About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Lance Cunningham Ford

4101 Clinton Highway, Knoxville, Tennessee 37912
Sales: (866) 781-7230
Service: (877) 329-8271
Parts: (877) 329-8271

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Average
37% Recommend
2.7

162 Lifetime Reviews

Lance Cunningham Ford
4101 Clinton Highway,
Knoxville, Tennessee 37912
Lance Cunningham Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Lenoir City Ford

690 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
162 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Diane
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Addendum to 10 days to fix a transmission"

In addition to my previous review, I would like to add that if or when I buy another Ford Vehicle, I will probably go to Ted Russell.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Diane
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Ten days to fix a transmission!!!!"

I had a transmission rep[aced last week. It seems to me that if a customer spends $4,000 for service, you could at least wash the car. I owned a GM once and after servicing, they washed the car. Just saying. I'm disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Todd, service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Deception"

Most deceiving car lot I've ever bought at! They lie, and do not stand behind their product. I've bought 8 cars in 12 years and this dealership is hands down the most unethical dealership I've shopped at. Stay away and go elsewhere. I promise you will regret your decision to do business at this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service and sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
James Ginter
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Once they get your credit info, they shotgun your credit."

Below is a copy of the ext email that I sent to the 2 salespeople I dealt with. I would not recommend them as dog catcher. Once they get your credit info they shotgun your credit and never bother to follow up with a email, text or phone call. I was left in the dark for 5 days. Justin, Sasha,, This is James Ginter. You took my info last Friday for the Mustang that I was trying to buy and no one ever bothered to follow up with me if you could do the loan or not. I texted Sasha at least 5 times with no response and no phone call, nothing and I think that is pretty piss poor service on your part and hers and I do plan to let someone know about it. A 2 minute phone call to let me know you couldnt get me financed would have been nice. I will be buying this Mustang somewhere else obviously but I will also make sure that other potential customers of your dealership know how you treat your customers. James Ginter

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Justin and Sasha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SBuck
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"deceive you "

They will tell you what you want to hear and omit out cost then when you have an issue it takes weeks to get anything done with them treating you poorly once you come to pick your vehicle back up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Allan Sizemore & Lance Cunningham himself

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Gardenman2016
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"New truck at used truck price"

Went to look for a used truck. Based on websites, figured my budget would allow for a 2012 or 2013 with about 30,000 miles. Met with John McCarthy. He showed me a used truck, but it wasn't what I really wanted. It was too long to fit in my garage. After checking his inventory, he showed me a brand new 2015 that met or exceeded my expectations (and fit in the garage!) With the Ford rebates, a fair trade in value and some deep, deep discounting from Lance Cunningham, I left driving the truck of my dreams at a price I never thought was possible (and within my budget!) Thanks, John, you are the best!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John McCarthy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
halg54
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience I have ever had"

Lance Cunningham Ford in Knoxville made my purchase so easy. I found what I had been looking for on his website. After talking with the dealership via text I found the whole experience so easy and stress free. Preston Williams my sales associate was professional and extremely knowledgeable during the whole buying process. I will definitely buy from Preston again! Oh by the way did I mention I live 175 miles away? The deal I received was well worth the drive!. Hal Van Metre

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Preston Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
krissydharvey
10/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unethical Sales and Service Departments"

We just bought a vehicle from this dealership. My husband was told there were no issues with things that he had specifically asked about such as rust. He was told they would fix the rear door so that it closes correctly and tighten the driver's seat since it was loose. He gave them 2 chances to fix the door correctly and that did not happen. The rear Jeep door does not close flush with the body of the Jeep. The top part of the door sticks out over half an inch past the body. The service department told hm it is supposed to be like that. They did tighten the seat bolts but a week later he had to tighten it again. Turns out the floor under the carpet is so rusted out that the seat will not even stay bolted down. We were told they had the carpet out when they cleaned it for my husband to pickup so clearly they were aware of the rust and why the seat would not stay tight. There are literally holes in the metal from so much rust. When this was brought to their attention the Service Manager, Jonathan referred to it as "surface rust" and said that we should have pulled up the carpet to check for ourselves before purchasing the vehicle and they would be willing to fix it for a repair fee. In one month's time since purchasing this Jeep, we have put over $2K into repairs that an ethical dealership would not have lied about or hidden at the time of purchase for safety reasons. There is no way we would ever return!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jonathan - Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JayNew
8/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pretty Good"

One thing about Lance is that they have great customer service and they just make you feel at home. I took awhile to figure out what I wanted to do and they didn't try to rush me into making a decision but they gave me advice the whole way. All in all, it was a good experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marlond Mason, John Hill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sucker
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Dept. has terrible service."

If you have any questions about the level of service, just sit in the service dept. waiting room. The complaints are many. During my extended wait, one man had a appointment for an oil change After a hour said still waiting for oil filter, the man said he could have walked up the street and bought one quicker, took two hours for oil change. Another man had work done on his truck and had to bring it back. After hours of waiting he was ready to go. He left and came right back, truck still not fixed. I took my car in for 80,000 check up. Brakes fixed? They did not squeak before they fixed them. They work on engine cooling system, now the warning light for cooling system comes on and car not running right. Told to bring it in and they would see if it was there work, or something else gone wrong. YEAH RIGHT! I would have to wait, could not provide loaner car, knowing I was moving out of state next day. I am hoping my car will make it to new town, because I no longer trust Lance to work on a bike. If you buy a car from them I recommend you get it serviced anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rick Griffen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 162 results

Need a new car?