About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim White Honda

3.3

15 Lifetime Reviews

1505 S Reynolds Rd, Maumee, Ohio 43537 Directions
Sales: (419) 893-5581

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Jim White Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 09, 2016

"2016 Honda HR-V"

- chris

We have been a Honda family and we waited several months for the HR-V we wanted and it was an excellent experience! Thank you Jim White Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob White
May 06, 2016

"DO NOT buy from Jim White!!!"

- Mark Stamm

DO NOT buy a car from Jim White Honda!!! I had a warranty issue and my sales guy told me to contact the general manager about the issue. I received absolutely no response whatsoever... Jim White loves to take your $$$ when you come in to buy a car, but obviously that is all they care about. I encourage you to look around and find a dealership with a ethics and integrity. Definitely not Jim White Honda!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Gomez
March 26, 2016

"Excellent people very trust worthy"

- Tim

I bought my last 4 vehicles from Bob white and I will continue to do so. Andy is my service guy and always takes care of me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob White
January 08, 2016

"Unprofessional"

- Don'tlikescams

I recently went to get an oil change. Amazingly(!), the service guy writing up the paperwork said that my "car showed" that I needed a B1, B2 and B3 update (or something like that). It involved tire rotation, brake fluid, new belts, and an intestinal cleanse(!). The service guy then said, "You have a lot of miles for a 2015 CRV." I said, "It's a 2013." It turns out that he was looking on his computer at the 2015 CRV we had purchased at Jim White--which wasn't the car I brought in. Hmmm--he was looking at the wrong car, but it said I needed B1, etc. While there--I was also hit up by one of those "get your windshield repaired" people. Obviously, Jim White must have a kickback deal going with the company. I JUST WANTED TO GET THE OIL CHANGED,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
December 01, 2015

"The Absolute Best!"

- Hazel

I purchased my 2014 Honda Accord from Jim White Honda. I take it there for service and they have the most amazing service department I have ever used. It is so clean, Lisa, the last person I had help me was amazing. She took very good care of me and my Honda. I went in for an Oil Change, and found I also needed a starter. I had been having trouble with the new push button starter a few days before. They worked me in and got it done and I was out of there in no time. I will continue to use Jim White Honda for purchases and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa
October 13, 2015

"The Best"

- Zivasan

Another place didn't know what was wrong when the motor mount came off and my engine had slipped out of place! (after an accident). Because it would be a long wait, they took me and picked me up from an appointment at no charge and didn't even want a tip. About a week later I received a sizable check with a note I had been overcharged. They always double check the charges after service. I bought a new Civic at this dealership. I went to other places to save money for regular usage repairs. Every time other shops would find "something else" or it would have a problem afterwards. This never happens at Jim White Honda! My car runs great and only needs things from regular usage done. They are very friendly and accommodating. I've been going there for over 10 years and have experienced only success there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan is the only name I recall. All were good.
September 11, 2015

"Very dishonest Service Department"

- Michel14

This used to be the best Service Dept. I have ever dealt with until the last few years when they got a new manager. They push for repairs that are needed on your vehicle and quote extreme times for simple repairs to put more money in their pockets. I went for a simple oil change and was told my belt needed replaced and would cost $170 and take at least an hour to change. I took my car down the road and paid $25 for the repair and it took them less than ten minutes. That same oil change I found out was done wrong because my car was leaking oil. When I took it in they said they redid the oil change and put new filters in. I took the car to a drive thru oil change place then to see if it was done and they pulled out an oil soaked air filter from my car. This dealership only cares about their pocket books and will lie and scam at any cost even if it leaves a customer with an unsafe vehicle to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Johson and Andrew Lange
June 26, 2012

"I have been a customer of Jim White for a short time, but..."

- rsj

I have been a customer of Jim White for a short time, but after this trip to the shop I will be for a very long time. I had a bad transmission problem and was told by some mechanic friends that it was shot. I called the service manager Mark and he was very knowledgeable and told me to bring it in right away and that they would look at it and that it may not even be a bad transmission. When I got there Andrew helped me and w/Mark's help looked at my van and found out it was just a small part that needed fixed. Cost was $135.00. Very nice people and helped me get through a very un-easy feeling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Johnson/Andrew Lange
January 19, 2012

"I had prev. purchased three Honda's from this dealership...."

- PJ084

I had prev. purchased three Honda's from this dealership. In 2010 I went back to purchase a new Element. The car was delivered with a damaged windshield and constant dash rattle. It was never properly repaired after over a year and FIVE visits to the service dept. The dealership management was not only nonsupportive and rude but refused to offer further service (telling me I could continue to bring it back, but they had 'done all they would do'). Our salesperson (the same one we had always dealt with completely abandoned us). We were never offered an appointment with a manuf. rep. I then contacted NINE other honda dealerships all of which found our experience at white Honda appalling and offered their assistance. Fischer Honda in Ypsilanti MI, immediately contacted the local service rep, for us and made an appointment. My car was fixed in ONE visit. Absolutely the worst service I have ever received in over 30 years of owning Honda's. We are buying a 2012 car this week and will not even consider ANY Honda due to the extremely poor customer treatment at jim white honda. Nor will I ever refer anyone to this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
s.gomez (manager) m. johnson (service dept.)
December 15, 2011

"What a pleasant experience! A++ from the very moment I..."

- Sta500bassist

What a pleasant experience! A++ from the very moment I walked in the front door the staff was warm and welcomeing. Chris made sure to help us find exactly what we were looking for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris jr
1
1 - 10 of 15 results