About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

John Hinderer Honda

1515 Hebron Road, Heath, Ohio 43056
Sales: (866) 557-0253

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Excellent
93% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

133 Lifetime Reviews

John Hinderer Honda
133 Lifetime Reviews
John Hinderer Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Germain Honda of Dublin

594 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Roush Honda

491 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
133 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Gspang
1/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Buying experience"

As best I can summarize, Hinderer Honda did everything right during the recent purchase of a 2015 Accord EX. I made the initial contact through their website, received a live phone call within 10 minutes to confirm my arrival time and was told who to ask for. Matt introduced himself upon our arrival but handed us off to a product Specialist or Presenter. The car was ready and I was out in the test drive within 10 minutes. Upon our return from the test drive, Matt and the Presenter met with me to answer any questions. I explained that I wanted a lease and the desired terms, had my numbers within 10 minutes. I had done my homework before going to the dealership and when the numbers were presented, I knew it was a strong offer with no need for further negotiation. I did not buy the car on that first trip in but returned later in the week with my wife. Once we shook hands on the deal, there were some delays getting us into the finance office. We received apologies and were told there had been printer problems and this was an area they were trying to improve on. car was detailed, filled with fuel and we left very pleased with the experience. Car buying does not have to be stressful. There are some dealers that work hard to make the car buying experience a positive one. Most dealers talk a good game but Hinderer delivers. Highly recommended by this satisfied customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Harper

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gromine
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Expected better quality 12/15/14"

I bought a used Chrysler Town & Country from John Hinderer round the end of June. My sales rep was awesome & extremely helpful. However, maybe I've been spoiled in times past from other dealers, but I've never had a dealer give me a car that literally felt like it's been sitting on the lot unmaintained for the past 2-3 years. It felt great during the test drive, but once I got it home it was a different story, especially within the first week. Yes, when I felt that I was having some kind of engine trouble after I had taken the car home they did "appear" to do all they could to try to find the problem. They even gave me another van to use while they looked over mine, of which they couldn't find the problem. Right now it just doesn't do what it was doing as bad as it did. Plus, once I got home with my van my tire light came on. I put air in my tire thinking no big deal only to find out that it had a slow leak in it, after being told that my car had all new tires on it and when I kept telling them about the tire while I was making the many trips back to the dealership trying to figure out the engine issue, they never replaced the tire. Plus, within the first four months I have to get an oil change and wipers replaced and just recently had to have my battery replaced. I know my vehicle is used, but I've never had this kind of experience. I traded in a used 2008 Town & Country and didn't have to start putting ANY money into it within it's first year other than it's regular oil changes or if "I" ran over something causing issues with my tire(s). Than van ran great as long as I kept up on regular maintenance. I'm kind of scared of what I have to look forward to with this one. I won't be back to John Hinderer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kayak274
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dealer that believes the customer is first."

After getting up and walking out of one dealership because of a very rude manager. It was a real pleasure to walk in to John Hinderer and deal with CB Delt and Jared on our new car purchase. They both went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied with the choice we had made. You are not just a sale here. They will have my future purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

C B Delt and Jared

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Charliep03
11/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Timing belt/water pump Odyssey. "

We couldn't be more pleased with the service and attention we got to especially to detail. Nothing was missed The service writer Zach really did a superb job. I highly recommend Henderer Honda for service and sales.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zack

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Zanesville
11/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Big Thanks"

Thank you for a great experience when buying / leasing a new vehicle, everybody was so helpful and went out if their way to help us

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt and everybody else

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Billalso
11/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful!!"

Best dealership I have worked with always friendly and willing to work with you. Have bought 2 cars here and I will continue coming back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melissa keith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SparseCandy
11/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Price, no games, great experience!"

The bottom line: Hinderer honda had the best honda prices in the expanded columbus area with fast responses, no pressure, and no games. They were polite and did exactly what they said they would, when they said they would. EXCELLENT experience and we will definitely be back. :) The longer story: I just purchased a new 2015 Honda CR-V EX AWD from John Hinderer Honda. In my buying process I e-mailed every dealership within a 50 mile radius of Columbus, OH to see who had the best price. Hinderer was the fastest response and they gave me their lowest price the first time. Others were hundreds or thousands of dollars more expensive for the exact same vehicle. They were polite, to the point, and played no games. When I got to the dealership it was the same story. They had the car they said they would (still covered in factory plastic inside!) and went over all the details without dragging the process out. Our salesman Kenny was awesome - perfect mix of knowledgeable and respectful of our time, and willing to flat out say he didn't know when he didn't know something. In finance the man I worked with took the time to explain everything and was not frustrated as I asked many questions and we went over many, many options. They did low-ball my trade compared to what truecar and other websites said it should be so I am selling it privately, but to be fair to them it isn't the type of car they have on their lots (it's dangerously close to a clunker) so I understand they were charging me for their hassle with it. Overall I recommend Hinderer wholeheartedly and believe me, I did my research. They went the extra mile for me and did it with a smile.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kenny, Bailey, Mr. Sims

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Christina Clark
11/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales and service Number One."

Chad Chesrown has been such a knowledgeable salesman. He answered all our questions so completely. We have purchased Honda after Honda from him. We always leave happy and return for the great service after the sale. I refer friends to the dealership with the confidence that they will be getting the same great salesmanship.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chad Chesrown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ardith88
10/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome! Great service and great people!"

Melissa Keith was indispensable in the purchase of my vehicle! She knew what I needed and didn't try to sell me anything else! She explained all the bells and whistles of my car, which was incredibly useful due to my old car being from the '80's! Also, she was sensitive enough to wait until I was actually approved for financing before I could see the one she had in mind. Fast forward a few months, my periscope antenna was accidentally damaged while on the Hinderer lot. Melissa, as well as Jason Culver from their service department, saw to it that it was replaced with all new parts. That, along with the labor, came at no cost to me! I definitely recommend Melissa Keith and the John Hinderer Honda team to anyone needing to purchase a vehicle! I don't believe I will ever buy from another dealer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melissa Keith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Johnpat1
10/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great body shop too"

Unfortunately, for me, I have had 2 occasions to use the Hinderer body shop services this year. On both occasions the work was completed on time, in a reasonable amount of time, and with high quality. No phone calls to "adjust" the price. Just drop it off and pick it up. I also get my 2010 Ridgeline serviced at Hinderer. On a past service visit for an oil change and tire rotation, they really screwed up. However, when the problem was discovered, they were very reasonable and understanding about what had happened and were very reasonable in coming to a resolution to the problem.. I still get my Ridgeline serviced there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zack in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory