About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hudson Valley Volvo

4.9

216 Lifetime Reviews

1152 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590 Directions
Sales: (845) 298-1800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

216 Reviews of Hudson Valley Volvo

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2017

"Absolutely Outstanding Service at Hudson Valley Volvo!"

- RangerFrank

I cannot express enough, the good people behind the service department at Hudson Valley Volvo...beginning with Dan DeCicco, Larry Stork, Patrick and the rest of the service mechanics and staff they have always looked out for our best interest whenever one of our cars needed servicing or repairs. Recently, I experienced a tire failure on the Thruway as I was leaving on a business trip. Dan went far above and beyond any reasonable expectation of what a dealer service department could do to help me in my situation. Dan saw to it that my wheel was checked for damage and a new tire installed within an hour so that I was able to get right back on my way. I have nothing but praise and sincere appreciation for the way Dan and his team took ownership of "my problem" and solved it for me. Our family has been part of the Hudson Valley Volvo family for over ten years and we could not be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel DeCicco
August 09, 2017

"Great service all the time"

- AJP951

This is my 3 Volvo from Hudson Valley, and Excellent service! always a pleasure dealing with the service dept. and also the sales dept. Hudson valley is the Best of the Best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Larry
June 25, 2017

"Dan and Larry are the BEST!"

- nighteyes3771

I have always believed that when you buy a car, you buy the Service Department. That is exactly why I have purchased 2 Volvos from this dealership, and intend to buy another. When I brought my wife's vehicle there for a routine service, this week, it was no surprise that I was treated like I was a part of the Volvo family. Larry (as always) took care of me in a courteous and professional manner, and made me feel like MORE than a customer, as he spoke to me and discussed the details of my vehicle. Every visit to the Service department (mostly for routine service) is a pleasure and reminds me why I continue to choose Hudson Valley Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan and Larry
June 10, 2017

"Double the pleasure at Hudson Valley Volvo"

- RangerFrank

We services two of our Volvos at Hudson Valley Volvo during the past two weeks with new tires, brakes and oil changes. Dan and Larry are always very accommodating of our family's schedule and use of a 'loaner' vehicle - and we appreciate that. Mid-repair, Larry will call with a update on progress or to let us know if there is additional work we can do now that will save us time and $ later on. Great service. Great people. Great dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan and Larry
June 03, 2017

"Honest, straightforward, and expert sales"

- Happy 679

Kevin proved that he is an enthusiast of the Volvo brand and most interested in helping his customers reach their goals. Anyone shopping for a Volvo in the northeast should absolutely make an inquiry with Kevin at Hudson vally Volvo before making a final purchase. For those that know what you want, Hudson valley Volvo will give you an honest assessment. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, V
Jun 07, 2017 -

Hudson Valley Volvo responded

Thank you for your review. Here at Hudson Valley Volvo we do not take lightly the brand loyalty many of our customers and staff have with Volvo. As a dealership, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. Thank you for your business and for your review. Regards, Ken Wyskida – Sales Manager

May 31, 2017

"Best experience yet"

- gvelez2550

I have purchased three new vehicles from HV Volvo since 2006. I decided to trade in our 2010 XC60 for a 2017 XC60 to take advantage of a terrific lease deal, including a good trade-in offer, and also to get the latest in technology. Renee, who sold us the 2010, was very responsive to my requests, along with her sales manager Ken. I wasn't fully committed to getting a new car but the offer was just too good to pass up. The whole process went smoothly with no pressure. I was also appreciative of the very low key sales approach to the the optional packages by their business manager. The new sales manager is acutely aware of the internet competition which resulted in an aggressive offer to me. In closing, I have had an excellent experience with the service dept. and have diligently taken our vehicles for servicing since 2006 and have been very satisfied. Dan, the Service Manager and Larry, the Service Advisor, have been great to deal with. So yes, I would reommend Hudson Valle Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renee Feenaghty, Ken Wyskida
Jun 07, 2017 -

Hudson Valley Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. At Hudson Valley Volvo we strive to provide a pressure-free environment and will never attempt to sell you anything you do not need. We are very grateful for your continuing patronage, and thank you for your recommendation. Regards, Ken Wyskida – Sales Manager.

May 26, 2017

"Trusted Car Dealer that NEVER Fails to Deliver"

- RangerFrank

Recently put on new tires, A/C compressor and oil change. The work was done as promised, within budget and in a timely manner. Dan, Larry, Patrick and the service team are wonderful people who truly care about you and your Volvo. There is never a doubt in my mind as they always have your interest at heart. Continued success boys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Larry, Patrick
Jun 07, 2017 -

Hudson Valley Volvo responded

Thank you for the review. Our service team here at Hudson Valley Volvo always has your best interest in mind. We know what a busy schedule our customers have, so efficiency and timeliness are our highest priority. Once again, thank you for your business and for your recommendation. Regards, Dan DeCicco – Service Manager.

May 22, 2017

"YOU NEED TO BUY YOUR NEXT CAR HERE!"

- Jersey632

I made an appointment to meet with Kevin Kilroy and I'm so happy I did. He is a very professional and welcoming person. Great test drive with him. Totally comfortable. So, I bought an S60T5 AWD Inscription with the Platinum package. Got a very good price on my trade-in. 2 days later my car was ready and Kevin spent as much time as I needed for him to explain how to operate everything. I also brought my car back for the Cilajet coating and was given an very nice loaner. Dan in service made sure my car was ready by 4:00 and they did such a great job. Wonderful Service Department. I can't forget to mention "V" the Manager. Also, professional and welcoming. Such nice people here. Don't be afraid of buying a car from Hudson Valley Volvo. I highly recommend it and definitely call Kevin Kilroy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah at the front desk in the service department was also professional and friendly.
Jun 07, 2017 -

Hudson Valley Volvo responded

Thank you for submitting you review. We appreciate kind words and are very happy you are satisfied with your new S60 T5 AWD. With all of the new innovations and technology these cars have to offer we make sure all of our customers are fully aware of the “ins” and “outs” of their new cars. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you for the recommendation. Regards, Ken Wyskida – Sales Manager.

March 13, 2017

"Great used car at a great price"

- vsul

I recently purchased a Ford Fusion Hybrid in mint condition with low mileage at a great price and received a fair trade-in value for my old vehicle. My salesman Kevin Kilroy was very friendly and professional. So was the business manager Videsh Ramdass. The entire transaction went very smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Kilroy; Videsh Ramdass
Jun 07, 2017 -

Hudson Valley Volvo responded

Thank you for submitting your review. At Hudson Valley Volvo customer satisfaction is our main priority. New or used, we strive to give the best customer support possible. Thank you for choosing us, and thank you for the recommendation. Regards, Ken Wyskida – Sales Manager

February 09, 2017

"Just What You Want & Expect"

- Eli Harary

What a great service operation. They were waiting for us at our appointment time. They knew what needed to be done. They had the car ready to go, washed and clean, even ahead of their promised time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan the service manager
Feb 14, 2017 -

Hudson Valley Volvo responded

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our service department. Our goal each and every day is to provide all our valued and loyal customers with excellent service, and make all their appointments a pleasant one. Thank you for your comments and business. Regards, Dan DeCicco - Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 216 results