About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac

846 Goodpasture Island Rd, Eugene, Oregon 97401
Sales: (855) 982-8922

Makes: Chevrolet | Cadillac | Service Center
0% Recommend
1.1

21 Lifetime Reviews

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac
846 Goodpasture Island Rd,
Eugene, Oregon 97401
Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Power Chevrolet

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Lassen Chevrolet-Toyota

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
21 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
nix96
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"THEY JUST DON'T KNOW ANYTHING"

They told me every 15,000 miles that my 2005 Chevy Aveo had no cabin air filter. After 45,000 miles I pulled the glove compartment out to check myself...I found a 45,000 mile filthy cabin air filter. I wanted my spark plugs changed at 30,000 miles. They told me I have platinum plugs so it wasn't necessary to change them. I asked them to check the plugs...They weren't platinum plugs. My clock stopped working. They replaced it...but shorted out my dash lights. I had an appointment to bring my car in to get a new timing belt, tensioner, and water pump. I even received a confirmation phone call the day before. When I arrived the next morning for my appointment...They were clueless as to why I was there. Nothing to indicate what was to be done or that I even had an appointment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Heller, Tracey, Donovan, Justin, Craig...

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

July 13, 2015

Scott, we appreciate your honesty and sincerely apologize for your recent experience. Our goal is to offer unrivaled service to our guests on every visit without exception. Unfortunately this time, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Kendall uses all information, such as your review, as a training tool to improve future customer experiences.

><+>MIKE
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"NEVER AGAIN!!!!!"

I SAW THIS 2015 SILVERADO 2500HD ON LINE FROM KENDALL CALLED AND SPOKE TO DIB BANNA HE NEVER CALLED BACK SO I MADE THE DEAL WITH A WOMAN AND THEN HE CALLED SO HE WOULD GET THE COMMISSION. WE ARE IN OUR 70s AND CAN'T DRIVE THE 100 MILES BOTH WAYS AND ASKED IF HE COULD SINCE WE HAD THE CHECK COME HERE AND DO THE DEAL .BECAUSE WE CAN'T DRIVE AT NIGHT, HE SAID HE WOULD SEND SOMEONE TO DRIVE US WE AGREED BUT WE WOULD HAVE TO GET HOME BEFORE. THE GUY GOT LOST COMING AND GOING AND IT WAS THE WORST STORM EVER AND IT WAS AFTER 4pm WE SIGNED THE PAPERS AND GAVE HIM A CHECK AND HE DISAPPEARED LATER STOPPED HIM AND REMINDED HIM ABOUT THE FACT THAT IT WAS GETTING DARK THE STORM WAS GETTING WORSE AND IN PASSING HE SAID JUST A FEW MORE MINUTES. THIS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES BUT HE WAS TO BUSY TRYING TO SALE A CAR. FINALLY HE SAID TO FOLLOW HIM AND THEN LEFT AND LATER SAID THE GUY WHO DOES THE MOTOR VEHICLE PAPER WORK I SAID WE HAVE TO GO THE STORM WAS GETTING WORSE AND IT WAS 6pm AND DARK, HE SPENT 2 MIN TO DO THE PAPERWORK AND 15min TRYING TO SELL ME EXTENDED WARRANTY NO MATTER HOW ANY TIMES I SAID NO HE KEPT IT UP. FINALLY WE GOT UP AND LEFT THEN HERE COMES DIB TAKES US TO THE TRUCK GAVE US THE KEYS AND SAID GOOD LUCK AND LEFT IN ALL THE TIME WE WERE THERE HE NEVER WENT OVER THE TRUCK WITH US. BY THIS TIME THE STORM WAS WORSE AND IT WAS DARK. I AM BLIND IN MY LEFT EYE AND MY WIFE JUST HAD EYE SURGERY SO I STARTED TO DRIVE AND JUST GOT TO THE STREET AND ALMOST HAD AN ACCIDENT SO MY WIFE TOOK OVER SINCE DIB NEVER WENT OVER WHERE THINGS WERE I HAD TO READ THE MANUAL WHILE SHE DROVE. WE GOT LOST AND ALMOST GOT INTO ANOTHER ACCIDENT. ONLY BY THE FOR THE GRACE OF GOD DID WE GET HOME. I CONTACTED THE SALES MGR AND TOLD HIM THE STORY AND THAT DIB PUT US IN HARMS WAY AND DIDN'T DO ANYTHING TO GET THE COMMISSION SINCE HE DIDN'T DESERVE IT AND HE SHOULD BE FIRED!!!!! HE SAID HE WOULD LOOK INTO IT AND GET BACK NEVER HEARD ANOTHER WORD. CONTACTED GM AND TOLD HER WHAT HAPPENED AND SHE SAID KENDALL WAS AN INDEPENDENT DEALER AND THERE WAS NOTHING GM COULD BUT SHE WOULD SPEAK TO THEM A WEEK LATER I GOT AN EMAIL FROM GM AND THEY ASKED IF I HAD HEARD ANYTHING FROM KENDALL SHE CONTACTED THEM AND THEY NEVER RETURNED HER CALL AND IF NOT I SHOULD TRY AGAIN I SAID IF THEY WON'T ANSWER HER SHE SAID SHE WAS SORRY BUT THERE IS NO MORE SHE COULD DO BUT SHE WOULD GIVE ME THE NUMBER FOR A CHEV DEALER CLOSER TO HOME I TOLD I HAVE BOUGHT MANY CARS AND TRUCKS IN 2 DIFFERENT STATES AND NEVER DEALT WITH ANYONE ELSE LIKE THIS AND I AND ALL MY FRIENDS WOULD NEVER BUY ANOTHER GM PRODUCT, AND MY TRUCK IS UP FOR SALE THEN I WILL BUY A DODGE RAM. SO IF YOU EVER GO THERE BE SURE YOU DON'T DEAL WITH DIB!!!!!!!!! ><+>MIKE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

SALES DIB BANNA

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

April 29, 2015

Hi Mike, we appreciate your review and sincerely apologize for your recent experience. Our goal at the Kendall Chevrolet is to offer unrivaled service to our guests on every visit without exception. We truly value our customers and want to make sure everyone has a good experience. We do appreciate you taking the time to speak with the GM on the phone so we could understand your situation and work to bring you back to the Kendall Family. Thank you again for your feedback, this helps us to learn and grow and create the best experience possible for all of our customers.

kanens5
6/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Astronomical costs along with poor service - NOT RECOMMENDED"

SUMMARY: Kendall of Eugene sold my automotive service provider a part (transmission) with a warranty (3yr/100,000 miles) that ended up failing after 1 year/20,000 miles, then did not back the warranty, quoted me repair costs for other issues that were 2/3rds higher than my service provider would charge me, did not return my calls or emails, then finally after multiple communication attempts Kendall responded but would not provide service or help (details below). They tried to put the blame on my automotive service provider. I have had a 15 year business relationship with my service provider - he has never overcharged me, he has always been honest and he even ended up fixing this issue out of his own time and money because he was so embarrassed about how Kendall treated me (his customer). Who would you believe - a service provider who is honest and doesn't overcharge and has given me 15 years of honest service and always fixed my cars OR Kendall who sold a faulty part (multiple others have complained on the internet about this certain specific part since 2009 - so they knew it was faulty) - did not back their warranty - didn't return my calls/emails - wanted to charge me repair costs that were 2/3rds higher in price than other repair shops and then tried to put the blame on the small business man? You will find better service for better prices and they will be men/women of their word. Kendall Chevrolet of Eugene should NOT BE TRUSTED with your vehicles or your money. DETAILS: Kendall Chevrolet of Eugene sold a faulty part (transmission) to my local service provider. They asked me to bring the car to their facility and they would fix the part since they could not issue a new part (transmission) to my service provider. The part was under a 3 yr/100,000 mile warranty and it had only been 1 year and 20,000 miles. After traveling over an hour and leaving my car for over a week - they informed me that they were unable to fix the problem because they did not have the tools or the personnel capable of fixing the part. (Then why did you ask me to bring the car in the first place?!) Then Kendall Chevrolet proceeded to explain other issues with my car and how much it would cost to fix those additional issues. ASTRONOMICAL PRICES!!!!! I called my local service provider and his company offered to fix those same issues for 2/3rds less! My service provider went up to retrieve my car on his own time and his own money and "share" with Kendall his opinion on how they care for their customers and backed their parts; POOR SERVICE and DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PARTS EVEN WITH A WARRANTY. After countless hours via email with NO RESPONSE from Kendall, I sent Kendall a letter with all email correspondence attached and received a call from their customer complaint representative. He was very kind over the phone and said that Kendall Chevrolet would help. The customer complaint representative even spoke to upper management on my behalf. BUT in the end - they said that GM had discontinued the warranty the day before they sold the transmission to my service provider but did not notify them by the time they sold the part so Kendall was not going to back the warranty sold to me. Then they proceeded to blame my automotive service provider for faulty installation. My service provider spoke directly to them and researched their repair/parts software and claims of faulty installation. He came to the conclusion that everything he had done was correct and verified by Kendall's software and all parts and fluids were purchased through Kendall of Eugene. Then my automotive service provider fixed the issue out of his own time and money because he had been the middle-man and had purchased the transmission with warranty from Kendall; he would back it even if Kendall would not. DO NOT TRUST KENDALL CHEVROLET OF EUGENE - they overcharge and they do not back their service even with a warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Donovan Baker - service; John Heller - customer complaints

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
erinsk
8/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ben was a very good and responsible salesman. He knew..."

Ben was a very good and responsible salesman. He knew his product well and was very helpful for me in arriving at the decision to purchase. Since then he has followed in helping me to me in the the technical operation of my new car. This is my second car from Kendall , and the experience has been outstanding.In my opinion, Ben is a very good addition to their staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Van Mol

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PamSJones
7/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"A well-known company broke my side mirror. I came in to..."

A well-known company broke my side mirror. I came in to Kendall for a quote for their insurance co. to fix it and made an appt to do so. When I came in for my appt to have it fixed I was told they didnt have all the insurance info they needed and was forced to make another appt to come back. When I came back for that appt they told me their policy was that I would have to pay for the repair and get reimbursed by the insurance company even tho we had discussed at previous appts that the insurance would be paying them directly. When asked to speak to a supervisor I was told they didnt know where he was and was forced to leave a msg for the general mgr who also was not available. The knowledge of the staff is nonexistent. Within a conversation about getting a diagnostic test I was told it would take 3 to 4 hours and then how it takes an hour. She contradicted herself on whether abs warnings had anything to do with wheel sensors. She was clueless but spoke with authority as if she knew what she was talking about. Not helpful at all. They do not provide even adequate service. It was a waste of my time and gas since I do not live in Eugene.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Sanchez and the girl next to him

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mikewoolf
3/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Why I have given this rating is because I found the one..."

Why I have given this rating is because I found the one person who I have learned to trust to help me find the right car for my wife and I, he has spent considerable time putting up with two undecided old people who just need some help and direction, Ben Van Mol has been great and is well worth the hour drive to get to Eugene, we will buy a new car from him and no one else when we are ready.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Van Mol

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
natemoncada99
3/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The experience with Reggie was like no other, it was..."

The experience with Reggie was like no other, it was awesome. First time we went to a car lot that we didn't walk out off. He was very knowledgeable, nice, not in your face or pressuring. We would definitely come back. The experience was the best we have seen in three years of looking into buying a vehicle. Thanks!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Reggie Evans

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carissaanddave
12/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First of all, the Kendall website was excellent. ..."

First of all, the Kendall website was excellent. Kendall's selection of vehicles was much larger than any other dealership we researched and the prices were great. We were able to search the inventory with ease and compile a list of potential vehicles before heading to Kendall. Once we arrived at Kendall, we were greeted by Ben, what a great asset to Kendall. He was friendly, informative and knowledgeable about all of the vehicles. We were undecided on which type of vehicle we wanted (SUV, van, cross-over)and Ben was able to help us compare them. He was able to give us the pros and cons of each vehicle we looked at. Ben put us at ease, we did not feel pressured into purchasing a vehicle that wasn't right for us. We really felt like he had our best interest in mind. Thanks to Kendall's website and Ben's skills we were able to drive away that day in our 2008 Honda Odyssey. One week later we still feel like we made the right decision for our family. We would recommend Kendall highly and especially our sales consultant Ben Van Mol.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Van Mol

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sandyeckerkachel
12/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We had an excellent experince dealing with the staff..."

We had an excellent experince dealing with the staff especially our sales rep Anthony Fuller, i would highly recommend this dealership for any new car purchase. We were able to negotiate not only a fair trade in but the negotiations for the price of the car were more than fair. thank you, jim & sandy kachel.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Fuller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
suescorner
11/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We knew what type of car we were looking for and what you..."

We knew what type of car we were looking for and what you had ahead of time from website. We were approached by Sean and shown what we were looking for, and detailed information was given on each vehicle we looked at. We took it for a test drive with him and worked out a deal with our trade in that we were very satisfied with. Sean was an excellent person to work with, not pushy, knowledgeable and if he didn't know something he got us an answer. I would highly recommend you promote him as soon as possible as he is an assest to your company. Larry & Sue Miller

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean McMahan & Reggie (?)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory