About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

140 Route 17 North, Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey 07604
Sales: (201) 288-8984
Service: (201) 288-7117
Parts: (201) 288-7117

Makes: Volvo | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

648 Lifetime Reviews

Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

Hours: Closed

140 Route 17 North,
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey 07604
Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights Info
Hours
Amenities
About Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

Now, in its fourth generation, Kundert Volvo has been family owned and operated for over 65 years! As one of Volvo's oldest and largest retailers in Bergen County, Kundert Volvo can offer the largest selection of new and used automobiles with the best prices available. With our exceptional customer service and 3 convenient locations in North Jersey, we are here to serve your automotive needs!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

Now, in its fourth generation, Kundert Volvo has been family owned and operated for over 65 years! As one of Volvo's oldest and largest retailers in Bergen County, Kundert Volvo can offer the largest selection of new and used automobiles with the best prices available. With our exceptional customer service and 3 convenient locations in North Jersey, we are here to serve your automotive needs!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
648 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
madwojcicki
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

The staff at Volvo is both professional and courteous. They always great you with a smile. Service is always quick. Would highly recommend this dealership to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GTravers
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Professionalism as it shoud be"

I have 2 Volvos and whenever I bring them in for servicing, I always receive quick and courteous service. Chip or Pete have always provided me with detailed explanations and have always promptly returned my calls. I have never had reason to worry or stress about bringing my car in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Everyone at Kundert tries very hard to give our customers an outstanding experience and it's always great to hear when it works. Rest assured we will continue to do our best in providing great service. Drive safely Bill Kundert

Marcia T
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"In and Out Quickly!"

This was my second visit to Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights and each time the staff was very courteous and attentive and made sure that they get me in and out quickly. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jraffer
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"World Class Excellence"

Chip once again exceeds expectations. I called him to report that the molding strips around the windshield came loose and that the blue plastic clips that held them in place were broken. He proactively ordered replacement parts before even seeing my car so the repair would be smooth sailing. It was. I appreciated the heads up that Chip gave me based on my check engine codes that I will at some point coming up have to replace my catalytic converter. He informed of the tell-tale signs. Now it won’t come as a shock. (My check engine light comes and goes.) Chip is selflessly dedicated to his customers. He takes ownership of every job that is assigned to him and inspires excellence in the work performed by the mechanics. I hope that he receives the recognition that he deserves for his huge role in this dealership being number 1 in customer service. There is a concerted effort here. I can't praise this service center enough.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Manuel Almonte
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"All Hands on Deck! "

I recently went through some unfortunate circumstances, as my new Volvo V60 CC, which I had just picked up on July 7th, had a tree branch fall on its rear left lamp during a thunderstorm, shattering the lamp and making me bring it to service way sooner than I expected. From the moment I reached out via email, everything went as smooth as it could go. Jim greeted me with a smile after I pulled up to the service area, had a loaner vehicle waiting for me (thanks Theron for securing the part and loaner in such short notice) to go grocery shopping with, and called me back within the hour to tell me my Volvo was ready for pick up. Everything went very smooth, and I was able to enjoy the rest of my Saturday. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tonyman41
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent and friendly service."

1997 850 failed emissions. Needed 2 modules. Ordered Parts. Tech was waiting for me at appointment time. I was impressed. Got new sticker. Thanks Guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

CHARLES LOCASCIO *****

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dorothys'son
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very good experience as always"

Great people, knowledgeable and very helpful when my car broke down. Did I mention I've got over 140,000 miles on this vehicle. Did I mention how much I hate these questionnaires? But against my better judgement I decided to fill this one out because the rep on the phone was so persistent. Great salesman! Just Sayin!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Volvo
7/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"I had an appt for 1 month "

I called at 2:30 to see when my car would be done No call back at 3:35 I called again was put on hold 5 min. Only to be told the haven't even looked at my car yet and I would have to wait until the next day. I then had my husband call and my car was ready for me that evening. I was told you were busy. I get it but what's the point of making an appt? Do you randomly choose which cars you are going to work on? Does anyone really care if waiting till the next day would work gor you? So no outstanding this time

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cromanelli
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leased an XC70 there. Definitely recommend. "

Priced the car at a few different dealers. Kundert's price was competitive right off the bat with none of the four squares or other mumbo jumbo I saw at other dealerships. When it was time to pick up, it was a well-organized, seamless process. Out the door in 35 minutes. My son got a full demo of all of the many features while I signed paperwork and paid. Would recommend 10 out of 10 times.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Greg
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"They looked after my needs in a timely fashion"

Everything was completed to the highest professional standards and they provided me a good loaner car so I wouldn't be inconvenienced, always friendly staff

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 648 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Pete Pesce
Pete Pesce

Service Advisor

199 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Penambere
Jim Penambere

Service Advisor

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Mazzaro
Mike Mazzaro

Service Manager

98 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jarilton Cruz
Jarilton Cruz

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Monica
Frank Monica

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erin Kundert
Erin Kundert

Business Manager

107 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy Kundert, Jr.
Billy Kundert, Jr.

General Manager

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Van  Dixon
Van Dixon

Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chip Griffin
Chip Griffin

Service Advisor

222 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mary Martiak
Mary Martiak

Service Administrator

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Volvo XC70, $41995
2015 Volvo XC70

Price$41,995

Mileage 58

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorSoft Beige

New 2015 Volvo S60, $36995
2015 Volvo S60

Price$36,995

Mileage 26

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorOff Black

New 2015 Volvo S60, $36995
2015 Volvo S60

Price$36,995

Mileage 72

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorOff Black

New 2016 Volvo XC60, $39595
2016 Volvo XC60

Price$39,595

Mileage 26

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorOff Black

New 2016 Volvo XC90, $56855
2016 Volvo XC90

Price$56,855

Mileage 25

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorBlond

New 2016 Volvo XC60, $39895
2016 Volvo XC60

Price$39,895

Mileage 75

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorOff Black

New 2016 Volvo XC90, $58932
2016 Volvo XC90

Price$58,932

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Volvo XC90, $56615
2016 Volvo XC90

Price$56,615

Mileage 46

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.