About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hudson Valley Volvo

1152 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Sales: (845) 298-1800

Makes: Volvo | Service Center
Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

195 Lifetime Reviews

Hudson Valley Volvo
1152 Route 9,
Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Hudson Valley Volvo Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

195 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mamabear1965
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always a great experience "

I have purchased and serviced 3 Volvos at HV Volvoover the years... I wouldn't go anywhere else to service my vehicles. Danny and Larry always work around my hectic schedule, provide me with a car if the service is lengthy and even work around my daughter's visit home from college to service her Volvo. It's a pleasure servicing my car...how often do you hear that!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny and Larry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
adrem314
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Experience"

Bought a used Volvo S60 there end of last year, after their website had a car that seemed to be the right car for the right price. It had some scratches on the outside and a few dings, but nothing serious and overall looked great. Test drive was fine as well, so we went ahead with purchasing (preapproved for financing). Sales process was smooth and while we had a "conversation" about financing, I had no problems saying no to what I did not want and did not feel anything really "pushed" on me. The best thing was the convenience and efficiency: It took maybe 3 hours over all from entering until leaving with the car (they can finalize the financing and even have their "own" DMV). Loved that. After now almost half a year, the car still runs great and the first service was a pleasant experience as well.. Overall, will be happy to return to service this car and maybe also to purchase my next car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Murph, Linda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
VolvoMio
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"excellant service"

Going to Volvo is always a pleasure, knowing that we will be taken care of with very courteous service people. Our experience has always been positive, and imformative.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Murphy,Laurence

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LarryS
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase"

The staff were knowledgeable, accommodating, and very easy to work with. They spent ample time with us and we never felt rushed or pressured into making a decision. I recommend the dealership very highly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Margot Murphy and Linda Updegraff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

April 06, 2016

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are pleased to that you were satisfied with the service you received from our dealership. Our team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued and loyal customers have pleasant buying experiences. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Mike Dillon - Sales Manager

Soxfan
3/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Old friends"

For the last 11 years I had returned to HVV for the servicing of my XL70. Always greeted with smiles and sincerity, the employees made my visit comfortable and brief. The service department is well trained in their crafts and communications with individual car owners. I know before work has begun the nature of the problem and the cost. These guys are the best!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Larry Patrick Big Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

April 06, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am delighted to hear that you had an all around positive experience with our dealership. Our goal each and every day is to provide all our customers with excellent service. We thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volvo. Regards, Dan DeCicco - Service Manager

Swede Lover
2/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional and knowledgeable"

This was our third experience with Hudson Valley Volvo and they never fail to make it a stress less and really quite exciting one.. They know their product is both safe and beautiful, so every aspect of the interaction for us was about making us comfortable with the safety and performance features of our new XC60, as well clarifying all Volvo makes available to buyers. In particular, Bill Levy, Mike Dillon, and Linda Undegraff are examples of the kind of sales and office staff members all dealers should emulate. It is the only Volvo dealership for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Levy, Linda Undegraff, Mike Dillon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

April 06, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our dealership. Our entire sales team takes great pride in providing superior customer service to all our valued and loyal customers and making the buying experience a pleasant one. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Mike Dillon - Sales Manager

Valmor
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service"

First time dealing with Volvo product and service. I was pleasantly surprised with a loaner to run A few errands while my car was in the shop For I hour.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

April 06, 2016

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our service department. We strive each and every day to provide all our valued and loyal customers with exceptional customer service. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volvo. Regards, Dan DeCicco - Service Manager

Renoir8115
1/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service visit "

Scheduled a service visit to have the front end aligned on my car. I told them I had to be done by a certain time because I had another appointment. They started work immediately and had it completed with time to spare. I really appreciated the fast and courteous service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don't know the names

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

April 06, 2016

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had an all around positive experience with our service department. As always we appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volvo. Regards, Dan DeCicco - Service Manager

nurseman
1/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Friendly, excellent service, always at Hudson Valley Volvo"

Great service, friendly, knowledgeable. Whether you are buying or leasing a Volvo or having it serviced, the sales and service personnel at Hudson Valley Volvo are always a class act. They treat you like old friends who are happy to see you. I had service performed on my S60 yesterday and recently my wife leased an XC 70 station wagon, Both are terrific. It is because of wonderful people like Murf, Dan, Linda, and Michael that I return to this dealership. Quality product, exceptional sales and service, and warm, personable, kind, pleasant, and caring people make the dealership outstanding. I would recommend it to anyone without hesitation. Thanks everyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan, Murf

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

April 06, 2016

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received from our dealership. Our team takes great pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile for our valued customers. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Dan DeCicco - Service Manager

volvoTL
1/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

I was very happy with Dan going out of his way having my car serviced even though I did not have an appointment. Everybody here at Hudson Volvo is very friendly, patient and helpful

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan DeCicco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

April 06, 2016

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service department. Our top priority is our customer service, so it is always greatly reassuring to hear about your latest experience with our dealership. As always, we appreciate your business. Regards, Dan DeCicco - Service Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results

Need a new car?