About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Sales: (843) 573-2300
Service: (843) 573-4995
Parts: (843) 573-9855

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

921 Lifetime Reviews

Kia Country of Charleston

Hours: Closed

2361 Savannah Highway,
Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Kia Country of Charleston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Kia Country of Charleston

Thank you for visiting us on DealerRater! Our family owned Kia dealership has served the Greater Charleston, SC area for over 10 years. We've earned our reputation for sales and service excellence. Our staff is dedicated to helping you find the right car at the right price. Stop in for a test drive and see firsthand why Kia Country has been Dealer of the Year for three years running.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Kia Country of Charleston Learn More

Thank you for visiting us on DealerRater! Our family owned Kia dealership has served the Greater Charleston, SC area for over 10 years. We've earned our reputation for sales and service excellence. Our staff is dedicated to helping you find the right car at the right price. Stop in for a test drive and see firsthand why Kia Country has been Dealer of the Year for three years running.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
921 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Joe Campbell
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tony Washington the All-Star!!"

Tony took great care in showing all features, no pressure, showed a bunch of options, did everything possible to put me in the Kia that fit me best!! Would recommend Tony to anyone!! Absolutely outstanding!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

August 31, 2016

Joe, There may be no living with the "All-Star" today, but Tony is a great guy and we greatly appreciate the shout out. Congrats on the new car. Enjoy!

Walt NY
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent salesperson Todd Carson"

I'm pushing 80...and the thought of buying yet another car was daunting! Something akin to putting needles in my eye...BUT then , after visiting nine used/new car sales places, I came to Kia Country...and was luck enough to deal with Todd Carson...AND WILL AGAIN SHOULD IT BE NECESSARY TO PURCHASE ANOTHER CAR! Todd showed me a 2010 Kia Forte EX...and with his courteous and helpful manner, I purchased the car. FINALLY I found a salesperson I have respect for, and would be glad to recommend to anyone. He is to be commended for his service, attitude and general helpful ness. I wrote a separate note and sent it to Steve Applebaum, the owner; I do hope he received it

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

August 29, 2016

Thank you so very much. It means a lot to have a customer who is happy enough to write both and online review and a personal note. Todd enjoyed helping you find the right car for you. On behalf of the entire Kia Country team, thank you so much for your kind words.

Barbara Deery
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This Salesperson BEST for Ladies!"

As an 80 year old woman who's had many cars in the last 60 years, I had a negative preconceived notion about the car buying process when I arrived at this dealership. I was prepared to "walk" if I felt anything wasn't up and above board because there are a lot of cars from which to choose in 2016. But from the moment Lance Williams greeted me at the door, I knew that I was dealing with someone who understood my particular need (a driver's seat that would rise high enough for me to see over the dash board). Both professional and personable, Lance knows Kias! He understood every part of the process so that we had a relaxed, enjoyable 2-hour during which time, I picked out a special car, traded in my current car, and drove off the lot with a new, leased car. There's no doubt in my mind that, should I need ANYTHING related to this purchase, Lance will be there for me. Women of all ages, but especially older women, need to have confidence in their salespeople because we are not as aggressive in the negotiation process as our male counterparts. I really feel that I got a great deal and will continue to trust this dealership in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Three Cheers to a Lady. Lance enjoyed helping you more than you will ever know. And you are exactly right, he will be here with any questions or needs you may have. Enjoy your new car and thanks for telling a great story!

Elijah
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Elijah has been and is the most honest car salesman I have e"

Elijah makes this experience so much easier and hassle free. We have been buying cars from him since our first Kia at Lowcountry Kia in 2005.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

August 23, 2016

That's a successful, long-term relationship! Elijah says it's "a pleasure to work with you". Thanks so much for your trust and confidence.

iam4joy
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Got Exactly What We Wanted!"

My family drove into Kia Country and Tony came out to meet us. After telling him about the Sportage I saw online, he directed us straight to it. Tony explained how dependable the Sportage was and how few he receives back as a used car. I love the way it drives and the amount of space it provides. I told Tony where my monthly payment had to be. After working it with his manager, they got the price down to where we could purchase the car. We got our first maintenance scheduled at the same time. I love my Kia and am grateful that Tony took the time to help us afford our SUV.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

August 18, 2016

We LOVE the #Sportage too. Tony was happy to help you find the right car at the right price. Thanks so very much.

Mair
8/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lance Williams"

I received my 4th Kia today however my first from this dealer in Charleston. Working with Lance was a total pleasure. His professionalism and knowledge was right on. It was an absolute wonderful experience working with Lance and I would not hesitate for a second in recommending Lance. In fact, I have had my vehicle for about 3 hours now and recommended Lance tomamcouple of expel already. I must also give xxxxx to Mike Brand. He was also a,pleasure to work with, extremely fair and honest. What a pleasure. I also had the pleasure of working with Heather. Once again, extremely accommodating, patient and sinformative. All in all, my experience with this dealership in Charleston and its employees was so positive in every way. I will definitely be dealing with them from now on and will tell my friends and co-workers the same. Thank you all for making the purchase of my new vehicle a most wonderful experience. Mariann Muscolino

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

August 18, 2016

Mariann--How nice to hear such kind words about some of our team members. Thank you for telling others that professionalism and knowledge are a hallmark of our customer service. 4th Kia--love to hear that. Congratulations, thank you and Welcome to Kia Country!

knscribe
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just short of one year enjoying my 2015 Kia Soul"

From salesman Lance Williams to the service staff, I have been satisfied and treated respectfully in my experience with the very first brand-new car I have ever been able to call my own.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

August 18, 2016

Wow! Way to get the Sales, Finance, Service and Parts teams working for you. Your first #BrandNewCar is a BIG DEAL. You deserve the red carpet treatment and we're glad to hear you got it. The World Needs More #Soul. Happy Almost Anniversary!

breamo3
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lance provides Fast, Efficient Service! Highly Recommend!"

I showed up on a weekday morning with my 2 toddlers ready to Lease a new vehicle. Excellent Service had me locked into a fair deal within 10 minutes. No one wasted my time or gave me a runaround. I told Lance what I could afford and exactly what I wanted and he made it work for me. He even went out of his way to bring in a vehicle that was my color preference at no extra cost. Lance took into account that I was there with 2 kiddos and he worked efficiently to get me set up with the best vehicle for my family! Lance communicated openly with me and there were no surprises or hidden fees when I finalized my paperwork. He has been excellent with follow-up with checking in on us and making sure we are happy with our new vehicle. I would highly recommend Kia Country, Especially Lance Williams who is a superb, resourceful and honest fella. Thanks for our New Sedona Lance! We love it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

August 11, 2016

The #Sedona is a great family car. You and Lance should get Olympic Gold for completing a deal in 10 minutes! It shows the importance of listening and communication. Thanks for letting us know what a great experience you had. We wish you and your family many happy rides. Thank you for choosing Kia Country and your enthusiastic review.

Jonathan P
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service and follow up!"

I had a great experience at Kia Country. The employees were very friendly and Elijah was a great salesman. He was very knowledgeable about all of the cars that I test drove and made the whole experience run smooth. After a medical emergency, he also followed up and made sure everything was ok with my family and I, which was very considerate and not something i would expect from a car dealership. If you love family friendly service and are looking for a car, Elijah and Kia Country are who you should work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

August 08, 2016

This is exactly why Elijah is successful and gets so many positive reviews. It's not just his expertise and knowledge; it's that he really cares about his customers. Thanks for providing the perfect illustration. We hope your family is well. Thanks the thumbs up! #HappyCustomers

Lou and Brenda
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service as soon as we walked through the door!"

Lance Williams, our sales person, was on top of things as soon as we got there. He was also dealing with other sales people but dealt with all of us as though we were the only ones! This is our second purchase from Lance and we're certain it won't be the last.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

August 08, 2016

Lou and Brenda, having customers return to buy a second car is music to our ears. It's especially nice to hear that Lance had a lot to do with it. Our staff works hard to provide an exceptional customer experience. Thanks so much for letting us know we succeeded. Congrats on the new ride. #HappyCustomers

1
...
1 - 10 of 921 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Elijah Tucker
Elijah Tucker

Product Specialist

152 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lance Williams
Lance Williams

Product Specialist

119 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Wilson
Jeremy Wilson

Business Manager

100 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chelsea Rowland
Chelsea Rowland

Service Advisor

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Brand
Michael Brand

Internet Sales Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Cooley
Tim Cooley

Service Advisor

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Smith
Brian Smith

Sales Manager

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Gibson
David Gibson

Product Specialist

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Washington
Tony Washington

Product Specialist

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mitch Jones
Mitch Jones

Service Manager

92 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Kia Sorento, $37991
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$37,991

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorTitanium Silver

Interior ColorBlack Metallic

New 2016 Kia Rio, $16491
2016 Kia Rio

Price$16,491

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorUrban Blue Pearl Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Kia Sedona, $26991
2016 Kia Sedona

Price$26,991

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorAurora Black Pearl

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Kia Rio, $13991
2016 Kia Rio

Price$13,991

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorDigital Yellow

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Kia Sorento, $29890
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$29,890

Mileage 111

Exterior ColorEbony Black

Interior ColorStone Beige

New 2016 Kia Rio, $15991
2016 Kia Rio

Price$15,991

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorSignal Red Pearl

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Kia Sorento, $30135
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$30,135

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorSnow White Pearl

Interior ColorStone Beige

New 2016 Kia Soul, $23785
2016 Kia Soul

Price$23,785

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorFathom Blue w/White Roof

Interior ColorBrown 2-Tone

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.