About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac

3.2

30 Lifetime Reviews

846 Goodpasture Island Rd, Eugene, Oregon 97401 Directions
Sales: (855) 982-8922

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
June 05, 2017

"Timeliness is not a concern"

- Jaime Breckenridge

I've been a customer of Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac for about 8 years. Bought 2 vehicles with extended warranties on each. My saleman Blake Hunt has always been a great guy. I found a great service department gentlemen that won my trust over however, he left. This is why I'm writing a review; my srevive experience has lacked the acknowledgment that my time is valuable. I've sacreficed all day just to get an oil change. Now, I've spent my second weekend (within a 3 week period) without my vehicle. I make an appointment everytime but I wonder why. After 2 1/2 days my vehicle is still in the shop. I'm waiting on my brakes and roter's to be changed/machined. I've made several calls to check on the status to be told I'll get a return call...hours later if I get a call. They should be the ones calling. I've waited on more than one occasion to find out they need my vehicle over the weekend. Fortunetly they have given me a loaner vehicle each time. I am thankful for that, however, I would prefer my vehicle. If wasn't for my extended warranty through National, I'd be using my normal mechanic where I'd be in and out within hours or a day at most one day. It's beyond frustrating. Think twice about how valuable your time is when considering to use them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reese
Jun 16, 2017 -

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Jaime, we are so happy that we were able to connect with you and get this situation cleared up. We value you as a customer and are looking forward to taking care of you the next time you’re in. We hope that you have a wonderful day!

January 06, 2017

"Great sales person! "

- Maggiesmith1987

I had not had a good experience several years ago with Kendall, decided to give the dealership another try and worked with a sales person I was not happy with at the Toyota branch. I made the choice to try working with another sales person at a different Kendall location Kendall chevy and met Christopher Solares and was very happy with the outstanding customer service and attention he provided! I wish all sales people were all as attentive and easy to work with as Christopher. Unfortunately I was at the end of my car search and Kendall didn't have what I was looking for but I know we would of purchased one from him if we would of started looking at the beginning of our search months ago with Christopher.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher solares
November 11, 2016

"Daughter car buying :)"

- Sonic the Hedgehog

Great service from TJ Ames and Anthony! Very Happy with everyone being friendly and helping with our multiple questions! Bought a 2013 Chevy Sonic. Going to Sonic Drive in to Celebrate!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Ames
September 20, 2016

"New Car "

- Tamara

Awesome service through the entire buying process and after the sale. Blake and Forrest are the epitome of professionalism. I couldn't be happier. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake, Forrest
April 06, 2016

"Excellent Experience "

- Russ

I was from out of town and got dumped on the lot late Sunday afternoon, service was closed until 7am Monday and no rental cars available. They offered to take us where ever we needed to go for the night. Monday at 7am I called and shared my problem with the service department, by 9am they called back had diagnosed, had the parts and by noon I was on my way home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donovan Baker & Blake Hunt
March 22, 2016

"Horrible service"

- Jeff Brown

Their services department is the worst. They had my truck for nearly a month last November. The items fixed were made worse. Finally got the truck back and the next day the hose for the turbo blows off. I call them and tell them that it looks like the clamp broke due to them over tightening. They say I must have done it and the clamp would cost me around 150 dollars. Also when I picked my truck up the bill was supposed to be 925 but I get there and they said 999. When I questioned them They conveniently could not find the services rep. The transmission just dropped out of the truck last week. I call them and they say they can't look at it for 5 days. I called guarantee and they paid for me to have it towed into them also gave me a brand new loaner truck while they fix the truck. If you are smart nobody should ever take their vehicle to Kendall. They are criminals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All the service idiots
Mar 24, 2016 -

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi Jeff, We wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for your review and for speaking with our Service Team. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and in this instance we fell short. We are using your feedback to improve our processes to make sure this does not happen again. Again, thank you so much for bringing these issues to our attention and taking the time to speak with us about your experience. If we can do anything to help you, please do not hesitate to contact Rose Russell at 541-335-4824. We look forward to serving you better in the future. Thank you – The Kendall Chevrolet of Eugene Team

January 12, 2016

"buying new car"

- ada12345

Went shopping for a new used car for myself, as my Chevy Impala blew up after 400,000 miles. I dont do well giving up mine old reliable cars . That being said Brian Dowers at Kendall Chevrolet spent a whole afternoon helping me find a car that would meet my needs and i would be comfortable in. Very nice young man and not pushy like alot of car salesmen are . Brian Dowers made buying a car a very nice experience. Thank You . I would recommend Kendall Chevrolet and salesman Brian Dowers . It was a great day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Dowers
January 05, 2016

"Kendall auto protection is a joke"

- Alice

"A thorough 140-point safety and mechanical inspection and is covered under our exclusive 'Kendall Auto Protection Plan'." They missed the leaking radiator and oil leak around the emission system on the back side of the head. Bought this car used 3 months ago. Think they are willing to fix it? Nope not at all. Never buying a car from them again. What a joke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
Jan 18, 2016 -

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi Alice – Thank you very much for your review. Please know that we will be taking your review to our entire service team so that we can continue to improve. Kendall strives to sell the best preowned vehicles in the state. Since this review the vehicle has been repaired, and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you once again. Thank you very much for your review – The Kendall Chevrolet of Eugene Team

September 30, 2015

"3 hours for an oil change."

- Kevin

Seriously guys? Three hours to change the oil. What the heck were you doing back there? At least the gal on the phone was pleasant when I set up the appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Oct 02, 2015 -

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi Kevin – We wanted to take the time to apologize that your experience at our service department was frustrating. Our goal in the service department is to be quick and efficient, but we also want to make sure that every job is done right for the safety of our customers. A different repair might have backed up our system, which unfortunately meant a long wait for you, and we apologize. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! Thanks – The Kendall Chevy Cadillac Team

July 12, 2015

"THEY JUST DON'T KNOW ANYTHING"

- nix96

They told me every 15,000 miles that my 2005 Chevy Aveo had no cabin air filter. After 45,000 miles I pulled the glove compartment out to check myself...I found a 45,000 mile filthy cabin air filter. I wanted my spark plugs changed at 30,000 miles. They told me I have platinum plugs so it wasn't necessary to change them. I asked them to check the plugs...They weren't platinum plugs. My clock stopped working. They replaced it...but shorted out my dash lights. I had an appointment to bring my car in to get a new timing belt, tensioner, and water pump. I even received a confirmation phone call the day before. When I arrived the next morning for my appointment...They were clueless as to why I was there. Nothing to indicate what was to be done or that I even had an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Heller, Tracey, Donovan, Justin, Craig...
Jul 13, 2015 -

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Scott, we appreciate your honesty and sincerely apologize for your recent experience. Our goal is to offer unrivaled service to our guests on every visit without exception. Unfortunately this time, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Kendall uses all information, such as your review, as a training tool to improve future customer experiences.

1
1 - 10 of 30 results