About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Sales: (843) 573-2300
Service: (843) 573-4995
Parts: (843) 573-9855

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

943 Lifetime Reviews

Kia Country of Charleston

Hours: Open Now

2361 Savannah Highway,
Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Kia Country of Charleston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Kia Country of Charleston

Thank you for visiting us on DealerRater! Our family owned Kia dealership has served the Greater Charleston, SC area for over 10 years. We've earned our reputation for sales and service excellence. Our staff is dedicated to helping you find the right car at the right price. Stop in for a test drive and see firsthand why Kia Country has been Dealer of the Year for three years running.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Kia Country of Charleston Learn More

Thank you for visiting us on DealerRater! Our family owned Kia dealership has served the Greater Charleston, SC area for over 10 years. We've earned our reputation for sales and service excellence. Our staff is dedicated to helping you find the right car at the right price. Stop in for a test drive and see firsthand why Kia Country has been Dealer of the Year for three years running.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
943 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Wanda8901
10/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Corey Sullivan is the best..."

My husband and I, with our 3 yr old grand daughter went to Kia Saturday 24, 2016, just to look with no intentions on buying yet but Corey was such a great salesman, I just had to drive my Optima home...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Robert Waltz
9/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"All Around Great Exerience"

We arrived at the dealership and spoke with Norm. We explained what we were looking for and he showed us a few available options. We really didn't care for what was available at the lot, so Norm immediately started working to find something that would make us happy. He stayed in touch with us through the upcoming days and let us know when he found what we were looking for. He brought the car in from out of town and we were extremely happy. This is our 2nd Kia from this dealership. From Norm in sales to Chelsea in the service center, ALL AROUND the best buying experience that we have had. We HIGHLY recommend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bettergetreadee
9/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The place to go"

We have purchased (3) Vehicles from Norm & been very pleased. Chelsea in the Service Dept is excellent as well. We would happily recommend everyone there for a great experience.! Norm is great! Andy & Brian

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Margaret
9/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best!"

What a great experience. Who knew it could be so easy to buy a car? Lance helped me find what I was looking for and made sure I got everything I wanted at the price I needed. I didn’t feel pressured to settle for something that didn’t meet my needs or to spend more on something that was out of my price range. I will send all my friends here and I will be back to buy another Kia from Lance when the time comes! I am so thrilled with my new ride! Lance is the bomb!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim Cosby
9/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic Employees"

Both Jeremy Wilson, Gina and Lance Williams were exceptional people who were down to earth, not pushy, and catered to my EVERY need. All others were exceptional as well but I don't know all their names. I will though because I will return for all of my automotive needs including another car!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lance Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

September 28, 2016

The guys love hearing that! Thank you. A car is a big purchase. You should absolutely have your EVERY need catered to. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thanks so very much for an awesome review.

KrazyKris37
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Always have a great experience at Kia Country. This is my 4th Kia that I purchased from them. They always try to give you the best deal possible. I would recommend giving them a try. My sales guy Todd was awesome! Very helpful, friendly and not pushy (which I hate about salesmen). I would return just to deal with him. The finance guy explained everything in detail and was also very nice. Again, great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

September 28, 2016

Wow! Four cars, that's amazing and we appreciate your business more than you know. A special thanks from Todd. Congratulations!

Chasity
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying used car "

They was very easy to talk to! They also found the right car for me!!! Thank you so much for all your help and getting me in a car today

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

September 28, 2016

Thank you so much. We were delighted to help you find just the right car for you. Congratulations and enjoy!

TK's
9/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First car. "

The test drive was fast and amazing. Tony Washington made the car buying experiance smooth and easy. Very friendly and profesional. Love the first time experiance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

September 21, 2016

There's nothing better than your first car. Congratulations! Tony really enjoyed helping you. Thanks for choosing Kia Country of Charleston.

Kia Guy 2017
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Red Carpet Treatment"

I would like to take a moment to thank our internet salesman Corey Sullivan and our new car delivery specialist, Todd Carson. Cory was super fast, knowledgeable, and responsive. On the Internet, I just clicked that I had interest in a New Sorento and he called me back instantly. He confirmed the availability, we settled on the price, and we purchased the vehicle 10 minutes later. Now, that's service. Todd was our delivery specialist. He knew everything about the car, but most important he knew how to treat people. We speeded thru the process and drove back to Myrtle Beach with smiles on our faces. Jeremy Wilson processed our payment and the paper work very efficiently. Thanks again Todd, Jeremy,and Cory for a job well done. Walter and Peg

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cory Sullivan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

September 20, 2016

We strive to give all of our customers the "red carpet treatment" so it is so nice to hear that you received it. Thanks for coming from Myrtle Beach to shop with us. Both the drive and your kind customer review are sincerely appreciated

daryus
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome"

Elijah was very thorough. We really appreciate how he took the time to go over the features in the car and programmed my phones to the Bluetooth. Thank you Elijah!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

September 21, 2016

As our longest tenured team member, Elijah has a great deal of product knowledge which is he always willing to share. Congratulations on your new car and thank you very much.

1
...
1 - 10 of 943 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lance Williams
Lance Williams

Product Specialist

128 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elijah Tucker
Elijah Tucker

Product Specialist

157 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Wilson
Jeremy Wilson

Business Manager

108 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chelsea Rowland
Chelsea Rowland

Service Advisor

72 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Norm L'Heureux
Norm L'Heureux

Product Specialist

88 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Brand
Michael Brand

Internet Sales Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Gibson
David Gibson

Product Specialist

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Carson
Todd Carson

Product Specialist

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Smith
Brian Smith

Sales Manager

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Cooley
Tim Cooley

Service Advisor

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Kia Sorento, $37600
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$37,600

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorTitanium Silver

Interior ColorBlack Metallic

New 2016 Kia Rio, $16491
2016 Kia Rio

Price$16,491

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorUrban Blue Pearl Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Kia Sedona, $26991
2016 Kia Sedona

Price$26,991

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorAurora Black Pearl

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Kia Rio, $13991
2016 Kia Rio

Price$13,991

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorDigital Yellow

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Kia Rio, $15991
2016 Kia Rio

Price$15,991

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorSignal Red Pearl

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Kia Soul, $23785
2016 Kia Soul

Price$23,785

Mileage 5,013

Exterior ColorFathom Blue w/White Roof

Interior ColorBrown 2-Tone

New 2015 Kia Optima, $25491
2015 Kia Optima

Price$25,491

Mileage 92

Exterior ColorAurora Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Kia Cadenza, $37075
2016 Kia Cadenza

Price$37,075

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorSilky Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.