About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

John McClaren Chevrolet

1015 E McGregor Dr., McGregor, Texas 76657
Sales: (254) 840-3261
Service: (254) 840-3261
Parts: (254) 840-3261

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
5.0

45 Lifetime Reviews

John McClaren Chevrolet

Hours: Closed

1015 E McGregor Dr.,
McGregor, Texas 76657
John McClaren Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About John McClaren Chevrolet

John McClaren Chevrolet in McGregor, TX, also serving near Waco, TX, Temple, TX and Killeen and Ft Hood, TX is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, John McClaren Chevrolet has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that John McClaren Chevrolet will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. John McClaren Chevrolet has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, John McClaren Chevrolet offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (800) 952-0194 if you have any questions or comments. John McClaren Chevrolet offers a full line of service areas including: New Automobile Sales Pre-owned automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Full selection of Chevrolet parts and accessories

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About John McClaren Chevrolet

John McClaren Chevrolet in McGregor, TX, also serving near Waco, TX, Temple, TX and Killeen and Ft Hood, TX is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, John McClaren Chevrolet has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that John McClaren Chevrolet will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. John McClaren Chevrolet has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, John McClaren Chevrolet offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (800) 952-0194 if you have any questions or comments. John McClaren Chevrolet offers a full line of service areas including: New Automobile Sales Pre-owned automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Full selection of Chevrolet parts and accessories

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free Loaner Cars
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Express Service
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
45 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Scott Reaves
7/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfaction guaranteed once again at John McLaren Chevrolet"

Josh Riley once again closed the deal that I wanted and for the 3rd time buying from him at John McLaren Chevrolet. Josh did everything it took to make me happy and he wasn't letting me leave without getting the numbers right for me. If you're not shopping at John McLaren Chevrolet, your waisting your time and money. Ask for Josh Riley and you will be giving a 5 star review!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BuddyatDBU
11/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Customer Service"

Stan and Josh were great. They helped me find a vehicle that met my needs and was well within my budget. There were no upsales or need to negotiate just an exceptional deal. You know the deal is great when all your friends look shocked and the dealership is great when you can send your friends without reservation. I gladly refer my friends to John McClaren. The team was incredible they took care of everything, I live over 100 miles away and the transaction went off without a glitch.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Snoop2217
11/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used cars"

Josh was very helpful at getting me in the truck I wanted, drove off the lot the same day and am very pleased with their service and my new truck

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lynn1111
10/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Recent Purchases"

We have made two purchases recently from John McClaren Chevrolet. A 2015 Camaro and a 2015 Malibu. As in the past,Joshua Riley and John McClaren Chevrolet made these transactions in a very professional and timely manner. We were treated fairly and felt great about our vehicle choices. We definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family, Their inventory is large and service exceptional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Randy
10/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car Buying Experience "

John McClaren Chevrolet is a great place to purchase a new or used car. Everyone there puts the customer first. My car buying experience there was awesome and I highly recommend them

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LEH50
7/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"McClaren equals great service"

Bought a 2015 Equinox from Joshua Riley at John McClaren. Cannot say enough good things about Joshua or the dealership. Everyone we talked to was very helpful, professional and friendly. This was the second car we purchased from McClaren. Bought a 2012 Equinox before and was the car we traded in for the 2015. I would recommend Joshua and the dealership to anyone! I believe it was John Keen in Finance that we dealt with too. Another great recommendation anytime he needs one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
austin605
9/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

Took our Traverse in to have some work done on it and the service department was great! They were able to provide a loaner for us while our vehicle was being serviced! They communicated with us well when the service was done and let us know what problems they found and fixed and all that good stuff! We bought our Traverse in December 2013 and Josh Riley, New Car Internet Sales Manager, was our sales associate and he was great then and he was great when we took our car in for service and helped make both experiences and good as they could be. I know people that have bought vehicles at John McClaren and dealt with other sales associates and they have said good things as well. There is a good team of sales associates at John McClaren and I would recommend Josh and any of the others anytime to anyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

John McClaren Chevrolet responded to this review

October 07, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. It's good to know that our hard work pays off. Thanks again, Josh Riley.

cummings10
5/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Purchase Ever"

I purchased a used 2008 Chevy Malibu in August of 2011. December 2011 I had to replace the transmission due to it being bad( thank God for warranty). Here it is 2 years later, and my transmission is going out again, I am having electrical wiring issues, and several other things has happened in between the 2 1/2 years I have purchased this car, and they try to charge me every time I call about a diagnosis, when they sold the bad car in the first place. Not to mention ever dealership is telling me the price was jacked up and I was got over on by the dealership. Looking into my rights as a customer. I will NEVER purchase another car from them

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

John McClaren Chevrolet responded to this review

May 30, 2014

Thank you for bringing your car's issues up to us both publicly and privately. We have tried very hard to help you. We do hope to resolve this for you as soon as possible. Thanks for allowing us to help you. You are important to us. Mark Stewart General Manager John McClaren Chevrolet 254-840-3261

vmnchevy2014
3/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was looking to upgrade from a 2011 Equinox to the new..."

I was looking to upgrade from a 2011 Equinox to the new 2014 model. I was referred to the John McClaren Chevrolet online sales associate, Josh Riley. Mr Riley could not have been anymore nicer or courteous. Mr Riley was very professional and knowledgeable on all aspects of the 2014 Equinox. Josh explained to us the differences between the Equinox models on the lot thus allowing us to make a more informed and assured selection. I cannot reiterate enough what an overall pleasant experience this purchase was. A close friend asked me about my new Equinox and without hesitation I recommended your dealership and that they ask for Mr. Josh Riley. Your company and sales department has a valuable asset in Mr Josh Riley. Victor Navejas

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

John McClaren Chevrolet responded to this review

March 05, 2014

Thanks again Victor! I enjoyed working with and visiting with you and Manuela very much. If either of you ever need anything at all, please let me know. Josh

29c04y6
2/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Today I worked with Scott and Bruce. Wow. What a great..."

Today I worked with Scott and Bruce. Wow. What a great experience. Friendly. Bottom line. No hassling or haggling. Light-hearted. Told me everything up front. I bought a used Silverado and couldn't have been more pleased with the process. It was handled so quickly and efficiently that our 4 kids (all 3 years old and under) sat in the car without complaint until I was finished. It didn't take long. I came looking here because 1 year ago a friend bought a truck here and I helped him pick it out. I was so impressed with their no-pressure sales approach that I made a point to come back when I was ready to buy! Thanks guys! Really thankful for both of you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joshua Riley
Joshua Riley

Internet Sales Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amanda Krcha-Lesikar
Amanda Krcha-Lesikar

Business Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Davis
Bruce Davis

Sales Associate

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Stewart
Mark Stewart

General Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Keen
John Keen

Business Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stan Spitzer
Stan Spitzer

Used Car Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Franks
James Franks

Sales Associate

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Ledger
Bill Ledger

New Car Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie McFarlin
Jamie McFarlin

Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Wiethorn
Michael Wiethorn

Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Chevrolet Suburban, $53894
2016 Chevrolet Suburban

Price$53,894

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBrownstone

Interior ColorCocoa

New 2016 Chevrolet Cruze, $21717
2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Price$21,717

Mileage 4,836

Exterior ColorSiren Red

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Equinox, $29249
2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Price$29,249

Mileage 4,998

Exterior ColorIri Pearl

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Cruze, $19727
2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Price$19,727

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlue Ray

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Corvette, $75879
2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Price$75,879

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorTorch Red

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Suburban, $64297
2016 Chevrolet Suburban

Price$64,297

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorTungsten

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Chevrolet Corvette, $68995
2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Price$68,995

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Corvette, $71995
2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Price$71,995

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorArctic White

Interior ColorJet Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.