About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Kia Sherman Oaks

5727 Van Nuys Blvd., Van Nuys, California 91401
Sales: (818) 670-7400

Makes: Kia|Service Center
Good
82% Recommend
4.3

77 Lifetime Reviews

Kia Sherman Oaks
5727 Van Nuys Blvd.,
Van Nuys, California 91401
Kia Sherman Oaks Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

DCH Kia of Temecula

96 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
First Kia of Simi Valley

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
77 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ivanireland
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Happy customer"

Have to say, that I love coming to this dealership. David in the service department is really helpful & I love the service that he provides.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Maria Ballesteros
8/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very good experience. staff always friendly. "

I completely love my Cadenza 2014, Its been great experience during purchase, (I am leasing) at Kia in Sherman Oaks, way better than other Kia dealers I visited to only find out that they false advertise (Kia car pros in Carson). During this year, experience with service in my car is so far very good, staff always accommodates my schedules, which is great for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

2 employes at purchase and service several of them

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
muki999
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Customer Service !"

I've had my Kia Sportage serviced at this location a few times and I've always been happy with the service and the great team of people who work there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Suarez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
carolynnbuster
7/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The Best Kia Dealer"

in 2010 I was shopping for a Kia Soul ! The best Dealer was Kia Sherman Oaks by far ! No one even came close to the straight talk no xxxxxxxx ! All the employees have good attitudes and appreciate their jobs ! I like to service my car from where I buy it. I Drive 30 miles each way to Kia Sherman Oaks ! I live in Thousand Oaks and the dealers around here are arrogant and will not deal at all ! and rude customer service !I have had a lot of new cars in my life, BMW, Jag, Ford, VW. Kia Sherman Oaks Has been the BEST Experience of all of my New Car purchases ! Kia Sherman Oaks makes me Love my Kia Soul so Much, to know they are taking good care of me and my Soul !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Gonzalez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mike25818
7/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Kia Sherman Oaks & Kia Corporate is fraudulent as a whole "

I have and still am having HORRIBLE experiences with both this dealership and Kia corporate. They refuse the give you details in "writing" as they are trying to scam their customers into paying thousands of dollars for faults that are caused by the lousy craftsmanship of the automobile it's self. To date, my "car" needs to have a ton of stuff replaced and NO SERVICE LIGHT is even on. This is incredible with cars that park them selves now a days. Save YOURSELF the headache and frustration and stay away from Kia overall. There is a reason Toyota & Honda have more success!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Emanuel Manny Gonzalez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bsamimi
7/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Customer Service at Kia Sherman Oaks"

Kia Sherman Oaks exceeds my expectation each time I take my car in for service. The entire team at Kia Sherman Oaks is knowledgeable, and friendly. They make you feel welcomed! They are quick to address all my concerns and give me the solutions I need to get my car in the best care possible!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Gonzales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FloraYoungJones
6/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"A major improvement over First Kia in Simi Valley!!!"

Bought my 2005 Sportage from First Kia in Simi Valley and they proved to be dishonest. I was really happy when Kia opened a Dealership in Sherman Oaks which is closer. Now I no longer have the trek over to Simi but the Staff is soooo much nicer. I have been coming here since they opened and I am completely happy with the Service. I have seen changes for the better and I do love the Coupon Programs. Keep up the good work fellas, I might even buy my third Kia from you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jmkaleel
5/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

I recently had an issue with a noise coming from the suspension/Axle area one evening. I went to the service center 7am next morning and without an appointment I was told they would do there best to see me when the mechanics started at 8am. They took my vehicle, checked it and found the problem what needed a part ordered, and I was on my way by 10am. The service here at Kia Sherman Oaks was courteous, friendly and fast, and it has been each and every time I have had to use them in the 18 months i have had my new vehicle. Not only am I happy with the Optima, but Kia has the service and staff to back it up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny, Zen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
amanil
5/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Kia took care of my service needs and I had a complimentary car wash....nice! Complimentary car wash would take the cake if it included interior vacuum. Overall, the customer service, and service is pleasant. Thanks Kia!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Gonzalez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MTremblay1
3/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I did research before buying and they refused to believe..."

I did research before buying and they refused to believe the quotes I brought them. Because of time constraints, I needed a car and went with this dealer. Much to my chagrin now, because not only did I find a better price at other local dealerships even when they assured me this was the "best" they could do, but my car has been serviced so far 4 times in the 6 months I've owned the vehicle. I had to PAY out of my own pocket for additional fees, when it was supposed to be fully covered and they WASTED SO MUCH OF MY TIME. At every step of the way they were unapologetic, not understanding in the slightest. They didn't respond to phone calls or messages that I left in person. The manager was always out. They offered no concessions or compassion for the way they wasted my time and money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

William Madrid, David Sars, Manny G., Terry C.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory