About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

J H Barkau & Sons Freeport

1102 East South Street, Freeport, Illinois 61032
Sales: (815) 232-5017

Makes: Used Car Dealer
 
Excellent
100% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

101 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
J H Barkau & Sons Freeport
101 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

J H Barkau & Sons Freeport Info
Hours
Amenities
About J H Barkau & Sons Freeport

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About J H Barkau & Sons Freeport

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Sunday Closed

101 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jnagel89
12/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good quality"

Good knowledgable salesman friendly staff worked hard to get best deal. Worked hard and quickly and topped it off with a quick detail n full tank while signing paperwork.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
loublu08
12/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Always worth my time!"

I just purchased my second vehicle from Pat at Barkau's and I am very pleased with how everything turned out! Pat is always so helpful and cares about what I leave off the lot with. He understands my needs and wants and found the perfect second car for me! I purchased a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee back in 2010 and I still have it. Now I've purchased a 2013 Dodge Dart and I'm grateful for all the help I received during the sale. I was even given a loaner car when i forgot to bring essential paperwork! I recommend all of my friends and family to Barkau's and I will definitely be returning for our next vehicle! I should also mention I live in Rockford and I find it's definitely worth the drive for me!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
butch.damask
11/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"awesome! "

these guys went the extra mile for getting me into a car. You understood the issues I was having and worked out a deal to get me through.Jeff Gordon pulled no punches, he was honest and genuine. When I went to pick up the car they even filled up the gas tank for me! Great people to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
crpauls
11/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

Miles did a great job getting me the vehicle I wanted at a good price. All of the staff was very pleasant. He even followed up to see if I needed anything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rdwitt
10/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"customercentic"

I had not purchased a car in over 17 years. Upon a recommendation from my mechanic to visit and work with Pat, I was pleased with the personal attention making this a fantastic customer experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
karen nolan
10/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2012 chrysler"

We have been buying cars and truck from Jim for over 45 years. The Chrysler is great, and chevy truck. Jim does a nice work and also the staff..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rjjmz17
9/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Barkau is always great to us!"

This is the 7th vehicle we have bought threw Pat. Every time Pat has been great! He always gives us a great experience when we buy the vehicle and after. Any time we have any questions or concerns he is there to help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jfyock
9/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great people!"

We have purchased many vehicles here and never had any problems - Great people to work with!I recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cactus1953
8/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2011 Buick Enclave"

We've wanted a buick enclave for some time now. It was a raining Saturday so we thought we would go look for one with no real intention of buying at this time. We went and visited Pat Gillespie at Barkau's. To our delight, they have the car we wanted, in the color we wanted (Black), with the accessories we wanted. Pat took the time to have us test drive other cars of the same caliber to compare. This sold us on the enclave. Then Pat made us a deal that we could not pass us. This is our fifth car we have bought from Barkau's and Pat. Thanks Pat and Barkau's

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Musketeer4Life
8/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worth the drive"

We drove 2 hrs because of how highly they were rated and it was worth it. We will definately be back for our next used vehicle purchase! Large selection, Friendly, worked within our budget, and best part was no pressure ! We bought our vehicle but I am confident that if it hadn't worked out we still would've shaken hands and left on good terms. 5 stars!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Jordan & miles anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Miles Anthony
Miles Anthony

Finance-Freeport store

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pat Gillespie
Pat Gillespie

Freeport Store Manager

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Barkau
Jim Barkau

Freeport Store Owner

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Jordan
Jeff Jordan

Sales-Freeport store

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Louis Lorenz
Louis Lorenz

Sales Manager-Freeport store

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Reed
Bob Reed

Salesman-Freeport Store

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Corrigan
John Corrigan

Salesman-Freeport Store

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Bottoms
John Bottoms

Sales-Cedarville Store

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Fleischer
Bob Fleischer

Salesman-Freeport Store

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory