About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Knopf Automotive

4.9

52 Lifetime Reviews

3401 Lehigh St, Allentown, Pennsylvania 18103 Directions
Sales: (610) 439-1555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Knopf Automotive

Sort by Write a review
May 29, 2017

"Very Happy Customer"

- NikkiCox727

I came in on Friday, just "browsing" for a new car. My current vehicle is still in great condition, so there was no urgency to purchase a new car asap. I met Nate Gaugler and he took me for a test drive in an E class. It was awesome. He was very professional and knowledgeable about Mercedes. We discussed some numbers, but as I said I had no intentions on buying that day, so I advised that I would follow up. I received a call from Nate on Saturday with an AWESOME deal that I just couldn't pass up. Needless to say on Saturday afternoon I was leaving work to head down to get my car. After looking at several cars, BMW, Audi, etc. The only dealership that delivered as they promised was Knopf. I didn't feel pressured or rushed into anything. After all the paperwork was done, Nate took me to my new car to show me how the features work, even paired my personal and work cell phones for me. I must admit I didn't receive such stellar service when I purchased my BMW or Acura. Looks like Knopf Auto has gained a customer for life!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Gaugler, Brian Amill
April 14, 2017

"Great experience "

- Masonlogan

Ask for Donato!! Knowledgeable, friendly and made what can be a painful process into a great experience. Would definitely recommend buying a car from Knopf/Donato. 👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donato Ciampittiello
February 18, 2017

"Straightforward enjoyable purchase experience"

- michaelinmech

This was my first buying experience with Knopf Automotive, and based upon first impressions, it likely won't be my last. Donato Ciampittiello, my Client Representative, was both professional and thorough. His manner was relaxed and pleasant - an atmosphere I observed throughout the dealership. This purchase was a pre-owned vehicle, yet I was provided all the courtesy and attention one often only receives when make a new vehicle purchase. I a somewhat of a 'seasoned buyer', and would rate the Knopf customer service experience as top rate. I further observed a well appointed dealership facility, an extensive inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles and a few specialty and collectible vehicles as well. I'm delighted to have made a purchase with Donato at Knopfs. It checked off all the right boxes with me, and I would guess it would as well ,for all that visit their store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donato Ciampittiello
December 03, 2016

"My Knopf Mercedes 🏅"

- MERCEDESSUV

I purchased my Mercedes Benz at Knopf Automotive. The Sales and Financial service was handled professionally with kindness and respect. I would highly recommend Knopf Automotive Dealership, when considering purchasing or leasing a new or used Mercedes Benz. "The Best or Nothing"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Gaugler & Brian Amill
September 17, 2016

"Outstanding Customer Service - 5 + Stars "

- Srivas0112

I just wanted to take a minute to acknowledge the outstanding customer service I experience at Knoff Automotive. Thus it is with great pleasure I write this review and give Knoff 5 Stars. If I could give them more I would. My family has been purchasing and leasing cars from Knoff Automotive dealership for the past 5 years. Our overall experience throughout the years has been suburb, as a result of our wonderful sale rep John Eckert. John Eckert is a genuine, caring and professional person. His 20+ years of experience with Knoff/Mercedes speaks volumes of his the knowledge he has of Mercedes vehicles. Furthermore, John is a pleasant person to talk to. We never feel rushed, he takes the time to provide us with all the details we need and answers our questions in a timely fashion via phone or e-mail. He is truly an asset to Mercedes. In addition, we had the pleasure of dealing with Brian Amill from finance. He was very helpful in our process of leasing the 2017 GLE 350 Mercedes. Brian aided us in handling our financial transaction. Both John Eckert and Adam Amill are great assets to Mercedes with stellar customer service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Eckert and Brian Amill
August 26, 2016

"First Mercedes purchase"

- Beebee0717

Today I purchased my very first Mercedes. Our sales person Chris was fantastic. The whole experience from beginning to end was great. So happy with our decision to visit Knopf!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
July 25, 2016

"Outstanding Mercedes buying experience with Donato!"

- Megan

Where do I begin to tell prospective Mercedes buyers about how exceptional my recent car buying experience was at Knopf Automotive. My salesman Donato Ciampittiello is The Best of the Best!!! Donato is one of the nicest guys you will ever have the pleasure of meeting. He has such a warm, friendly demeaner, never uses those high pressure sales tactics that so many other salesmen do. He's professional and certainly knows his vehicles. I purchased a gorgeous Mercedes GLE 350, which sells itself- well not without Donato! Be sure to ask for Donato when you want an Outstanding car buying experience. Thank you Knopf Automotive for making a car buying experience a truly rewarding one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donato Ciampittiello
July 06, 2016

"Awesome dealership, going back for our second vehicle!"

- Edward Kline

This dealership was great and Chris was the best sales person I've ever dealt with. FABULOUS! Going back for another vehicle, drove 2 hrs and have no problem doing that again and again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Dait
June 03, 2016

"Best car buying experience"

- Jon and Mona Knepper

My wife and I just leased a Mercedes from Knopf Automotive on 6/1/16. Our salesman was Donato Ciampittiello. Prior to leasing our Mercedes we went to about 11 other dealers and spent a great amount of time on searching car value vs price. We could not believe that we leased a beautiful Mercedes at or below the pricing lease of most dealerships, both American and foreign cars. We also received many of the extras such as sun roof, improved sound system, rear view camera, navigation, etc. Our deal was unbelievable, but the reason I am writing this is not because of the deal but about the dealership and most importantly our sales professional, Donato. He listened to us and worked his rear off to get us what we wanted and more! We were treated with respect from everyone at the dealership and Donato's manager showered us with very nice gifts of appreciation for our business. One of the most important aspects of our experiences was that Donato spent over an hour of his time after the sale to go over the vehicle and show us how to program the many extra technologies of our car. Donato also offered his services if we have any questions or needs of our car at any time. I have never dealt with a salesperson in my life. I have purchased over 30 cars in my lifetime and this has been the best experience of my life. Sincerely, Jonathan D. and Mona Knepper

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donato Ciampittiello
May 10, 2016

"Just purchased a car at Knopf"

- don't care

Great service. we dealt with Chris Dait. He was friendly, professional and very helpful. I highly recommend Knopf. We made an appointment on line and followed up with a visit and purchase. We are very happy with our choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Dait
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results