About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jim Wynn Volkswagen

2049 W Main St, Norristown, Pennsylvania 19403
Sales: (610) 539-1000
Service: (610) 539-1100
Parts: (610) 539-4622

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.8

286 Lifetime Reviews

Jim Wynn Volkswagen
2049 W Main St,
Norristown, Pennsylvania 19403
Jim Wynn Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jim Wynn Volkswagen

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jim Wynn Volkswagen

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

286 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Golfgirl4
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We love our new car!"

We just bought a car after leasing for years, and Wynn worked very hard with us to make sure we made the right purchase. Our salesperson, Simo was absolutely great to work with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Simo Chaoui

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lmike6453
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service and Car Selection"

I've met with Tyler Cook when after inquiring about a car that I was interested in and my experience was nothing short of phenomenal customer service. Tyler was great in listening and responding to my needs to ensure that this vehicle was a good fit for what I was looking for. Talking with him about all the details was a breeze since he did not leave any details out, which answered questions before I had to ask any. When working through the paperwork process, everything went extremely smooth where I was in and out as quick as possible with sales attending to me without making me wait. I felt like I was considered with care and I would highly recommend this dealership to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler Cook

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
katebfoley
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Service! Truly Excellent Dealership! "

This was my first experience leasing a car, and I must say I was a bit apprehensive starting the process. However, working with Simo and the team at Wynn VW was an amazing experience! From my first online inquiry (which was answered almost instantly!) to driving out of the lot with my new car and all of the steps in between, I was completely impressed with the service from Simo, the attention and quality of service I received, and the overall experience. All of my budget needs were met, all of my questions were answered. Simo was first-off so friendly and a true pleasure to work with! He was so knowledgeable about the vehicle, VW in general, all of the offers available (to make sure I got the best deal!), and the process overall. Simo was absolutely amazing! (As was everyone else I dealt with at Wynn VW.) I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new car (and ask for Simo!). The follow-up received after I got my car was so great, and I was truly impressed with the whole experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Simo Chaoui

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JudyA
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We love Wynn"

After we purchased 5 cars from Wynn, this time I went with a lease (couldn't resist the fantastic deal!) The experience has always been wonderful. Simo Chaoui takes great care of us. He is a pleasure to work with. The service department is also fantastic. Their express service made it official but even before that, they helped me out several times when I showed up first thing in the morning without an appointment. Wynn is a dealership you can trust.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Simo Chaoui, Rob Venella, Mark Svenkeson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EEM
6/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always Excellent"

I have purchased/leased several Jettas from the Wynn group over the past several years. My experience with both the dealers and service department are always easy and enjoyable. All staff are always friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating! I would definitely recommend this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler Cook, Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
J.Sch_2016Passat
6/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly honest and service oriented dealership."

I had the pleasure of working with Tyler Cook when I purchased my 2016 VW Passat. Tyler was friendly, accommodating and was truly educated on the product he was selling to me. I highly recommend Jim Wynn VW!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler Cook

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ryan1175
6/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great First Buying Experience"

I recently purchased my first car from this dealership. I believe that the customer service is second to none. Dispite the low cost of the vehicle, Simo gave me the same attention as if I were buying a new car. Simo really appreciatedon't my wishes and helped make my first car buying experience a great one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Simo M. Chaoui

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dealerreview009
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2013 Jetta"

My family has gotten multiple cars from Wynn and have had zero complaints. Anytime there was an issue the people at Wynn did everything they could to help. Came here to make my first vehicle purchase and was helped by Simo. He was knowledgable and personable and I felt at ease throughout the process. Couldn't be happier with my deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Simo Chaoui

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gary9800
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"MY Customer Experience at Wynn VW"

I was treated with respect and given honest and professional attention. I had an excellent experience. My service was given without delay, and I will come again to deal with my salesperson, Simo Chaoui.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Simo Chaoui

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MNK
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thankfully I got a second opinion and left Wynn "

I bought my first car from Wynn and wanted to go back for my second but unfortunately, they tried to talk me into a terrible deal and bury me in payments. I went in to discuss getting a new car and when I asked to see the details on a deal sheet, I got "why, you don't trust me?" in response. It wasn't a matter of trust but rather me wanting to be an informed and educated customer since buying a car is a big decision. When I said that I wanted to take the weekend to think about it, I was told that "maybe you'll go home and calm down". To be honest, I was calm through the entire discussion but that comment and their insistence that I leave a deposit today, lost me as a customer and supporter of Wynn. I went to another dealership and their General Manager personally apologized to me for the treatment at Wynn and went above and beyond to restore my faith in VW and get me into my dream car the following day. I saved $150/month once I decided not to sign with Wynn and it was the best decision. Moral of the story: don't take the first number the salesman gives you, shop around, ask as many questions as possible and do not stand for poor customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

N/A

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 286 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Pat Cook
Pat Cook

General Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.