About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Kent County Motors

2181 S Dupont Hwy, Dover, Delaware 19901
Sales: (302) 697-3000
Service: (302) 387-0970

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

187 Lifetime Reviews

Kent County Motors

Hours: Open Now

2181 S Dupont Hwy,
Dover, Delaware 19901
Kent County Motors Info
Hours
Amenities
About Kent County Motors

As your local premier Dover New & Used Buick GMC dealer, we at Kent County Motors would like to welcome you! Kent County Motor Sales has been serving the Dover area with quality new and used cars, trucks, and SUVs since 1922! We are proud to also meet the needs of the surrounding areas of Camden and Smyrna. Whether you?re researching new Buicks, GMCs, used cars, are ready to buy, or are looking for a reliable service and parts department, our Buick GMC dealership in Dover has you covered. Kent County Motors is the sign of a great deal!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Kent County Motors Learn More

As your local premier Dover New & Used Buick GMC dealer, we at Kent County Motors would like to welcome you! Kent County Motor Sales has been serving the Dover area with quality new and used cars, trucks, and SUVs since 1922! We are proud to also meet the needs of the surrounding areas of Camden and Smyrna. Whether you?re researching new Buicks, GMCs, used cars, are ready to buy, or are looking for a reliable service and parts department, our Buick GMC dealership in Dover has you covered. Kent County Motors is the sign of a great deal!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
187 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
michelle1990
7/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buick regal"

I recently bought a buick regal from isaac. I am really happy with my new car and the overall experience at the dealership. I would recommend the dealer and isaac to anyone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Isaac engle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dapecora2003
7/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Greatest car purchase experience of my life!"

We had been driving an Acadia for the last 9 years... And loved it! Our plan was to purchase next summer a 2017. Jeff Harvey called us with a great deal so we jumped early! He was professional, thorough, efficient and very honest! We appreciate all his efforts as well as the efforts of the entire team. What a pleasure! We love the Acadia and we will definitely be back! Thank you for a great experience! Sincerely Andy and Jill Pecora

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff harvey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mollie's Ride
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful!"

I have been looking for a new vehicle for about 6 months. Jay Lewis listened to what I said I wanted ,i.e. light interior, some bells & whistles,& good gas mileage. He didn't try to sell me something I didn't want. I really appreciate this so much. My husband and I hate pushy salespeople. With Jay we got respect for what we were looking for in a new car. He definitely understood his customer. Many thanks for making this purchase a good experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Lewis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ginny
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Stranded"

We were on our way home to NJ from Virginia visiting our daughter in the navy driving our 2015 Chevy 3500 crew cab dully on a Saturday, when the check engine light came on and the seed restriction kicked in, we had 35 miles till the speed went down to 55. We stopped at another dealer and they said don't worry about it. So we drove some more saw Kent County Motors and pulled in, it was about 4:00 pm on a Saturday. Robby hooked the truck up to the scanner and found we had lost an exhaust sensor. The parts supply houses were closes. He found a truck on his lot that had the part we needed, fixed our truck and sent us on our way. Had he not went the extra steps to find the sensor we would have been stuck till Monday, that's 2 extra days in a hotel and at least 1 missed day of work for me and my husband. I can NOT thank the crew at Kent County Motors enough. Living in New Jersey I would STILL conceder going down there to purchase a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Hall and Robby Nichold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RCD62604
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience."

I just bought a 2013 GMC Sierra Crew Cab and had a great experience dealing with Jeff Harvey. Everything went very smooth and he was easy to work with. Everyone at the dealership was very helpful and friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Harvey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jonbon
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfied Customer "

I came into the dealership to look at a few vehicles that I was interested in and enjoyed my time there. I have decided to wait on purchasing at this time but the dealership is very nice and my sales rep was also very good. I would recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Harvery

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dirtlaw
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fabulous service and customer know-how"

The people who work there make the experience first class. The service is second to none, The dealership itself is spotless and easy to get to and from virtually all surrounding states.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Lewis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Beaumont
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

My lease was running out I came into Kent County motors and made it so easy for me to get another vehicle I dealt with Jay Lewis and the manager Jay Whitby

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Lewis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
D4nno
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Years of Service"

We have bought 4 cars at Kent County Motors. Jay Lewis has been a great help with us getting the right car for our needs. We hope to continue buying cars from Kent County Motors. B Smith Milford, DE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Lewis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Karen
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Even helped me with service"

Last July we bought a used Chevy Cruze from Kent County Motors. Isaac was our sales rep. When we experienced a trouble light on our vehicle several months later, I called Isaac for help and within two hours he had us scheduled with the service department to not only find the cause of the service engine light, but to also get the oil changed and tires rotated! He researched and found that our problem was covered under warranty. Everyone was polite and professional not only when we bought our car, but also when we experienced a minor problem with it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Isaac Engle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 187 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.