About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kendall Ford of Wasilla

3.0

68 Lifetime Reviews

2701 E Mountain Village Dr., Wasilla, Alaska 99654 Directions
Sales: (855) 981-5421

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of Kendall Ford of Wasilla

Sort by Write a review
February 13, 2017

"Thank you for your attention "

- Bgmike

I just wanted to say thank you for the attention you gave to this matter. And I wanted to also say thank you to Ken Gillett for finding a way to resolve this issue, now we can start mending this bond between service provider and customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Sameit and Ken Gillett
January 31, 2017

"Bait an switch"

- Patrick Penoyar

While I am not an expert, I believe that the following events detail a bait and switch scam. Report on Kendall Ford Wasilla Jan 21st 2017 Enter Kendall Ford Wasilla looking for a truck in the hopes of avoiding a private party transaction. During this interaction salesperson Martin helps me locate a 2010 F150 with 28,471 miles on it at a list price of $17988, through an online database. The truck was not available for viewing so I elected to come back the next day to sign on the vehicle, after researching carfax. Jan 22nd 2017 I came back to Kendall ford Wasilla hoping to view the f150 for inspection and purchase. Martin told that the truck was not available for viewing and would be delivered to the dealership on the following Monday or Tuesday pending my signing a purchase agreement on the vehicle. I communicated that I would sign purchase agreement for a total of $18025 which was the number quoted to me by the salesperson. The first purchase agreement that was brought out to me listed a completely different vehicle than I was signing on so I asked Martin to correct the mistakes in the paperwork before I would sign. The second purchase agreement listed only the year make and model of the vehicle and was missing the VIN. After stating that I would not sign without the explicit VIN of the vehicle that I had researched, I finally got Martin to write the vin 1ftfw1e84afd67494 down before agreeing to the aforementioned $18028. I asked for copies of the agreement that I have in my possession. I had to ask 3 times for copies of the agreement. Additionally, Martin credit checked me for loan information including SSN. He told me that he would set up the loan details through my bank so that I would not have to go through the trouble. Having been pre approved for a 18K loan from the same bank for a truck of lesser value acquiring the loan was not an issue. Jan 25th 2017 The truck needed to be signed for at Kendal Budget Sales of Anchorage so I drove to Kendall Ford Wasilla. I arrived at the Wasilla dealership and received a ride with Martin to Anchorage where the truck was to be viewed and purchased. Upon arriving at the Anchorage dealership (Kendall Budget Sales of Anchorage) at approximately 6:20pm I was told that the tuck was not available for viewing due to it “being locked in the shop” and that the manager at the location did not have a key to get in the shop. At this point I recieved a ride back to Kendall Ford Wasilla from Martin and drove home with the expressed intention of coming back and purchasing the tuck. Before parting ways Martin agreed to set up the loan with my bank the next day Jan 27th After checking with my bank to see if the loan had been set up, and discovering that it had not, up I checked with Martin via text message. Martin informed me that the truck had been sold. Despite having a purchase agreement (still in hand) the dealership sold the truck that I had been trying for a week to get. I believe that this was a bait and switch because the list price for the truck was 15% under blue book value in addition to the general run around with management and the sales person. I did confront management that day but was told that they had no knowledge of the deal despite speaking directly to manager James Taylor whose signature is listed on the purchase agreement in my possession.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Taylor, Martin
October 19, 2016

"Personable service"

- DeeDee

We Always have such a great time when we buy our vehicles with Patrick Oneil and Steve DeHart. Walking into this dealership is like walking in to a friendly and comfortable environment! Great hospitality from starting to find your vehicle to finance!! First walking in and being lead to the truck of our dreams from Patrick Oniel. Patric going above and beyond on his knowledge of the rig to navigating your Bluetooth phone device. Then along comes your personal expierince with Steve DeHart. It's always nice to have someone look out for what you can afford to pay and making it happen! Meanwhile enduling in popcorn and watching football waiting for the touchdown! Once all is settled and Carol in finance goes through everything step by step and understand completely what you are signing for and her office is so soothing and comfortable, then you go out and see your new rig all clean and ready to roll right up front! My expierince was FANTASTIC! Thank you Patrick Steve and Carol for a fun day and a Truck that I love so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Oniel steve DeHart Carol in finance
October 13, 2016

"Once you bought the truck ...good luck!"

