About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

J H Barkau & Sons Freeport

1102 East South Street, Freeport, Illinois 61032
Sales: (815) 232-5017

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
5.0

131 Lifetime Reviews

J H Barkau & Sons Freeport

Hours: Closed

1102 East South Street,
Freeport, Illinois 61032
J H Barkau & Sons Freeport Info
Hours
Amenities
About J H Barkau & Sons Freeport

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About J H Barkau & Sons Freeport

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Sunday Closed

131 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Bethh73
5/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Many vehicles purchased from Barkau"

Great selection, good prices, friendly, and great customer service. My family have bought many vehicles from Barkau and have not been disappointed. Pat is easy to work with and I know he won't steer me wrong.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Penny Langer
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Service"

Well worth the 2.5 hour drive to not only purchase a fantastic Mini but to work with Pat and the whole team, Jim ,our loan manager(Chumley too:)) - Thank you Pat- great first car buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ben
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer Care"

This is the third truck I have bought from Barkau & Sons Freeport. I am always very happy when I leave there. I have been to other dealerships and they do not work as hard to find a deal that is acceptable like J H. I recommend Bob Reed as a salesman and Jim Barkau has always gone out of his way to ensure a good deal. Thank you J H Barkau & Sons for your great service! Ben

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dodge1
1/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very good."

My experience was the best I have ever had from a car dealership. Bob was just so kind and laid back. I would recommend buying from this dealership and salesman to anyone. Great people!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Alejandro
12/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easiest and friendliest place to get a car"

This is the second car my family and I have got from here and once again it was easy and pressure free. We got a great deal on a used car and everyone there was very helpful. Next time we need a car this will be our first stop again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SherrieAnn
11/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"So simple - my husband could hardly believe it!"

We took in the documents we needed - signed papers, and brought our new car home! My husband was amazed at how wimple the process went. Communications were great, a few e-mails & phone calls, a test drive..... We will be return customers for sure!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
krisle
11/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy to work with, helpful and low pressure"

The people at Barkau have the last two times we've gone car shopping been helpful, friendly, and never feel like they're pushing you to buy a certain thing. Miles did a great job searching through the cars they had available to find the one that was right for us. Was a good experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
boss man
10/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent car value"

Pat did a great job in helping us select a vehicle for our travel needs. He also went out of his way to find a local vendor to out fit our car with towing equipment. Outstanding service and accommodating.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Julie83
10/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

Purchased a 2012 Buick Lacrosse. Love, love, love this car! Pat was great to work with, he was patient with our busy schedule. They were very accommodating in making the process fast and easy, especially with our 2 year old along for the experience. :) We would highly recommend this dealership if you are looking for a reliable, used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WendyM
10/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" Love. My. Car!!"

I got a 2011 Honda CRV at a price I could afford!! Car is spotless. Everyone was so very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely recommend Barkau to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Pat Gillespie
Pat Gillespie

Freeport Store Manager

71 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Miles Anthony
Miles Anthony

Finance-Freeport store

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Barkau
Jim Barkau

Freeport Store Owner

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Corrigan
John Corrigan

Salesman-Freeport Store

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Fleischer
Bob Fleischer

Salesman-Freeport Store

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Bottoms
John Bottoms

Sales-Cedarville Store

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Reed
Bob Reed

Salesman-Freeport Store

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Louis Lorenz
Louis Lorenz

Sales Manager-Freeport store

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Jordan
Jeff Jordan

Sales-Freeport store

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory