About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

John Hinderer Honda

1515 Hebron Road, Heath, Ohio 43056
Sales: (866) 557-0253

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Excellent
92% Recommend
4.7

161 Lifetime Reviews

John Hinderer Honda
1515 Hebron Road,
Heath, Ohio 43056
John Hinderer Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Lindsay Honda

324 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
161 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MeganC24
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service!"

This is my second time leasing from here and I've been a very satisfied customer! They are so polite from the second you walk in the door! Before my test drive we did a walk around the vehicle and talked about every feature including what's under the hood. They are very knowledgeable on the vehicles they are selling and very friendly. I am a very happy customer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melissa Keith, Kole Craig

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kellijobobo
3/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"RUDE SALES MANAGER"

I normally do not write reviews but after my horrible experience with Dave the sales manager (still cannot believe he's the manager) I felt compelled to share my story. I have to say that I did love the woman that helped me and it is a shame she works for this dealership. I found a CRV on a Sunday but it has some damage to the back and scratches on the inside. I was told these could be fixed and I just needed to write a check to "hold" it. I was told that if I returned & the car was not fixed we could walk away and the check would be returned. We came back a few days later and one of the issues were fixed but my husband (who used to work at a body shop) noticed some issues with the back bumper (did not line up) and saw buffing compound by the tail light. We decided to pass but asked the saleswoman to keep looking for us. She went to go get us the check but came back saying the finance office had it locked up. She asked me for my address and said she'd send it back to me or take a video of her shredding it. I checked my account a couple days later and Hinderer had cashed my check (no on called to tell me). I called and was informed by Carey (he said Todd told him) that it was a mistake and a check was sent out to me. He asked me to call back in the morning to verify it was sent. I called by the next afternoon and I could not get anyone on the phone to verify it had been sent. I gave my phone number and I was told someone would call me back. I wanted a couple hours and no one called me back. I called back and was put on hold for almost five minutes. Finally, Dave gets on the phone and was extremely rude. He accused me of harassing his staff and cussing at everyone (which I never did) I tried to explain that his staff had told me different stories about the check and he said they did not know what they were talking about. Dave then said that I had to wait 10 days for my check to clear. I stated it had and he said you need to fax me proof. Dave then said "Yea you shut up real fast after I said you had to prove it went through". I was shocked that this was a man that runs a sales department. I asked him for the fax number so I could fax the proof. I told him that I would not be buying another from them and his reply was "Oh well". I even stated I could not believe he was treating a potential customer this way. He just said "Oh my god how am I treating you." My husband was furious after I explained what had happened. It appears this dealership needs to take some time to train their employees. This entire situation could've been avoided if we had been told this check would be cashed and I may have to wait 10 days to get a refund if I decided to not purchase the car. I felt I should've received an apology not yelled at by a sales manager whose employees gave me misinformation. When I told this story to other dealerships they all knew this "Dave" and said "Yep...it sounds just like him." It appears they care more about your money then you as a customer. I will never buy a car from this dealership nor would I ever recommend it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jenny - DAVE (Horribe!) - Carey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Katie
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible Experience "

