About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

K & R Auto Sales Inc

3.1

14 Lifetime Reviews

900 Center St, Auburn, Maine 04210 Directions
Sales: (207) 782-2290

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of K & R Auto Sales Inc

Sort by Write a review
April 04, 2017

"Great experience and great price"

- Sharon Stanley

It was a great experience and I feel like a got a fantastic deal. I shopped their inventory online and called about a specific vehicle. They had it ready for a test drive as soon as I arrived. We were able to make a deal in no time at all. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would recommend K and R to anyone looking for a good quality used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
March 25, 2017

"Horrible experience "

- Don't buy from them

I bought a Subaru for my first vehicle that was 11,000 dollars and after having it for 2 months and putting on about 2,000 miles, the bearings in the engine were gone. I got a quote for an engin from a local garage. When I tried to call K&R to see if they would quote the repair, they refused to work with me. I will never buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
March 20, 2017

"Don't buy from them"

- Pemarquis

Sales experience was good. Support after the sale was horrible. Slow responses while trying to resolve an issue with a blown engine. Could not return one call or even attempt to help. I wouldn't buy from this company again. Very frustrated. If I could give a zero, I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
February 03, 2017

"Great experience!"

- anonymous157

I had a great experience at K and R. The sale was quick and easy! Dave was my salesman, he was both knowledgeable about car and friendly as we negotiated. Compared to other dealerships I have been to, which were pushy and rude, K and R felt welcoming and willing to work with you to find the right car at the right price. Thank you Dave for wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hinkley
October 13, 2016

"Good car, good price"

- maureen Ferguson

I had a good experience with this dealership. After having a problem with a New Hampshire dealership, who sold the agreed a upon car to another buyer by mistake and miscommunication, i looked online for a similar car and found one at K and R. I was contacted by " John " who I believe is the sales manager. Drove 2 hours to see the car, liked it, but did not agree on price. John called on my drive back and offered an agreed upon price. Everything was ready when we went back a couple of days later. Had the car checked out by my mechanic here in New Hampshire withing the 30 day warranty period and he gave it good review. I am a pleased customer and would buy from them again. I might add that the dealership also arranged financing at a lower rate than my bank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John sales manager
April 16, 2016

"Mouthing Off"

- BlackCaravan

I bought a Caravan at K&R in 2008. The salesman was a mature gentleman who agreed to get my paperwork in order so that I could return the next day with my insurance and a check for the down. That salesman has undoubtedly moved on to a real dealer. How difficult would it be for these kids to supply the customer with the VIN # and mileage up front so the customer can get a quote for his insurance - instead of wasting the customer's time and then mouthing off at the customer for wanting to insure the vehicle before signing for it. And "you don't need insurance to drive the car off the lot today" - one does not have to be twice their age to know that they're lying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mac
January 14, 2016

"3 vehicles purchased"

- Kurt R

I purchased a 96 Tahoe back in 2001 which I still own and going strong, so when my two college age kids wanted to buy their own vehicles , I had no hesitation looking at K & R . Salesman Dave Hinkley was very helpful in helping them choose the right vehicle for their needs .My son bought a 2005 Ford F-150 pickup and my daughter purchased a 2011 Jeep Patriot, both of which are really clean and well kept vehicles. He also found them the financing they needed, with great rates considering they didn't have much of a credit history. I will continue to give K & R Auto consideration in my future car buying needs as I now think of Dave as a good and honest friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Hinkley
December 31, 2015

"don't buy from K and R"

- chickenlady

Customer service after the sale is horrible. We thought that we were dealing with a good local company. Turns out, they only want to sell you something and shoo you away. We were charged an illegal doc fee, and left stranded with a broken vehicle on Christmas eve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave, John
October 09, 2015

"Do NOT Buy From Here "

