About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jim Ellis Chevrolet Atlanta

5900 Peachtree Boulevard, Atlanta, Georgia 30341
Sales: (770) 457-8211

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.5

93 Lifetime Reviews

Jim Ellis Chevrolet Atlanta

Hours: Open Now

5900 Peachtree Boulevard,
Atlanta, Georgia 30341
Jim Ellis Chevrolet Atlanta Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jim Ellis Chevrolet Atlanta

Jim Ellis has been family owned and operated since 1971. Join us as we celebrate our 40th Anniversary! With our long-term employees and Jim Ellis Chevrolet of Atlanta's commitment to having the best selection of new Chevrolets and pre-owned certified vehicles in Georgia - if not the entire Southeast - we're sure that your experience with us will be a pleasurable one. "The exact Chevy you want at a price you'll love" -whether new or used - is the Jim Ellis Chevrolet dealership's commitment to you! Come see for yourself why Jim Ellis is Georgia's better way to buy Chevrolet! Jim Ellis Chevy primarily serves the Atlanta Metro and North Georgia area and the majority of customers are in Fulton, North Fulton, Gwinnett, Dekalb, and Cobb counties. However, Jim Ellis Chevrolet also serves the needs of commercial truck, small business, and fleet vehicle owners all over the SE United States. In fact, Jim Ellis Chevrolet is nationwide with customers from Florida, Texas, New England, the Midwest, and the West. Jim Ellis Chevrolet also has a full offering of certified, pre-owned vehicles, financing, special financing as well as top-notch service and parts departments. Great finance rates are available to those with perfect credit and for those with less than perfect credit. Jim Ellis offers the full-line of Chevrolet products: the best selection of Aveo, Cruze, Malibu, Camaro LT, Camaro SS, Camaro Convertible, Impala, Corvette, Corvette Convertible, Corvette Z16 Grand Sport, Corvette Z06, Corvette ZR1, Equinox, Traverse, Avalanche, Tahoe, Suburban, Silverado, Silverado 2500, Silverado 2500HD, Silverado 3500HD, and Colorado in Atlanta. A full line Express cargo vans, Express passenger vans, chassis cabs, work trucks, flat beds, utility beds, Texas haulers, wreckers, and cube vans are also available. Jim Ellis Chevrolet employees participate in community charities and activities in towns all around Atlanta including: Chamblee, Decatur, Norcross, Duluth, Alpharetta, Gwin

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jim Ellis Chevrolet Atlanta

Jim Ellis has been family owned and operated since 1971. Join us as we celebrate our 40th Anniversary! With our long-term employees and Jim Ellis Chevrolet of Atlanta's commitment to having the best selection of new Chevrolets and pre-owned certified vehicles in Georgia - if not the entire Southeast - we're sure that your experience with us will be a pleasurable one. "The exact Chevy you want at a price you'll love" -whether new or used - is the Jim Ellis Chevrolet dealership's commitment to you! Come see for yourself why Jim Ellis is Georgia's better way to buy Chevrolet! Jim Ellis Chevy primarily serves the Atlanta Metro and North Georgia area and the majority of customers are in Fulton, North Fulton, Gwinnett, Dekalb, and Cobb counties. However, Jim Ellis Chevrolet also serves the needs of commercial truck, small business, and fleet vehicle owners all over the SE United States. In fact, Jim Ellis Chevrolet is nationwide with customers from Florida, Texas, New England, the Midwest, and the West. Jim Ellis Chevrolet also has a full offering of certified, pre-owned vehicles, financing, special financing as well as top-notch service and parts departments. Great finance rates are available to those with perfect credit and for those with less than perfect credit. Jim Ellis offers the full-line of Chevrolet products: the best selection of Aveo, Cruze, Malibu, Camaro LT, Camaro SS, Camaro Convertible, Impala, Corvette, Corvette Convertible, Corvette Z16 Grand Sport, Corvette Z06, Corvette ZR1, Equinox, Traverse, Avalanche, Tahoe, Suburban, Silverado, Silverado 2500, Silverado 2500HD, Silverado 3500HD, and Colorado in Atlanta. A full line Express cargo vans, Express passenger vans, chassis cabs, work trucks, flat beds, utility beds, Texas haulers, wreckers, and cube vans are also available. Jim Ellis Chevrolet employees participate in community charities and activities in towns all around Atlanta including: Chamblee, Decatur, Norcross, Duluth, Alpharetta, Gwin

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • Certified Pre-Owned & Vehicles under Factory Warranty
93 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cheryl08
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent buying experience with Dino Hill."

I knew exactly the car I wanted and Dino Hill searched until he found it. I would certainly recommend Dino and Jim Ellis Chevrolet to anyone searching for a new car. He certainly goes the extra mile to provide a great car-buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dino Hill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeraldf
6/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Customer Service "

I took my 2016 Camaro SS in for repeated low tire pressure light, only 2,100 miles. I was advised by my service advisor John Anderson that I had a picture in my tire and it needed to be replaced. I advised I needed my car sooner than the 3 days it would take to get the tires in so I went to. Goodyear store and purchased the same Tires. I was advised and it was written on my receipt that there was no puncture found after investigation. I was tricked by dealership. Besides Chevrolet's warranty states that the tires are covered under the bumper to bumper warranty but my inquiry was not, training issue at dealership... I was given the run around and showed the dealership the warranty information. I was advised because the service advisor did not write up the work order correctly I would loose out on my $1,100.00 tire replacement. Then to add insult to injury I answered a survey that I received from General Motors and gave the dealership a failing score. I was contacted by the dealership and advised that I could no longer receive loaner cars for work on my 2016 camaro SS.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Ellis Chevrolet Atlanta responded to this review

June 16, 2016

We stand by our assertion that the tires had leaks, punctures or not, and the reason why you bought new tires elsewhere. Tires are not covered for “wear and tear” or road hazards (unless you purchase a policy) but for material defects. Your tires did not represent the defects that GM would cover under warranty. They make the rules on that. As you know, the dealership that you purchased the vehicle from, General Motors when you called them, and Jim Ellis have all been consistent on this. We’re not sure why the dealership where you bought the car from didn’t thoroughly go over the warranty – what’s covered and what is not – so that you would know. At Jim Ellis – especially when it comes to tires given the hefty expense – we do our best to make sure our customers understand the warranties on the cars. Kind Regards, Angela Nunnally Senior Client Communications Manager Jim Ellis Chevrolet & Buick GMC of Atlanta Direct: 770/234-8154 angelanu@jimellis.com

LJones
6/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!"

I presented to the service department on April 19th for an issue with my 2014 Chevy Malibu. I explained to the technician that I had received a diagnostic reading from my local auto parts store and gave him the codes that I received. I was informed that I had to pay for a dealer diagnostic test which determined that the "computer system" needed to be reset and that would fix my issue. My total at that point was $206. So I proceeded to allow the service department to fix my car. After driving my car for about a week out of the shop, I noticed that the car began to give me the same issues so I called the service department to notify them of my findings. I spoke to a representative and he informed me to bring my car back in and that they would take another look at it. I was notified by someone from the company that the original problem that they discovered was not the issue (resetting the car) however, something else needed to be fixed and that it would be done at no cost to me. That issue ended up being one of the codes that the auto part store had originally read. The issue reoccurred shortly after receipt of my car from the service department and I was forced to contact them for the THIRD time stating my grievance. Once again, I was instructed to bring my car in and this time it was another issue that required an additional $250(this was the second code that was read from the auto parts store) I was livid because at this point I was asked to pay even more money to fix yet another perceived problem and was humiliated by the representative that I spoke with when he stated that they couldn't do the work for free as if I was looking for a free service. I'm a hardworking, paying customer that trusted my car to its original dealer only to discover that they couldn't fix it or didn't really know what the issue was. Reluctantly, I trusted them once again and allowed them to attempt to fix my car. After a review of the service bill, I noticed that the credit that was supposed to be placed on my account for the original payment was not posted as promised by the service manager and that I was owed a refund. I called and left several unreturned messages. This brings me to present day, after driving my car for yet another week, the problem returned and this time I reached out to the GM of Jim Ellis service department, who spoke to me in such an offensive tone as if I was pestering the company when all I wanted was for my car to be fixed. I asked to speak to someone above him as he spoke with a nonchalant and unconcerned tone, he arrogantly chuckled and stated that he was over all managers of each service site. Here I am a month and 3 service visits later with the same issues with my car, I'm very disappointed as this company does not live up to its reputation for their superb work ethic and expectation customer service. These people lack integrity and could care less about meeting the customer’s needs, we are just numbers to them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Employees Unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ACarbajal7
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dino Hill, GM Product Specialist: Genuine Car Salesmen"

Dino Hill, GM Product Specialist, is the "must go-to, guy" to purchase a car from. If you want the best car buying experience, he will make sure that you leave grateful regardless of your decision. I financed a 2016 Chevy Silverado on Memorial Day and it was great! This was my first time going into a car buying experience and I am very thankful Dino was there to make it all happen. I am very happy with my decision and I live on with no regrets. Thank you Jim Ellis for that best car buying experience! I will definitely be going back to this place when i get ready to upgrade or purchase another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dino Hill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Whiteshrimp64
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Deceptions of a Used Car."

Visited the Used car lot on Peachtree in Doraville. I had been looking for a good deal on a used Chrysler 200. They had on on the Internet. Went to look at it late at night. Don't ever look at a used car at Night. It looked good from what i could see. A lot of damage from a previous wreck that was not reported. The rims were very bad, but they fixed. Tires bad, need alignment, No key fob, Damage to door where they had to break in, All this stuff not seen at night. Tried to call back next day. No answer from Sam the Finance guy. Seymour did answer and said see what he can do. Lip service. The loan jacked up to "buy down the Interest". The dealer is all about "GET MONEY" and screw the buyer. I was a bad loan that will most likely be defaulted. The only way to never get taken by this dealer is to NEVER VISIT or PAY CASH. ALL CALLS NEVER RETURNED AFTER THE DEAL WAS INKED. I will cancel all the extra contracts that was sold to "HELP ME" get the interest down. At least this will help on the back side of the loan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Samuel Afeworki and Seymour

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Whiteshrimp64 responded to this review

June 08, 2016

In response to the Dealers comments. I emailed everyone connected to this deal with no response to that specific email. My car has now been in a shop to replace the radio because it stopped working along with the usb connection. Waiting on radio for week and a half. Front end alignment had to be done. Cabin filter had to be replaced because it was a smokers car. Oh and had to replace the key fob because it stopped working($250). So I have not even made the first payment and already had to pay over $400 in repairs that Jim Ellis said was a road ready car. Oh and still not driving car because waiting on new radio. Wow. Way to go Jim Ellis Used Car Sales.

Jim Ellis Chevrolet Atlanta responded to this review

June 02, 2016

As with all customers, we did our best to secure the best interest rate we could. When you left after signing all of the documents, we thought you were happy. In terms of the car, it was sold “as is” and we thought the condition of the vehicle was acceptable, as you took delivery of the vehicle. According to our records, we fixed everything we agreed to fix. Yes, we could have made the car perfect, but would have had to charge more for it. That is the trade-off for purchasing “as is” vehicles. Sure, great price and value but admittedly, not perfect – but safe, and it’s the customer’s choice to pay for the additional items to make the vehicle perfect or close to it. We apologize for not noticing that you were not entirely satisfied when you took delivery of the vehicle. We have are currently ranked #1 in pre-owned vehicle sales in Georgia and rarely encounter this level of dissatisfaction. We will reach out to see what we can do. Kind Regards, Angela Nunnally Senior Client Communications Manager Jim Ellis Chevrolet & Buick GMC of Atlanta Direct: 770/234-8154 angelanu@jimellis.com

LoriT
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Really great customer service! Dino was fabulous!"

We purchased a Suburban and felt like we got a great deal! Dino and the rest of the team were so accommodating all the way to the finance director. I usually hate the process and negotiations when it comes to purchasing a new car but they really made it enjoyable. I will definitely send them lots of referrals.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
franklin5
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Grateful"

Jim Ellis Chevrolet made things right for us! They got us out of a vehicle we had previously purchased and they got us in a brand new Suburban! It has everything on it that we wanted. We are so happy with this deal. They literally bent over backwards to make sure we were happy! I don't know many dealerships that would do what they did for their customers! Everyone we worked with was awesome and always friendly. We love Dino! ~Sarah

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dino Hill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lan Nguyen
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our Story & The Jim Ellis Promise: Seeking Fairness"

Knowing what we know now, we would never have done business with Jim Ellis. If anyone decides to purchase a vehicle from one of their dealerships make sure to do your research and read all their reviews. Be sure to get everything in writing, and never ever believe what they say without confirming it for yourself. Not only did they fail to live up to the Jim Ellis Promise, but they also did not respect us as human beings. They did not rectify their mistakes to our satisfaction and we, their customers, paid for their mistakes with our hard earned money. They repeatedly told us about the awards they have won and how respectable they really are. However, like President Franklin D. Roosevelt once said, "repetition does not transform a lie into a truth." At the dealership, we told them that the purpose of the truck was to tow a travel trailer, and they verbally confirmed the information listed on their website and on CarGuru. After purchasing the truck we found out that it had the lowest tow rating. We immediately brought this to their attention. Yet, it still took them over two months to locate us a replacement vehicle. During this process we were lied to, ignored, and kept in the dark. They were not professional and remained unsympathetic about the predicament they put us in. We had to eventually contact the General Manager and the VP of Operations just to get things rolling. After two long months of having a new truck we could not drive for fear of damaging it before the swap, we were cornered into a bad deal. They initially expected us to pay $10,000 extra for the replacement vehicle. Ironically, they kept trying to convince us that we were getting a great deal. This whole ordeal was extremely mentally and emotionally exhausting and required multiple visits to the dealership as well as countless emails. When we told them that we would take them to court and pursuit other legal actions, they threatened to make it “much more difficult than it has to be” if we followed through with our plans. In the end they refused to compensate us for the loan payments we had already made and stated that they could not make anymore “concessions”. We paid nearly $5,000 extra for a new truck that we never asked for, we only wished to get what we were promised and originally paid for. We wrote an email to the President of Jim Ellis hoping for an intervention, but instead the email was forwarded to the VP. This is the same VP that has been “monitoring” the situation and responded by saying, “I believe we have fulfilled the Jim Ellis Promise and done our best to resolve the issue.” In the last communication, rather than apologizing for the loss of time and money, they told us that their biggest failure in this was not being able to convince us that we “really did – in the end – get a great deal.” We guess this was slightly better than before when they told us that mistakes happen and apologized that “it had to be you folks” this time. Did they honestly think that those words would make us feel better and magically compensate us for everything? In life as well as in business we must not forget that circumstances reveal the man. Anyhow, thank you for reading and consider yourself warned!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Jim Ellis Chevrolet Atlanta responded to this review

May 04, 2016

Lan, thank you for sharing your rating with us. At Jim Ellis Automotive, our policy is to be a listening ear and rectify customer issues, within reason, whenever we are able to do so. An unsatisfied customer is never our goal and, although we have done our very best to satisfy your needs, we understand that our attempts to make this right have not been to your satisfaction. Our team is committed to excellence and, in spite of your experience, we sincerely hope you enjoy your vehicle. Thank you.

DuJuan Graham
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best in town, the best around!"

I want to thank Kelvin Endee at Jim Ellis Cheverlet for helping me get in my dream car. The 2012 Camaro, even with so so credit Kelvin was able to work out this deal thank you guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kelvin Endee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bryan_cochran
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dino was amazing!"

We had the best car buying experience we've ever had at Jim Ellis Chevrolet. We purchased a Malibu from Dino and he was amazing. Kudos to Reggie as well for helping me initially over the phone and passing us off to Dino so we wouldn't have to wait. Dino was by far the best salesperson we've ever come across. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and made the process so easy. Thank you so much Dino (and Reggie) for all your help! We will certainly see you again in the future! Bryan

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Reggie, Dino, Justine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dan Ramsdell
Dan Ramsdell

General Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Frost
Mark Frost

General Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rich Pisanti
Rich Pisanti

Service Director

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angela Nunnally
Angela Nunnally

Client Communication Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kathy Perkins
Kathy Perkins

Inventory Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Power
Mike Power

F&I Director

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Campbell
Don Campbell

Pre-Owned Vehicle Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Basile
Joe Basile

Parts Director

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.