About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jaguar Land Rover Hunt Valley

2.8

29 Lifetime Reviews

10260 York Rd, Cockeysville, Maryland 21030 Directions
Sales: (410) 666-6060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Hunt Valley

Sort by Write a review
May 11, 2017

"Great Group Of People in a great dealership"

- philMD

I felt great leaving this dealership after my transaction. And i cant say that about any one I have ever dealt with in the past. Great group of people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Murphy and John Conley
January 18, 2016

"False Deals "

- LADY J

The Sales Guide was extremely knowledgeable and patient. However, problems occurred that I felt were not in his control. My representative called and collaborated with a Land Rover Hunt Valley representative before my arrival. When I arrived to lease the 2015 Evoque, as agreed, things changed on Hunt Valley's behalf. I still arrived without a trade. I put $5,000 down. I had a 715 credit score and I came to lease what had been discussed. Based on that information, a rate was quoted to my representative, but when I arrived, I was given a different rate. Even after Hunt Valley's representative was collaborating with my representative on the phone, while I was still in the showroom, I was not given the rate originally quoted. Dismayed...I left empty handed. I was called the next day and given an even higher rate on ordering a 2016 with the same amenities, plus a few more. With time running out on my previous lease, I agreed on the 2016. It took several days for the 2016 to arrive. As my Sales Guide was reviewing the controls again and introducing me to the new amenities, I noticed a few things that I really liked about the 2015, were NOT in the 2016. Dismayed yet again...I left empty handed...even after I paid the $5,000 and all of the paperwork was signed. The next day I received a call from my Sales Guide stating that they NOW agreed to reduce the price on the 2015 that was discussed with my representative before my arrival. I did not have a pleasant purchasing experience. Let me be clear, very clear...the ONLY reason I purchased the Evoque from Hunt Valley was BECAUSE of my Sales Guide, Kenny Watson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny Is FABULOUS
August 13, 2015

"Not the easiest guy to sell a car to........"

- Bob from Hydes

OK....caveats. I am not the easiest guy to sell a car to....I tend to over-research stuff and tend to know as much if not more than the sales folks. It is also not easy for me to 'pull the trigger'. Another caveat---no real experience with service area yet...but here goes. Always been a Toyota guy (2004 4 Runner and 1996 Rav 4--bought brand new and still have them) Always liked the look of the LR2. Yeah i know that it was being discontinued in favor of Discovery, but i just liked the seating position and visibility and "utilitarian" feel of the LR2 over the Discovery. Must have been back and forth to Hunt Valley 6-7 times. Had the usual Land Rover reliability trepidations...My "unofficial" sales guy was John Conley...until he bcame my OFFICIAL sales guy. Extremely knowledgable, patient and helpful. Kept coming back, test driving, talking.....no pressure. Settled on certified pre-owned LR2 that they were using as loaner but that had been in showroom since i started looking. Process was pretty easy (a small price discussion--but isnt there always?). If you are in the Hunt Valley area and are at all interested in a Range Rover or Land Rover, go see John. (Pam the internet salesperson was great as well). If you get the same service that I got from him, you wont be sorry. Went he extra mile...........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Pam
July 05, 2015

"Beware they sell lemons!!!!!! "

- Mustangsally

My experience was horrible. I certainly hope anyone who is in the market for a Land Rover product and dealer reads this before they go to this sub par dealership. They sold me a 2012 époque coupe with 46k on it. i drove with my husband from VA Beach VA all the way to MD to purchase a Land Rover they had in inventory. Boy was I scammed! I took a quick test drive and came back and bought this truck. I should have known something was up when I couldn't get the remotes to work. The. They replaced the battery's in the remotes so they could work. Getting ready to take the 6 hour trip home in the new 43k époque, I noticed the fuel gage was reading empty. Naturally I was checking it for gas mileage since I just purchased it. I called the dealer. I said this vehicle looks to ha e electrical problems. Ms Keys was so silent on the phone I could hear crickets chirping. Then her response was, well it has factory warranty. I'm sorry but I didn't spend 43k on a vehicle to have problems. I bought this truck June 2nd. From June 2 to June 19 I have been left on the side of the road with a vehicle that would not stay started on the interstate with my family over 90° outside. This dealership pushed me to purchase an extended service contract they called me left voicemail messages and they even emailed me in regards to an extended service contract and I see why now. To make matters even worse on June 19 the fuel line ruptured underneath the truck leaving my car unable to be driven . To the point where my vehicle had to be put on a rollback tow truck and jerk off the truck because the tires were locked and could not been put in neutral . I was then told by the vehicle being jerked up and down the rollback that I could have transmission issues with my car in the future . I called the dealership that I purchased my land rover from and they told me they were concerned about what I would be driving my vehicle was being repaired which I thought would be really funny actually. So as of June 19 my vehicle has been at the LanRover repair facility marking today's date July 5th. It started out with fixing a simple fuel line that came off the bottom one half a tank of gas was on the ground telling me that if I press the auxiliary button I could spark the fuel pump causing the truck to blow up, to the fuel tank has to be replaced the fuel sensors have to be replaced as well as this truck has several major electrical issues some that are so detrimental that they don't know if this vehicle can be repaired . Needless to say I contacted the dealer in Cockeysville Maryland who has informed me that they will do absolutely nothing to help me when I asked to switch out of this vehicle into another comparable vehicle they told me no they would not help me when I asked them for a refund they told me no they would not help me . I strongly urge anybody who is anticipating purchasing a vehicle from this dealer that you research and look at horrible experience that I have had these people are less than desirable and certainly subpar when it comes to service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pam Keys, Gary, Mr Giroux, Mr Frankel himself, the owner
January 21, 2015

"Great Customer Service "

- Suzanne H

I have approximately 24 videos of the light issue I have been having with my car which has spanned over 18 months. I have had to take my car into the shop (in Annapolis) more than 10 times regarding this issue. They have, for years, thrown their hands up and said they couldn't find anything. I brought my car in for the light issue around Christmas for the first time to Hunt Valley. It is not much into January and less than a month later and I believe we have made more progress on the issue than over 18 months at Annapolis. LEON actually wanted to find the problem. Asked more questions and showed more interest and concern about the issue than all of the customer service reps, manager, and technician combined from Annapolis. Leon gave me his cell phone and personal email to see the videos and pictures and to call him upon the same issue. I did, not 72 hours after leaving your shop. He was attentive and made an immediate appoint ment for him' just to take a look'. He was able to capture some data which he, as well as I, believes puts us closer to finding out this issue. This issue has not only been extremely frustrating, caused me doubt in my so loved vehicle, but also used a tremendous amount of my time (probably over 20+ hours not to mention being without my car for days on end). I feel like Leon actually cared and was respectful of all mentioned above. Leon, certainly goes above and beyond -- and for you - that is priceless. For me that is a 10 in the customer service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon
October 22, 2014

"Made Buying Fun"

- Vanetta Luigi

All the staff here has a great attitude. They made the purchase of my wife's Land Rover fun like it should be. They gave us a price over the internet and nothing changed when we got there. The truck was clean and ready to go. They took the time to make my wife comfortable with her new truck and all it options. I would have no problem recommending them,to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
October 22, 2014

"Great Service Department"

- Zarnick Caitlin

I enjoyed my time here in service the refreshments they had in the waiting room were simply splendid. The service was wonderful with a clear explanation of the work being done. Not to mention snacks and refreshments were free in the waiting room. Also wifi was pretty fast. Ill continue to do service here and buy my cars here as long as they keep treating me and my Jaguar this well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
October 21, 2014

"Love Service and Sales"

- Beardall Susie

I bought my 2nd Land Rover here because of how well I was treated in service over the past 3 years. Staff is always polite and I think I got a great deal both times. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new Land Rover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
August 06, 2014

"WORST DEALERSHIP AND EXPERIENCE"

- NS2014

I leased a Range Rover Evoque from this dealership and I was sold on the safety features. A few weeks later engine caught fire and stared smoking causing me to be stranded in D.C. They picked up the car and told me they "fixed" it a few days later. They said it was a minor issue. I asked for a different car and they refused. In fact the representative YELLED AT ME and was insanely RUDE!!! Now they are trying to make me pay the lease on a car they have been holding because I am disputing it's safety. WORST DEALERSHIP. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
July 17, 2014

"Ordered a car and never received it"

- LookingforRover

I ordered a new Rover Rover and never received the car. The latest communication from the dealer was that I could expect to receive the vehicle a year after I initially visited the dealership. I spoke with other Land Rover dealers and they were shocked about my experience and said there was no reason why it would take that long to receive a new vehicle. No one at Land Rover of Hunt Valley has expressed any concern about the inconvenience this has caused me. I could care less about the car, but the thing that really bothers me is the fact that the information they had been providing was not consistent with what other dealers were experiencing with this particular model. Land Rover of North America has been equally unhelpful. If you want to avoid the hassle and actually end up with a car, I suggest trying another Land Rover dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny Winston
1
1 - 10 of 29 results