About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Larry Green Chevrolet

4.3

25 Lifetime Reviews

2050 E Rodeo Dr, Cottonwood, Arizona 86326 Directions
Sales: (928) 202-3778

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Larry Green Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2017

"Always help is out in a pinch"

- 5hawks

Twice now our vehicles have broken down on a long road trip. Both times everyone was very helpful finding parts and getting is right in despite being very busy! They fixed our problems at a reasonable price and got us back on the road super quick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
July 14, 2017

"Poor Service"

- Toyota

Four years ago I had Larry Green Chevrolet do the 90,000 mile maintenance, replace the water pump and timing belt, on my 2004 Toyota Tacoma. Today, four years later, I have 110,000 miles on my vehicle, 20,000 miles in four years. Earlier this year I noticed a coolant leak. While removing the skidplate to pinpoint the leak I noticed that there were 3 bolts missing and I found a bolt laying in the debris that was on the skidplate. When the skidplate was removed I found that the water pump was leaking and it had been for quite sometime because there was a significant amount of coagulated coolant built up around the bottom of the pump and elsewhere on the front of the engine. A little further investigation revealed that the bolt was part of the power steering adjustment. The vehicle was taken to a local reputable repair shop for repairs. This showed additional cogaulated coolant. It also showed that the gasket used was about the thickness of a piece of normal paper. The cost for the repair after 20,000 miles was the same as the initial repair. In other words, I had to pay twice for a maintenace job that should have laster closer to 90,000 miles than 20,000. When reported to Larry Green; front office first, service manager next, and general manager last, I received the same answer. That is: The warranty period is 12 months or 12000 miles. Their question was: Why didn't you bring it to us for repair? My response was/is, why should I, because it will only need to be done in another 20,000 miles. The general manager did say that the service manager mentioned “in passing” one day I had spoken to him about this situation and hthe general manager did offer to meet with me. I asked if there was any chance that he would deviate from the stock warranty and was told no so I refused to wastemy time. So, the bottom line is that Larry Green's customer service is terrible. They used inferior parts in the maintenance of my vehicle and their workmanship was very poor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager, general manager
June 30, 2017

"Dave Conners comes through again"

- Foghorn280

Dave will go above and beyond to help you get what you want. We have purcheased so may cars from him we have lost count.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Conners
June 26, 2017

"Had our vehicle towed in..."

- Mario Avechuco

We got stranded with a leaky water pump on our 2010 Chevy Traverse on a Friday evening, and we drive away by 1 on Saturday ...excellent customer service. ..thanks Earl Toomey...service advisor...Chevrolet 100%....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Toomey
March 14, 2017

"Superb dealership & people"

- Maggusie

My family & I have bought several vehicles from Larry Green & we have been happy with all of them. Great customer service & Alex in sales is wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Sage & Michael
March 02, 2017

"OMFG!"

- pissedatlarrygreen

They are rude, don't listen, never help and sold me 2 duds! both needed so much service before they should have been ready for sale including the brakes and other safety hazards. not only do the sales people lie to make a sale but the barista is also rude af

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
more than i care to mention
October 11, 2016

"Best sales person"

- bdogg94

Had a great experience no pressure no problems Trevor was excellent! I love my new Colorado and can not be happier! I highly recommend you buy your next car from Trevor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Michaelis
October 08, 2016

"Great Unexpected surprise"

- Danny Suarez-ortega

Trevor michael from larry green chevrolet is understanding friend first and a saleman second he has always keeped in touch since the first time i came in a few weeks ago trying to get a new camaro for my self . At last minute i came in 15 min till close and trevor was the first to recognize me and come out we explained to him that we wanted to look for a new car for my mom he gave us great options and found the car my mom wanted for the best reasonable price and payment and after. And after 2 hours and a cancelled date. We drove away in my moms new 2016 malibu lt turbo. I will defenetly be back in december for my new vehicule and trevor is the guy i will go to . Highly reccomend him great humble person always keeps it real with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor michaelis
October 05, 2016

"Great salesman "

- Nurserigrr

Not only was I greeted immediately and with a smile, within a few minutes I felt like Trevor Michaelis was a friend! When I buy my car it will be from Larry Green and Trevor Michaelis! Thanks Trevor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Michaelis
September 06, 2016

"Best experience "

- Tom Bustamante

I want to say I have never had an experience like I had at Larry Green Chevrolet . I dealt with Kate, She was such a sweet heart, I asked for Kate to match a price that my cousin received at another dealership, and she came back with a price $5000 less. When does that happen?? Never. They were so honest with all the rebates and incentives. Most dealerships would have just made the deal. I would highly recommend this dealership. Tommy B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate and Fred
1
1 - 10 of 25 results