- MMC

Kendall Ford of Wasilla still has not completed work (remove scratches, apply Digishield correctly) on brand new F150 after they had the vehicle 3 times so far for several days. 8 weeks have passed since our purchase and even after getting the General Manager, Jeremy Robson, involved, they still ignore us. Ken (our POC for the installs/repairs) does not return calls, is most of the time unfriendly, and does not follow through on promises. The General Manager, Jeremy Robson, does not seem to care, either, because it has been 7 days now since we were promised that everything would be fixed. Kendall Ford of Wasilla just ignores us - next week they can start dealing with our lawyer! A detailed description of the events has been submitted directly to Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken and James, Jeremy Robson (General Manager)
October 03, 2016

"Safety Recall Work "

- Charlie1234

I had scheduled a safety recall to be performed on my 2010 Ford Escape. Recall work was performed on the day scheduled. The only problem I had was being on hold for 15 minutes trying to speak to a service writer, I was directed several times and finally hung up. After about 15 minutes I did receive a call back from the Service Writer that was assigned to my vehicle, stating work was complete and I could come by for pick up. The other problem I had was she stated that the Mechanic found a small Oil leak on the passenger side of engine. I did look briefly at this problem and did see some wetness on the side of the oil pan. I will investigate further when I get back home. I did have some warranty work performed at your dealership just a few months prior and I know they had the Oil Pan off to perform work. They stated I would half to have this Diagnosed to see what the problem, which I was not happy about paying a Diag fee if it is something that is from the last warranty work performed. I will check out next week and will be in contact with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Female, cant remember her name,( I usually deal with Mark who is Great!!)
September 28, 2016

"Vehicle Purchase"

- F350 Driver

Alonzo Beeching from the Internet Sales Department is an awesome salesman. He helped me for weeks find the right truck with the right options in my price range. I would recommend anyone to contact him through the webpage to help you locate the right vehicle for you. He got this Service Member a great deal. Thank you for the fantastic service Alonzo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alonzo Beeching
September 01, 2016

"Unhappy with service"

- Sam#1

I took my car in to have an oil change and said I was waiting. About an hour and a half goes by and I see the mechanic come in with my keys so I know my car is done. About 10 minutes later I get up and look outside and there it sits. I sit down and about 5 minutes later I get a phone call from Kendell Ford letting me know that my car was ready and I could come and get it. When I told him I had been waiting the entire time there he said oh I will be right out. Another 5 minutes before I can get my keys and leave. My time is just as valuable as Kendall Ford but they don't seem to think so. My idea of a day off from my employer is not sitting at Kendell Ford and not get my things done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
February 23, 2016

"Great service."

- Fr8r

I had a minor plastic part break on an exterior step. It caused the step to malfunction. I was partly expecting a denied warranty claim, but, to my relief, the service dept took my appointment, ordered parts and had it fixed in less than an hour. They even made a follow up call. Completely satisfied with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
December 07, 2015

"2015 F-150"

- Brandi B

Just picked up a new truck from Kendall! Everyone was very friendly, our salesman Peter went over the vehicles available for what we wanted. A few test drives later & we found the truck we wanted. The financing process went very quickly with Ryan. We showed up later in the day but they took the time so I could take the truck that night & return the next day to finalize the paperwork. Both passenger doors had a slight hinge issue, the doors needed to readjusted. Kendall made sure to take good care of us & we had the doors fixed within an hour from CHAZ. Would highly recommend Kendall for anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Rowe, Ryan Benson
October 28, 2015

"If you do a job do it right"

- garry

Bought 2 tires for two different trucks, when I ordered them was connected to service advisor to see if they could mount and balance, was told I needed an appointment and that the first was a week away. When my wife picked up the tires Kevin in service said they could mount them. One of the tires was the wrong size (could be my fault or theirs, not my complaint things happen). A new tire was gotten and they installed the tires, they did not charge for the work, but when my wife got home (70 Miles from dealership) I saw their work. One tire was directional, just like the one that it replaced and is installed in the other direction., the other tire was installed properly but neither set was balanced. One tire had all the weights removed (because they were rim clips and had to be removed to install the tire, the other one still had all the old stick on weights. Now I need to spend my Saturday finding someone to fix their bad, although free, work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Oct 29, 2015 -

Kendall Ford of Wasilla responded

Hi Garry – We wanted to take the time to thank you for your review and apologize that you did not have a great experience at our service department. We truly value our customers and want to make sure everyone has a great experience without exception. We’d like the opportunity to make this right. Could you please call our General Manager, Tony Vaillancourt, directly at 907-376-5656? He is awaiting your call. We look forward to resolving this issue and serving you better in the future. Thank you so much – The Kendall Ford of Wasilla Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results