Read Reviews Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

140 Route 17 North
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey 07604


Sales: (201) 288-8984
Service: (201) 288-7117
Parts: (201) 288-7117

Manufacturers: Volvo, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.8
  • Quality of Work:

    4.8
  • Friendliness:

    4.9
  • Overall Experience:

    4.8
  • Pricing:

    4.7

based on 188 reviews

Overall
4.8

4.8 out of 5

368 lifetime reviews

Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Pete Pesce
    Pete PesceService Advisor86 Lifetime Reviews
  • Gary Parker
    Gary ParkerSales Consultant 14 Lifetime Reviews
  • Chip Griffin
    Chip GriffinService Advisor96 Lifetime Reviews
  • Erin Kundert
    Erin KundertBusiness Manager76 Lifetime Reviews
  • Mike Mazzaro
    Mike MazzaroService Manager44 Lifetime Reviews
  • Billy Kundert, Jr.
    Billy Kundert, Jr.Sales Manager34 Lifetime Reviews
  • Tony  Cheung
    Tony CheungSales Consultant 20 Lifetime Reviews
  • Van  Dixon
    Van DixonSales Consultant 16 Lifetime Reviews
  • Jesse Garrett
    Jesse GarrettUsed Car Manager11 Lifetime Reviews
  • Al Albrizio
    Al AlbrizioUsed Car Sales Consultant 9 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

Now, in its fourth generation, Kundert Volvo has been family owned and operated for over 65 years! As one of Volvo's oldest and largest retailers in Bergen County, Kundert Volvo can offer the largest selection of new and used automobiles with the best prices available. With our exceptional customer service and 3 convenient locations in North Jersey, we are here to serve your automotive needs!

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

Automated Car Wash Pet Friendly
After Hours Drop-Off Shuttle Service
Cable TV Television
Children's Play Room Vending Machines
Customer Lounge Area Children's Play Room
Drive-In Service Customer Lounge Area
Express Service Drive-In Service
Free Coffee Free Loaner Cars
Free Drinks Free WiFi
Free Loaner Cars Authorized Parts Store
Free WiFi Pet Friendly
Instant Financing Shuttle Service
Authorized Parts Store


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Reviews on recent service of XC 90"

csteward
8/22/2014 11:25:55 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Pete PescePete Pesce
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights:

Excellent service.
I only put average on prices as the reality is that Volvo's are expensive and their parts and service are expensive. That is the reality of buying a Volvo and I am okay with it. The team does always try to help with appropriate coupons and eligible discounts.
I also like the discount coupons Kundert sends out.
Pete was and always is excellent.
Option of a loaner is excellent service value that Kundert offers.
I will continue to have my Volvo serviced at Kundert Volvo,
Thank yoiu.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Service"

Ckaltsis
8/15/2014 6:20:04 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chip GriffinChip Griffin
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights:

Excellent service. In addition to the regular service checks, Chip followed up on all of my concerns (brakes, and a random rattle noise)

Ps can you please change name in this email account from Eric Morey to Christine Kaltsis. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"5 STARS ARE TOO FEW"

joanneraf
8/6/2014 12:41:44 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chip GriffinChip Griffin
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights:

The problem with rating Chip Griffin “outstanding” is that it is not a high enough rating to capture the experience of working with him. He exceeds the call of duty. He is kind by nature and attentive to detail. He provides his customers with ongoing updates and works with the customer when costs run high. He facilitated an emergency repair after I called him to report what turned out to be suspension problems that left my car smoking. He prepared for my car being towed in and once there examined it and placed an order for the needed parts (shocks, springs, etc.) His diagnosis is always spot on. After pointing out that my tire was unsafe and too damaged to be repaired, he researched tires that are suited for my particular purpose which is use on rough mountain roads and had a complete set installed and aligned in no time. I look forward to bringing my car into Kundert Volvo for the red carpet service that Chip offers. Because I lack knowledge of the workings of cars, it is important to me to be able to have a repair shop that is honest about what work is needed and that does stellar work.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Oil Change"

marybilali
8/5/2014 10:26:19 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Pete PescePete Pesce
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights:

I dropped my Volvo XC70 off on Friday evening for an oil change and the service was completed by 10:00 AM on Saturday. Perfect!!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Service"

Marcello%
8/2/2014 1:15:23 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Pete PescePete Pesce
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights:

Peter A. Pesce was courteous, efficient and advised me that my rear brakes were in need of repair eve though I initially came in for an oil change and wind shield wiper replacements. I had suspected my brakes may have needed repair, but I did not mention it as I was kind of a hurry and thought I would come in at a later date.

Peter, however, did everything to speed the service and have me out as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"High quality service"

glenturvey
7/29/2014 9:02:57 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chip GriffinChip Griffin
Pete PescePete Pesce
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights:

Treated very well again by the service team at Kundert. They make the process painless and having a loaner car for me to use makes all the difference.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Routine Service"

bmorrow344
7/28/2014 5:33:17 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mike MazzaroMike Mazzaro
Pete PescePete Pesce
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights:

We have been servicing our volvo's at this dealership for over 17 years. Always find the service team to take care of any problems as needed and it has always been a pleasure dealing with Pete and Mike.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"ROUTINE SERVICE"

er.val.1
7/23/2014 2:05:17 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tony  CheungTony Cheung
Chip GriffinChip Griffin
Pete PescePete Pesce
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights:

STELLAR SERVICE. TIMELY AND CONSIDERATE. ARRANGMENTS WERE FLAWLESS AND ALL NEEDS WERE MET. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP TO ANYONE. WAITING AREA PROVIDES A GREAT COFFEE MACHINE!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My favorite salesperson at the best Volvo dealer in NJ !!"

ship2shore207
7/22/2014 10:32:09 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Erin KundertErin Kundert
Billy Kundert, Jr.Billy Kundert, Jr.
Gary ParkerGary Parker
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights:

We are a family who has bought and driven Volvos for over 25 years. We've bought new and Certified Pre-Owned Volvos, in a variety of models (from a 240 to an S60 today). Gary has been our sales rep through many of these sales and we trust him and he always is a pleasure to deal with. This is our first purchase from Kundert and they have been just wonderful to work with. We picked up our beautiful S60 and traded in our son's older S60 in today and the whole experience from start to finish went smoothly. I would recommend them to anyone considering buying a Volvo in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Outstanding Service!!!"

jhlee807
7/21/2014 3:33:00 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Pete PescePete Pesce
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights:

I satisfied with their outstanding service team especially Pete.
He took care of all my concerns during my scheduled maintenance service visit.
However, the mechanics workmanship was little sloppy. They left out engine oil drips on engine compartments and top of front grill. This is not the first time, so I have to pointed out. Next time, please wipe it off.
Again, thank you for your hard work and excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>