About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lance Cunningham Ford

2.9

172 Lifetime Reviews

4101 Clinton Highway, Knoxville, Tennessee 37912 Directions
Sales: (866) 781-7230

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

172 Reviews of Lance Cunningham Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2017

"Called Ford Corporate and have a case number "

- Deborah Schnell

Took my 2010 ford fusion in for a recall..had an appointment..was there on time. They told me it would be about an hour and a half. At almost 2 hrs I get a call..they left no msg. I called them back..was told they did not even start and were not going to fix my car. We were out shopping bought frozen food etc. paid for our groceries and went back to the dealership where we were told they would not be fixing my car because if they did they would not get paid back from ford corp. Which is not true..I have a 150 thousand mile extended warranty. We went back and forth as my food defrosted. While there I called Ford Corp. they told me that Lance Cunningham ford would be fixing my car..and told them about my extended warranty that they would be paid..FORD talked to the service manager at which time the service manager gave me back my keys and paper work and refused to do the work with Ford Corporate still on the phone with me. This was not just a recall..this is a serious recall where the car will stop forward movement while driving. It had already happened to me while driving. So if I were to pass someone doing 70 on a freeway my car would just stop going forward which could kill myself or possibly others. Ford Corporate filled a complaint against this company ..we did as well. This whole situation took over 4 hours and my food was completely defrosted. I will say this as this incident was noted with Ford Corporate and gave me a claim number if something happens to us..or others..Lance Cunningham Ford will be sued for every single penny they have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Current sales manager and Todd Miengey
January 09, 2017

"Great Service"

- Splash0829

We took our car in for service and the staff was very helpful and the guy in the service garage took us to our personal service represintative named Todd. He was very polite and told us the time expected to finish the service and what all they would do to our car during this service. He offered us drinks and showed us to the waiting area. While waiting he came back to give us a update on the car and also told us it had a recall and they was going to check to make sure it was part of the recall or not. When they finished the service he explained what they had done and also advised our car is on the list and they have ordered the part to replace and will contact us as soon as it is available. The service overall was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
January 08, 2017

"Very satisfied with buying from this dealorship!"

- adbeam

We found the exact vehicle we wanted (used) for what we felt was a very reasonable price. Also we felt they were very fair on our trade-in. No pressure to buy. I would have given a 5 star rating except that it took 5 hours to finish the deal and drive away. We had another 2 hrs. To drive home in the dark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John McCarthy
January 07, 2017

"Outstanding personal attention"

- Kensmith123

The person taking care of me (Gina) was outstanding. Took care of all my needs and made recommendations of what was needed but was not pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gina
January 04, 2017

"truck"

- Randy Corrado

Justin Helmuth did a fine job of convincing me I needed a truck Very confusing saw several different prices but none more than once thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Helmuth
January 04, 2017

"Painless purchase of new truck"

- Handyman

After visiting other Ford dealerships in the area and discovering a discrepancy between what they said they had in stock and what they actually had...we drove from the West side to Lance Cunningham. We were met quickly by a very knowledgeable sales associate and after a few questions about how we would use the vehicle, Jeffery led us directly to his recommendation. Though we looked at some other vehicles, we wound up confirming his original choice! Though the ink on the deal is still fresh, I'm very pleased so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Hill
January 04, 2017

"exceptional "

- kristin1

Right after the fires in Gatlinburg the phones were out Frank was the sales guy who put together a purchase without anything but texing and it went so smoothly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Raddic , the girl that taught the technology , the finance guy cant remember his name had 3 sons
June 17, 2016

"Estimates are not free!"

- rab

I recently took my vehicle in for an estimate. After I decided not to use them they charged me $75.00 for a diagnostic fee. This fee was not mentioned upfront. They just lost a lot of business from our fleet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
*
June 15, 2016

"I can't believe some of these bad reviews!"

- Bye bye old cars

I bought a 1996 Mustang convertible in 1996. Had it for more than 10 years. Always got services done at Lance Cunningham. Never had any trouble. Recently took a 2007 F-150 4x4 in to have maintenance, yeah it cost a lot but I wasn't up-sold on things not needed. Yeah it took a couple days but it's not a fast food drive thru. Gene is the service manager and he is understanding. I am a woman and Gene has a wife. I'm sure he wouldn't want her to be treated badly. So I felt at ease with what I had researched to be what was needed and he took care of it. No surprises and he even put a little discount on the bill. Thank you Gene Charsha

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Charsha, and the mechanics
May 05, 2016

"Service department is the worst"

- mountainman1960

I have had many problems with the service department at Lance Cunningham Ford. When I bought my truck from them they started out grate but it has gone down hill from there. I had problems with the way my truck was running. They never could figure it out. I fanally took it to a local mechanic who had it fixed the next day. Last month I thought I would give them a try again and purchaesed four new tiers. I set up an appointment for what they said should only take two hours only to find out after two hours they had not even started on changing the tires and would not be able to get to it that day so frustrating after making an appointment with them. The next day I get my new tiers and the service man says im sorry please let me try to earn your business back. The next time you come for service we will give you a dicount. So Last week my truck was running funny and I needed to go out of town. I called them up late that day and asked if they could get a rental truck for me the next day so I can drop my truck off and get the work done while I was out of town. The service man says no problem I will have it reay for you in the morning. The next morning I call before I head to the dealer just to make sure. The guy says I will have it ready for you. I get there and they don't have a truck like I asked for only a ford focus. I needed the truck tp haul some stuff for my trip. They waisted my time and I became frustrated and said to the guy why didn't you let me know you did not have things set up for me. Instead you waisted my time. He gets frustrated and walks me back to my truck and says just leave. I call the supervisor to tell him my experience he promises to call me back. A week goes by and no call. I finally call him and he says he talked with Lance Cunningham and he said they dont need my business and that I should not come back. Really!!!! can't believe that they dont care about the customer enough to say im sorry for messing things up. Yes I will never be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gene in Service also the Service manager and Lance himself
1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results