About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hudson Valley Volvo

4.8

203 Lifetime Reviews

1152 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590 Directions
Sales: (845) 298-1800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

203 Reviews of Hudson Valley Volvo

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2016

"The Best Car Has the Best Service"

- Pssdoff

Expert service here is handle with luxury car consideration and outreach. I love my car and appreciate that it is handled with the care it deserves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone!
October 28, 2016

"Years of EXCELLENT service experiences"

- lainghk

For the last 5 years we own our Volvo XC90 -- it has always been great services from Hudson Valley Volvo service department. Dan DeCicco, the service manager and Larry Storck the service advisor, are true gentlemen and the gems in creating a welcoming service atmosphere and providing excellent service experiences to Volvo owners. We will most definitely purchase our next car from Hudson Valley Volvo, as the experience of years of satisfactory services is the single most important after-sales factor in keeping us as the Volvo owners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Storck, Dan DeCicco
October 23, 2016

"Great car for an even better price"

- Brooke

This is the second Volvo I have bought at Hudson valley Volvo. And I couldn't be happier. I'm so glad Renee is back. She is the BEST!!! If you want to buy a great car. Go and ask for Renee. You won't be disappointed:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renee
September 18, 2016

"Inventory and Service Exceeds Expectations "

- Julie Yanez

My fiancé and I had been saving for a few years to buy a Volvo. We went online and found a XC 60 we wanted to check out at Hudson Valley. Margot Murphy quickly scheduled an appointment, and was so helpful as we were coming from NYC and had to wait until the weekend to come up. I was worried the car would be sold by then, but no. Margot had it waiting for us when we arrived. It had been about 8 years since either one of us had purchased a car, and boy did we appreciate Margot's knowledge about the car -- especially all the technology features. There were no high-pressure sales tactics, just easy, nice conversation. We were able to purchase our XC 60, that although it's a pre-certified used car, looks and drives as if it were new. Thank you Margot, and the team at Hudson Valley!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Margot Murphy; "V"
August 24, 2016

"Excellent /No PRESSURE"

- mare

I waited to buy a Volvo for years and chose this dealership because of it's location. There was no pressure and our salesperson Dave was professional and helpful without being overbearing.Would higly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
August 23, 2016

"Repeat customer- great from sale to service"

- Cat1

This is my 2nd Volvo. I purchased my XC60 at the Danbury location(same owners). I have been coming to the Wappingers location for service. They are always very accommodating and I have not had any issues with my car. They do not try & sell unnecessary service and get the job done right. Always friendly & courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel DiCicco
August 17, 2016

"Professional, courtious, honest."

- Artin

We have services both of our S60s (2003 and 2013) at Hudson Valley Volvo. We learned our lesson the hard way as servicing at other places cost us an arm and a leg and it was never done right. The Volvo folks took their time to diagnose the problems and fix them at reasonable prices. They are pleasant to deal with, honest and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan DeCicco
June 02, 2016

"Outstanding Service Department responsivness"

- maggie12590

They accommodated me at the last minute before a long trip, when my air conditioning failed. The car needed other services as well ,and they worked with me to provide the services needed in the most economical manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service manager
Jul 20, 2016 -

Hudson Valley Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am delighted to hear that you pleased with our service department. Our team takes great pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile for our valued and loyal customers, and exceed their expectations. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Dan DeCicco - Service Manager

May 01, 2016

"Always a great experience "

- Mamabear1965

I have purchased and serviced 3 Volvos at HV Volvoover the years... I wouldn't go anywhere else to service my vehicles. Danny and Larry always work around my hectic schedule, provide me with a car if the service is lengthy and even work around my daughter's visit home from college to service her Volvo. It's a pleasure servicing my car...how often do you hear that!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny and Larry
Jul 20, 2016 -

Hudson Valley Volvo responded

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that Danny and Larry were helpful during your service appointment. Danny and Larry are important members of our staff who exemplify the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our valued customers have come to expect. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Dan DeCicco - Service Manager

April 28, 2016

"Good Experience"

- adrem314

Bought a used Volvo S60 there end of last year, after their website had a car that seemed to be the right car for the right price. It had some scratches on the outside and a few dings, but nothing serious and overall looked great. Test drive was fine as well, so we went ahead with purchasing (preapproved for financing). Sales process was smooth and while we had a "conversation" about financing, I had no problems saying no to what I did not want and did not feel anything really "pushed" on me. The best thing was the convenience and efficiency: It took maybe 3 hours over all from entering until leaving with the car (they can finalize the financing and even have their "own" DMV). Loved that. After now almost half a year, the car still runs great and the first service was a pleasant experience as well.. Overall, will be happy to return to service this car and maybe also to purchase my next car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murph, Linda
Jul 20, 2016 -

Hudson Valley Volvo responded

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our sales department. Our team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued and loyal customers have positive buying experiences. As always, we appreciate your business. Regards, Mike Dillon - Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 203 results