My John Hinderer Honda Experience I feel that with all that has happened to truly express all my disappointment and frustration that I must start at the absolute beginning. I had been in the market for a new (used) car for a few weeks. I had done a ll the research and asking around and had decided that I wanted a Buick Regal. I was just waiting for that right one to come along. Then on the day before Thanksgiving I received an alert that there was a car available that fit all my criteria. Low Miles, One Owner, and best of all my favorite color! I immediately called and spoke with a sales person and was on my way out the door. The dealership that the car was located at, John Hinderer Honda, was located about 25 miles from my home. This was a little further than I really wanted to go but this car was the one I had been waiting for! The overall sales experience was pretty much as to be expected. However the financing representative left much to be desired. I arrived at the dealership already pre-approved for financing. Yet they had me apply for financing through the dealership anyway. When they came back to discuss the terms and options there was no discussion at all. I was presented with a scrap piece of paper with handwriting on it. There were only three options, all of which were much to high for me to afford. I had already explained to the salesperson what terms were acceptable for me to be able to stay within my budget. These had been completely ignored. In all honesty I believe that because I am a younger single woman that they felt it would be possible to take advantage of me. Or it could be that the finance rep was simply to lazy to shop around for better loan terms. Whatever the case was they quickly realized that if they could not work with me that I would not be bullied into a sale. While the sale was being finalized the salesperson said that the vehicle was being taken back to the detail department for a final cleaning. He also took the time to explain about the Gold Check Certification that the vehicle had undergone. Including a rigorous 125point inspection. And now finally the moment has arrived. I have my dream car and Happy Days are here! Alas, the story has only just begun. About 2 weeks had passed since purchasing the car and I really was very satisfied with the car and the experience at that point. Then I went to leave work one day and the car would not start! Dead Battery. Not covered under 90 day warranty. $100! Okay so their rigorous 125 point inspection my not have been so rigorous. Whatever just chalk it up to life happens and go on. Still pretty satisfied with the overall experience just with a bad taste. Another 2 weeks or so go by and I'm out running errands and the car starts dinging and going crazy: engine overheated. Seriously! At this point I am completely convinced that John Hinderer Honda's Gold Check Certification is a total joke. And nothing more than a wash was done to my car. I have serius doubts if it was ever Detailed at all, let alone a second time as I was told when I purchased it. I Immediately called the dealership to speak with the salesperson. Explained the issue and asked if it can be towed back to the dealership. 25 miles is quite a way with an overheating engine. I didn't want to do any damage. I was told no. Sorry bout your luck. Limp it in the best you can and we will look at it. Well it just happened to be that the next day was Christmas eve. So here I am on Christmas eve trying to get my car back to the dealership to get repaired. I had to pull over 4 separate times to allow the car to cool down before continuing my journey. This is exactly how I wanted to start my holiday! After arriving to the dealership my vehicle was taken back and looked at. I asked that the brakes be checked as well because I had noticed some grinding noises. After about and hour and half wait I was told that nothing could be found wrong with the vehicle. The technician could not get the car to duplicate my complaint. I was utterly astonished that this man had the nerve to look me in the eye and tell me that nothing was wrong with my car. He actually said to me, and I quote “Its not that we just don't want to do the work on it because it under warranty. We really cant get it to overheat”. Could not get it to overheat! I didn't believe it and I was determined to prove him wrong. The car had been overheating for 2 days! Every time I tried to drive it! So after I was given the vehicle back I drove around Heath for about an hour wasting at least a 1/4 tank of gas and my time. I was not about to get half way home and have to come right back for an overheated engine! But to my amazement, no. Nothing! The temperature gauge didn't budge a smidgen from its normal range. I was convinced something had to have been done to the car. How else did it go from overheating to just, not!? Turns out at least one thing was for sure done. The brakes were checked. I know this because two days after Christmas I found one of my lugnuts lying in my driveway from the technician failing to tighten it correctly. On what I thought was a completely unrelated issue I had been having an extremely hard time with the windows inside the car fogging up. I had tried every possible setting with the defrost, air and heat settings and nothing seemed to work. It had gotten so bad that I would have to ride with the windows down to be able to see! I joined a Buick owners forum to try and get help with a solution. Among lots of other ideas I was told to check for any dampness or wetness inside the car. In the floorboards or the truck area. Eureka! There was a small puddle of what appeared to be water in the driver floorboard. After further inspection I realized that it was radiator fluid! Turns out after discussing this further with my forum friends that the heater core is most likly busted and leaking radiator fluid into my car. Which is in turn causing the fogging issue! So looking back on it I realize that when I initially took the car in to be serviced for overheating that the reason the technician could not duplicate the complaint was because they filled up the coolant before the test. With the amount of coolant that they had to have put into the car the technician should have realized that there was an underlying issue for that much fluid to have leaked out. And the service writer who stated to me “ Its not that we just don't want to do the work on it because it under warranty. We really cant get it to overheat” was probably right on the money. Whether it was because it was the holidays and the mechanics didn't want to do the work or because it was under warranty I feel that there was no attention paid to my vechile. It was not properly serviced either before or after the purchase. If you don't want to work on cars other than Hondas then don't sell em. John Hinderer Honda really dropped the ball on this one. And to top off the cake with an enormous helping of icing . . . . . the limited warranty that came with the vechile does not cover this particular part. And the dealership will not fix the car. Another $300 out of my pocket that still has 30 day tags!!!! I am disappointed in the level of all around service I have received from a dealership that is supposedly know for it outstanding service. Not one person I have spoken with about these issues TRULY seem to care. It seems as if I'm just another issue to deal with.. My time and money are worth much more than the value that this dealership seems to have put on them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jared, Jeremy, Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Dealerlover
10/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Going above and beyond"

Car dealers still get a bad rap, even though they work their tails off to help out customers. I have found most consumers expectations are unrealistic when it comes to dealerships. I know few other industries that get beat on as much, and continue to come back day after day with a smile for next customer. Well Chad Chesrown deserves a pat on the back. Not only did he work with us for over a week, he delivered the car, personally, out of state, to accommodate an unfortunate medical condition. Who does that, on a Saturday?!?!?! Thanks so much for being the best at what you do Chad! Greatly appreciated!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chad Chesrown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
larztnzer
8/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"First time Honda buyer, will own Hondas from here on out"

I purchased our Honda Odyssey 3 years ago and had very few problems with it until recently. The service team went above and beyond on working with the warranty company on covering much of the service needed. The car-buying experience was good and I can't say enough about the service team, I often tell friends and co-workers that I will never deal with any other dealership when I am ready to buy my next Honda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zach amd several other members of the service team

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sashwin
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very friendly and detailed in their response"

I traveled all the way down from Columbus to this place based on my friends feedback and I strike the best deal and the best Car (Honda CRV - EX). Sales person is very friendly and detailed in explaining every small thing. This is my first new car and I strongly believe I bought it from the best dealer. I called the dealer after one month of my purchase for some clarifications and they are very responsive. PS: Gary is the sales person whom I worked with and overall my experience is excellent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fellfortheirscam
6/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No integrity"

The sales people at this establishment have no integrity and if you have an issue that needs addressed they lie to cover up their mistakes. If you want the story just check out the better business bureau.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tyler Brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Berk
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent team."

I checked out the dealership online and received an email from Kara setting up a time for us to come in and looks at CRV's. When we arrived, we were greeted by Ron Strong our salesman. He made us feel like we have known each other for years. This made us feel like we were in the right place. Took a test drive and started looking at our options. We were in between leasing or buying. Ron hooked us up with Jarrod from the lease dept. and he answered our questions and made us feel like we were making the right choice. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family. Keep up the great work, and we will be back in the future for our next Honda. Bob and Deb Berkekey

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Strong, Jarrod ?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HMQ
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience buying new Odyssey "

Miguel went out of his way to share everything about Odyssey so I could make informed decisions. He even went out in driving rain to close the windows on my trade-in, definitely above and beyond.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Miguel, Casey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Costaalot
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wasted too much time negotiating!"

I like my car but I wasted 3 hours negotiating with all these people who were supposed to be "working" for me to give me a great deal. I said what I could pay and they kept saying they couldn't do it. Came down to me asking for 2 tires and they only wanted to give me 1. Really?! Stop wasting everyone's time and just give me what I want. I was NOT asking for unreasonable and they still made plenty of money off me. Could've lowered the price if you didn't employ 3 people to play "the game" with me!!!! Did they think I was stupid? Felt like it.....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Miguel, Tyler, Jack

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results

Need a new car?