About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Lakeland Toyota Scion

2925 Mall Hill Drive, Lakeland, Florida 33810
Sales: (863) 688-5451

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

86 Lifetime Reviews

Lakeland Toyota Scion
2925 Mall Hill Drive,
Lakeland, Florida 33810
Lakeland Toyota Scion Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon

350 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Miracle Toyota

147 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
86 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Pt1966
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Stealership"

I bought a car off the lot used. I paid a 1800 reconditioning fee. That amount was for all maintence on the car oil spark plugs brakes what ever the car needed. When I went home I called my mechanic who has been taking care of all my cars for years. He told me no maintence was done on the vehicle. It needed all the regular maintence oil, spark plugs were getting there, brake pads were completely gone. I paid for the work with him and was actually hanging out in the shop when he was taking care of everything and even noticed they couldn't even fill the windshield washer fluid. The car was not serviced at all. I called the manager assuming a mistake was made and when I brought up the issue he hung up and ignored all my following calls. They charged for service not done on the vehicle and even charge the consumer for the car sitting at the dealer. They assume no cost of business and charge the customer all expenses. I will never go to this stealership again and I have advice any close personal friend of the same. I had made 24 total calls and have never gotten down the issue with any employee. I recommend stay away far far away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Two sales and two managers including dealership owner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Laurenski
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Just awful "

My husband and I came to this dealership 3 different times, yes three times and each time, we would call ahead of time to make sure the vehicle was there that we found online so we could see it in person, and each time nobody could find the keys to the car OR the car wasn't there at the dealership at all. Terrible customer service! I don't see how they sell any vehicles!!!!! I will never go to this dealership again!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AMOS POWELL
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"SERVICE BEYOND REPROACH"

I CALLED THE SERVICE DEPT. FRI.JULY 29th TO SCHEDULE MY 1st. VISIT WITH MY 2016 4 RUNNER.. PAUL MACNEIL ANSWERED MY CALL IN A PROFESSIONAL AND COURDIOUS MANNER. HE SET ME UP AN APPT. FOR THE NEXT DAY. HE MET ME WHEN I PULLED INTO THE SERVICE LANE AND INTRODUCED HIMSELF TO ME AND SHOWED ME THE WAITING ROOM AND COFFEE MACHINE.. AS MY WIFE AND I SAT THERE THREE DIFFERENT ASSOCIATES OF YOURS STOPPED TO SPEAK TO US.. I DON'T KNOW HOW LONG WE WERE THERE, BUT TIME WENT BY QUICKLY. PAUL DEFINITELY NEEDS "A PAT ON THE BACK".

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I DIDN'T HAVE ANY OTHER INTERACTIONS.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RAV4 LOVER
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very pleasant experience with salesman Tony Pearson"

Tony Pearson was very courteous and helpful in showing the different RAV4s to gauge my interest and was very attentive to all requests to take test drives. I would consider him a friend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Pearson, Vince and his sister Shinece (sic)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sue Cooley
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Honest helpful service"

I was given an appointment the same day as I inquired. My service employee/REP James Green II looked into my car's history and found that I was due serval maintenance requirements that was still covered under my Toyota Guard plan. As usual my experience at this dealership has been excellent! Sue

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Green II

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Wellington
7/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Honesty Prevails"

Trust in a dealership is an important factor in purchasing a car. James Green II is a perfect example of how effective it is to be thorough and honest with a customer. I have a 3 year old Venza with low mileage but felt it would be good to replace the battery. As I waited in the showroom James checked the service record and was surprised when he discovered I replaced the battery in April. I had forgotten because there was a lot going on in April. I guess I had a "senior moment". James was very gracious during the entire event and strengthened my respect for both him and Lakeland Toyota!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Green II

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
patsy daniels
7/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Surprisingly wonderful!!"

I was treated like a VIP. Everyone was friendly, kind, informative and courteous. Lakeland Toyota runs like a well oiled machine. I am now glad I own a Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Macneil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pixie
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Super Customer Service"

James Green provided excellent customer service. I'm very pleased that he is my service advisor and look forward to working with him again next time my RAV needs service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Green II

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
a new toyota buyer
6/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Be Careful !!!"

I just purchased a Toyota Camry last month. Since I already shopped around the area I knew exactly what I wanted and what price that I would've liked to pay for it. So I went to the dealership and picked a new car by its color. Then we started the long process to negotiate the out of door price. Finally at almost 10:00pm in the evening, I was out of the door without the deal. They called me back and agreed the price. I was tired but happily signed the contract. Until the next day, I found out that the "new" car I supposed to buy is a dealership demo car with 4500 miles on it. Since I have signed the contract without paying attention to this fact, they asked for $500 more if I want to make the exchange. Throughout the whole process when we talked about the price, no one there disclosed the fact that the car is a demo used car. It sits among all the new cars without any sign or notes on it. So be very careful when you go to this dealership. Another thing, if you do the financing with the company, calculate the final total cost based on the monthly payment in the contract. In my case, the final cost did not match with the purchase price, it was four hundred dollars more. Fortunately I caught this and corrected it immediately. I learned a lesson from this experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dd
6/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fantastic Service"

Michele Drake did a fantastic job. I explained my problem, she listened and was able to resolve my issue. Have dealt with Michele in the past and she is a true professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michele Drake

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.