About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Kia Sherman Oaks

5727 Van Nuys Blvd., Van Nuys, California 91401
Sales: (818) 670-7400

Makes: Kia | Service Center
25% Recommend
2.1

80 Lifetime Reviews

Kia Sherman Oaks
5727 Van Nuys Blvd.,
Van Nuys, California 91401
Kia Sherman Oaks Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

80 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
yanni
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"warning!!! deceiving and dishonest people"

so sorry i walked in this place they gave me false promises to convince me sign the contrect when i came back 1 day after i found out i wad frouded the dealership manager was agressive and scary and didnt care to hear what i had to say. be carfull from this people... i already file a complain with department of viacle investigations just wanted to warned you all before making my mistake

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

zen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jijioshabo
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"beware of this dealership"

Worse customer service, they will lie just to sell cars. Do not deal with this dealership unless you want to get ripped off and lose your money. Avoid at any cost.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Zen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
I Hate Bait & Switch Con Artists
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BAIT & SWITCH CON ARTISTS"

You can have all the agreements and handshakes in the world, Kia of Sherman Oaks won't honor it. They are bait & switch con artists in the extreme. Moreover, they hardly have any inventory and certainly no selection. They literally have TWO Kia Soul !s. And they do NOT honor the True Car pricing. So between the lack of integrity, a cramped location, no selection and slovenly sales people lounging on the couches in front of the windows, you can do a lot better. Look at how the sales people at Keyes Lexus, Keyes Toyota and Keyes Hyundai either one block to the north or across the street look and behave. Look at this slovenly show room and ask yourself if this looks like a prosperous dealership or not. These dirtbags, Casa Automotive, also own the adjacent Subaru dealership. Also, cramped and detached personnel. Go to Keyes nearby.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Aram, Robert and David.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ivanireland
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Happy customer"

Have to say, that I love coming to this dealership. David in the service department is really helpful & I love the service that he provides.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Maria Ballesteros
8/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very good experience. staff always friendly. "

I completely love my Cadenza 2014, Its been great experience during purchase, (I am leasing) at Kia in Sherman Oaks, way better than other Kia dealers I visited to only find out that they false advertise (Kia car pros in Carson). During this year, experience with service in my car is so far very good, staff always accommodates my schedules, which is great for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

2 employes at purchase and service several of them

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
muki999
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Customer Service !"

I've had my Kia Sportage serviced at this location a few times and I've always been happy with the service and the great team of people who work there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Suarez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
carolynnbuster
7/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The Best Kia Dealer"

in 2010 I was shopping for a Kia Soul ! The best Dealer was Kia Sherman Oaks by far ! No one even came close to the straight talk no xxxxxxxxx ! All the employees have good attitudes and appreciate their jobs ! I like to service my car from where I buy it. I Drive 30 miles each way to Kia Sherman Oaks ! I live in Thousand Oaks and the dealers around here are arrogant and will not deal at all ! and rude customer service !I have had a lot of new cars in my life, BMW, Jag, Ford, VW. Kia Sherman Oaks Has been the BEST Experience of all of my New Car purchases ! Kia Sherman Oaks makes me Love my Kia Soul so Much, to know they are taking good care of me and my Soul !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Gonzalez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mike25818
7/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Kia Sherman Oaks & Kia Corporate is fraudulent as a whole "

I have and still am having HORRIBLE experiences with both this dealership and Kia corporate. They refuse the give you details in "writing" as they are trying to scam their customers into paying thousands of dollars for faults that are caused by the lousy craftsmanship of the automobile it's self. To date, my "car" needs to have a ton of stuff replaced and NO SERVICE LIGHT is even on. This is incredible with cars that park them selves now a days. Save YOURSELF the headache and frustration and stay away from Kia overall. There is a reason Toyota & Honda have more success!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Emanuel Manny Gonzalez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bsamimi
7/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Customer Service at Kia Sherman Oaks"

Kia Sherman Oaks exceeds my expectation each time I take my car in for service. The entire team at Kia Sherman Oaks is knowledgeable, and friendly. They make you feel welcomed! They are quick to address all my concerns and give me the solutions I need to get my car in the best care possible!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Gonzales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FloraYoungJones
6/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"A major improvement over First Kia in Simi Valley!!!"

Bought my 2005 Sportage from First Kia in Simi Valley and they proved to be dishonest. I was really happy when Kia opened a Dealership in Sherman Oaks which is closer. Now I no longer have the trek over to Simi but the Staff is soooo much nicer. I have been coming here since they opened and I am completely happy with the Service. I have seen changes for the better and I do love the Coupon Programs. Keep up the good work fellas, I might even buy my third Kia from you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.