About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hudson Valley Volvo

1152 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Sales: (845) 298-1800

Makes: Volvo | Service Center
Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

172 Lifetime Reviews

Hudson Valley Volvo
1152 Route 9,
Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Hudson Valley Volvo Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Smythe Volvo

811 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

526 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
172 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Harout
8/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Professional and friendly service"

We have two Volvos. Had problems with the 2003 S60 AWD took it to other garages assuming will save money. After three tries the problem was not fixed. The Volvo service center fixed the problem.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan DeCicco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ejs912
8/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Missed part of my service. "

I had several phone calls to set up service for my 2008 XC90 I bought used and left my car for a 120,000 mile service and got a call that the car was ready and the 120,000 mile service was not done- only an oil change and tire rotation. They said I didn't need the service but now a windshield washer sprayer is not working and a wiper blade needs to be replaced and that would have been part of the service requested. Now I need to go another day without a car for something that should have been done he first time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
XC90Rock&Snow
8/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always Quick & Helpful"

I purchased my CPO XC90 last Christmas and have had it serviced 3 times since in order to maintain the CPO warranty. The service department is always friendly and helpful. I've never waited longer than the quoted time and will continue to recommend their brand and service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service Dept.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Volvounhappybuyer2015
8/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"What a joke this dealer is!"

I have a 99.9 % feeling these reviews all your "customers" are leaving are actually stated by your workers. Especially the ones about MY Mini Cooper I traded in! I've tried dealing with your "people" everyone is so stuck up and rude. I would never go back! I can't even experience a Volvo with all the issues I'm having. And your CPO inspection was so false! Having to replace both front and back brakes rotors and pad after having it for one week!!!!!???!?!??? Never again! Your company only gets along with new car buyers. If your a used car buyer then you are at the bottom of the tote pole because we or I may not able to afford a BRAND NEW VOLVO! And I know for a face that I DID NOT RATE 5 stars on my last post. So your obviously hacking and revising people's or should I say your workers reviews and comments

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Margret Londa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gvelez2550
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"XC60 oil consumption issue"

Although officially past my 5 year warranty period, Volvo backed up their committment to quality and resolved this problem at no charge. Dan was very accommodating with the process authorizing a loaner and taking the time to explain possible resolutions. Very impessed with his professionalism and his bedside manner, so to speak.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan DeCicco and Larry Storck

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Dear gvelez2550, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Our service team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued customers have comfortable and worry free service appointments. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volvo, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Dan DeCicco, Service Mananger

Jules
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best experience in purchasing a car EVER!"

What an incredible experience. We did not walk in looking for a high end new Volvo, our needs were simple. Put us in a used Fiat 500 for commuting purposes. They had 10 to choose from and they were all excellent. As luck would have it, we wound up dealing with Dan the service manager. This unusual experience began with a light hearted exchange and turned into being the most pleasurable buying experience, even with a trade in. Honestly, I was not going to negotiate or deal with anybody but Dan after spending 5 minutes with him. Dan of course handed us over to Diego who went with us on our test drives. What a lovely and knowledgable young man. We made the deal on Thursday and picked up the car today. SO CUTE this little car is. The entire experience working with the Hudson Valley Volvo Team left me happy. We had the chance to meet Mike the Sales Manager today and we were so impressed with his knowledge and is open friendly personality. Buying a car can be stressful, but these guys... They made it feel like we were home in our living room discussing cars. Thank you Dan, Diego and Mike for a great experience and we will see you soon for service. Julie and Deb!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan and Diego

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Dear Julie and Deb, Congratulations on your recent purchase at Hudson Vally Volvo and thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that Dan was able to assist you in your buying experience. Dan is an important member of our sales team who exemplifies the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our loyal customers have come to expect. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volvo. Sincerely, Mike Dillon, Sales Mananger

Seth and Penny
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience getting our MINI Cooper!"

We were looking for a cute little red MINI convertible and I found HVV through cars.com, and there was a chili-pepper red 2013 MINI convertible, exactly as we hoped to find one! With an evening phone call on a Tuesday we ended up driving home our new-to-us MC extremely happy. We had an excellent lunch by Billy while we were there! All-in-all, a great experience. Simple, easy, clear. Everyone was fun to work with and we are now the ecstatic owners of our chili-pepper red MINI! Thank you Murf, Linda, Mike and of course, Billy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Murf, Linda, Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Dear Seth and Penny, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with our dealership. Our team takes pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile for our valued customers. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volvo, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Mike Dillon Sales Manager

Jeff
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy Peasy"

I had a very positive experience with Hudson Valley Volvo. The sales person (Bill) was very knowledgeable, honest and easy to work with. He didn't push too much and made for an easy decision for me. The car they delivered was 'exactly what I was looking for' and although it was a used car, it looked and felt like it was brand new when I picked it up. It really was an easy process and I felt like I was getting great value from Bill and Volvo. I'd go back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Levy and Linda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Dear Jeff, Thank you for your review and recommendation. It really means a lot to us when a valued customer takes the time to write a review about their experience with our sales department at Hudson Valley Volvo. We are very happy that you had a positive experience with both your vehicle and our dealership. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volvo, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Mike Dillon, Sales Manager

RangerFrank
7/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Professional & Personable all at once!"

Sure, when your car needs a out of the routine service call, it's not a happy prospect. Dan, Laurence and the service staff always manage to turn lemons into lemonade. We are very glad to have Hudson Valley Volvo in our backyard. They are very attentive, always accommodating and truly deliver service with a smile. You will not find a more truthful or trustworthy dealer...and it begins with their great people. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan & Laurence

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Dear Roger, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service department at Hudson Valley Volvo. Our team takes great pride in providing all our valued and loyal customers with exceptional customer service and making their service appointments pleasant. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Dan DeCicco, Service Mananger

Happy Car Owner!
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Leasing Experience!"

From the moment I walked into Hudson Valley Volvo I knew I was in great hands. The sales staff and finance department are both professional and approachable. I left feeling great about my new lease and the courtesy call from the sales department a few days later solidified my respect for the company. As this is my 4th leased Volvo in the last 12 years, I didn't need to be sold on the safety of the car and the sales staff recognized that and was able to get down to the business of putting me in a new XC60. I would highly recommend this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Levy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that Bill was helpful during your sales process. Bill is an important member of our sales team who exemplifies the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our loyal customers have come to expect. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volvo, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Mike Dillon, Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory