About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Kent County Motors

2181 S Dupont Hwy, Dover, Delaware 19901
Sales: (302) 697-3000
Service: (302) 387-0970

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

200 Lifetime Reviews

Kent County Motors

Hours: Closed

2181 S Dupont Hwy,
Dover, Delaware 19901
Kent County Motors Info
Hours
Amenities
About Kent County Motors

As your local premier Dover New & Used Buick GMC dealer, we at Kent County Motors would like to welcome you! Kent County Motor Sales has been serving the Dover area with quality new and used cars, trucks, and SUVs since 1922! We are proud to also meet the needs of the surrounding areas of Camden and Smyrna. Whether you?re researching new Buicks, GMCs, used cars, are ready to buy, or are looking for a reliable service and parts department, our Buick GMC dealership in Dover has you covered. Kent County Motors is the sign of a great deal!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Kent County Motors Learn More

As your local premier Dover New & Used Buick GMC dealer, we at Kent County Motors would like to welcome you! Kent County Motor Sales has been serving the Dover area with quality new and used cars, trucks, and SUVs since 1922! We are proud to also meet the needs of the surrounding areas of Camden and Smyrna. Whether you?re researching new Buicks, GMCs, used cars, are ready to buy, or are looking for a reliable service and parts department, our Buick GMC dealership in Dover has you covered. Kent County Motors is the sign of a great deal!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
200 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
KevinC
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome exsperience"

From the time I walked through door till it was final was a very comfortable feeling . Thanks to Jay Lewes , Rob Nichols,JW and Matt.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Buick verano
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"cruze"

Great dealership with excellent sales people! Found me exactly what I was looking for and reviewed all features of the vehicle. Love my new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Isaac Engle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Holly2000
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Trading/Buying a Used Vehicle"

I was not happy with my current vehicle that I had and fell in love with a 2015 Yukon on the lot. Jay and Jeff worked with me to make the Yukon fit in my budget all while making sure I was satisfied with my purchase. They also went out of their way to allow me to take the vehicle home for the night so my husband who works late hours could see the vehicle (as well as have the kids ride in it for their In put- haha)! Overall- I am very pleased and had a easy, fast, helpful and accommodating experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Harvey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Karen
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer Care--Even after the sale!"

Approximately one year ago my family bought a used vehicle from this dealership. The saleman's name was Isaac. Over the course of the year that we have owned the car, we have contacted Isaac with questions about the car, as well as advice about service. Recently during a torrential downpour, we lost a wiper from the front windshield. We drove it to Kent County Motors and were fortunate enough to find Isaac working. He stopped what he was doing to take us to the service department and help us get the wiper replaced, and we were back on the road again within an hour. All of our future purchases will be from Kent County Motors. It doesn't matter if you purchase new or used--they still treat you right, even after the sale!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Isaac

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Spence26
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buick Lacrosse"

This is my second Buick Lacrosse with Jay Lewis at Kent County Motors, he was very helpful in coming at to my house and going over the technology in the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jsmit9870
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great experience"

Stanford And the Guys were great to Deal with!they were very helpful and acomodating. I'm really enjoying my new to me 2010 Chevy Truck!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stanford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BobE.2015GMC
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying a vehicle has never been easier!"

Went to the dealership to look at a 2015 GMC Sierra. It was pulled up and ready for my test drive. The sales staff was informative and knowledgeable, not pushy. They gave me a fair price for my trade in and gave me a VERY competitive price for the vehicle. No playing around, no tricks, no hidden fees...straight forward and honest. I bought the truck on the spot. I have purchased many vehicles and I was ready for a fight. This was not the case...I walked out with a great truck at a great price and I was smiling the whole time!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Harvey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Matt's Encore
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase 2016 Buick Encore"

Stanford Allen and Jackie Nechay were terrific to work with .On My recent purchase of a 2016 Buick Encore. I got a a great vehicle at a great price ! Matt Spong

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stanford Allen , Jackie Nechay

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Missy998
7/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Testing "

Arrived to look at cars and test drove one. I fell in love it right away. Went home to talk to husband and I am coming back with him. I am very excited to get a new car. Jeff Harvey was very pleasant to work with

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Harvey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MIni Countyman
7/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car Buying experience! "

Working with my Salesman Stanford. Found just the right car for my needs so happy with my Mini Countryman. Looking forward to taking my next trip in the Mini

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stanford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 200 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jay Whitby
Jay Whitby

VP

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.