About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kranz Family Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.4

49 Lifetime Reviews

1515 East Broadway Street, Newton, Kansas 67114 Directions
Sales: (316) 283-2480

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Kranz Family Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2016

"Kranz Family"

- Ajohn2938

I recently made my first big car purchase with Kranz. They were all amazing from start to finish. Mirr, the car sells man, was wonderful and found me a amazing car! Gus, and David were great as well! I would definitely suggest stopping by Kranz to see these guys if you need a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mirr, Gus, and Daivd
November 01, 2016

"I drove 25 minutes north of Wichita found best dealer"

- Roger S

I was able to work with not only Able Godinez who was remarkable to do. I have worked with many dealers in my lifetime and I have to say that this dealership takes it's time to find what fits your needs and will work their tails off for you. I got to meet 2 ladies that are worthy to help find you a vehicle as well as they went out of their way to find me the best deal that fit my needs. They have taken care of me, found me a Kia Soul that fit my need, even though my financial tourniquet held me to a lower level of vehicle than I wanted, they still found every way to make the deal work for me with the best in my situation. No other dealership in Wichita that I visited took and put the "family" first which is what I prefer to happen. What was my need, what was my ability with my credit to do for me? They answered those questions and took the best care of me! Thank you, Able and "Gus"! You did me well, thank you. I will be back next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Kranz
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tosha, Rachael, Gus, Service Guys
October 23, 2016

"Down Home Experience"

- Robert A Robinson

From my first conversation with Tisha,to meeting my salesman Derek, to signing papers with Gus. Trading cars was easy and a no pressure ,pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Kranz
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Derek Dickson
September 04, 2016

"Sold me a lemon and still haven't made it right"

- darkhorse

Bought a car for my son to take to college, should have known it was a bad deal when the salesman was a shady as xxxx with his comments. Paid cash for the car and it ran great when we test drove it. Got it home less than 24 hours it was running bad and idling rough. Called and they had us bring the car in to replace the fuel pump. Found out the salesman had made a comment to my wife about the fuel system when they picked it up. Got the car back and it was running just as bad so they had it towed and had the car over a week to do a tuneup. Still waiting to hear back about fixing the glove box that doesn't shut so the light is always on a runs the battery down and the key fob that for some reason must be coming from outer space.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek
July 19, 2016

"My first car buying experience was great thanks to Lou!"

- Maisie

This was my first car buying experience, and it was a great one. Lou T. made everything easy and was not pushy. He was very polite and I appreciated his help. I am very happy I purchased a car through Kranz Family Autos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Thompson
July 11, 2016

"Great"

- Nana2

This was my first time buying a car at a dealership. I thought Eric did a fantastic job! Its a long process but I made it threw. He did a great job of explaining things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
July 03, 2016

"Arrogant, Rude, Condescending - We Were Ready to Purchase"

- Military Family in Rural Kansas

We received initial contact concerning a new vehicle from Scott Kranz via email on our way out the door to purchase from another dealer. He offered a good deal if we'd shop there instead. After 2 days of questions, he called my husband (who had not been working on the deal or even aware of what was said). He told my husband that he'd been working on this deal for 30 days & needed to get it wrapped up. We're talking about a $40,000 vehicle which is more than the average person's wage. My husband, a respected military veteran & someone who's always gone to work every day of his adult life to provide for his family said he felt talked down to by this man he'd never met. My husband said the man seemed Arrogant and Condescending.We finally received a proposed deal & noticed that the dealer incentives had been taxed & we owed over $1200 more than we thought with the extra taxes & their $499.00 DOC FEES. When we complained about the outrageous Doc Fees, they said they would lower these fees, but when they wrote up the pre-contract, they were back up to their $499 amount. I received a rude email from Renee (someone we never met) which begain with: "I don't mean to sound rude or argumentative, but..." She was sending some old tax codes info. from 2009. We purchased the same vehicle from another dealer for $900 less, The other dealer wrote up our contract with the dealer incentives subtracted from our sale price and we were not taxed for those. At Kranz, it took three days (or 30 depending on who you ask) to even get to the bottom line price where we knew it was too much & it took exactly 3 hours with another dealer to get to that same point & walk out with our new vehicle. Whatever happend to "The Customer is always right!"? If you want to make the sale & gain customer loyalty & good PR, please be polite, respectful, and remember that Joe Public works very hard for the $$ to purchase a new car. For us, this was a work truck - nothing we were excited about having to buy. It cost more than our annual salary. It was just such a slap-in-the-face to be treated so badly by this dealer. If you need a car, go to Lubbers in Cheney, or Parks Motors in Augusta. You'll be in and out in a short amount of time & you will leave feeling like they really wanted & appreciated your business. (Sidenote: Having lost a teen in a car wreck, & having had my own car totaled in a wreck resulting in a neck injury, anything to do with car dealers always makes me sad. Negotiating a vehicle deal is so stressful anyway.) Prayers to families searching for a vehicle & prayers for employees who work in dealerships. It seems like a very stressful job. God bless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Kranz
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Renee Munger
June 08, 2016

"Unprofessional"

- anon91

I purchased a used vehicle at full price, (they would not negotiate with me) purchase date on paper is 5/6/16. They gave me the vehicle before a bank had even financed me, which is illegal. Its called a spot sale. Took two weeks of me having the vehicle to get it financed. In the purchase agreement, they accepted that they would, 1. do a full detail. 2. Change the oilpan gask and return line. The first time I brought it in to get these things done, Tim Lverson lied to my face and told me the trans gask was fine, and the fluid I seen was blow back. Instead replaced trans return line had employee power wash trans pan. He promised to have changed if it indeed started to leak. (it still is, theyre supposed to fix it 6/11/16.) And they didnt detail it, someone with a rag and quick detail wax wiped the car down. Tires still had dust on them and interior was not vacuumed, (french fries in between seats.) They just now detailed it correctly on 6/4/16, 30 days after having the vehicle. Besides these hiccups, they told me I didnt need a co-sign, then about a week later said I did. And eventually realized that they missed a paper to have signed so they had to drive to co-signers house in Wichita to finalize sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Kranz
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Renee Munger, Timothy Iverson
Jun 11, 2016 -

Kranz Family Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

I wanted to start with an apology. I am sorry for how my staff and myself handled your car deal from the sale to financing and ultimately taking care of our promises. As of today we have taken care of the detail and pan gasket and I hope moving forward that we can meet your expectations. Scott Kranz

June 04, 2016

"Purchasing of new car"

- cvahawk

The salesman, Eric Miller went out of his way to bring us a car we saw online to our house so I could see it first hand. He came back later the same day and took us to the dealer to finalize the purchase. He also came to our home two days after our purchase to take our new vehicle to be treated with an extra barrier coating to the vehicle and its interior after our purchase so we did not have to wait at the dealers. He then brought it to us. The staff and management at Kranz are very professional and friendly. Excellent treatment. Highly recommmend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Kranz
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Eric Miller
June 02, 2016

"Emergency Service on Transmission Cooler that became loose"

- Dennis Lincicum

Tim in the service department as well as the mechanic that completed the repairs went above and beyond our expectations on the Friday of Memorial Day Weekend to immediately service and repair our vehicle, so that we could complete our trip across Kansas. If I lived in the area the Kranz Family Dodge would be the only dealership that I would recommend and use. Thank you for being there. Sincerely, Denny & Connie Lincicum Lone Oak, TX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naron Lacy, Timothy Iverson
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results