About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Sales: (843) 573-2300
Service: (843) 573-4995
Parts: (843) 573-9855

Makes: Kia|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM Open Now

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

732 Lifetime Reviews

Kia Country of Charleston

Hours: Open Now

2361 Savannah Highway,
Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Kia Country of Charleston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Kia Country of Charleston

Thank you for visiting us on DealerRater! Our family owned Kia dealership has served the Greater Charleston, SC area for over 10 years. We've earned our reputation for sales and service excellence. Our staff is dedicated to helping you find the right car at the right price. Stop in for a test drive and see firsthand why Kia Country has been Dealer of the Year for three years running.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Kia Country of Charleston Learn More

Thank you for visiting us on DealerRater! Our family owned Kia dealership has served the Greater Charleston, SC area for over 10 years. We've earned our reputation for sales and service excellence. Our staff is dedicated to helping you find the right car at the right price. Stop in for a test drive and see firsthand why Kia Country has been Dealer of the Year for three years running.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
732 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dixjes0479
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Kia Experience "

This was my first time buying a new car. I was nervous, but Lance made me feel comfortable! He was very friendly and knowledgeable! He stayed in close range with my budget and had an answer to any question. Lance made buying a car quick and easy! I appreciated how he took the time to help me set up the voice command and radio stations! Overall it was a great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Optima_143
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Couldn't of asked for a better car experience"

My salesman was Tony Washington and from the first greeting he made the sale go smoothly. It took me a month just to decide whether or not to purchase a vehicle and when I went to Kia Country of Charleston I already had a budget and type of car set in mind. Tony did a great job of making this customer experience a great one. After not having a car payment for the last 10 years, this was the first time that I actually purchased the vehicle that I wanted. Tony was very knowledgeable on the vehicle I purchased and he answered all of my questions. My fiance ensure that I got what I wanted and paid what it was worth and this was the best mother's day gift every. Jeremy got us financed with a local bank which makes this so much easier. I would definitely recommend Kia to all of my friends and family. The best feature of my 2012 Kia Optima EX-Turbo series is the key less start and sun roof. I will never have to worry about leaving my key in the car every again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

May 18, 2015

A Kia Optima EX Turbo is quite a nice Mother's Day gift! Good for you. We don't believe in high pressure sales. Tony and all of the guys on our team will help you find the right car at the right price and once they do our extensive range of financing options makes it easy to drive it home. Thanks so much and enjoy your Optima!

ajbear48
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Went over and beyond to insure satisfaction!!"

Cory went over and beyond to insure my satisfaction with my new Sportage. He is pleasant and cheerful even when things are not going as well as they could. He shows unlimited patience when dealing with a customer, in this case, me. I greatly appreciate the time and effort he spent to be sure my new car was as it was supposed to be. Anyone who is in the market for a new Kia would do well to ask to deal with this young gentleman! Annie L. Johnson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

May 18, 2015

It's nice to hear "gentleman" and Corey appreciates that his efforts were noticed. The Sportage is a great car. Thanks very much and we look forward to seeing you soon.

cappsj
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"we was very happy with the deal we got "

The salesman Corey was very helpful and he knew all about the car we got.I would recommend Kia country to everyone.we love our Kia soul.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

May 18, 2015

You landed a car and a product specialist with real character. Glad to hear you got a deal. Enjoy your Soul.

Pnannette&richard
5/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A great day"

When my husband and I started out the morning of 5/9/15 to buy a new car we did not except to go to Kia we were going to buy another Honda. But we heard a commercial on the radio about buy one get on free so we thought we would stop by. Well Mr. Lance Williams explain that those cars were lease cars which we did not wont. Right away he was honest and forth coming with each answer that we asked he spent over 6 hours with me and my husband test driving and talking about every car we looked at . Mr. Lance was very nice, polite, and a true Southern man {he opened every door for me } He was always asking after our comfort and holding an umbrella for me in the rain. I felt bad that he missed his lunch and was late for dinner, he said it was ok he was all ours till we made up our minds.{he did a lot of running around for keys for us} Well we did not buy one car we bought two cars that day from Mr. Lance. My husband and I fell very sure that are two teenage girls will be safe in these new cars . So in summery if you are looking for a no hassle, honest ,friendly , well knowledgeable gentlemen then Mr. Lance is for you. So I will most definitely see him when I get ready to buy another car . Thank you Mr. Lance for your help today and so sorry about the sun burn. Thank you Nannette and Richard P

