About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Joe Myers Toyota

19010 Northwest Highway, Houston, Texas 77065
Sales: (281) 973-5306

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
Average
33% Recommend
2.7

74 Lifetime Reviews

Joe Myers Toyota
74 Lifetime Reviews
Joe Myers Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Fred Haas Toyota World

1211 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Fred Haas Toyota Country

261 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
74 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
CDrobny
1/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Caught Red Handed - Incompetence or Lack of Integrity"

Brought in my 2008 FJ Cruiser. Service rep indicated they would do a full inspection and make recommendations. Sent me a written proposal that started with a flush of the front differential and transfer case. BIG PROBLEM - it's a two wheel drive and there's no front differential or transfer case. Said I had only 2mm front brake pads and should also turn the rotors, nothing about warped or worn - no measurement. Should flush brake fluid because it appeared dirty. I confronted service manager in person and he was clueless - couldn't imagine how this happened. Blamed his tech - how's that for leadership. I immediately pulled the vehicle from them. This report was pencil whipped. I wonder how many with lack of technical or vehicle knowledge get taken in by this nonsense. It's either gross incompetence or blatant LACK OF INTEGRITY.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Myers Toyota responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent experience with us. Please know that we do everything we can to help keep our customers’ vehicles in top running condition, without ever performing unnecessary services or making the customer feel as though they are paying for something they don’t need. We apologize for our lack of communication in this instance, and would like the chance to earn your trust back. We urge you to reach out to us as soon as possible so we can start working toward a resolution.

Redhd
1/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Toyota Dealer"

Bought cars from Joe Meyers for two decades. Never treated less than the number one customer. Alex A our salesman, great guy. Highly recommend Alex and Joe Meyers Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex A.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Myers Toyota responded to this review

February 27, 2015

Thanks for the kind words and for your continued loyalty to our dealership! We’re humbled to know that we’re who you can trust when it comes to Toyotas, and we hope to continue to earn your business.

R1122
9/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible experience"

I just bought a certified car from this dealer. Left the car over the weekend to be reconditioned; the day I picked up the car the inside was dirty with white stains all over the rugs. When I asked the sales person about the stains he said they can't do anything about it. The floor matts where also removed from the car and they try to charge me for new ones, if I wanted them. I had the car for three weeks and my torque converter needed to be replaced. I took the car to a Toyota near my house and when back to the Toyota Joe Myers to see if could get a complimentary oil change for my inconvenience for not having a car for 2 days . I spoke with service manager and she say they can't do anything for me. Horrible go any where but here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bfree00
7/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst Experience Ever!! Not even close!!"

I have purchased over 15 new cars in my life and this was the worst car buying experience ever, not even close. We were offered a deal, and when we went to make the purchase, we were told the car was sold. I drove by a few days later and the car was back on the lot. When I confronted them with this information, they tried to lie to me about it being a different car. Once I proved it was the same car, they came clean, and said they didn't want to offer the price they had given me, so they made up the story that it had been sold. I was pretty mad, so I asked to see the Director of New Car Sales, Mike Grewenig, and as soon as he started talking, it was obvious to me that he was part of the whole scheme. If you have to buy a Toyota, I would think twice before going to this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Leo Posada and Mike Grewenig

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mega0240
2/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I went to Joe Myers on Feb. 8, 2014 just to test drive a..."

I went to Joe Myers on Feb. 8, 2014 just to test drive a used vehicle to see if I liked it. My salesman, Quincy, was very nice. He had Bruce, a manger, come meet me after the test-drive. I was already in my truck getting ready to leave. Just out of curiosity I asked what would be the lowest price they would take for the vehicle. Bruce runs inside to get me a price. "You can have it for what we paid for it = $23,630 and if you come in right now I'll even take another $100 off" Bruce says. I said I would think about it and left. I went back a week later. Quincy brought his manager, Larry, to speak with us. I went inside and boy, did the games begin. First Larry brought out a paper that has $27,000(+) on it that's more than their own list price on their website. I told him Bruce told us $23,530. Larry said that Bruce can't give that low of a price. Larry goes on to say that they are already losing money on the deal. He then showed us paperwork that said they paid $22,100 for the vehicle. So now Bruce is a liar, too. Larry tells us that he’s been in touch with a lady from Dallas about the vehicle – another sales tactic. I asked why they would lie to their customers – Larry said it’s a sales pitch to get you in the door and then find out that their manager denied the price that was offered. Bruce also told them he didn’t remember saying anything to us. I asked them why they would do business this way especially with all the social media with which to spread their sleazy way of doing business. Larry then suggested that we finance thru them and if we happened to get a low interest rate it would make up for the higher price of the vehicle. My dad tried to purchase a car from Joe Meyers a couple of years ago and ended up walking out after he negotiated a price because of the sales pressure for the extended warranties, etc. He patiently told them no several times during a 45 minute pitch and they still wouldn’t take no for an answer. It’s unbelievable that you probably have 2-3000 vehicles for sale all within 2 miles in which to pick from and they still have to treat their customers like their idiots. If you meet Larry, save yourself hours and just leave. By the way, according to Larry, Bruce can't make you a good deal either.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Quincey, Larry and Bruce

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
92camery4me
9/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I had a great experience thru & thru. I bought a 1992..."

I had a great experience thru & thru. I bought a 1992 Toyota Camry with low mileage, for a 1st car for my son, who is now working the over night shift. I received exceptional customer service, in used cars, all the way thru to the service department.. There were a few things the 1992 Toyota camry needed and Joe Myers service took good care of me and the car. I paid cash for my car. I was highly impressed with the service dept. I called in on a Monday at 6:45 a.m to see if they were open yet, & a service advisor answered the phone. Excellent customer service. Everyone treated me really nice. Made me feel like I was the only customer. Anyone who answered the phone in service, was very professional. It was a great dealership experience. I had been looking for a used car for a while, & went to other dealers, but Joe Myers gave me the best service. My sales person gave me undivided attention. when I took my car to the service drive, for a few things to be done, I even had the wonderful opportunity to meet Jerry Rocco, who does the Toyota commercials with his daughter. I love the commercial. It is so personable. He is really that personable in real life, very nice person. really eager to help me. So I had a great experience at Joe Myers, when I am ready to buy a new vehicle, I will definitely go back to Joe Myers. The entire dealership was so nice to me. I guess I am just not use to be treated so nice. So thanks Joe Myers Toyota (Jersey Village ) for great customer service I can depend on & rely on, for years to come. A loyal customer to now & to be, Beth L. hodges/ Proud owner of my 1992 Toyota blue cute Camry.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Yao on the service drive & Manny Cruz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
bstiborik
8/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Went in to look at a Mini Cooper and came out buying one...."

Went in to look at a Mini Cooper and came out buying one. The buying experience was great, but the service part sucks!!! I just hope that the dealership gives Lomax and Stacy recognition. I wrote about your service team already. They need learn that they are the worst group of people ever!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lomax and Stacy Graham

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
bstiborik
8/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"We took the car in for service, and found out that there..."

We took the car in for service, and found out that there was going to need to be a transmission fix. I waited for my car for over a week to be fixed!! The service manager never got back to us and never returned calls. We bought the car on July 20th, and only drove the car for a week. It has been in and out of the shop.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bryan Ross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sayyed
5/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"The worst service treatment i ever had at Joe Myers ......."

The worst service treatment i ever had at Joe Myers .... un professional service manager’s attitude and unprofessional service techs … they scratch my front wheel badly on my new Tacoma and don’t even have a curtsy to replace it and call the cops to stay out of the property…. I don’t understand how they got service excellence award …. Make sure they don’t screwed up your car …

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mica

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jamesbond1234
5/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I did purchase nor than 10 car in the last 15 years from..."

I did purchase nor than 10 car in the last 15 years from different dealers in Houston. My experience this time was amazing and exceed all my expectation . Adam Bekkali was and amazing sales person went far and beyond just selling a car he followed me home and show me everything about my car. I was speechless about his attitude and specially I was there till after 9 pm. Adam Bekkali did show me that there is some people who care about the person not only just a sale. definitely I will recommend adam as sale person to all my friends . God bless you Adam Bekkali.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Bekkali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory