About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Skinner Honda

4.9

8 Lifetime Reviews

3823 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, Alabama 36303 Directions
Sales: (334) 671-8100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Jim Skinner Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 21, 2016

"Great car buying experience "

- SouthernMan

I bought a new Honda Accord V6 from Jim Skinner Honda in Dothan, Al. It was a hassle free experience from beginning to end. They helped me with the financing and with the selection of the vehicle that best fit my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Rigsby
November 28, 2015

"Great employees!"

- JohnMcCann

I came here after having bad service at other dealerships to find salesmen who enjoyed their job and went out of their way for me. I could not be happier with my new Honda from Jim Skinner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Gonzalez
November 12, 2015

"Easy and straight to the point"

- 69_PussayDestroyer

Clinton Gonzalez went out of his way to help me get into a vehicle. He worked over the phone in selecting the vehicle I wanted as a first time buyer. His product knowledge is amazing and sold me on the vehicle before I seen it. He then delievered it all the way to Oklahoma for me, we had lunch at a restaurant and I took him to the air port the next day. Thank you Clinton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Gonzalez
November 11, 2015

"Excellent service!"

- Gotcha123

We purchased a 2015 Civic for our son from Jim skinner honda, our service was excellent. They had the lowest doc fee of anyone else around, as well as no additional mark up in their vehicles. We received an excellent delivery of our civic as well! Our salesman was a young man named Clinton who was extremely knowledgeable, and helpful. He was honest and didn't hassle or haggle us with a bunch of nonsense. Definitely buying from him again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton
September 02, 2014

"Rude employees."

- mei

I recently came down to Jim Skinner Honda, and I was looking to purchase a new car. I worked with Bill, who seemed nice enough at first. However, he was very high-pressure and it put me off from purchasing at this dealership. Buying a car is a substantial amount of money, and I won't let anyone pressure me into making my decisions - and if someone does, it makes me put on the brakes... and especially so if they try to insult me. The second trip I made down there, I actually told Bill that I wasn't planning on purchasing tonight, just going over some final numbers. This was the wrong thing to say, as his demeanor quickly changed and he went on about how "my credit isn't very good and they had to pull some strings to get me financed." Therefore, I should feel honored to be graced with their presence and purchase a car from them since obviously no one else is going to sell me one...? Wrong, I brought my own financing with a great interest rate, but I was curious if I could get better through a Honda promotion. I know what my credit looks like - and it is far from "not very good." Also, they were mistaken on the terms of the Honda military discount, and I had to tell them to look it up again. I will definitely be telling everyone at Fort Rucker to stay away, and perhaps Sam Boswell would be a better choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
June 01, 2014

"Riding Honda's name"

- ahondabuyerwithregrets

High pressure once they know your serious about buying. The vehicle I wanted, that I had seen on their website was filthy inside. After they cleaned it up, they had missed the center console completely. It was nasty with dried food and gunk. I thought honest mistake. We asked for their rock bottom price. They quoted a price higher that their own website (I almost walked out then). They then replaced the cracked windshield after I purchased it. Imagine my surprise when there were bits of glass left inside and even in the seat the sales person drove it in to bring it to me. Plus new food crumbs inside..really? Really? Anyone doing research, Mike Slaughter at Bondy's Nissan was great, very low pressure yet still helpful. I only wish he had a used CRV he could have sold me or the new Rogues were slightly lower in prices when fully loaded. I think Jim Skinner Honda is just riding the Honda name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy
March 01, 2010

"Bought a new 06 Civic in May 06. Have bought numerous..."

- dale3jr8200

Bought a new 06 Civic in May 06. Have bought numerous cars over the last 20 years. Wayne made it a fairly painless experience.I have recently obtained my sanity, though, with the help of Dave Ramsey. I will no longer be buying new cars every few years. What a waste of time and money!!!!How stupid!! Sorry, all you salesmen who have been getting great commissions for years, will no longer be getting my business. As for service, Doyle has been a great service manager, always very courteous and helpful. All work done so far on the car,now with 70,000 miles on it, has been great! Fortunately, thus far, most of the service trips have been for routine service only(Honda reliability)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne,Doyle
March 06, 2005

"One of the most sincere and caring person I have ever..."

- niffur181

One of the most sincere and caring person I have ever dealt with when purchasing an automobile. He took the time to carefully explain to me all details of the financing and purchasing agreement. He genuinely cared about my concerns and provided me with several options, esplaining to me each one and then let me decide. NO PRESSURE! Thanks, Timothy! Good Job. I LOVE MY HONDA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Rigsby
1
1 - 8 of 8 results