About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Skinner Honda

3.9

12 Lifetime Reviews

3823 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, Alabama 36303 Directions
Sales: (334) 671-8100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Jim Skinner Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2017

"Skinner is an appropriate name"

- DothanVisitor

Took my Honda Civic in for a front brake repair, and managed to escape with my wallet intact. Just a horrible experience that would have been much, much worse if I hadn't been retired from the auto/auto repair business. I had a pretty good idea what the problem was and discussed it with the writers who didn't seem to be very interested in doing the repairs from the start. I have a Honda extended warranty, and after I called their customer service, they said that if my diagnosis was correct the repairs would be covered. The service desk at the dealer immediately started to discredit the warranty as a scam. I left the car in hopes it would be covered by Honda...expecting that that wasn't going to happen. The dealer called with an estimate of a nearly $1100 repair, and the warranty wouldn't cover it. They had included parts that the warranty did cover, and that weren't needed for the fix. They didn't even have the parts in stock, and it would take another day to get them. I talked to a well known indepentent repair facility in Dothan, and explained the symptoms with the Civic. They concurred and gave me an estimate of about $400 if my diagnosis was correct. They went with me to retrieve my car, and drove it back to their shop. I recieved a call early the next morning that my car was done and ready for pick up. I took the rental car back, and went to get my car. The final bill was $278 as the repair didn't require the parts we had epected. I have put over 1000 miles on my car since, and all is well. The final bill was 1/4 the dealer estimate. What more can be said. If I could rate this facility with zero stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk
August 03, 2017

"Wonderful dealship"

- 2015Honda

Just wanted to let you know that our recent purchase experience was the most pleasant I've had in years - especially in the last month. This is our family's third purchase in July and it was "by far" the most pleasant and informative. You have a friendly, yet very professional staff. Our salesman (Tim Ackley) has to be the most knowledgeable person we've ever met when it comes to Honda and the vehicle's functions. He was pleasant and patient as well. He spent over an hour explaining all the functions of the new safety sensor systems to us. That time does not include the 45 minute test drive where he demonstrated all the items he had explained to us. He not only gave us a fair price for our vehicle, but coordinated all the paperwork and related actions to ensure (as I requested) our stay was short and productive. Because of a minor problem with our vehicle, he gave us a duplicate vehicle to drive home and then delivered our vehicle when the problem was fixed (next day). What else could you ask for?? Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Ackley, finance manager and sales manager
June 16, 2017

"Awesome dealership"

- KATHY POWERS

Have only dealt with the service dept but have been nothing but extremely satisfied. They are always very helpful and my service has always been done in a very timely manner. Ricky in the service dept is always so helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky
January 31, 2017

"Lack of professionalism and Customer Service"

- Koskey

Very unprofessional service staff, both on the phone and in person. Did not take the time to understand the issues I was describing, kept interrupting during our conversations, and several occasions the service representative responded with "Whatever" and hung up. I drive an extra 30 minutes to do business with another Honda Dealership due to past experiences with the Jim Skinner Honda Service Department - It is well worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
June 21, 2016

"Great car buying experience "

- SouthernMan

I bought a new Honda Accord V6 from Jim Skinner Honda in Dothan, Al. It was a hassle free experience from beginning to end. They helped me with the financing and with the selection of the vehicle that best fit my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Rigsby
November 28, 2015

"Great employees!"

- JohnMcCann

I came here after having bad service at other dealerships to find salesmen who enjoyed their job and went out of their way for me. I could not be happier with my new Honda from Jim Skinner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Gonzalez
November 12, 2015

"Easy and straight to the point"

- 69_PussayDestroyer

Clinton Gonzalez went out of his way to help me get into a vehicle. He worked over the phone in selecting the vehicle I wanted as a first time buyer. His product knowledge is amazing and sold me on the vehicle before I seen it. He then delievered it all the way to Oklahoma for me, we had lunch at a restaurant and I took him to the air port the next day. Thank you Clinton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Gonzalez
November 11, 2015

"Excellent service!"

- Gotcha123

We purchased a 2015 Civic for our son from Jim skinner honda, our service was excellent. They had the lowest doc fee of anyone else around, as well as no additional mark up in their vehicles. We received an excellent delivery of our civic as well! Our salesman was a young man named Clinton who was extremely knowledgeable, and helpful. He was honest and didn't hassle or haggle us with a bunch of nonsense. Definitely buying from him again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton
September 02, 2014

"Rude employees."

- mei

I recently came down to Jim Skinner Honda, and I was looking to purchase a new car. I worked with Bill, who seemed nice enough at first. However, he was very high-pressure and it put me off from purchasing at this dealership. Buying a car is a substantial amount of money, and I won't let anyone pressure me into making my decisions - and if someone does, it makes me put on the brakes... and especially so if they try to insult me. The second trip I made down there, I actually told Bill that I wasn't planning on purchasing tonight, just going over some final numbers. This was the wrong thing to say, as his demeanor quickly changed and he went on about how "my credit isn't very good and they had to pull some strings to get me financed." Therefore, I should feel honored to be graced with their presence and purchase a car from them since obviously no one else is going to sell me one...? Wrong, I brought my own financing with a great interest rate, but I was curious if I could get better through a Honda promotion. I know what my credit looks like - and it is far from "not very good." Also, they were mistaken on the terms of the Honda military discount, and I had to tell them to look it up again. I will definitely be telling everyone at Fort Rucker to stay away, and perhaps Sam Boswell would be a better choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
June 01, 2014

"Riding Honda's name"

- ahondabuyerwithregrets

High pressure once they know your serious about buying. The vehicle I wanted, that I had seen on their website was filthy inside. After they cleaned it up, they had missed the center console completely. It was nasty with dried food and gunk. I thought honest mistake. We asked for their rock bottom price. They quoted a price higher that their own website (I almost walked out then). They then replaced the cracked windshield after I purchased it. Imagine my surprise when there were bits of glass left inside and even in the seat the sales person drove it in to bring it to me. Plus new food crumbs inside..really? Really? Anyone doing research, Mike Slaughter at Bondy's Nissan was great, very low pressure yet still helpful. I only wish he had a used CRV he could have sold me or the new Rogues were slightly lower in prices when fully loaded. I think Jim Skinner Honda is just riding the Honda name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy
1
1 - 10 of 12 results