About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lakewood Ford

11503 Pacific Hwy SW, Lakewood, Washington 98499
Sales: (866) 886-0734
Service: (888) 786-8131
Parts: (888) 786-8131

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

199 Lifetime Reviews

Lakewood Ford

Hours: Closed

11503 Pacific Hwy SW,
Lakewood, Washington 98499
Lakewood Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lakewood Ford

Lakewood Ford, Lakewood’s Premier Ford Dealership is very proud to present our wide selection of New, Used, Ford Certified, Cars, Trucks, Vans, and Sport Utilities. Lakewood Ford also stocks a Grand Inventory of Import and Domestic vehicles in all Pierce County. Our Certified vehicles are inspected by Lakewood Washington’s best mechanics and our selection is second to none. Our sales staff is master certified and will make the car buying experience as hassle free as possible.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lakewood Ford

Lakewood Ford, Lakewood’s Premier Ford Dealership is very proud to present our wide selection of New, Used, Ford Certified, Cars, Trucks, Vans, and Sport Utilities. Lakewood Ford also stocks a Grand Inventory of Import and Domestic vehicles in all Pierce County. Our Certified vehicles are inspected by Lakewood Washington’s best mechanics and our selection is second to none. Our sales staff is master certified and will make the car buying experience as hassle free as possible.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday Closed

199 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Randya115
9/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service for my wife's 11 Ford Explorer "

Took my wife's car to Ford for service they performed the works oil change and tire rotation the price was what they said it would be no surprises. They explained the service and inspection of vehicle very helpful

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Not sure

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
UJChaos
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Nice people to do business with"

Everyone is really friendly at Lakewood Ford. My repairs were done on time and great explanation of other repairs to increase the lifespan of my Escape.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
denise_housman
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Lakewood Ford Reliable, Friendly Service"

Lakewood Ford consistently provides fair pricing coupled with friendly service. There seems to be low turnover in the service staff which speaks to the level of employer Lakewood Ford must be. Happy employees usually equals loyal customers. I appreciate their level of quality and will continue to have my car serviced Lakewood Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Suzie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Retired Honda Service Manager
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quality people, quality product"

Lakewood Ford consistently provides superior service in a relaxed atmosphere. My experience has been great. They do not resort to the high pressure tactics so prevalent in the business today. They provide honest work for a fair price in a timely manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Do not recall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Medal of Honor Veteran
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department"

The employees are friendly and genuinely care about the customer and getting them back on the road. The prices are fair for dealership care (the best professionals). Overall I will be back if needed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Can't remember but the only female there.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Andrew Knight
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Kelly Duffy and Dale Barber are awesome!! "

First of all Kelly Duffy and Dale Barber are awesome! I had been looking to upgrade my 2012 Ford Focus SE for a while and after a bunch of searching online I came to the decision to buy a 2016 Focus ST3. I started calling some dealers looking for the car I wanted so I could at least test drive it because no one seemed to have a car on the lot and Lakewood ford was the only one nearby that had one to test drive so I went on my way to test drive the car!! When I got there Dale was there and willing to let me test drive the car for a bit even though he knew I wasn’t going to buy that one and they were about ready to close for the night(thank you so much for that!). I absolutely fell in love with the car and we sat down real quick so that he could get an idea of what I wanted and told me he would look around for the best deal for me. The next morning I had another dealer call me up and tell me he had my car within driving distance and that he would like to sit down to figure out some numbers so I got up and went to go talk to them. When I got there he put down a piece of paper and the number on the paper was $30k and some change and then told me that that is the price and that they don’t haggle and so I said “you don’t haggle at all?” and he said “nope that’s only $800 over invoice and it’s a great deal!! You won’t find a better deal anywhere else!” so I Said "I’m not going to lie to you in going to shop around im talking to other dealers right now" so he asked me to at least see what they can offer me for my trade in. So they came back with this outlandish number for my trade value that was a few thousand more than it was worth and said “why would you shop around when you can stay here and get your car today!”(Its funny some dealers seem to think people won’t shop around and drive to other dealers for a better deal Also after talking to a few dealers and also a few friends I found out that some dealers if they know that you are going to go to another dealer will give you crazy numbers on your trade in and when you come back they will say oops we made a mistake its only worth this amount which will be substantially lower than they had said) So I said well I’m going to go to another dealer I won’t tell them the price you gave me and I’ll see what they offer(the whole time I was there I was texting dale to see what was available to get). A Funny note here is my wife had said to me I don’t care if we spend more somewhere else I don’t like this guy he is too pushy. So we were off to Lakewood ford to meet up with Dale! Once we got there we were talking to Dale and he handed us off to Kelly do to the fact that he was helping out some other customers at the time. Kelly was just as great as dale there was no pressure at all and it made the whole thing very enjoyable and dale also kept checking in and it was kind of cool it really showed that he still cared about us! Once I saw the piece of paper with the price on it of 26k and some change I had to laugh because that was a lower price than the other place and we hadn’t even begun to haggle yet. I texted the other guy back and I think he knew I wasn’t coming back after that. Once the whole “Haggle stage” started they were very good at working with me to get the price and payments I wanted and even after I accepted the one price Kelly came back with an even better deal than I had agreed to so that was a super cool Big Plus in my book it showed that he really cared and wasn’t just trying to sell me a car to make commission! Once we settled on a price Dale came over and said he could get me the car today because he found out it was just a few minutes away so off he went while we were in the financing stage of things. I can’t remember the person’s name (sorry) who we did financing with but he was just as nice as Dale and Kelly! I’ve been with other finance people who are pushy trying to get you to buy all sorts of other things like special seat treatments and all the extra stuff and this guy explained all the stuff they offer and I told him what I wanted and we moved on!!! No pushiness it was great! I can’t thank the three we dealt with enough I love my new car and the fact that it wasn’t a hectic buying experience made it even better!! Thank you Dale and Kelly I will be coming back for future cars and have already been telling people to come to you if they want to buy a car!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kelly Duffy, Dale Barber

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Melilt
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Customer friendly less wait time"

I have been going to this place since I moved up here couple of years ago. I have never had any issues with this place. I keep going back because of the great customer service. Service agents were very helpful -and friendly. From the appointment set up to servicing my car was just a pleasant experience. I would recommend this place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

???

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Si
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Exceptional Quality Service. "

I began going to Lakewood Fors when I had bought my Expdition 4 years ago. From the start of my initial interaction with them on the phone, til the moment I went in to get an oil change...I can't compare the Customer Service I received to any other. The staff is Extra Friendly and knowledgeable about my car needs. So a year ago, I turned in my Expedition and got a Tahoe. I began to take my Tahoe to the place I purchased it and noticed there was something missing. So I kept going back there just because I thought I had to since my car was a Chevy. Then after being unsatisfied with the service I was receiving at that Chevy Dealer, I decided to call Lakewood Ford to see if they service Non Ford Vehicles. Not only did she tell me they did, but she also let me know that I would be able to use my Reward Points and the balance from my Expedition on my Tahoe. I've been back ever since and would recommend Lakewood Ford to ANY car owner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I don't recall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Ford Escape Hybrid"

It's easy to make and appointment on-line. Service Advisor was professional and friendly. Was able to wait in a nice waiting room. Services were provided for a fair price. They do what you ask them to do and don't try to upsell. Look for discount coupons on their website. Friendly cashier and parts person.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary DeJarlais

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
blackdragon11
6/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"they cheat, lie, and swindle to make a sale."

BUYER BEWARE!!!! Please for your own peace of mind and not to enable the swindling do NOT do business with this company. I bought a car from this dealership and exactly 3 months to the day a part stops working that makes the car un-driveable. I call the dealership and explain to them that i just bought the car and that something is seriously wrong and if they coul help me. Well first off they tell me they're going to charge me $120.00 to do a diagnostic. I explain that i JUST bought the car off their lot 3 months ago and something they sold me was defective and that the LEAST they could do was do the diagnostic (a few minute process that involves plugging in a computer to find out whats wrong. They told me i had to call the person who sold it to me (who of course was unavailable at the time) which i tried to no avail. I called them back and said i wanted to return the vehicle and finally they said "ok we'll do the diagnostic for you" which they couldve done the whole time apparently they just wanted me to dance around for them like a trained monkey on a string. I have to work so my wife brings it down there and they find out the cooling fan for the hybrid battery stopped working. This part costs $327.00 from ford.. keep that in mind. they tell her that it will be over $1000 to fix it. (1/6 the price of the car i just bought 3 months ago from them) She calls me and I tell her that no way is it acceptable to have us pay over $1000 to fix a car you JUST sold us. I told her I have to get back to work because i was currently helping customers out. Well the wonderful guy with her DEMANDED to talk to me even though i said I HAD to go so i say ok. First things he says is "didnt you get the warranty?" (the one that at this point wouldve cost me over $1000 to have) So now the broken part is MY fault. I explained how upset i was that they were price gouging me to fix a broken part THEY sold me to which he replied and i quote "well what do you want ME to do about it" then proceeded to argue with me on the phone while i had customers in front of me (which my managers didnt appreciate very much and i got written up for. THANKS FOR THAT ONE FORD!!). In the end they are gonna do me a "favor" by only charging me $720 to fix a $327 broken part that THEY sold me. Thats like telling a mugging victim that you did them a favor by leaving $1 in their wallet cause you felt bad. I spoke with every person i possibly could and gave them every opportunity to fix the situation to which they refused so my only avenue theyve left me is to leave these reviews to warn other would be buyers of their crooked schemes. The reason i went with a ford dealership instead of buying privately is because I thought that even though i would spend a little more i would have the peace of mind that if anything tragic were to happen (like it not being drive-able 3 months after i take if off their lot) that they would have the professional integrity to help me out. I am very saddened to find out that couldnt be farther form the truth. If you buy privately usually when you find out youve been swindled the seller is long gone but with lakewood ford you have the added icing on the cake of them trying to steal more money from you while they wring their hands and laugh. I have never had a worse customer service experience in my life. I say again do NOT do business with these guys. They WILL sell you a vehicle that will break down shortly after you leave their lot and they will do NOTHING to help you with it. Once they have your money they dont care about you anymore as a customer. If you see them respond to this with a "we're sorry to hear your upset, contact us" dont buy it. They have my information and they know how to get a hold of me if they actually cared and wanted to fix the situation but they dont. They put that on here so those of you reading will think they're actually trying to fix the issue. Believe me they're not. This place has absolutely NO professional integrity and does not care about the customer at ALL. DO NOT BUY!!!! DO NOT BE SWINDLED BY THESE PROFESSIONAL CROOKS!! I will NEVER buy from a ford dealership ever again. Thank you for the valuable lesson lakewood ford!! The ford name I guess is synonymous with lying, cheating, and stealing. Its unfortunate it cost me so much to learn this very expensive lesson.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

matildas dad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 199 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Ford Transit-150, $35680
2015 Ford Transit-150

Price$35,680

Mileage 25

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorGray

New 2015 Ford E-350, $36644
2015 Ford E-350

Price$36,644

Mileage 25

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorMedium Flint

New 2016 Ford F-350, $60018
2016 Ford F-350

Price$60,018

Mileage 25

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Ford F-150, $54480
2015 Ford F-150

Price$54,480

Mileage 25

Exterior ColorGuard

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Ford F-350, $59692
2016 Ford F-350

Price$59,692

Mileage 25

Exterior ColorBlue Jeans

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Ford E-350, $35260
2016 Ford E-350

Price$35,260

Mileage 25

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorGray

New 2015 Ford F-150, $35435
2015 Ford F-150

Price$35,435

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorDark Earth Gray

New 2016 Ford Fiesta, $17850
2016 Ford Fiesta

Price$17,850

Mileage 25

Exterior ColorKona Blue Metallic

Interior ColorCharcoal Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.