About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac

846 Goodpasture Island Rd, Eugene, Oregon 97401
Sales: (855) 982-8922

Makes: Chevrolet | Cadillac | Service Center
29% Recommend
2.2

26 Lifetime Reviews

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac
846 Goodpasture Island Rd,
Eugene, Oregon 97401
Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

26 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Russ
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Experience "

I was from out of town and got dumped on the lot late Sunday afternoon, service was closed until 7am Monday and no rental cars available. They offered to take us where ever we needed to go for the night. Monday at 7am I called and shared my problem with the service department, by 9am they called back had diagnosed, had the parts and by noon I was on my way home.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Donovan Baker & Blake Hunt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeff Brown
3/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible service"

Their services department is the worst. They had my truck for nearly a month last November. The items fixed were made worse. Finally got the truck back and the next day the hose for the turbo blows off. I call them and tell them that it looks like the clamp broke due to them over tightening. They say I must have done it and the clamp would cost me around 150 dollars. Also when I picked my truck up the bill was supposed to be 925 but I get there and they said 999. When I questioned them They conveniently could not find the services rep. The transmission just dropped out of the truck last week. I call them and they say they can't look at it for 5 days. I called guarantee and they paid for me to have it towed into them also gave me a brand new loaner truck while they fix the truck. If you are smart nobody should ever take their vehicle to Kendall. They are criminals.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

All the service idiots

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

March 24, 2016

Hi Jeff, We wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for your review and for speaking with our Service Team. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and in this instance we fell short. We are using your feedback to improve our processes to make sure this does not happen again. Again, thank you so much for bringing these issues to our attention and taking the time to speak with us about your experience. If we can do anything to help you, please do not hesitate to contact Rose Russell at 541-335-4824. We look forward to serving you better in the future. Thank you – The Kendall Chevrolet of Eugene Team

ada12345
1/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"buying new car"

Went shopping for a new used car for myself, as my Chevy Impala blew up after 400,000 miles. I dont do well giving up mine old reliable cars . That being said Brian Dowers at Kendall Chevrolet spent a whole afternoon helping me find a car that would meet my needs and i would be comfortable in. Very nice young man and not pushy like alot of car salesmen are . Brian Dowers made buying a car a very nice experience. Thank You . I would recommend Kendall Chevrolet and salesman Brian Dowers . It was a great day

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Dowers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alice
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Kendall auto protection is a joke"

"A thorough 140-point safety and mechanical inspection and is covered under our exclusive 'Kendall Auto Protection Plan'." They missed the leaking radiator and oil leak around the emission system on the back side of the head. Bought this car used 3 months ago. Think they are willing to fix it? Nope not at all. Never buying a car from them again. What a joke

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

January 18, 2016

Hi Alice – Thank you very much for your review. Please know that we will be taking your review to our entire service team so that we can continue to improve. Kendall strives to sell the best preowned vehicles in the state. Since this review the vehicle has been repaired, and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you once again. Thank you very much for your review – The Kendall Chevrolet of Eugene Team

Kevin
9/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"3 hours for an oil change."

Seriously guys? Three hours to change the oil. What the heck were you doing back there? At least the gal on the phone was pleasant when I set up the appointment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

October 02, 2015

Hi Kevin – We wanted to take the time to apologize that your experience at our service department was frustrating. Our goal in the service department is to be quick and efficient, but we also want to make sure that every job is done right for the safety of our customers. A different repair might have backed up our system, which unfortunately meant a long wait for you, and we apologize. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! Thanks – The Kendall Chevy Cadillac Team

nix96
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"THEY JUST DON'T KNOW ANYTHING"

They told me every 15,000 miles that my 2005 Chevy Aveo had no cabin air filter. After 45,000 miles I pulled the glove compartment out to check myself...I found a 45,000 mile filthy cabin air filter. I wanted my spark plugs changed at 30,000 miles. They told me I have platinum plugs so it wasn't necessary to change them. I asked them to check the plugs...They weren't platinum plugs. My clock stopped working. They replaced it...but shorted out my dash lights. I had an appointment to bring my car in to get a new timing belt, tensioner, and water pump. I even received a confirmation phone call the day before. When I arrived the next morning for my appointment...They were clueless as to why I was there. Nothing to indicate what was to be done or that I even had an appointment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Heller, Tracey, Donovan, Justin, Craig...

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

July 13, 2015

Scott, we appreciate your honesty and sincerely apologize for your recent experience. Our goal is to offer unrivaled service to our guests on every visit without exception. Unfortunately this time, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Kendall uses all information, such as your review, as a training tool to improve future customer experiences.

><+>MIKE
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"NEVER AGAIN!!!!!"

