About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Sales: (843) 573-2300
Service: (843) 573-4995
Parts: (843) 573-9855

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

894 Lifetime Reviews

Kia Country of Charleston

Hours: Closed

2361 Savannah Highway,
Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Kia Country of Charleston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Kia Country of Charleston

Thank you for visiting us on DealerRater! Our family owned Kia dealership has served the Greater Charleston, SC area for over 10 years. We've earned our reputation for sales and service excellence. Our staff is dedicated to helping you find the right car at the right price. Stop in for a test drive and see firsthand why Kia Country has been Dealer of the Year for three years running.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Kia Country of Charleston Learn More

Thank you for visiting us on DealerRater! Our family owned Kia dealership has served the Greater Charleston, SC area for over 10 years. We've earned our reputation for sales and service excellence. Our staff is dedicated to helping you find the right car at the right price. Stop in for a test drive and see firsthand why Kia Country has been Dealer of the Year for three years running.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
894 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
moneyhunk
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lance provided a great experience at Kia Country!"

I visited Kia Country on Saturday, June 11th. I was greeted by Lance Williams and immediately I felt comfortable. I haven't bought a car in 8 years, so it's been awhile. Lance was friendly, informative, easy going, and completely knowledgable about the Kia Sorento I was interested in. He was also not pushy, which I totally appreciated. I was headed out of town, and told Lance of my ideal color combination, but that I was okay with purchasing one they had on the lot when I returned home, even though it was not my ideal choice. While out of town, Lance contacted me to let me know he had found the light gray exterior with light gray interior, just what I wanted! I was thrilled. I purchased the vehicle the next Saturday. I would certainly recommend visiting Kia Country if you are in the market for a new and safe vehicle, and be sure to ask for Lance!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DandJ2009
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honestly, highly impressed"

My name is Darrin and my fiance is named Jessie I have given KIA Country of Charleston a five star rating for a few different reasons. One of which is I did not get that feeling you were being forced to get anything from them. I dealt with two different gentilmen when purchasing the vehicle. One was named Norm, and the other was named David Gibson. We spoke with Norm briefly one day about a new Kia Soul. Norm seemed to be a straight forward individual who seemed more interested in what our needs needs were and was nothing but professional with handling us when we showed up twenty minutes before closing time. We returned the next day with our minds made up and went to speak to Norm but was busy tending to someone else. We had then been greeted by David, who was one of a kind. Professional, with an upbeat personality and was pretty happy and pleasant to work with. David and Norm did not seem pushy as one would think a dealer would be. This being a first time car buying experience I was highly nervous about going to a dealer and so was my fiance. We were there for roughly three hours and I noticed the other employees have given everyone else that same attention. We we get back into the market for another vehicle, I will definitely be going back to Kia country for my vehicle without a doubt. Thanks Norm and Dave! Awesome job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jhsully
6/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy used car buying experience"

We went to Kia Country to look at a vehicle we saw online. Todd Carson had the car pulled up in front of the building and ready to go when we arrived for our appointment. We did not feel pressured in any way, and were able to make decisions that we right for our situation. I appreciate all of the time Todd spent with us to get the sale completed, and we are happy with the purchase we made.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ERnurseMatt
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"good experience"

I saw a truck that I wanted to see online and spoke with the internet manager, who asked me to ask for him when I got there. I did that, and he promptly cycled me to one of the salespeople. My "product specialist" name was Elijah and I gotta say, really liked this guy! Being that it was a Kia dealership, it wasn't too much of a surprise that he didn't know a ton about the giant Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 that I was interested in, but he was forthcoming about that and always willing to get additional help to answer any questions I had about it. He had the truck cleaned so I could see what it looked like without the layer of dust that was on it and I appreciated the level of service that he offered. We didn't have any restrictions on our test drive time or distance and that gave me the time I needed to get a very good feel for the vehicle I was interested in. The purchase process was pretty simple and they worked with me a little on the price, approaching what I wanted to pay for the vehicle. All in all, I feel I was dealt with fairly, professionally and friendly. I'd have no problems sending a friend here to buy a vehicle. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

June 17, 2016

Congratulations on your new truck! A lot of people "really like" Elijah--especially customers. You were in good hands and we appreciate that you took time to tell us that you had a good experience. Nice picture

macmartin1010
6/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasurable Experience"

It's always a pleasure to shop for cars at Kia Country. I've been dealing with Elijah Tucker for many years and he is professional, friendly, knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful in all aspects of the purchasing process. There's never a gimmick or an attempt to sell you a vehicle you're not interested in. The focus is always on you the customer and your preferences in the vehicle you're interested in. Also, Carlos and Brian are instrumental in the sales process and are very helpful and have the customer's interests at heart always. Mitch, the service manager, is also a very valuable asset to Kia Country, as he runs a very efficient service department along with his team. The sales and service department both offer the best experience I have ever found in an automobile dealership, and this latest purchase last week was, if I'm counting right, my 10th vehicle I've purchased from Kia Country and I plan on staying with them for all future purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

June 17, 2016

This is such a well-written and comprehensive review. Thank you for taking time to acknowledge individual members of our sales and service teams. But NOTHING could speak more loudly than the fact that you have bought 10 cars from us. We may need to start a customer Hall of Fame. Thank you so much. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and kindness.

Toni Grant
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience ever!!!!!!!!!"

I went to Kia country not expecting to get a car. The salesman Lance was a professional. He did just what he said. No pressure, no tricks and I left with a 2016 optima. Thanks so much to Lance and the crew.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Corey Sullivan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

June 13, 2016

There is no room for pressure or tricks. Excellent customer service and great cars. It's what you get at Kia Country. Lance and the team thank you and congratulate you on your Optima. It's a Midsize Masterpiece!

Kamb
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick and painless. "

I was originally visiting Kia country to price a vehicle, not to buy one. However, Tony Washington is very good at his job, and the deal was too good, so I drove away today with my new Kia. We were in and out in about an hour. Thanks to Mike Brand for giving me so much information up front. Very happy customer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

June 13, 2016

Tony is very good at his job. Thanks for noticing. #HappyCustomers #NewCar #Bliss Thanks and enjoy your new car

lewisandwatts
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hassle-free purchase"

You go to Kia Country to buy a car and that's what you get. There are no run-arounds or games, and there's no attempt to dress things up. David Gibson was very polite and helpful, and we are very happy with the deal we got on a new Kia Soul.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

June 13, 2016

We couldn't have said it better ourselves. Thanks for telling it like it is.

Tyrell1254
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very satisfied customer"

I am very pleased with Corey's service in helping me find my perfect car. He is very efficient and makes sure I'm getting the best deals there are. I am very happy with all the effort he puts forth in making sure I'm as happy as I can be in my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Corey Sullivan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

June 13, 2016

Corey is one of our best. Thanks so much. Stay happy and enjoy your car

Jaynedh
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my New Sorento"

You can see from the big smile on my face that I am a very happy customer! Elijah and Mark and everyone at Kia Country made buying a new Sorento a great experience. My husband did a lot of research online looking for the right vehicle at the best price and we found the most bang for our bucks at Kia Country with the Sorento. The car was exactly what we wanted and we were simply presented with options and not pressured in any way. We liked the fact that there was no haggling. The first deal offered was a good one. Looking forward to years of great service and happy memories made possible by Kia Country! Thanks Everyone at Kia Country!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark in finance, Heather on the internet and the nice guy with the beard at the desk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

June 13, 2016

#HappyCustomers--it's what we live for. Great picture. Great car. Thank you so much for sharing. We appreciate it so much.

1
...
1 - 10 of 894 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Elijah Tucker
Elijah Tucker

Product Specialist

145 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lance Williams
Lance Williams

Product Specialist

111 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Wilson
Jeremy Wilson

Business Manager

95 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Brand
Michael Brand

Internet Sales Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Gibson
David Gibson

Product Specialist

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mitch Jones
Mitch Jones

Service Manager

88 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chelsea Rowland
Chelsea Rowland

Service Advisor

66 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Washington
Tony Washington

Product Specialist

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Norm L'Heureux
Norm L'Heureux

Product Specialist

84 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Smith
Brian Smith

Sales Manager

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Kia Sorento, $38600
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$38,600

Mileage0

Exterior ColorTitanium Silver

Interior ColorBlack Metallic

New 2016 Kia Rio, $19860
2016 Kia Rio

Price$19,860

Mileage0

Exterior ColorUrban Blue Pearl Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Kia Sedona, $34005
2016 Kia Sedona

Price$34,005

Mileage0

Exterior ColorAurora Black Pearl

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Kia Rio, $16515
2016 Kia Rio

Price$16,515

Mileage0

Exterior ColorDigital Yellow

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Kia Sorento, $29890
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$29,890

Mileage0

Exterior ColorEbony Black

Interior ColorStone Beige

New 2016 Kia Rio, $19200
2016 Kia Rio

Price$19,200

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSignal Red Pearl

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Kia Sorento, $30135
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$30,135

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSnow White Pearl

Interior ColorStone Beige

New 2016 Kia Forte, $16935
2016 Kia Forte

Price$16,935

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSilky Silver

Interior ColorBlack