About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hudson Valley Volvo

1152 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Sales: (845) 298-1800

Makes: Volvo | Service Center
Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

199 Lifetime Reviews

Hudson Valley Volvo
1152 Route 9,
Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Hudson Valley Volvo Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

199 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mare
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent /No PRESSURE"

I waited to buy a Volvo for years and chose this dealership because of it's location. There was no pressure and our salesperson Dave was professional and helpful without being overbearing.Would higly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cat1
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Repeat customer- great from sale to service"

This is my 2nd Volvo. I purchased my XC60 at the Danbury location(same owners). I have been coming to the Wappingers location for service. They are always very accommodating and I have not had any issues with my car. They do not try & sell unnecessary service and get the job done right. Always friendly & courteous.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daniel DiCicco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Artin
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Professional, courtious, honest."

We have services both of our S60s (2003 and 2013) at Hudson Valley Volvo. We learned our lesson the hard way as servicing at other places cost us an arm and a leg and it was never done right. The Volvo folks took their time to diagnose the problems and fix them at reasonable prices. They are pleasant to deal with, honest and efficient.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan DeCicco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
maggie12590
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding Service Department responsivness"

They accommodated me at the last minute before a long trip, when my air conditioning failed. The car needed other services as well ,and they worked with me to provide the services needed in the most economical manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am delighted to hear that you pleased with our service department. Our team takes great pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile for our valued and loyal customers, and exceed their expectations. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Dan DeCicco - Service Manager

Mamabear1965
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always a great experience "

I have purchased and serviced 3 Volvos at HV Volvoover the years... I wouldn't go anywhere else to service my vehicles. Danny and Larry always work around my hectic schedule, provide me with a car if the service is lengthy and even work around my daughter's visit home from college to service her Volvo. It's a pleasure servicing my car...how often do you hear that!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny and Larry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that Danny and Larry were helpful during your service appointment. Danny and Larry are important members of our staff who exemplify the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our valued customers have come to expect. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Dan DeCicco - Service Manager

adrem314
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Experience"

Bought a used Volvo S60 there end of last year, after their website had a car that seemed to be the right car for the right price. It had some scratches on the outside and a few dings, but nothing serious and overall looked great. Test drive was fine as well, so we went ahead with purchasing (preapproved for financing). Sales process was smooth and while we had a "conversation" about financing, I had no problems saying no to what I did not want and did not feel anything really "pushed" on me. The best thing was the convenience and efficiency: It took maybe 3 hours over all from entering until leaving with the car (they can finalize the financing and even have their "own" DMV). Loved that. After now almost half a year, the car still runs great and the first service was a pleasant experience as well.. Overall, will be happy to return to service this car and maybe also to purchase my next car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Murph, Linda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our sales department. Our team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued and loyal customers have positive buying experiences. As always, we appreciate your business. Regards, Mike Dillon - Sales Manager

VolvoMio
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"excellant service"

Going to Volvo is always a pleasure, knowing that we will be taken care of with very courteous service people. Our experience has always been positive, and imformative.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Murphy,Laurence

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service department. Our top priority is our customer satisfaction, so it is always greatly rewarding to hear about your latest experiences. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Dan DeCicco - Service Manager

LarryS
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase"

The staff were knowledgeable, accommodating, and very easy to work with. They spent ample time with us and we never felt rushed or pressured into making a decision. I recommend the dealership very highly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Margot Murphy and Linda Updegraff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

April 06, 2016

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are pleased to that you were satisfied with the service you received from our dealership. Our team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued and loyal customers have pleasant buying experiences. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Mike Dillon - Sales Manager

Soxfan
3/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Old friends"

For the last 11 years I had returned to HVV for the servicing of my XL70. Always greeted with smiles and sincerity, the employees made my visit comfortable and brief. The service department is well trained in their crafts and communications with individual car owners. I know before work has begun the nature of the problem and the cost. These guys are the best!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Larry Patrick Big Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

April 06, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am delighted to hear that you had an all around positive experience with our dealership. Our goal each and every day is to provide all our customers with excellent service. We thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volvo. Regards, Dan DeCicco - Service Manager

Swede Lover
2/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional and knowledgeable"

This was our third experience with Hudson Valley Volvo and they never fail to make it a stress less and really quite exciting one.. They know their product is both safe and beautiful, so every aspect of the interaction for us was about making us comfortable with the safety and performance features of our new XC60, as well clarifying all Volvo makes available to buyers. In particular, Bill Levy, Mike Dillon, and Linda Undegraff are examples of the kind of sales and office staff members all dealers should emulate. It is the only Volvo dealership for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Levy, Linda Undegraff, Mike Dillon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

April 06, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our dealership. Our entire sales team takes great pride in providing superior customer service to all our valued and loyal customers and making the buying experience a pleasant one. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Mike Dillon - Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 199 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.