About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lansing Nissan

1.8

9 Lifetime Reviews

1728 West Grand River, Okemos, Michigan 48864 Directions
Sales: (517) 827-0280

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Lansing Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 24, 2017

"Horrible experience"

- robinwilson76

We purchased a used Armada with a price that was TOO good to be true. I have since found out why. Bought on 7/5 was told by 7/6 it would be repaired (leaking front drive seal) it wasn't. WE had to call them EVERY TIME. We picked it up so we could pick up our new camper. Drove another 50 miles to pick it up. Took it home, cost 228 dollars to have a hitch installed because they cut the old one off with a torch, A/C stopped working, it was pushed black liquid through the tail pipe. ETC. We replaced filters to try to salvage this car (and the 8K loan I have on it) we took it back to have the seal replaced on 7/17. We also asked for a comprehensive inspection, (we had already had codes read, but wanted to see what they said) the "service" manager stated it was throwing a code for the power steering pump, we specifically asked is it critical, he said on a scale of 1-5 with 5 being the worst, it's a 1-2. For 600.00 I could have had it repaired. Our family is leaving for a large vacation and I have my own shop that we go to, I decided why not wait. This was the fatal decision. Had Dustin been honest and said HEY this is a big deal, I would have paid them to repair it. BUT they down played it because they knew we were already not happy. They also said they fixed the AC but they didn't. We made it safely (amazingly) back to our office and by that point the shaft on the power steering pump sheared off and sent metal through the lines destroying the rack and pinion system. My vehicle is ruined and we are now cancelling a trip and repairing a car we have owned for less than 30 days. The AC compressor is also being replaced. There has not been one good thing that has happened since I stepped on to this lot. They were decent enough through the financing, but what has been done to our family and bank account is totally unacceptable. I will never ever buy another nissan product and I will make it my job to leave reviews of this horrible place every place I can. Thank you for ruining our summer Lansing Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin, Denny
June 06, 2017

"Our 2014 Versa has been in dealership for 2 months for radio"

- James Pestka

4/2017- present. TWO MONTHS Car parked at dealership service lot a awaiting radio replacement . Multiple calls to dealership. Part not received. This radio was defective since we purchased the car new 4 years ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
October 23, 2016

"2 new cars!"

- Chad S. Hardin

My sister had her car die on the way to Michigan. So much for GM quality! She wanted to look at 4 different models for her new car. During the endeavor we stopped at Lansing Nissan. I can tell you I have bought many new cars but this dealership has the best customer service I have ever seen. From the owner and GM, to the sales and service staff it is first rate. Jake did a great job for her and I even ended up buying a new Rogue as well. Thank you Lansing Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe, Fidel, and Jake
September 15, 2016

"Forget "Warranty" if you buy here."

- Gullible Older Professional Woman

Buying my Nissan in 2015 from Lansing Nissan was a total nightmare! I threatened to contact American Civil Liberties Union., regarding how their Financial Mngr. verbally abused my Salesman & later myself. However, owner, Joe Gilmore stepped in to save the sale. Things went OK, until I went to have recall work done on my Versa console. I was given inaccurate information by Keith, Service Manager,(based on what another Nissan Dealer told me.) Recently, I again contacted the Service Dept. (Keith) regarding Nissan not aligning my back door & stone chips occurring. (Car still had 3,000 miles left on warranty.) Keith denied that it was stone chips. I then showed him a written estimate from a reputable body shop, which listed it as possible warranty work. He then told me that I had to use the body shop that they use & he would contact Nissan & get back with me on Mon. or Tues., which didn't happen for 1 1/2 wks. I did get an estimate from the body shop that Nissan uses, (who stated that they have repaired a lot of those back left doors, that wasn't properly aligned & had stone chips.) Later I was told that it was approved by Nissan, if I used an "In house body shop", which they don't have. I asked where I would then have to go. Keith stated Novi or possibly Jackson or Battle Creek. The other day I was told that by Fox Sales in GR, where I travel 2- 3 days a week (so it's more convenient), that GR Nissan is part of Fox Body Shop, which is in-house. Called my contact person back, Keith, who AGAIN changed his story. I was then told that my car was NOT approved for warranty work & that if I wanted to start that process all over thru GR Nissan, they would have to get the approval & provide the car rental... I now have 900 miles until my ALLEGED WARRANTY expires & have not heard back from Lansing Nissan on their follow-up with GR Nissan. Keep in mind that GR Nissan previously told me that I had to go back to where I bought my car, Lansing Nissan. However, GR Nissan returned my call in about 2hrs. today, while writing this review. If you want a Dealership that is honest with the customer & follows thru with what they say, you might want to go elsewhere.. Lastly, I was told that I shouldn't take my car thru a car wash, if I didn't want the paint job to "feather". Also, previously the Service Dept. told me that they used 1/2 synthetic oil with my oil changes & that's why they were so expensive. (Goodyear told me that Nissan was using regular oil, not synthetic.) P.S. In spite of this, I WAS CONSIDERING buying a used Sentra from them & getting rid of my Versa. After writing this & reliving the service I have received, LESSON LEARNED. That WON'T be happening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Financial Mngr., Keith, Joe Gilmore. Salesman left before my first oil change. Also, Dennis from GR Nissan.
May 31, 2016

