He was professional and knowledgable and not afraid to acknowledge if he needed to check an response to a questions rather than provide inaccurate information. The one thing we did nit appreciate was the manager allowing another customer who was interested in the car to stand across from us and stare while we were negotiating. Jalil did ask the customer to please sit in the waiting area when he saw the customer was not leaving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jalil McGaskill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 07, 2017 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of our dealership! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Jalil. Enjoy your new Honda Pilot!

1
...
1 - 10 of 892 results