About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

140 Route 17 North, Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey 07604
Sales: (201) 288-8984
Service: (201) 288-7117
Parts: (201) 288-7117

Makes: Volvo | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

636 Lifetime Reviews

Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

Hours: Closed

140 Route 17 North,
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey 07604
Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights Info
Hours
Amenities
About Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

Now, in its fourth generation, Kundert Volvo has been family owned and operated for over 65 years! As one of Volvo's oldest and largest retailers in Bergen County, Kundert Volvo can offer the largest selection of new and used automobiles with the best prices available. With our exceptional customer service and 3 convenient locations in North Jersey, we are here to serve your automotive needs!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights

Now, in its fourth generation, Kundert Volvo has been family owned and operated for over 65 years! As one of Volvo's oldest and largest retailers in Bergen County, Kundert Volvo can offer the largest selection of new and used automobiles with the best prices available. With our exceptional customer service and 3 convenient locations in North Jersey, we are here to serve your automotive needs!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
636 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Craig Robin
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service was great"

Pete did a great job working with me to resolve a problem. He was courteous and professional and ensured that I was satisfied with the work done, the amount charged, and the time I spent there. It was an excellent experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Thank you for takinig the time to submit this review and especially for the kind words. I believe all our employees try very hard to create a pleasant experience in sales and service and it is always nice to hear they succeeded. Drive Safely Bill Kundert

Amy Lee
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service visit"

Jim was very friendly and showed me through the process as this was my first service visit since I bought the XC 60 few month ago. The service was quick and pick up was smooth as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sue
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome"

I brought my 2011 Volvo in for service. It was my first time at this dealer and I was immediately given an appointment within a few days and a promise of a loaner car. My service guy called me to recommend a few other things be serviced with the car and allowed me to keep the loaner over the weekend while they waited for parts. I loved the loaner so much he arranged a meeting with a sales person . I don't have the money now but will come back to Kundert when the time is right. Excellent service and price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review and especially for the kind words. I believe all our employees try very hard to create a pleasant experience in both sales and service and it is always great to hear they succeeded. We will be here when your ready for your new Volvo. Thanks again. Drive Safely Bill Kundert

jrmtke
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New XC90"

My new lease for the XC90 was a very easy and simple process. The price was just where I wanted it to be for the lease. Pick up was easy and not a drawn out process. The new XC90 is night and day compared to the older model I had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Biteme2
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service visit"

Mike and Pete are great to work with on service issues. The service department at Kundert Volvo is one of the best I have ever used in 40 years of driving.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
3527
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"repair overdrive"

was well informed of the repair I needed and the cost . the service was prompt and accurate.chip had my car ready for pick up when promised.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kundert Volvo of Hasbrouck Heights responded to this review

July 15, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and especially for the kind words. All our employees try very hard to meet our customers expectations. We hope you will always consider Kundert Volvo when servicing or buying your Volvo. Thanks again Bill Kundert

kpatelmd
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Consistently the best service"

This dealership consistently offers the best service since the day I bought my care in 2012! Keep up the great work. I will always buy Volvo, and I will always buy from this dealership. K.Patel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NJKlem
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"car service"

went in for car to be serviced - everything was checked out and what was needed to be taken care of was - Pete called as soon as car was ready

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Debandtom
7/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service entire staff excellent "

Went in for 10 thousand Mike check up. Felt with jeep on rt 23 in the past and they were terrible So expected bad service here but was surprised. Restored my faith in service provided by the dealer. Everyone was great

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Linsvolvo88
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick fix on busy weekend"

Our Volvo XC60 would not start. I called our regular Volvo dealer (Kundert Volvo englewood) and they were swamped on Friday July 1 and I was unable to bring in. Angel suggested I call the hasbrouck heights service since they would be open last Saturday (July 2) . I spoke with Chip/Jim ( honestly I am unsure which bc my toddler was screaming at me) who said he would squeeze me in and help me out the best he could. I just needed to get car there by the morning. Volvo road service sent a tow truck at 8:30am and Chip/Jim called me when the car arrived and said he would call me after he took a look at car. Car probably arrived there around 10am. He called me at 11:30am and she car was fixed. The battery was defective and he switched to a new battery. Everything was covered under warranty so he said I could pick up my car anytime before they closed at 4:45pm. My husband picked up car and Chip explained how he knew it was the battery and not the alternator. we were very happy with our experience.. Just wish it was closer to our house.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 636 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jim Penambere
Jim Penambere

Service Advisor

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pete Pesce
Pete Pesce

Service Advisor

196 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chip Griffin
Chip Griffin

Service Advisor

214 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Van  Dixon
Van Dixon

Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erin Kundert
Erin Kundert

Business Manager

107 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy Kundert, Jr.
Billy Kundert, Jr.

General Manager

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jarilton Cruz
Jarilton Cruz

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Monica
Frank Monica

Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Mazzaro
Mike Mazzaro

Service Manager

96 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mary Martiak
Mary Martiak

Service Administrator

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Volvo XC70, $41995
2015 Volvo XC70

Price$41,995

Mileage 58

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorSoft Beige

New 2015 Volvo S60, $36995
2015 Volvo S60

Price$36,995

Mileage 26

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorOff Black

New 2015 Volvo S60, $36995
2015 Volvo S60

Price$36,995

Mileage 72

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorOff Black

New 2016 Volvo XC60, $45960
2016 Volvo XC60

Price$45,960

Mileage 25

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorOff Black

New 2016 Volvo XC60, $44960
2016 Volvo XC60

Price$44,960

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorOff Black

New 2016 Volvo XC90, $56855
2016 Volvo XC90

Price$56,855

Mileage 25

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorBlond

New 2016 Volvo S60, $47315
2016 Volvo S60

Price$47,315

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorBlond

New 2016 Volvo XC60, $45960
2016 Volvo XC60

Price$45,960

Mileage 75

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorOff Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.