About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hyman Brothers Automobiles Midlothian

11840 Midlothian Turnpike, Midlothian, Virginia 23113
Sales: (804) 379-9922
Service: (804) 379-9922
Parts: (804) 379-9922

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.7

250 Lifetime Reviews

Hyman Brothers Automobiles Midlothian

Hours: Closed

11840 Midlothian Turnpike,
Midlothian, Virginia 23113
Hyman Brothers Automobiles Midlothian Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hyman Brothers Automobiles Midlothian

We offer an incredible selection of exceptionally clean, low mileage used cars, trucks, and SUV's at very competitive prices. We are passionate in our search for finding the highest quality, low mileage automobiles. Our family has been in the new and used automobile business for over 66 years in Richmond, VA. Please take the time to carefully examine our used cars for their equipment, options, mileage, cleanliness, & history. Our pre-owned vehicles are priced to be the most competitive in the marketplace and we believe you will see exceptional value. All of our used cars are reconditioned to perfection in order to satisfy the most discriminating buyers. Don't be disappointed by purchasing a lesser quality vehicle.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hyman Brothers Automobiles Midlothian

We offer an incredible selection of exceptionally clean, low mileage used cars, trucks, and SUV's at very competitive prices. We are passionate in our search for finding the highest quality, low mileage automobiles. Our family has been in the new and used automobile business for over 66 years in Richmond, VA. Please take the time to carefully examine our used cars for their equipment, options, mileage, cleanliness, & history. Our pre-owned vehicles are priced to be the most competitive in the marketplace and we believe you will see exceptional value. All of our used cars are reconditioned to perfection in order to satisfy the most discriminating buyers. Don't be disappointed by purchasing a lesser quality vehicle.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
250 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lillie
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I Love My Smart Car!"

I called Hyman Brothers at 10 minutes to close hoping to test drive a little Smart Car and they stayed open late to wait for me to arrive at dealership. My salesperson, Joe Taylor, let me test drive the car with no pressure and was very personable. I loved the car right away. It is the perfect car for city driving. It is small, reliable, and gets very good gas mileage. I feel I got a good deal and Stuart Beach was able to quickly wrap up my paperwork with no hassle. Joe and Stuart made the experience of buying a car surprisingly easy and stress free and I am very pleased with the service I received at Hyman Brothers. I have named the car Petunia in honor of a feisty little dog I had long ago.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Laura from Richmond
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service"

Using Auto Trader, I found the car I had been searching weeks for. Hyman Bros Auto has a large mix of high quality and low mileage cars, and the car I was looking for had a rare light stone leather interior that was in excellent condition. My sales rep was Amon, who was very helpful and honest, made buying my new car and trading in my old car a very easy and straightforward process. I was offered great competitive financing options and a fair price on my trade in. I really recommend buying a used car from Hyman Bros Auto.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Car Owner
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

After having bought a 2010 Honda Accord, I just wasn't happy. I shopped and found a Buick LaCrosse...love it! The shopping experience was awesome. Vernon James was great to work with and really knew his business. Overall - great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger Parker - Service Consultant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Donna Casner
7/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

After searching for months, I found the exact car I wanted (with rare vehicle options) at Hyman Bros Auto for a fair price. My sales rep, Joseph Taylor, was excellent. He made the process quick and easy - especially given the distance we had to travel. He is a super likable guy. I would go back to this dealer again in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Windle01
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Sales Team - Black Wrangler"

After searching for a good while I finally found the exact Jeep I was looking for at Hymans. I pointed out a few items that I wanted addressed and they took care of them no questions asked. They gave me a fair price for my Honda and made sure the Jeep I was buying was in pristine shape before I left. Joe, Brad and Haywood were true professionals. They never once applied high pressure to buy. Normally I dread going to dealerships but not in this case. They made sure I was a happy customer even after the sale! WOW what a concept they didn't ignore me after the deal. The ones that say "dont tell me what you cant do tell me what you can do" could learn a thing or two from the Hyman group. No gimmicks just good ole fashion customer service. I think I may even drive in from Montpelier Va just to say hi:) Thanks again Hyman staff you all were great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Joe
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overall, very good experience"

Our buying experience was very good. We were not hounded by a salesperson, nor were pressured to buy any aftermarket product. We were treated with respect. Our salesperson, Amen, was helpful and sincere. The vehicle we purchased, a 2013 Buick LaCross, is in near new condition inside and out. It's low mileage of only 12,000 makes it feel like owning a new vehicle at a fraction of the new car cost. We were shown the fax report and the salesperson pointed out that we still had a good way to go on the manufacturers warranty. That saved us from having to get an aftermarket product. We did have to wait a while to do the paperwork, but to be fair, they were kind of busy with other buyers. We actually found the car we bought on our own by walking the lot without a salesperson breathing over our shoulder. Naturally, like any other car dealership, the salesperson wanted to close the deal while we were still there. However he did work with us to make that happen. We only have the car for one day and haven't driven it much, but if it performs as good as it looks we will be happy campers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Frances
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing Amon and the Hyman Brothers Team"

Amon made my car shopping the best car buying experience I ever had. Car dealers usually avoid me as a woman going to by a car alone. Amon approached me and listened with care. He understood what I was looking for and was very patient dealing with my pickiness. He went above and beyond to help me find the right vehicle for me. My experience with Amon was so amazing that I am a customer of his for life. You just can't put a price tag on great service and his has been priceless during and after my purchase. I also enjoyed my experience with Brad in finance and Sterling in service. Brad helped me pick the best terms and packages for me. He was very knowledgeable and explained the process from start to finish. He answered all my many questions to assure I was an enlightened satisfied customer. Sterling helped address any questions or concerns I had about selected vehicles and went out his way to provide data regarding the performance of the vehicles. He made sure to inform me of all manufactures warranties remaining on the selected vehicles of my liking. The entire Hyman Bros team was very friendly, engaging and wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend Hyman Bros to the very meticulous picky shoppers like me. You will not be disappointed by the team and the service provided before and after your purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marla Brown
6/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Prompt and Outstanding service!"

I had a great experience at this dealership, my salesman was Joe Taylor and he provided excellent customer service and professionalism. He was prompt to call me back when I had additional questions. I am pleased with my purchase and will recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JeffH
6/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Oustanding Customer Service!!"

While I did not end up purchasing a car from Hyman, JOE CHRISTOPHER provided outstanding Customer service, patience, and professionalism in all of my dealings with him...highly recommended!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ThePhantom65
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amon is "A-mazing"!"

A few years ago, we had an awful experience at this dealership when we were trying to get my mother-in-law's car appraised. Until yesterday, we had written Hyman Bros off and were doing business solely with CarMax. An unfortunate accident caused us to start car searching again, and it seemed that Hyman had the better deals, including the Infiniti we wound up purchasing. We sent an automated request about the car Monday morning, and within two hours, Amon called us back. Amon is an excellent salesperson! He suggests and informs, but is in no way pushy. He's very conversational without trying to impress the customer about his extensive knowledge about cars. The true deal-sealer was when he texted me to let me know he would DELIVER THE CAR AND PAPERWORK TO MY JOB!! This is TRULY above-and-beyond customer service! We're now glad to recommend Hyman Bros, and especially Amon!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 250 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joe Taylor
Joe Taylor

Sales

111 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart Beach
Stuart Beach

FInance

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lance Wampler
Lance Wampler

Finance

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amon Hamad
Amon Hamad

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Abrahamson
Brad Abrahamson

Finance

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vernon James
Vernon James

Sales

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Haywood  Hyman
Haywood Hyman

Owner

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Hyman
Thomas Hyman

Owner

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniyal Khurso
Daniyal Khurso

Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Christopher
Joe Christopher

Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2013 Acura TSX, $20995
2013 Acura TSX

Price$20,995

Mileage 43,637

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorEbony

Used 2013 Audi A8, $45495
2013 Audi A8

Price$45,495

Mileage 26,354

Exterior ColorIbis White

Interior ColorNougat Brown

Used 2012 Audi S5, $39995
2012 Audi S5

Price$39,995

Mileage 27,215

Exterior ColorGlacier White Metallic

Interior ColorTuscan Brown

Used 2013 Audi TT, $36995
2013 Audi TT

Price$36,995

Mileage 13,189

Exterior ColorBrilliant Black

Interior ColorTitanium Gray

Used 2011 BMW 328, $22495
2011 BMW 328

Price$22,495

Mileage 51,834

Exterior ColorTitanium Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2012 BMW 335, $30995
2012 BMW 335

Price$30,995

Mileage 19,497

Exterior ColorAlpine White

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2013 BMW M, $52995
2013 BMW M

Price$52,995

Mileage 11,418

Exterior ColorBlack Sapphire Metallic

Interior ColorIvory White

Used 1998 BMW M, $16495
1998 BMW M

Price$16,495

Mileage 54,949

Exterior ColorEstoril Blue Metallic

Interior ColorEstoril Blue

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.