I SAW THIS 2015 SILVERADO 2500HD ON LINE FROM KENDALL CALLED AND SPOKE TO DIB BANNA HE NEVER CALLED BACK SO I MADE THE DEAL WITH A WOMAN AND THEN HE CALLED SO HE WOULD GET THE COMMISSION. WE ARE IN OUR 70s AND CAN'T DRIVE THE 100 MILES BOTH WAYS AND ASKED IF HE COULD SINCE WE HAD THE CHECK COME HERE AND DO THE DEAL .BECAUSE WE CAN'T DRIVE AT NIGHT, HE SAID HE WOULD SEND SOMEONE TO DRIVE US WE AGREED BUT WE WOULD HAVE TO GET HOME BEFORE. THE GUY GOT LOST COMING AND GOING AND IT WAS THE WORST STORM EVER AND IT WAS AFTER 4pm WE SIGNED THE PAPERS AND GAVE HIM A CHECK AND HE DISAPPEARED LATER STOPPED HIM AND REMINDED HIM ABOUT THE FACT THAT IT WAS GETTING DARK THE STORM WAS GETTING WORSE AND IN PASSING HE SAID JUST A FEW MORE MINUTES. THIS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES BUT HE WAS TO BUSY TRYING TO SALE A CAR. FINALLY HE SAID TO FOLLOW HIM AND THEN LEFT AND LATER SAID THE GUY WHO DOES THE MOTOR VEHICLE PAPER WORK I SAID WE HAVE TO GO THE STORM WAS GETTING WORSE AND IT WAS 6pm AND DARK, HE SPENT 2 MIN TO DO THE PAPERWORK AND 15min TRYING TO SELL ME EXTENDED WARRANTY NO MATTER HOW ANY TIMES I SAID NO HE KEPT IT UP. FINALLY WE GOT UP AND LEFT THEN HERE COMES DIB TAKES US TO THE TRUCK GAVE US THE KEYS AND SAID GOOD LUCK AND LEFT IN ALL THE TIME WE WERE THERE HE NEVER WENT OVER THE TRUCK WITH US. BY THIS TIME THE STORM WAS WORSE AND IT WAS DARK. I AM BLIND IN MY LEFT EYE AND MY WIFE JUST HAD EYE SURGERY SO I STARTED TO DRIVE AND JUST GOT TO THE STREET AND ALMOST HAD AN ACCIDENT SO MY WIFE TOOK OVER SINCE DIB NEVER WENT OVER WHERE THINGS WERE I HAD TO READ THE MANUAL WHILE SHE DROVE. WE GOT LOST AND ALMOST GOT INTO ANOTHER ACCIDENT. ONLY BY THE FOR THE GRACE OF GOD DID WE GET HOME. I CONTACTED THE SALES MGR AND TOLD HIM THE STORY AND THAT DIB PUT US IN HARMS WAY AND DIDN'T DO ANYTHING TO GET THE COMMISSION SINCE HE DIDN'T DESERVE IT AND HE SHOULD BE FIRED!!!!! HE SAID HE WOULD LOOK INTO IT AND GET BACK NEVER HEARD ANOTHER WORD. CONTACTED GM AND TOLD HER WHAT HAPPENED AND SHE SAID KENDALL WAS AN INDEPENDENT DEALER AND THERE WAS NOTHING GM COULD BUT SHE WOULD SPEAK TO THEM A WEEK LATER I GOT AN EMAIL FROM GM AND THEY ASKED IF I HAD HEARD ANYTHING FROM KENDALL SHE CONTACTED THEM AND THEY NEVER RETURNED HER CALL AND IF NOT I SHOULD TRY AGAIN I SAID IF THEY WON'T ANSWER HER SHE SAID SHE WAS SORRY BUT THERE IS NO MORE SHE COULD DO BUT SHE WOULD GIVE ME THE NUMBER FOR A CHEV DEALER CLOSER TO HOME I TOLD I HAVE BOUGHT MANY CARS AND TRUCKS IN 2 DIFFERENT STATES AND NEVER DEALT WITH ANYONE ELSE LIKE THIS AND I AND ALL MY FRIENDS WOULD NEVER BUY ANOTHER GM PRODUCT, AND MY TRUCK IS UP FOR SALE THEN I WILL BUY A DODGE RAM. SO IF YOU EVER GO THERE BE SURE YOU DON'T DEAL WITH DIB!!!!!!!!! ><+>MIKE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

SALES DIB BANNA

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kendall Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

April 29, 2015

Hi Mike, we appreciate your review and sincerely apologize for your recent experience. Our goal at the Kendall Chevrolet is to offer unrivaled service to our guests on every visit without exception. We truly value our customers and want to make sure everyone has a good experience. We do appreciate you taking the time to speak with the GM on the phone so we could understand your situation and work to bring you back to the Kendall Family. Thank you again for your feedback, this helps us to learn and grow and create the best experience possible for all of our customers.

kanens5
6/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Astronomical costs along with poor service - NOT RECOMMENDED"

SUMMARY: Kendall of Eugene sold my automotive service provider a part (transmission) with a warranty (3yr/100,000 miles) that ended up failing after 1 year/20,000 miles, then did not back the warranty, quoted me repair costs for other issues that were 2/3rds higher than my service provider would charge me, did not return my calls or emails, then finally after multiple communication attempts Kendall responded but would not provide service or help (details below). They tried to put the blame on my automotive service provider. I have had a 15 year business relationship with my service provider - he has never overcharged me, he has always been honest and he even ended up fixing this issue out of his own time and money because he was so embarrassed about how Kendall treated me (his customer). Who would you believe - a service provider who is honest and doesn't overcharge and has given me 15 years of honest service and always fixed my cars OR Kendall who sold a faulty part (multiple others have complained on the internet about this certain specific part since 2009 - so they knew it was faulty) - did not back their warranty - didn't return my calls/emails - wanted to charge me repair costs that were 2/3rds higher in price than other repair shops and then tried to put the blame on the small business man? You will find better service for better prices and they will be men/women of their word. Kendall Chevrolet of Eugene should NOT BE TRUSTED with your vehicles or your money. DETAILS: Kendall Chevrolet of Eugene sold a faulty part (transmission) to my local service provider. They asked me to bring the car to their facility and they would fix the part since they could not issue a new part (transmission) to my service provider. The part was under a 3 yr/100,000 mile warranty and it had only been 1 year and 20,000 miles. After traveling over an hour and leaving my car for over a week - they informed me that they were unable to fix the problem because they did not have the tools or the personnel capable of fixing the part. (Then why did you ask me to bring the car in the first place?!) Then Kendall Chevrolet proceeded to explain other issues with my car and how much it would cost to fix those additional issues. ASTRONOMICAL PRICES!!!!! I called my local service provider and his company offered to fix those same issues for 2/3rds less! My service provider went up to retrieve my car on his own time and his own money and "share" with Kendall his opinion on how they care for their customers and backed their parts; POOR SERVICE and DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PARTS EVEN WITH A WARRANTY. After countless hours via email with NO RESPONSE from Kendall, I sent Kendall a letter with all email correspondence attached and received a call from their customer complaint representative. He was very kind over the phone and said that Kendall Chevrolet would help. The customer complaint representative even spoke to upper management on my behalf. BUT in the end - they said that GM had discontinued the warranty the day before they sold the transmission to my service provider but did not notify them by the time they sold the part so Kendall was not going to back the warranty sold to me. Then they proceeded to blame my automotive service provider for faulty installation. My service provider spoke directly to them and researched their repair/parts software and claims of faulty installation. He came to the conclusion that everything he had done was correct and verified by Kendall's software and all parts and fluids were purchased through Kendall of Eugene. Then my automotive service provider fixed the issue out of his own time and money because he had been the middle-man and had purchased the transmission with warranty from Kendall; he would back it even if Kendall would not. DO NOT TRUST KENDALL CHEVROLET OF EUGENE - they overcharge and they do not back their service even with a warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Donovan Baker - service; John Heller - customer complaints

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
erinsk
8/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ben was a very good and responsible salesman. He knew..."

Ben was a very good and responsible salesman. He knew his product well and was very helpful for me in arriving at the decision to purchase. Since then he has followed in helping me to me in the the technical operation of my new car. This is my second car from Kendall , and the experience has been outstanding.In my opinion, Ben is a very good addition to their staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Van Mol

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PamSJones
7/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"A well-known company broke my side mirror. I came in to..."

A well-known company broke my side mirror. I came in to Kendall for a quote for their insurance co. to fix it and made an appt to do so. When I came in for my appt to have it fixed I was told they didnt have all the insurance info they needed and was forced to make another appt to come back. When I came back for that appt they told me their policy was that I would have to pay for the repair and get reimbursed by the insurance company even tho we had discussed at previous appts that the insurance would be paying them directly. When asked to speak to a supervisor I was told they didnt know where he was and was forced to leave a msg for the general mgr who also was not available. The knowledge of the staff is nonexistent. Within a conversation about getting a diagnostic test I was told it would take 3 to 4 hours and then how it takes an hour. She contradicted herself on whether abs warnings had anything to do with wheel sensors. She was clueless but spoke with authority as if she knew what she was talking about. Not helpful at all. They do not provide even adequate service. It was a waste of my time and gas since I do not live in Eugene.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Sanchez and the girl next to him

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.