About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hyundai of White Plains

130 Westchester Avenue, White Plains, New York 10601
Sales: (914) 220-0360
Service: (914) 831-1500
Parts: (914) 328-2227

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
 
Good
78% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.2

206 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Hyundai of White Plains
206 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Hyundai of White Plains Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hyundai of White Plains

Our goal at Hyundai of White Plains is to create the ultimate client relationship and provide the best customer satisfaction by committing ourselves to earning your trust through honesty, loyalty and integrity. Our certified and expertly trained sales and service team are available seven days a week and will walk you through every step of the process to ensure you are completely satisfied and make Hyundai of White Plains your number one auto dealer.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hyundai of White Plains

Our goal at Hyundai of White Plains is to create the ultimate client relationship and provide the best customer satisfaction by committing ourselves to earning your trust through honesty, loyalty and integrity. Our certified and expertly trained sales and service team are available seven days a week and will walk you through every step of the process to ensure you are completely satisfied and make Hyundai of White Plains your number one auto dealer.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • Loaner Service Available
  • Auto Detailing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Seven Day Service & Parts
206 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jps2014
11/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A good experience"

Simon was extremely helpful. He was willing to help me find exactly what I wanted. He listened to everything I said and worked with me to find the right car. I'm very happy with the deal I got and also very happy with my new Hyundai. I would recommend this dealership to anybody.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
uncoverthetruth
10/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"If you even considered stopping by, take it from me.....dont"

This dealership is single handedly the most unprofessional and rude dealer I have ever been to. The cars are completely doctored up in the pictures and have dings and scratches all over them when you see them in person. The salesmen and managers will lie to you left and right. Trust me on this one, I have been to a lot of dealerships and this place falls far below what you would expect. Not only are the cars horrible and lied to with condition, but the salesmen and managers are the worst kind of people you will find. The manager Dan or Dave (something with a D) is a complete xxxxx. He is not the least bit friendly, treats customers like dirt, and you can tell all the employees cannot stand him by the way everyone is uptight when he is around. The guy needs to be let go and put into something he'd be better suited for.....like the DMV. Stopping at this dealer was the worst decision I've made in a long time and I hope you listen to me when I warn you not to go. Take the time to travel another 10-20 minutes to another dealer in stamford or fairfield where they know what customer service is and actually how to treat the customer with respect. Maybe next time you should febreeze your disgusting heavily smoked in cars before you try and sell them! DONT WASTE YOUR TIME HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tempusfugit83
10/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great difference from just 3 years ago"

3 years ago I went to this dealership for my Sonata lease. The car salesman that I met with was unfriendly, uncaring, and obvious about it. Not only that, but when I told him I'd gotten a better price at City World Hyundai in the Bronx he smirked and said 'well then you should just go there'. I swore I'd never go back there again due to my really nasty experience there, but returned last week because I'd heard the place was under new management, and I needed to return my lease and get another Sonata. What a difference! I met with Simon Kim, super friendly, bend-over-backwards for you type of attitude. Receptionist was friendly, and even the finance manager, Mike was a pleasure to deal with. So glad to see this place cleaned house, took out the trash, and brought in much better and friendlier people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeff Schwartz
9/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"BUYER BEWARE!"

I was told by the lease coordinator a time to bring my car in to drop it off. When I got there, he then told me that he couldn't inspect it. I parked it nearby and took pictures of it, because I was afraid that they would be dishonest and unethical, which they were. I soon received the inspection report showing damage to the bumper cover under the license plate, but no damage anywhere else. The car was in a different location from where I dropped it off, so it's my belief that an employee moving the car damaged it, but instead of Hyundai taking responsibility, they passed that on to me. I sent a letter to GM Greg Munoz. Hyundai Motor Finance and Hyundai Consumer Affairs, but received absolutely no reply. Instead a got a letter from a Collection Agency. I will never purchase another Hyundai and I would NOT recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Suecaine
7/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dishonest and unethical"

My 83 year old mother went to pick up her new Sonata, brought the certified bank check as told and was told by the finance manager that she had to pay another 1,000. This after being told the money up front included 1st payment, tax and DMV. They tried taking advantage of her. Kept changing the reason she had to pay more-which was all untrue. Fees on things that never has a dealer asked for. I guess they assumed since she was there alone, she would just go along with it. Fortunately she called me I went to pick up my very upset mother who felt she was really mistreated. Never in my life have I had such a bad experience. Even the manager wasn't even apologetic. They are dishonest and unethical-aka Slime Go to New Rochelle Hyundai much better treatment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Lorlinhail
7/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great dealership"

Jim and tony are the best this is my families 5 th lease and they go above and beyond in sevicing us! I highly recommend hyundai of white plains!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ksc2014
5/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Second Lease"

Tony and Jim were terrific. They were professional, friendly and not pushy. They made the entire transaction quick and easy and we are very happy with the deal we received.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
amyhodman
5/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Makes Buying a Car As Close to Fun As You Can Have!"

We have had nothing but a great experience with this dealership so far so far. I do a lot of research before making big purchases like this one, and not only did we get a very-low-mileage used-but-looks-new car at the lowest end of book value, we also got a very high trade in value for our admittedly banged up and bruised Pacifica. Omar, our sales associate, was very thorough and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and to help us. He was a joy to be around and made the car buying process almost fun! Despite the dealership being very busy the day we finally got the car, we were in and out in a very timely manner. We will certainly be returning when my husband's literally taped-together SUV finally gives in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Omar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ross9spwrs
5/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of a 2014 Sonata"

We were in the market for a new sedan to go along with the family mini-van. There seem to be a lot of options out there and I think we looked at most of them. The cars themselves all seem to be good options. A big difference for us which, in the end, made it an easy decision to go with Hyundai was the no hassle approach to pricing out the different options Jim and Tony brought to the experience. Jim was very helpful in explaining the various features that come with the different models of the Sonata to help us figure out what was the best option for our budget. Tony was very transparent in walking through the pricing and how we arrived at the final price. They are both honest, caring people and that mattered to us. Unfortunately our 4 year old son bumped his head in the dealership that required a trip to the Dr's to stitch up. NOT the fault of the dealership... if anything the fault of his parents. Huhh... *sigh*. In any event, Jim sent a note after the fact inquiring about our boy to make sure he was ok. The next time we were in the dealership, Tony made a point of asking to make sure everything was ok. It was a little thing... and maybe we should expect that from all people at all dealerships, but I'm not sure that I do. It was nice that they cared about us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kriegsman33
4/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Second Lease "

This was the second consecutive Sonata leased from WP Hyundai in 3 years and Jim and Toni assisted me both times. Although they had not seen me in almost 3 years, they both immediately recognized me upon my entrance and immediately dropped what they were doing to put me into a new car, although I still had 4 months left on my current lease. I left within an hour with a agreement in place to pick up a brand new sonata 2 days later and was (and am) very happy. My only complaint would be that all of my out of pocket costs were not fully explained to me at the time of the car lease agreement. Only when I went to pick up the car and finalize paperwork was I hit with the $600 "Bank Fee". However, all in all my experience was very good and would continue to deal with this location in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 206 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Simon Kim
Simon Kim

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marcos Erotokritou
Marcos Erotokritou

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Pelka
Jim Pelka

Sales Consultant - Equus Champion

109 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony  Finelli
Tony Finelli

Sales Manager

77 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter  Rizzo
Peter Rizzo

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Thomas
James Thomas

Finance Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Lugo
Michael Lugo

Finance Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory