About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

J H Barkau & Sons Freeport

1102 East South Street, Freeport, Illinois 61032
Sales: (815) 232-5017

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

128 Lifetime Reviews

J H Barkau & Sons Freeport

Hours: Closed

1102 East South Street,
Freeport, Illinois 61032
J H Barkau & Sons Freeport Info
Hours
Amenities
About J H Barkau & Sons Freeport

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About J H Barkau & Sons Freeport

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Sunday Closed

128 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dodge1
1/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very good."

My experience was the best I have ever had from a car dealership. Bob was just so kind and laid back. I would recommend buying from this dealership and salesman to anyone. Great people!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Alejandro
12/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easiest and friendliest place to get a car"

This is the second car my family and I have got from here and once again it was easy and pressure free. We got a great deal on a used car and everyone there was very helpful. Next time we need a car this will be our first stop again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SherrieAnn
11/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"So simple - my husband could hardly believe it!"

We took in the documents we needed - signed papers, and brought our new car home! My husband was amazed at how wimple the process went. Communications were great, a few e-mails & phone calls, a test drive..... We will be return customers for sure!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
krisle
11/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy to work with, helpful and low pressure"

The people at Barkau have the last two times we've gone car shopping been helpful, friendly, and never feel like they're pushing you to buy a certain thing. Miles did a great job searching through the cars they had available to find the one that was right for us. Was a good experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
boss man
10/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent car value"

Pat did a great job in helping us select a vehicle for our travel needs. He also went out of his way to find a local vendor to out fit our car with towing equipment. Outstanding service and accommodating.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Julie83
10/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

Purchased a 2012 Buick Lacrosse. Love, love, love this car! Pat was great to work with, he was patient with our busy schedule. They were very accommodating in making the process fast and easy, especially with our 2 year old along for the experience. :) We would highly recommend this dealership if you are looking for a reliable, used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WendyM
10/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" Love. My. Car!!"

I got a 2011 Honda CRV at a price I could afford!! Car is spotless. Everyone was so very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely recommend Barkau to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dsteph95
10/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"!st purchase at Barkau. Very impressed."

Purchased a clean 2009 Pontiac G6. Couldn't have had a better experience. Great team of professionals along with good quality vehicles with a large selection. Beautiful showroom.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve B.
10/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Only place to buy a used car!"

Thanks to Jeff, Miles and Big Jim for yet another great auto buying experience. This is our fifth purchase from Barkau, and we always go there first when looking for a vehicle. Great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Helen
9/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very happy buying our Buick at Barkau"

It was a pleasure buying from Jim ,Bob and Miles. Hassle free and a great experience!thanks for everything Scott and Helen Dahl Pecatonica il.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Pat Gillespie
Pat Gillespie

Freeport Store Manager

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Miles Anthony
Miles Anthony

Finance-Freeport store

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Reed
Bob Reed

Salesman-Freeport Store

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Louis Lorenz
Louis Lorenz

Sales Manager-Freeport store

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Jordan
Jeff Jordan

Sales-Freeport store

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Barkau
Jim Barkau

Freeport Store Owner

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Corrigan
John Corrigan

Salesman-Freeport Store

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Fleischer
Bob Fleischer

Salesman-Freeport Store

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Bottoms
John Bottoms

Sales-Cedarville Store

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory