About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hyman Brothers Automobiles Midlothian

11840 Midlothian Turnpike, Midlothian, Virginia 23113
Sales: (804) 379-9922
Service: (804) 379-9922
Parts: (804) 379-9922

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

257 Lifetime Reviews

Hyman Brothers Automobiles Midlothian

Hours: Open Now

11840 Midlothian Turnpike,
Midlothian, Virginia 23113
Hyman Brothers Automobiles Midlothian Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hyman Brothers Automobiles Midlothian

We offer an incredible selection of exceptionally clean, low mileage used cars, trucks, and SUV's at very competitive prices. We are passionate in our search for finding the highest quality, low mileage automobiles. Our family has been in the new and used automobile business for over 66 years in Richmond, VA. Please take the time to carefully examine our used cars for their equipment, options, mileage, cleanliness, & history. Our pre-owned vehicles are priced to be the most competitive in the marketplace and we believe you will see exceptional value. All of our used cars are reconditioned to perfection in order to satisfy the most discriminating buyers. Don't be disappointed by purchasing a lesser quality vehicle.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hyman Brothers Automobiles Midlothian

We offer an incredible selection of exceptionally clean, low mileage used cars, trucks, and SUV's at very competitive prices. We are passionate in our search for finding the highest quality, low mileage automobiles. Our family has been in the new and used automobile business for over 66 years in Richmond, VA. Please take the time to carefully examine our used cars for their equipment, options, mileage, cleanliness, & history. Our pre-owned vehicles are priced to be the most competitive in the marketplace and we believe you will see exceptional value. All of our used cars are reconditioned to perfection in order to satisfy the most discriminating buyers. Don't be disappointed by purchasing a lesser quality vehicle.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
257 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ATy
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nice cars and friendly sales people!"

My sales person, Joe Taylor was awesome! He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in, and if he didn't know the answer, he went to find it. I was also helped by Stuart Beach and Sterling (I'm not sure of his last name). But everyone was polite, courteous, and friendly. I wasn't too thrilled to by purchasing another car, due to mine being totaled, but all three of these gentlemen made my time at the dealership pleasant...not to mention, the car I purchased was very clean, inside and out. I noticed a problem with either the brakes or rotors when I test drove it, and they made sure to replace both before I purchased the vehicle. I would definitely recommend purchasing from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ScreenName
9/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exactly What It Looks Like"

This dealership is exactly what it looks like: It's a low-pressure experience with great customer service on very clean used cars. You can probably do somewhat better on price if you go online, but you get what you pay for, and they have a great selection of generally high-end used cars and for us it was one-stop shopping. They were happy to have us drive 10 different cars, and the test drives were real test drives (on the highway and through different types of traffic) and we did a second, longer one on the car we eventually bought, which had us very confident we were making the right decision. Brad also came up with very competitive financing and a super-easy paperwork process. My only disappointment was a bit of "fear, uncertainty, and doubt" approach on the the extended warranty option (which had my wife worried about whether we really should be buying such a nice, used car!). I would definitely go back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alex123
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service,new car purchase"

Joe Taylor did a fantastic job in helping with the purchase of our Cadillac XTS. He did a comparison with other dealers on like cars . We made our choice with Hymans after review. Brad Abrahamson also explained in great detail and layman's terms about the financial side and warranties. A pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joan2greeneyes
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent customer service!"

I came into Hyman with a preapproved rate and showed Hyman the rate I was given and they said they could get me a better rate and they did! I was given excellent customer service by Joe. Everybody at Hyman stayed after hours to get the deal closed and my car ready for me to take home.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SonyaB
8/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Avoid using the service center."

The service center was responsible for installing the new tires that I negotiated but provided the incorrect paperwork for the warranty that came with the tires. Luckily, I called the tire manufacturer BEFORE driving away and was able to learn about the "mistake" and ultimately received the correct paper. The service center offers every third oil change free of charge, but I now question whether the oil changes are actually completed: the service center also promises to top-off all fluids during each oil change and I have driven away afterwards to learn only days later that the(1st time) windshield wiper fluid, (2nd time) power steering fluid, (3rd time) brake fluid were not topped-off. At a minimum, they could have notified me that the fluid levels were too low to top-off and offered me the opportunity to purchase the fluids. No, their great idea of customer service is to allow your power steering and brake fluids to reach critically low levels and risk damage to your vehicle. I have since taken my business elsewhere and suggest you do the same.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ksaidykhan
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding rewiew"

Just when we thought we couldn't do anything Joe Taylor pulled the rabbit out the hat just like a magic trick and we purchased our first brand new 2016 Mitsubishi Outlander with only 7 miles on it . It was a dream come true. That's to joe and there was another Joe and a big shout out rob. Thanks guys you were great

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JJ
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No good deal"

If you are interested in trading in your vehicle dont bother to come here. I have tried three times on three different occasions over a three year period to do business with them. Each time I received a low ball offer for my trade in amounting to a 2-3 thousand dollar difference at other dealerships for the same vehicle and I got a better price on the new one. All these folks want to do is make money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron Spector

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lillie
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I Love My Smart Car!"

I called Hyman Brothers at 10 minutes to close hoping to test drive a little Smart Car and they stayed open late to wait for me to arrive at dealership. My salesperson, Joe Taylor, let me test drive the car with no pressure and was very personable. I loved the car right away. It is the perfect car for city driving. It is small, reliable, and gets very good gas mileage. I feel I got a good deal and Stuart Beach was able to quickly wrap up my paperwork with no hassle. Joe and Stuart made the experience of buying a car surprisingly easy and stress free and I am very pleased with the service I received at Hyman Brothers. I have named the car Petunia in honor of a feisty little dog I had long ago.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Laura from Richmond
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service"

Using Auto Trader, I found the car I had been searching weeks for. Hyman Bros Auto has a large mix of high quality and low mileage cars, and the car I was looking for had a rare light stone leather interior that was in excellent condition. My sales rep was Amon, who was very helpful and honest, made buying my new car and trading in my old car a very easy and straightforward process. I was offered great competitive financing options and a fair price on my trade in. I really recommend buying a used car from Hyman Bros Auto.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Car Owner
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

After having bought a 2010 Honda Accord, I just wasn't happy. I shopped and found a Buick LaCrosse...love it! The shopping experience was awesome. Vernon James was great to work with and really knew his business. Overall - great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger Parker - Service Consultant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 257 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joe Taylor
Joe Taylor

Sales

115 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart Beach
Stuart Beach

FInance

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lance Wampler
Lance Wampler

Finance

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amon Hamad
Amon Hamad

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Abrahamson
Brad Abrahamson

Finance

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vernon James
Vernon James

Sales

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sterling Johnson
Sterling Johnson

Service

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Hyman
Thomas Hyman

Owner

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniyal Khurso
Daniyal Khurso

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Christopher
Joe Christopher

Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2005 Acura TL, $10995
2005 Acura TL

Price$10,995

Mileage 95,411

Exterior ColorSatin Silver Metallic

Interior ColorQuartz

Used 2013 Acura TSX, $19995
2013 Acura TSX

Price$19,995

Mileage 43,637

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorEbony

Used 2012 Audi Q5, $25995
2012 Audi Q5

Price$25,995

Mileage 57,106

Exterior ColorBrilliant Black

Interior ColorCinnamon

Used 2012 Audi S5, $37995
2012 Audi S5

Price$37,995

Mileage 27,215

Exterior ColorGlacier White Metallic

Interior ColorTuscan Brown

Used 2013 Audi TT, $35995
2013 Audi TT

Price$35,995

Mileage 13,189

Exterior ColorBrilliant Black

Interior ColorTitanium Gray

Used 2009 BMW 328, $14495
2009 BMW 328

Price$14,495

Mileage 74,932

Exterior ColorMontego Blue Metallic

Interior ColorBeige

Used 2011 BMW 328, $16995
2011 BMW 328

Price$16,995

Mileage 52,696

Exterior ColorTitanium Silver Metallic

Interior ColorChestnut Brown

Used 2012 BMW 335, $29995
2012 BMW 335

Price$29,995

Mileage 19,497

Exterior ColorAlpine White

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.