"Worst customer service EVER!"

- Jeneyat

I am an 18-year old girl who works 3 jobs. This was my first time buying a car from a dealership on my own. My family is all about American cars and we all go through the same guy from Shaheen. I went to Shaheen and didn't find anything I liked that was in my price range ($10,000) so I decided to go check out Nissan although nobody in my family wanted me to buy foreign. I found a 2012 Nissan Rogue that I fell in love with. It was $13,987 which was over my price range but I was willing to buy it because I loved it so much. David was the seller I was working with. I told him I had to go to the bank to get approved for $15,000 so I could buy it. I got approved and it was 10 minutes until Nissan closed so I called David and verbally committed to buying the car for $13,987 the next day since they were about to close, so we came to the agreement. So I get to the dealership the next day and the car is marked for $2,000 more than what David and I agreed on the day before. He told me they marked the car wrong and that they couldn't sell it to me for the price we agreed on the day before. They wouldn't work with me on the price even though we had an agreement on it the day before. I walked out crying. My mom then later called and they told her that the boss who could possibly help us out on the pricing wasn't there but they would talk to him next time he's in and would give us a call. Both my mom and I have called for the past few days and they won't take our calls they just have the receptionist say "sorry, they are both busy and cant take a phone call at the moment". Its sickening how immature and nonprofessional they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David & the Sales Manager (didn't get his name)
August 12, 2014

"Worst Scam Artist Ever!"

- Dgreenblue

I had the misfortune of running across the sales manager at Lansing Nissan. I thought the days of "bait and switch" were over but apparently they are thriving at this dealership. Sticker price on a used vehicle was clearly marked $17,800. The Sales Manager then said he sells two products with all used vehicles (wheel-to-wheel protection, and rust/paint protection) for an additional $800. When I told him I wasn't interested he literally flailed his arms, ran up to the sticker on the window, and shouted "then THIS price is now $18,600". I walked off the lot. This practice is ILLEGAL to say the least - and just sleazy in general. I was never able to catch his name because he never stopped talking. Tall, thin, blonde about 30ish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
June 10, 2014

"terrible service...6 months and counting"

- mbrighton

I had service done at this dealership. after they performed the service, they took my car out for a test drive and got into an accident. That wasn't the problem as accidents happen. The problem is that it's been 6 months and they still haven't fixed my car from the accident. I eventually had to call the regional service to get them to handle it. I am still waiting for parts and dealer response to get it fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
multiple
September 05, 2013

"went to get warranty work done on my new maxima that I..."

- cONCENTRAT333

went to get warranty work done on my new maxima that I bought at another dealership. The reported owner told me he would not service my car. He was rude and awful and I don't intend to return. STAY WAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
joe gilmour
July 21, 2012

"Told me the lowest price on a used 2006 was 13,300, but..."

- kat6934

Told me the lowest price on a used 2006 was 13,300, but it was on their website for 11,990. I showed them the price, they apologized. They told me the car had not been in an accident. I kept asking for car fax didn't get it till signing paper work and there was an bad accident. They apologized, I walked away. I question integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan
1
1 - 9 of 9 results