About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kendall Ford of Wasilla

3.4

67 Lifetime Reviews

2701 E Mountain Village Dr., Wasilla, Alaska 99654 Directions
Sales: (855) 981-5421

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Kendall Ford of Wasilla

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2016

"Military service NOT honored for this Vietnam vet."

- Dan The Fireplace Man

Have made many vehicle purchases through this dealership over the last 20+ years. Yesterday I purchased a car for my wife Ford Escape. 1.) The salesman was very polite and honest and I give him 1005. 2.) They verified that I was a veteran but since it was prior to 1980 that my military service didn't count anymore. 3.) I looked at the very huge American Flag displayed at their front window and shed a tear. 4.) Asked the salesman when did I not become a Veteran anymore. I still have the scars!!! They didn't disappear!!! 5.) I promise to send this message to all the American Legions in Alaska, I'm a member of The American Legion Of Foreign Wars Post #35 in Meadow Lakes Alaska. 6.) I promise that I nor anyone else in my family and friends will NEVER buy another vehicle from this dealership again. 7.) Do not test my resolve. Daniel R. Michaud 907-892-7131

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin Jansen
October 19, 2016

"Personable service"

- DeeDee

We Always have such a great time when we buy our vehicles with Patrick Oneil and Steve DeHart. Walking into this dealership is like walking in to a friendly and comfortable environment! Great hospitality from starting to find your vehicle to finance!! First walking in and being lead to the truck of our dreams from Patrick Oniel. Patric going above and beyond on his knowledge of the rig to navigating your Bluetooth phone device. Then along comes your personal expierince with Steve DeHart. It's always nice to have someone look out for what you can afford to pay and making it happen! Meanwhile enduling in popcorn and watching football waiting for the touchdown! Once all is settled and Carol in finance goes through everything step by step and understand completely what you are signing for and her office is so soothing and comfortable, then you go out and see your new rig all clean and ready to roll right up front! My expierince was FANTASTIC! Thank you Patrick Steve and Carol for a fun day and a Truck that I love so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Oniel steve DeHart Carol in finance
October 13, 2016

"Once you bought the truck ...good luck!"

- MMC

Kendall Ford of Wasilla still has not completed work (remove scratches, apply Digishield correctly) on brand new F150 after they had the vehicle 3 times so far for several days. 8 weeks have passed since our purchase and even after getting the General Manager, Jeremy Robson, involved, they still ignore us. Ken (our POC for the installs/repairs) does not return calls, is most of the time unfriendly, and does not follow through on promises. The General Manager, Jeremy Robson, does not seem to care, either, because it has been 7 days now since we were promised that everything would be fixed. Kendall Ford of Wasilla just ignores us - next week they can start dealing with our lawyer! A detailed description of the events has been submitted directly to Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken and James, Jeremy Robson (General Manager)
October 03, 2016

"Safety Recall Work "

- Charlie1234

I had scheduled a safety recall to be performed on my 2010 Ford Escape. Recall work was performed on the day scheduled. The only problem I had was being on hold for 15 minutes trying to speak to a service writer, I was directed several times and finally hung up. After about 15 minutes I did receive a call back from the Service Writer that was assigned to my vehicle, stating work was complete and I could come by for pick up. The other problem I had was she stated that the Mechanic found a small Oil leak on the passenger side of engine. I did look briefly at this problem and did see some wetness on the side of the oil pan. I will investigate further when I get back home. I did have some warranty work performed at your dealership just a few months prior and I know they had the Oil Pan off to perform work. They stated I would half to have this Diagnosed to see what the problem, which I was not happy about paying a Diag fee if it is something that is from the last warranty work performed. I will check out next week and will be in contact with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Female, cant remember her name,( I usually deal with Mark who is Great!!)
September 28, 2016

"Vehicle Purchase"

- F350 Driver

Alonzo Beeching from the Internet Sales Department is an awesome salesman. He helped me for weeks find the right truck with the right options in my price range. I would recommend anyone to contact him through the webpage to help you locate the right vehicle for you. He got this Service Member a great deal. Thank you for the fantastic service Alonzo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alonzo Beeching
September 01, 2016

"Unhappy with service"

- Sam#1

I took my car in to have an oil change and said I was waiting. About an hour and a half goes by and I see the mechanic come in with my keys so I know my car is done. About 10 minutes later I get up and look outside and there it sits. I sit down and about 5 minutes later I get a phone call from Kendell Ford letting me know that my car was ready and I could come and get it. When I told him I had been waiting the entire time there he said oh I will be right out. Another 5 minutes before I can get my keys and leave. My time is just as valuable as Kendall Ford but they don't seem to think so. My idea of a day off from my employer is not sitting at Kendell Ford and not get my things done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
February 23, 2016

"Great service."

- Fr8r

I had a minor plastic part break on an exterior step. It caused the step to malfunction. I was partly expecting a denied warranty claim, but, to my relief, the service dept took my appointment, ordered parts and had it fixed in less than an hour. They even made a follow up call. Completely satisfied with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
December 07, 2015

"2015 F-150"

- Brandi B

Just picked up a new truck from Kendall! Everyone was very friendly, our salesman Peter went over the vehicles available for what we wanted. A few test drives later & we found the truck we wanted. The financing process went very quickly with Ryan. We showed up later in the day but they took the time so I could take the truck that night & return the next day to finalize the paperwork. Both passenger doors had a slight hinge issue, the doors needed to readjusted. Kendall made sure to take good care of us & we had the doors fixed within an hour from CHAZ. Would highly recommend Kendall for anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Rowe, Ryan Benson
October 28, 2015

"If you do a job do it right"

- garry

Bought 2 tires for two different trucks, when I ordered them was connected to service advisor to see if they could mount and balance, was told I needed an appointment and that the first was a week away. When my wife picked up the tires Kevin in service said they could mount them. One of the tires was the wrong size (could be my fault or theirs, not my complaint things happen). A new tire was gotten and they installed the tires, they did not charge for the work, but when my wife got home (70 Miles from dealership) I saw their work. One tire was directional, just like the one that it replaced and is installed in the other direction., the other tire was installed properly but neither set was balanced. One tire had all the weights removed (because they were rim clips and had to be removed to install the tire, the other one still had all the old stick on weights. Now I need to spend my Saturday finding someone to fix their bad, although free, work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Oct 29, 2015 -

Kendall Ford of Wasilla responded

Hi Garry – We wanted to take the time to thank you for your review and apologize that you did not have a great experience at our service department. We truly value our customers and want to make sure everyone has a great experience without exception. We’d like the opportunity to make this right. Could you please call our General Manager, Tony Vaillancourt, directly at 907-376-5656? He is awaiting your call. We look forward to resolving this issue and serving you better in the future. Thank you so much – The Kendall Ford of Wasilla Team

July 12, 2015

"customer service "

- mudding.ak

I called in today to have my engine replaced and spoke to a woman named Barb, all I wanted to know was when they could fit me in and roughly how much an hour it would be since my insurance won't cover it. I know I need it done and I have the money right now to do it. I wanted to get it done within the next two to three weeks since I'm having a bunch of my buddies come up from the lower 48 and need it done by the time they get here. I was put on hold and all I heard was her screaming at her fellow employees or customers I'm not sure which and calling me stupid for calling and asking a question. When she spoke to me she sounded very rushed and confused, it didn't seem like she cared at all about me, her co-workers, my vehicle or her job. I am so turned off and disgusted by her actions I will not me coming in to get my engine replaced at Kendal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barb
Jul 17, 2015 -

Kendall Ford of Wasilla responded

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative. Our goal is to offer unrivaled service to our guests whether it is in person or on the phone. Unfortunately this time, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our General Manager, Grant Olson, has been notified of your situation. He would like to talk to you directly and help find a resolution. Please call us at 907-376-5656 or stop by the dealership at your earliest convenience to speak with Grant. Again, our apologies and we hope to hear from you soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results