- jeselskis15

On August 17 my wife and I purchased a 2007 Audi Q7 Quattro from K & R Auto, and the associate who assisted us was John Vallieres. Before purchasing, we noticed a few cosmetic things that we wanted replaced: the radio did not work, the vent on the passenger side was broken, there was a piece missing on the rear hatch, and the shade on the driver’s side rear was missing a clip-which prevented it from being able to stay up, therefore it was useless. We had agreed to purchase the vehicle contingent on the items listed above being repaired. John gave us a “We Owe” paper which had these items listed on it, and we proceeded with the purchase. We drove the car home that evening. On August 19th, my wife drove the car back to Auburn, which is an hour commute from our home. She dropped the vehicle off and was given a 2012 Kia Forte EX. The renter car was clearly not suitable to drive; there was a loud knocking in the front end. Not only did we have to drive the hour home and back, but we were transporting our four year old daughter and my wife was 8 months pregnant. The vehicle felt so unsafe that we did not drive it at all for the two days we had it; only taking it home and directly back to K and R. On the August 21st we picked up the Audi and John informed us they replaced the entire head unit. He made mention of the cost ($800) and appeared to be put out by it, since he originally thought the issue was a simple fix. At this point, the other parts had not come in. Therefore, my wife made an appointment for August 31st at 3:30, a half an hour before her doctors appointment in Lewiston. They had told us they were going to give her a loaner car to go to her appointment and by the time she was finished the Audi would have all the parts replaced and the car would be ready. When she got to K and R, John informed Tia that the parts were not in. He did not even have the courtesy to call and let us know. He assured her the parts would be in by her next appointment. At this point her prenatal visits were every two weeks, and since we were quite honestly getting fairly fed up with K and R, she decided to make a trip down as soon as the parts were in. The first week of September (we cannot remember the exact date but are fairly certain it was that Wednesday) Tia drove back to K and R to get the parts replaced. Upon arriving, John informed us that the parts were in but they were not correct. Therefore, he took the VIN off the Audi and proceeded to order the correct parts. In the meantime, I had noticed a shaking that had been occurring once the vehicle hit about 60, so I had called John to address this before our 30 day warranty was up. When Tia went to get the parts installed for the second time, John test drove the car with his mechanic and told her that the vehicle needed to be aligned. He also said that he would be willing to give us a loaner for the time the car was in the shop and would work completely around her schedule. They could not get the car in that afternoon, so again Tia left with no changes to the Audi. I made an appointment for September 10th at 9:30 for the vehicle, since that was Tia’s appointment. We ran late this day, so I dropped Tia off at her doctor’s appointment and then took the car over to K and R. My wife ended up being admitted that day, and K and R gave me a loaner while they did the repairs on the vehicle. After not hearing anything all day, and my wife being in labor, I finally called them late afternoon and they told me the car was at VIP. Since our hospital bags were in the back, I had my father-in-law drive to VIP to get the bags to bring back to the hospital. He did, and when he arrived, VIP told him that they did not have the car. Apparently K and R came to pick it back up. Therefore, my father-in-law drove to K and R to get the bags. He did not notice if the parts had been replaced at this point. Early September 11th, my wife gave birth. We still did not have our vehicle. John did not call that morning to tell me it was ready. Around noon, I finally got the Audi back. However, not all the parts were replaced. The clip on the driver’s side rear for the shade was not replaced. A different sales associate helped me because John was tied up. This associate told me that he did not know why we were promised the clip replacement in the first place, because it was an “accessory” and did not effect whether or not the car could pass inspection. Since John was busy and he was the man I needed to speak with, I left. Later that afternoon, I called John who informed me that the clip was not replaced because it was too expensive. They apparently could not get just the clip, but they needed to buy the entire shade. He said that with the parts and labor the cost was just too high to replace. At this point, I was extremely frustrated so I drove back to K and R to speak with John face to face. When I got there, he basically spewed the same story, but this time said he would try to look into junkyards for a replacement. I had no choice but to leave. Here it is, October 9th, and I still do not have a replacement part for the shade. I literally call K and R daily to try to get this resolved, and I am just jerked around. John literally never returns my calls and continues to make excuses as to why the part cannot be replaced. We had an understanding that the part would be replaced prior to purchasing the vehicle, and expect this promise to be followed through. I spoke with John today who said that he would split the cost with me; this is just plain unacceptable. We have text, called, and visited K and R more than I ever wanted to in my life. I am extremely unsatisfied with the customer service I have received. I do not care if the part cost $1 million dollars; it was promised to us, and that promise needs to be followed though with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Vallieres
June 08, 2015

"service"

- shaw zee7201

once again the guys at KandR auto went well beyond the call of duty in repairing my car that I purchased from them 3 years ago! Thanks to John and Richard for your exceptional customer service again!!!! As I am not a new car buyer only buy pre-owened I will only buy from K andR auto they are the best. Trustworthy, honest and friendly. I live in south Portland and drive to Auburn for this reason. Thanks to all the staff Russell Shaw??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
1
1 - 10 of 14 results