About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Sales: (843) 573-2300
Service: (843) 573-4995
Parts: (843) 573-9855

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

908 Lifetime Reviews

Kia Country of Charleston

Hours: Closed

2361 Savannah Highway,
Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Kia Country of Charleston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Kia Country of Charleston

Thank you for visiting us on DealerRater! Our family owned Kia dealership has served the Greater Charleston, SC area for over 10 years. We've earned our reputation for sales and service excellence. Our staff is dedicated to helping you find the right car at the right price. Stop in for a test drive and see firsthand why Kia Country has been Dealer of the Year for three years running.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Kia Country of Charleston Learn More

Thank you for visiting us on DealerRater! Our family owned Kia dealership has served the Greater Charleston, SC area for over 10 years. We've earned our reputation for sales and service excellence. Our staff is dedicated to helping you find the right car at the right price. Stop in for a test drive and see firsthand why Kia Country has been Dealer of the Year for three years running.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
908 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Gary Vieau
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent and proffesional "

Great customer service, very proffe no pressure sales, received a tour of the facilities i would definitely recommend Kia Country to all my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
toddk
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best experience "

Purchased a used Tahoe best experience I have ever had. No haggling, pushy upselling, nada. Thanks to David Gibson and Michael Brand!!! I would love to know where you get the cars cleaned!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
medeburn
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

This Is the third vehicle I have purchased at Kai Country and each time I have received amazing customer service from the sales and service departments. I will return to Kia Country when I am in the market for another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GMKiaSUV
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Experience Ever Buying a Car!!!"

I was looking for an SUV for my General Manager and I stopped by Kia Country of Charleston just to look at and get a feel for the Kia since I have never driven one or owned one. Lance Williams was the young man that helped me and he gave me such an education on the Kia that I was ready to buy one before I even drove it!! I am a business owner and I believe in becoming an expert on your product and in your industry. Lance proved me right! He was not pushy or "just trying to make a sell," he was educating me so I could make a good choice in the car I bought. The only day my General Manager and I could come in to look at the car was on Lance's day off. No problem Lance said to me, you let me know the time you can come in and I will be there. He went over everything again with my General Manager and made sure she was comfortable with the car. All the paper work was handled smoothly and quick and my General Manager drove off the lot with her new Kia and she Loves It!!!! Lance really impressed me with his professionalism and knowledge and I will definitely recommend Lance and Kia Country of Charleston to other people. Thank you for such a good car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MVLnewowner
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Norm Lheureux at Kia Country was Terrific!"

I recently purchased a Kia Sorento from Kia Country of Charleston. Norm Lheureux was super helpful, educated and patient as I made a major decision on a new vehicle. He spent lots of time reviewing options and considering my personal needs. He and his staff also worked through my specific needs for financing and found creative ways to meet my budget. Thanks very much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rk2016
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience buying from Kia Country and Norm"

Norm, my salesman was very helpful and answered all my questions. He got everything done for me that i needed. The service was very good. I recommend Norm and the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

July 18, 2016

Norm's experience and knowledge are a real asset to our customers. Thanks for noticing and for taking time to tell others. We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to do so.

lblevs
7/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service, great cars!"

We are so glad that we have Lance Williams and Kia Country of Charleston in our lives! He has dealt with us fairly and honestly for the past 6 years, keeping our family in the best, most affordable, and most dependable cars we have ever driven. Thanks, Lance for being there when we needed you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

July 18, 2016

Thank you so very much. Nothing spells success like repeat customers. Lance and Kia Country appreciate your continued business and support, as well as, this enthusiastic review. We thank you for your trust and confidence. #HappyCustomers

mtinnin3890
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership"

Kia Country of Charleston was great! The customer service was excellent, and I absolutely love my new Kia Soul! I would recommend Kia Country to anybody looking for a new or used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

July 18, 2016

We are partial to words like "great", "excellent" and "love", especially when they are used to describe Kia Country and our award-winning cars. The Soul is an amazing little car. Elijah and Heather send thanks. Enjoy your ride. The World Needs a Little More Soul.

Sara_perry
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Education at its Best!"

I always get leary of dealerships, thinking they are "salesman". I just want to say thank you to Lance as he "educated" me on what my Sorento would and could do for me. Showing me features that I didn't think I would use and how helpful they can be. I would truely recommend Lance for car recommendations. Thank you! Sara Perry

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

July 18, 2016

Thanks Sara. Our Product Specialists are Kia Certified to provide the best possible information to our customers. If we don't know the answer to a question, we'll find out. Buying a car should be an informed choice. Thank you from Lance and Kia Country! Enjoy your Sorento.

S2010
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best dealer in the area"

I've had my Kia and my Suzuki in for service at this dealer. This has been the best service department ever in my many years of car ownership. They are friendly and customer oriented. I have been there with and without an appointment (due to an urgent problem). They attend to you promptly they communicate with you uring the service appointment if anything unexpected comes up. Their prices are great and service is reasonably fast and efficient. I have never had a problem after a service that required a return because of something done or not done during the service, I will drive the extra miles to do business with Kia Country of Charleston. Great folks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Howard Cooley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

July 18, 2016

Wow! Thanks so much for showing others what "Service Centered Around You" really means. This is quite an impressive string of compliments and we accept them all with gratitude.

1
...
1 - 10 of 908 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lance Williams
Lance Williams

Product Specialist

115 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elijah Tucker
Elijah Tucker

Product Specialist

149 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Wilson
Jeremy Wilson

Business Manager

98 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Gibson
David Gibson

Product Specialist

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chelsea Rowland
Chelsea Rowland

Service Advisor

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Brand
Michael Brand

Internet Sales Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Smith
Brian Smith

Sales Manager

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Washington
Tony Washington

Product Specialist

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mitch Jones
Mitch Jones

Service Manager

91 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Norm L'Heureux
Norm L'Heureux

Product Specialist

86 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Kia Sorento, $38600
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$38,600

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorTitanium Silver

Interior ColorBlack Metallic

New 2016 Kia Rio, $19860
2016 Kia Rio

Price$19,860

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorUrban Blue Pearl Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Kia Sedona, $34005
2016 Kia Sedona

Price$34,005

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorAurora Black Pearl

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Kia Rio, $16515
2016 Kia Rio

Price$16,515

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorDigital Yellow

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Kia Sorento, $29890
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$29,890

Mileage 179

Exterior ColorEbony Black

Interior ColorStone Beige

New 2016 Kia Rio, $19200
2016 Kia Rio

Price$19,200

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorSignal Red Pearl

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Kia Sorento, $30135
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$30,135

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorSnow White Pearl

Interior ColorStone Beige

New 2016 Kia Forte, $16935
2016 Kia Forte

Price$16,935

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorSilky Silver

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.