About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hudson Valley Volvo

1152 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Sales: (845) 298-1800

Makes: Volvo | Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

168 Lifetime Reviews

Hudson Valley Volvo
1152 Route 9,
Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Hudson Valley Volvo Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Smythe Volvo

794 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

522 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
168 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
gvelez2550
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"XC60 oil consumption issue"

Although officially past my 5 year warranty period, Volvo backed up their committment to quality and resolved this problem at no charge. Dan was very accommodating with the process authorizing a loaner and taking the time to explain possible resolutions. Very impessed with his professionalism and his bedside manner, so to speak.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan DeCicco and Larry Storck

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Dear gvelez2550, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Our service team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued customers have comfortable and worry free service appointments. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volvo, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Dan DeCicco, Service Mananger

Jules
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best experience in purchasing a car EVER!"

What an incredible experience. We did not walk in looking for a high end new Volvo, our needs were simple. Put us in a used Fiat 500 for commuting purposes. They had 10 to choose from and they were all excellent. As luck would have it, we wound up dealing with Dan the service manager. This unusual experience began with a light hearted exchange and turned into being the most pleasurable buying experience, even with a trade in. Honestly, I was not going to negotiate or deal with anybody but Dan after spending 5 minutes with him. Dan of course handed us over to Diego who went with us on our test drives. What a lovely and knowledgable young man. We made the deal on Thursday and picked up the car today. SO CUTE this little car is. The entire experience working with the Hudson Valley Volvo Team left me happy. We had the chance to meet Mike the Sales Manager today and we were so impressed with his knowledge and is open friendly personality. Buying a car can be stressful, but these guys... They made it feel like we were home in our living room discussing cars. Thank you Dan, Diego and Mike for a great experience and we will see you soon for service. Julie and Deb!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan and Diego

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Dear Julie and Deb, Congratulations on your recent purchase at Hudson Vally Volvo and thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that Dan was able to assist you in your buying experience. Dan is an important member of our sales team who exemplifies the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our loyal customers have come to expect. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volvo. Sincerely, Mike Dillon, Sales Mananger

Seth and Penny
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience getting our MINI Cooper!"

We were looking for a cute little red MINI convertible and I found HVV through cars.com, and there was a chili-pepper red 2013 MINI convertible, exactly as we hoped to find one! With an evening phone call on a Tuesday we ended up driving home our new-to-us MC extremely happy. We had an excellent lunch by Billy while we were there! All-in-all, a great experience. Simple, easy, clear. Everyone was fun to work with and we are now the ecstatic owners of our chili-pepper red MINI! Thank you Murf, Linda, Mike and of course, Billy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Murf, Linda, Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Dear Seth and Penny, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with our dealership. Our team takes pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile for our valued customers. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volvo, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Mike Dillon Sales Manager

Jeff
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy Peasy"

I had a very positive experience with Hudson Valley Volvo. The sales person (Bill) was very knowledgeable, honest and easy to work with. He didn't push too much and made for an easy decision for me. The car they delivered was 'exactly what I was looking for' and although it was a used car, it looked and felt like it was brand new when I picked it up. It really was an easy process and I felt like I was getting great value from Bill and Volvo. I'd go back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Levy and Linda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Dear Jeff, Thank you for your review and recommendation. It really means a lot to us when a valued customer takes the time to write a review about their experience with our sales department at Hudson Valley Volvo. We are very happy that you had a positive experience with both your vehicle and our dealership. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volvo, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Mike Dillon, Sales Manager

RangerFrank
7/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Professional & Personable all at once!"

Sure, when your car needs a out of the routine service call, it's not a happy prospect. Dan, Laurence and the service staff always manage to turn lemons into lemonade. We are very glad to have Hudson Valley Volvo in our backyard. They are very attentive, always accommodating and truly deliver service with a smile. You will not find a more truthful or trustworthy dealer...and it begins with their great people. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan & Laurence

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Dear Roger, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service department at Hudson Valley Volvo. Our team takes great pride in providing all our valued and loyal customers with exceptional customer service and making their service appointments pleasant. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Dan DeCicco, Service Mananger

Happy Car Owner!
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Leasing Experience!"

From the moment I walked into Hudson Valley Volvo I knew I was in great hands. The sales staff and finance department are both professional and approachable. I left feeling great about my new lease and the courtesy call from the sales department a few days later solidified my respect for the company. As this is my 4th leased Volvo in the last 12 years, I didn't need to be sold on the safety of the car and the sales staff recognized that and was able to get down to the business of putting me in a new XC60. I would highly recommend this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Levy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that Bill was helpful during your sales process. Bill is an important member of our sales team who exemplifies the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our loyal customers have come to expect. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volvo, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Mike Dillon, Sales Manager

Kai C
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great staff, great buying experience."

I got Margot Murphy as my sales rep, and she was very helpful and pleasant to do business with! Nice place, recommend to anyone looking for a certified pre-owned Volvo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Margot Murphy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Dear Kai, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our sales department at Hudson Valley Volvo. We strive each and every day to provide all our valued and loyal customers with expectional customer service. Thank you for your comments; it has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Mike Dillon, Sales Mananger

LawManJOFNY
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"CPO Used Volvo"

Bought a used CPO Volvo, 2012..... The experience and customer service was fantastic. However, now owning the car for only a few days; my tail light, fog light on my passenger side are not working. As well as, my brakes are grinding, thumping and making my steering wheel shimmy at various speeds, and road type. I would hope that only buying this car not even over a week that everything should be covered. As I was informed it's a CPO and they have to pass a certain inspection to be come certified. I'm not surprised I didn't feel/see this when test driving because it was very short, so they could make a fast purchase. However, I also pointed out that there is a dent over the rear passenger wheel that I requested to be taken out... Unfortunately, they wouldn't because it's used; but I would really hope I could receive the same type of service as a brand new owner. Especially if for instance they received a car off a truck and a person purchased it, then a few days after they were having similar issues and noticed scratches... I would wanted to be treated as fair.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Margot

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. At Hudson Valley Volvo we take our customers’ comments and opinions very seriously, and I am disappointed to hear that you feel that you were not treated fairly. I can assure you that customer satisfaction is our first priority. Our goal each and every day is to exceed our customers’ expectations. I would welcome a chance to speak with you directly if this issue has not been resolved. Sincerely, Mike Dillon, Sales Manager

Patricia
6/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding"

I had a problem with my Volvo. The service department offered me an appointment for the same day and arranged for me to have a loaner car which is important for me bc I only have one car. Staff is friendly, courteous and competent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan and woman who answered the phone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Our service team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued customers have comfortable and worry free service appointments. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volvo, we hope you let us work with you for all your Volvo service needs in the future. Sincerely, Dan DeCicco Service Manager

ProfessorFrank
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service - Always on top of their game"

I'm fortunate enough to be able to choose almost any vehicle for my personal use. I selected my Volvo S60 (not a perfect vehicle) because of the professionalism and competence of Mr DeCico, the service manager and his assistant, Larry (my apologies as I don't recall his last name). Professional, friendly, sincere, I have great confidence when I bring my car in that all service will be completed well and to my spec. I've also seen the interactions of these gentlemen with their service technicians, again providing professional oversight and great respect for the technicians work. They just completed a 100K servicing on my 3 1/2 yr old car and did the usual excellent job. That excellence incudes a candid conversation of the work they did, their future recommendations, and friendly banter. I recommend this service group under this service management team without reservation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan and Larry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volvo responded to this review

June 01, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our dealership. We appreciate you taking the time share your latest experience with our dealership. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Dan DeCicco - Service Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory