About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City

1340 South 500 W, Salt Lake City, Utah 84115
Sales: (801) 207-7792
Service: (801) 488-1880
Parts: (866) 837-3501

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Good
77% Recommend
4.2

32 Lifetime Reviews

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City

Hours: Open Now

1340 South 500 W,
Salt Lake City, Utah 84115
Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City Info
Hours
Amenities
About Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City is proud to serve the West Valley City, Bountiful and Layton region with quality new Ford vehicles. With models like the F-150, Fusion, Focus, Escape and Explorer, we have something for every taste and need. Come visit us to see our vehicles and take your next new car or new truck for a test drive. If you're looking for used cars, we can assist you there as well. Visit our used car inventory page to see the large collection of pre-owned vehicles to select from. We are not just a good choice as your Salt Lake City Ford dealer, we also provide a full line of services dedicated to all our customers. From auto repair performed by expert mechanics, to OEM auto parts, to financing assistance, Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City is the smart choice for your next vehicle, or other automotive needs.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City is proud to serve the West Valley City, Bountiful and Layton region with quality new Ford vehicles. With models like the F-150, Fusion, Focus, Escape and Explorer, we have something for every taste and need. Come visit us to see our vehicles and take your next new car or new truck for a test drive. If you're looking for used cars, we can assist you there as well. Visit our used car inventory page to see the large collection of pre-owned vehicles to select from. We are not just a good choice as your Salt Lake City Ford dealer, we also provide a full line of services dedicated to all our customers. From auto repair performed by expert mechanics, to OEM auto parts, to financing assistance, Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City is the smart choice for your next vehicle, or other automotive needs.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
32 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dawn and Tracy J.
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Three cars and counting."

When we decided to invest and have a Mustang GT made in 2012 we made the dealerships work for their earnings. I called all of them within a 250 mile radius from us. Explained what we wanted and asked them to give us their best bid. During this process we became extremely impressed with Will Shields. He was right on point in figuring out what we wanted, how to make it happen and coming in with a fair and honest bid. Needless to say and three cars later, we are still extremely happy with the service of Will Shields, the mechanics and supervisors. Every problem, which have been few, has been taken seriously, immediate action implemented and Will has always been there to add that personal touch. I can not see that we would ever deal with a different dealership or a different salesman. We love Will so much in fact, that he was at our wedding reception. You want fair, honest and personalized care. Will Shields and Larry H Miller Super Ford is your one and only stop.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded to this review

July 24, 2015

Your great feedback truly made our day. Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care. I am glad that Will was able to show you what we strive to deliver and I am certain that he will be glad to hear how happy you are with the service you have received. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Tony Schnurr General Manager (801) 488-1700 tschnurr@lhmauto.com

maryann63
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great experience "

we have been looking for a few months on what we wanted....looked on lhm ford truck website and filled out what we wanted, did the financing online and it took a day or two and Paul found us the truck we wanted.went to the city, signed and drove away that easy.....i would defiantly recommend this place to anyone wanting a truck....Paul and Brandon were awesome....thank u lhm ford

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle, and we are glad that you are enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Tony Schnurr General Manager (801) 488-1700 tschnurr@lhmauto.com

MITCH!@#
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Will Shields "

Great service. Will treated us very good answered all of our questions and made sure we were happy with the purchase. I will return for my next car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded to this review

July 21, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our highest priority is satisfying our guests and we are delighted to know that Will made sure your concern was addressed properly. We look forward to working with you again and if you need assistance regarding your new vehicle, do not hesitate to contact us again. Tony Schnurr General Manager (801) 488-1700 tschnurr@lhmauto.com

wyoricker
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not once but twice"

My wife and I were so pleased with our treatment by Mr Shields when purchasing our 2011 F150 Platinum that we returned this year and ppurchased a 2015 Edge from Will. He had exactly what we wanted waiting when we arrived. Couldn't ask for better service than Will provides. Rick & Laural S.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded to this review

July 15, 2015

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent visit, Rick and Laura! Our team works hard to keep our customers coming back to the dealership and it’s great to hear of your continued business. Will is wholly devoted to the success of our guests’ experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have him on our team. We appreciate all of your kind words and thank you for returning to our dealership. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope that you enjoy your new 2015 Edge! Best, Tony Schnurr General Manager (801) 488-1700 tschnurr@lhmauto.com

Meatloaf14
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not so Super Ford"

I had to find a vehicle to replace mine that was totaled in an accident. I came across a 2005 Ford Escape that I had seen online. Was greeted by Eric Amaral---who is a great salesperson himself. And very friendly. I got to test drive the vehicle, but there wasn't much gas. So I could only go around the parking lot. Fishy. But it drove nice, and I decided to purchase the vehicle. Went to drive it home, but didn't even make it down the street without the check engine light being on, and the overdrive light coming on moments later...and not being able to move. I was able to return to the dealership. Come to find out the transmission was completely out. I got my refund easy enough, and Eric really tried to make my experience worth while. However, the manager---who I believe is named Rich---seems to think very highly of himself. And I think he knew the Escape was faulty all along. He basically told my dad we were lucky it happened when it did, or it would have been our problem. With a bit of research, I found that transmissions are a problem in all Escapes that Ford is well aware of. Which makes the sale even more suspicious. Also, Brandon in finances is definitely not very personable. Eric Amaral was the only person who made my experience any better. He is definitely the only person of integrity that I came in contact with. No matter how much every body else there seems to look down on him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Buffalo Bob
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Buying Experience"

I purchased my dream truck from Larry H. Miller Super Ford in Salt Lake City. Let me say that I hated buying cars and dealing with pushy salesmen. I had called the dealership and spoke to Will Shields. I met him in the showroom and he presented the vehicle. Will took his time. I drove the truck and he thoroughly explained every function and option the vehicle had. He left me alone to decide and I loved the truck. The price on the truck was very fair and I agreed on the price. Now I prepared myself for the bad news, my trade-in. I let Will drive my truck. After the drive I led him around the truck pointing out both good and bad points. Will worked up some figures and offered me more than the last appraisal. I was amazed at the deal I was being offered. I had never met a salesman like this and Will Shields is my salesman for life. His mannerism and personality won me over. Later i decided to check the classified ads to see what they were selling my truck for. How much mark up. My truck was listed for exactly what they gave me. Somebody was going to be getting a nice truck at trade in price. A most impressive dealership. Thank You Will!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded to this review

July 15, 2015

Congratulations on your brand new truck! Will is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Best, Tony Schnurr General Manager (801) 488-1700 tschnurr@lhmauto.com

Pilyusa
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Will shields BEST"

We are completely satisfy with Will Shields, he has always done a great job for us. Bought two pick up trucks from Him and we will continue coming back to him and him alone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded to this review

July 15, 2015

Thanks so much for this 5-star review about your car buying experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that Will has consistently been helpful and accommodating during your visits. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that he has shown you his commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Best, Tony Schnurr General Manager (801) 488-1700 tschnurr@lhmauto.com

patricia curtis
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Will shields salesperson"

I bought a Ford Escape from Will Shields. At Larry Miller Ford. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Will was the greatest! Pat Curtis

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded to this review

July 15, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review Patricia! I am pleased to hear that Will was such of great help during your purchase. We will continue to offer the best car buying experience for each and every customer we come in contact with. Thank you again for your kind words and business. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Best, Tony Schnurr General Manager (801) 488-1700 tschnurr@lhmauto.com

sagit60
6/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dishonest Management"

I purchased a brand new Ford Mustang 2 weeks ago from Super Ford Larry H. Miller, Salt Lake City. Before I signed the purchase agreement, I had told Sales representative and his Manager (at least 3 times) that I want the Cancer awareness plates to support cancer research, not the regular license plates. Rather than being responsible of their mistake, now, they're asking me to go to DMV to do my donation and get my license plates changed over there!! They also told me they will order a free spare tire for me when I purchased the car but today I was told it may take months to get my spare tire! *I can add at least 2 more complaints about those guys. So think twice before you do business with them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded to this review

July 15, 2015

I am concerned with your review and would love the opportunity to address it for you. Your satisfaction is extremely important to me and our company. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I would love the chance to talk with you more about this. Hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Tony Schnurr General Manager (801) 488-1700 tschnurr@lhmauto.com

The truth
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They will rip you off"

Apparently they don't honor FORD sales incentives and give customers the worst lease agreements possible from third party lenders . This dealership has no respect for its customer and I speak first hand by being ripped off by this process. To make things worse they change verbally negotiated deals on the paperwork. I do not endorse this dealer and have been ripped off by this dealer. I am in a 5 year lease that was supposed to be 3 and to top it off they sold it to the third party that's $100 more than the incentives FORD advertises.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brad Smoot and the Saturday sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Will Shields
Will Shields

Internet Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Montano
Paul Montano

Internet Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Clark
Mike Clark

Finance Director

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Lujan
Brandon Lujan

Finance Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phillip Houpt
Phillip Houpt

Internet Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Rowland
Jason Rowland

General Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jordan Vigos
Jordan Vigos

Internet Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Stoof
Mike Stoof

Fleet Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Hansen
Chris Hansen

Finance Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory