About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

International Subaru Orland Park

2.1

45 Lifetime Reviews

8031 West 159th Street, Tinley Park, Illinois 60477 Directions
Sales: (877) 243-4214

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

45 Reviews of International Subaru Orland Park

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2016

"Went in for recalls"

- ratspider2000

I took my 02 WRX in for a recall of the front lower control arms. I had set up an appointment for 3pm and dropped my car off. I was told that they would look at it and give me a call saying how long it would be. The call never came so I brushed it off. The following morning I called and asked the operator to speak to service and was transferred where a lady answered, I asked her the status of my car and she said she would give me to a rep to go over my car. I was then put on hold for over 30 minutes before I hung up and called again. This time I was transferred and no one bothered to answer the phone. After this I was very irritated by the way they handle their customer service. I know recalls are not first priority but to stick me on hold and "forget" about me... I went to the dealer and asked about my car and the rep said he would check on it. He informed me that the mechanic was working on it til late night. I asked the verdict, whether or not my control arms needed to be changed and he said he had to do a "hammer test". So this guy first tells me that he was working on it into last night but never did the test to see if the control arms were bad? It takes less than 1 minute to tap on the control arms with a hammer and yet the mechanic was working on my car last night... so this was an obvious lie.. I my car be released and I would get my service done elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Believe his name was John
September 14, 2016

"Horrible service center "

- Subaru22

After first purchasing my vehicle here the service center was great. Friendly staff and timely service. Fixed my flat tire and replaced another one same day. It was great! As of the last year the service has significantly declined. My car was making a strange noise so I had called to make an appointment. Well their hours are horrible for any day working person. I believe the latest appointment is 4 or 4:30 and Saturdays booked. So I mentioned I would have to see a mechanic at this point and he didn't seem very concerned about that when he just said ok and pretty much hung up. My husband then attempted to call to talk to someone in the service center and when no one answered asked for the manager and same response kept being forwarded back to the operator who just kept on insisting to transfer us to the same number no one was answering. Had another incident today with the parts center. After today I will not be returning to international autos for any reason. Their customer service is the worst!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts and cashier
August 16, 2016

"Not happy with service"

- Carolyn J Coleman

The service advisor was so RUDE and condenscending. Never listened to me and and blew all my complaints off. He would never have talked to my husband that way. My issue is still not fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Netzer
May 03, 2015

"Highest praise for one of its representatives"

- Paul W.

Though I ended up not buying a car at this dealership for reasons that had nothing to do with this dealership, I received the best help possible from one of its representatives, Ashley Garr, in my search for the car that would work best for me. She is a consummate professional and will go out of her way to assist you. I cannot praise her enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Garr
May 01, 2014

"Great experience - 2015 Forester"

- APRosenberg

I worked with Marty Lucas from a distance to pick out, price, and purchase a 2015 Forester. I'm in Wisconsin and the dealership is in Illinois, so we did pretty much everything by e-mail. This could have been a real pain, but Marty was always quick and responsive so things went very smoothly. Most dealerships had few or no Foresters on the lot at the time due to demand, so I was pleasantly surprised to find that these guys had one in exactly the color/spec I was looking for. Despite the high demand, Marty gave me a fantastic price with no tricky salesmanship or upselling. Marty and Joe also found a way to beat my credit union's financing. When it came time to pick up the car and sign all the paperwork, once again things were very simple and smooth. Absolutely no high-pressure nonsense or unwelcome attempts to up-sell. Marty walked me through all of the features of the car to make sure I was comfortable with it, gave me a nice overview of warranty coverages and all of that, and got me on my way nice and quickly. All in all, I couldn't be happier with the experience and will absolutely come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Lucas, Joe Cortese
August 22, 2013

"I contacted International Subaru of Orland Park because..."

- Rob7410

I contacted International Subaru of Orland Park because they had a 07 STI Limited i was interested in. Terry McQuaid was the first to contact me and he promptly answered all my questions through email. I scheduled an appointment to see the car and worked with Marty Lucas on the sale. Marty was very friendly, professional, and accommodating to my requests. The entire buying process was stress free, and they were more than happy to work with my credit union to secure financing. A month later the car is a joy and i'm very happy with my purchase. I will consider International Subaru of Orland Park when buying new in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Lucas
September 09, 2012

"About a month ago I went in for a used car inspection for..."

- Mullens4

About a month ago I went in for a used car inspection for an '06 STI I was thinking about purchasing pending inspection. The inspection came out clean and the only recommended parts that needed replacing were the battery. "Great!" I thought. I bought the car and went over it myself. There was a squeak coming from the engine bay, so I took a look at the drive belts. One had cracks everywhere, so I replaced both. This made me concerned, because the checklist I got from the mechanic (Dave) said they were good. The squeak was still present. I checked the idler pulley and it was bad. It was spinning freely. I took a look at the air filter and lo and behold, it was covered in black oil and dirt. Once again, it was supposedly checked over and didn't need replacing. The MAF sensor was covered in oil because of the bad filter. They checked for leaks, but apparently not because my rear diff is leaking and now I need to get that fixed. Simple things such as an air filter and drive belts were not looked at. If I had known parts needed to be replaced, I would have had the dealership I was buying it from replace those parts before I bought it. Instead I paid for them myself. I paid over $200 for an inspection and I was lied to. Do NOT have inspections done here. Go to an independent shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Dave
July 14, 2012

"Working with salesperson Mr. John Kazminski when..."

- tarfulea

Working with salesperson Mr. John Kazminski when purchasing a new 2012 Subaru Impreza Limited at International Auto in Orland Park was the best experience I have ever had buying a car. My wife and I were completely comfortable and treated very well. Mr. Kazminski was very friendly, professional, and he gave us complete information. I would purchase from this salesperson dealer again, without question. Great place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kazminski
Jul 16, 2012 -

International Subaru Orland Park responded

Tarfulea, I am glad that you had a positive experience with us. We want all of our customers to feel comfortable and that they were treated with the respect they deserve. Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. - Terry McQuaid, General Manager

June 11, 2012

"John was informative and patient. We spent a total of 3..."

- needybrain

John was informative and patient. We spent a total of 3 days deciding which new vehicle to buy and he never hesitated to meet our every request for test drives, etc. He even went out in the rain to bring us a couple of different models to view in the indoor area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
john kazminski
June 06, 2012

"John was a good salesman. He was patient and a good..."

- joeandmary

John was a good salesman. He was patient and a good listener. I would go back to him to purchase another vehicle if I need to in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kaminski
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results