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Lance was more than happy to spend the time with you. He understands what a big decision it is to buy a car. Buying two is mind boggling. So glad that he was able to help you make the right decisions for your family. We are so happy to welcome you to ours.

anne
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Complete satisfaction""

John Boone and Daniel Hensley have my gratitude in making this auto purchase a success. John Boone is knowledgeable, kind and patient beyond words. I thank him and Daniel Hensley for their consideration and expertise through this process. I extend my utmost appreciation for their help in finding the right car for me. Thank you! Deborah

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

May 18, 2015

John and Daniel say, "You're very welcome!" John really is "knowledgeable, kind and patient beyond words"--rare qualities. Thanks so much for spreading the word and welcome to the family.

jwashington6679
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

Tony Washington and the entire kia family of kia country of Charleston were very helpful in helping me to find the perfect car for me. I would definitely recommend this dealership. They were very nice and very helpful every step of the way.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Thanks very much. "Nice and helpful" are things we aspire to be. We appreciate that you took the time to tell others and wish you all the best with your new car.

Alaina
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

Recently purchased a 2015 Kia Forte from Lance! The dealership didn't have the color I wanted but that didn't stop them from settling and were able to transfer from another dealer in just one day so I could bring home my new car for the weekend! Very friendly staff and eager to help!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

May 18, 2015

If we don't have what you want on our lot, we will find it for you. It's as simple as that. Enjoy your new Forte!

Five-0, 2015
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worked had to meet my needs"

Gave me advice prior to my purchase that saved me lots of money!! As a new business entrepreneur, I was able to upgrade my purchase and save money long term based off the information provided by Daniel and Elijah. This is what makes Kia Country successful and also why I Highly Recommend them for your next Kia Purchase!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Thanks so much, always a pleasure to work with another local business owner. Wishing you much continued success.

The TaxMaster
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Be Careful!!"

Be careful when you walk into this 2nd rate dealership. I confirmed a deal over the phone with the internet manager and called back several times before I drove all the way down there. When I arrived, I was handed off to another person who knew nothing about the deal that I had been promised. What I thought was going to be a good experience turned out to be a deceptive business practice. They promise you a deal with one person and then assign you someone else so the original person does not have to take any responsibility of the deal that was reached. This may be a common practice, promising everything and then saying the original deal was a mistake. When I called them on it, that's when they threw me out of the dealership. Bottom line, we had a deal before I walked in and then all of a sudden we were $2200 apart on the price. I'm sure the product is fine, but I would definitely recommend shopping around for a more professional staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Charleston responded to this review

April 23, 2015

We certainly understand and appreciate your frustration especially since we were the 4th dealership you visited. In fact, you are for the most part correct. As with most dealerships, the Internet Sales Manager (ISM) provides advance information to customers prior to a showroom visit at which time, a customer is introduced to a Product Specialist. Each of these individuals has specialized training and skills to provide you with the best possible service. You were given a TruCar quote by our ISM. We are obligated to honor the TruCar price which is the lowest possible sales price offered and we did. In addition, our ISM provided you with a Black Book quote for your trade which our Sales Manager increased by $300 as you requested. You then wanted additional rebates and incentives that you found on our website, but that were not promised to you. There are many offers and disclaimers which may be easy to confuse. We cannot allow every possible incentive or discount on every car, but we try to find the best possible car and price for each customer. As a TruCar customer you were guaranteed that. While we regret the misunderstanding, we hope you will agree that it is important that we maintain an environment of professionalism and congeniality for both our customers and staff. Please know that we do not ever condone or use deceptive business practices. As the #1 Dealer in the Carolinas for the third straight year, we place the highest value on customer service. We’re genuinely sorry, that we fell short this time.

1
...
1 - 10 of 732 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lance Williams
Lance Williams

Product Specialist

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Wilson
Jeremy Wilson

Business Manager

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Washington
Tony Washington

Product Specialist

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mitch Jones
Mitch Jones

Service Manager

74 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chelsea Rowland
Chelsea Rowland

Service Advisor

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Hensley
Daniel Hensley

Sales Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Corey Sullivan
Corey Sullivan

Product Specialist

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elijah Tucker
Elijah Tucker

Product Specialist

127 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Washington Jr.
Sam Washington Jr.

Asst. Business Mgr

83 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Smith
Brian Smith

Sales Manager

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory