Read Reviews Huntington Toyota Scion

Huntington Toyota Scion

Huntington Toyota Scion

1030 E Jericho Turnpike
Huntington Station, New York 11746


Sales: (631) 423-6644
Service: (631) 423-6226
Parts: (631) 499-0111

Manufacturers: Toyota, Scion, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.8
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    4.9
  • Overall Experience:

    4.8
  • Pricing:

    4.7

based on 404 reviews

Overall
4.8

4.8 out of 5

769 lifetime reviews

Huntington Toyota Scion

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • David Schweitzer
    David SchweitzerSales Associate77 Lifetime Reviews
  • Service Department
    Service DepartmentParts & Service66 Lifetime Reviews
  • David Moon
    David MoonSales Associate43 Lifetime Reviews
  • M Fox
    M FoxSales Associate23 Lifetime Reviews
  • Rosa Fernandez
    Rosa FernandezFinance Manager105 Lifetime Reviews
  • Charles Meuser
    Charles MeuserSales Associate92 Lifetime Reviews
  • Juan Santana
    Juan SantanaSales Associate25 Lifetime Reviews
  • Ray Nazario
    Ray NazarioSales Associate21 Lifetime Reviews
  • Ryan  Nazario
    Ryan NazarioSales Associate11 Lifetime Reviews
  • Joe Campo
    Joe CampoSales Manager11 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Huntington Toyota Scion

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Huntington Toyota Scion has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Huntington Toyota Scion

You'll love the no pressure sales experience at our dealership. We're one of the Long Island Toyota dealers whose mission is treat every visitor like an honored guest in our home, but to the Toyota customers we serve it is much more than a mission statement. Our NY Toyota customers quickly learn that shopping at Toyota of Huntington means being treated with respect, not having to negotiate or visit multiple NY Toyota dealers to get the price you deserve. Being treated like family means giving New York Toyota buyers real price quotes on the Toyota they are looking for when they request it. These ways of doing business have helped us stand out from New York Toyota dealers and our Long Island Toyota customers here in New York and throughout the entire state of New York choose Toyota of Huntington.
At Toyota of Huntington we also consider ourselves to be one of the premier used Toyota Long Island dealers as well. Toyota of Huntington maintains a large selection of quality used Toyota NY driven vehicles and Toyota Certified Used Cars for used Toyota shoppers to choose from. Our used Toyota inventory is highlighted by our selection of Toyota Certified Used Cars and the warranty and incentives that come standard with each one. At Toyota of Huntington we believe that every customer deserves a quality, reliable Toyota whether it is new or used and we have the inventory to make it happen. Whether you purchased a used Toyota New York car or new Toyota vehicle, you can keep your Toyota running like new at our Toyota Service Long Island facility. Our factory certified Toyota service technicians will help you maintain and repair your Toyota from the convenience our customer-friendly, state-of-the-art Toyota Service Center right here in Huntington, New York. Looking for Toyota Parts Long Island? Toyota of Huntington has all of the Toyota parts the "do-it-yourself" enthusiast needs. Toyota of Huntington, a Long Island Toyota dealership for Long Island shoppers.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM


Service

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Shuttle Service
Drive-In Service Masseuse
Cable TV After Hours Drop-Off
Children's Play Room Authorized Accessories Store
Customer Lounge Area Authorized Parts Store
Free Coffee Cable TV
Free Drinks Customer Lounge Area
Authorized Parts Store Express Service
Television Free Coffee
Vending Machines Free WiFi
Freshly Baked Cookies Instant Financing
Free Loaner Cars Pet Friendly
Instant Financing Television
Rental Car Service Onsite Vending Machines


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Thank you, David!"

cschraier
9/1/2014 12:08:57 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David SchweitzerDavid Schweitzer
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Huntington Toyota Scion:

David was our salesman today and I have nothing but great things to say about him! He was friendly, knowledgeable, organized and patient. He was a pleasure to work with! He gave my family and I plenty of time to ourselves to talk things over before we purchased our Toyota. He was not pushy at all. Perfect salesman!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Satisfaction"

guqun2001
8/28/2014 4:54:45 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Charles MeuserCharles Meuser
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Huntington Toyota Scion:

Charlie Meuser is my salesperson. It was my third lease with Toyota through Huntington Toyota. It was again a very pleasant experience to have Charlie being my sales consultant. Charlie was very knowledgeable and patient to answer all of our questions as well as followed up on anything necessary professionally. Not only he explained the various features of the car in details but also shared with us his practical experiences and tips on how to better use the car in an economical manner. Furthermore, Charlie was a very organized person who made the whole process as much smoother as possible to save our time. We had not been under pressure to make any quick decision. Just because of Charlie's superb job, we decided to go back to Huntington Toyota and had Charlie our salesperson again and made a quick decision on the day we visited. I would highly recommend Charlie Meuser and this dealership to anyone who asks.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Broken promises"

Gelucidi@gmail.com
8/7/2014 9:16:23 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Joe CampoJoe Campo
Service DepartmentService Department
Steven RamirezSteven Ramirez
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    3
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    2.4

My Review Of Huntington Toyota Scion:

I bought two used cars a couple of month as ago form Toyota. One had to go back to have the rotors cut and had an oil leak. I had my mechanic put green dye in the engine to detect the leak and Toyota did service the car but I was without a vehicle for a couple of weeks to accomplish this. I was promised a second key for the Corolla and that they would look for the second key for the Rav 4. No one would return my calls on the key issue unless I became a pest. Finally I was told there was no keys and that it would cost $350.00 a key to have them made. I was quite upset since I was promised the key and the customer service rep said she would see what she could do and call me after the weekend. Well it is Thursday and still no call. Obviously this dealership and,possibly Toyota do not make good on their promises. It should not become a full time job to get answers and be treated fairly. I am very disappointed in the way I have been treated and the lack of sympathy I have received. I would recommend taking any used car directly to your mechanic before purchasing and to see the keys before putting down a deposit.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Satisfaction"

barite-12
8/3/2014 5:27:59 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tommy  MacfallTommy Macfall
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    N/A
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.5

My Review Of Huntington Toyota Scion:

We bought the car here and have only had it serviced here. Everyone from mechanics to management have been great. I cannot say enough about Kelly Henry. She has a fantastic attitude. I've never in my dealings with her left h=unhappy. She's a pleasure to deal with an asset to the company.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Huntington Toyota Scion
Added: 8/12/2014 4:03:44 PM

barite-12 - Thanks for giving us a stellar review! We are so happy that you continue to use our service facilities and that Kelly has been such a huge help! --Morgan B., Customer Relations Manager

Twitter
"If you need a car."

nomad2920
8/2/2014 8:03:52 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Benjie CoopersmithBenjie Coopersmith
Service DepartmentService Department
Rosa FernandezRosa Fernandez
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Huntington Toyota Scion:

I recommend the whole team at Huntington toyota from sales to service. I came in with my strike price for my new vehicle and they met and exceeded my expectations. The best part was I felt no pressure to make a sale.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Huntington Toyota Scion
Added: 8/12/2014 4:06:12 PM

nomad2920 --

What a compliment! We are glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your review!


--Morgan B., Customer Relations Manager

Twitter
"Excellent experience - traded vehicle and leased a new one"

Sammzway
8/1/2014 5:36:43 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David MoonDavid Moon
Juan SantanaJuan Santana
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Huntington Toyota Scion:

I was referred to David Moon through someone else. David was highly knowledgeable about the car I wanted and worked with the numbers I gave him. He did not waste my time and built trust by being honest and upfront. I've been buying/leasing cars for the past 10 years and I am pretty good at weaving out the BS. I own 3 cars right now and I switch them out every 2 to 3 years and David will definitely receive phone calls and text messages in the near future. He even threw in free mats (msrp $200+) and offered to install side molding for free. It's not easy to find decent human beings now a days since everyone wants to work on quantity instead of quality. David is definitely a young man of quality and I appreciate his professional, up-front attitude. Thank you bud.

In addition, Juan Santana the finance manager was also very pleasant to deal with. He offered all the extra warranty and BS because it's part of his job. He only asked once and after denying almost all of them, he made me feel comfortable and we completed the deal. I asked him various questions in regards to the GAP insurance and he answered honestly and explained everything in great detail. Great team to work with and definitely earned my business and trust as well as made me a returning customer.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Huntington Toyota Scion
Added: 8/12/2014 4:11:22 PM

Sammzway -

Thank you for your honest and no BS review! We appreciate when customers are upfront in all aspects on dealership process. We try our hardest to make the buying process a smooth transition. Thanks again for your great review!
--Morgan B., Customer Relations Manager

Twitter
"Disappointed"

elliep5
7/30/2014 11:22:01 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Service DepartmentService Department
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    3
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    3
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    2.6

My Review Of Huntington Toyota Scion:

I have been bringing my car here for years and have generally been satisfied with the service. I brought my car in yesterday, and there were 3 problems with the service.

First issue was that I brought in a coupon for a free alignment and when I looked over the service for the car , I saw that the alignment had not been checked.

Second, my radio/cd player needs to be replaced. I was told I would have to pay over $500.00 for a refurbished model and that I would be unable to obtain a new replacement. I went to an audio store and purchased a new Sony unit, that will cost $25.00 more than the price quoted me, including installation.

Third, the papers said to contact the manager, Stephen Garguilo, with any problems with the service. I left 2 messages for him today, one in the morning and one in the afternoon, and was told the first time that he was not in yet, and the second time that he was in a meeting. By the end of the day, he still had not called me back.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"ONE OF THE BEST IN LONG ISLAND NEW YORK, TREMENDOUS SERVICE"

shahan dar
7/30/2014 8:59:00 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Service DepartmentService Department
M FoxM Fox
Charles MeuserCharles Meuser
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Huntington Toyota Scion:

''''''''''ABOUT THE SALES DEPARTMENT''''''''''

I bought a Toyota Camry 2009 few years ago. Process went smooth was out the same day. Excellent customer oriented services. Very friendly staff. I am very satisfied. If i ever wanted to buy a Toyota, Lexus this is definitely the place to go. Overall 10 out of 10 star experience. Thanks everybody at HUNTINGTON TOYOTA.

''''''''''ABOUT THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT''''''''''

Had a Recall for the power window switch had a little smoke coming out of it. Service department at Huntington Toyota took great care of it. They had to replace the whole switch. So they ordered it and it was gonna take a day to deliver. In the mean time they had a great concern for my vehicle so it wont catch fire due to any malfunction. They detached the whole door and i was able to to work next day. I came back couple of days later they had everything ready took them minutes to install everything back together. Meanwhile i had some free cookies and coffee in the waiting lounge area.

Completely Satisfied with services and Great overall experience. Definitely Recommended

""""MIR""""

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Huntington Toyota Scion
Added: 8/12/2014 4:16:17 PM

shahan dar -
Thank you for sharing your experience in both our sales a service department. We do our best to improve daily and having a customer like you, pushes us to try just that much harder!
--Morgan B., Customer Relations Manager

Twitter
"Buyer beware - do not buy here"

Aspeter
7/29/2014 8:41:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Victor AriasVictor Arias
Joe JamesJoe James
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of Huntington Toyota Scion:

Worst dealer experience I've had in 35 years. Dealership went back on a deal the day after delivery and now wants me to pay extra because they were in a rush to deliver the vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Excellent Experience"

Ripley77
7/25/2014 1:41:46 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Greeted by Yeimy Pichardo and assisted by service advisor Juan Vargas
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Huntington Toyota Scion:

Friendly, quick and courteous reception in service entrance and in service advisor's office. The service advisor Juan Vargas had my vehicle's history up and viewable in a flash.

Excellent experience in every way.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Huntington Toyota Scion
Added: 7/30/2014 1:18:41 PM

Ripley77

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We pride ourselves on great customer service and your effort in reviewing us is greatly appreciated!

Morgan Buonaiuto
Business Development and Customer Relations Manager

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>